Giftcloud

28 Reviews

28 Reviews on Giftcloud

  1. Simen Dumont
    Jan 16, 2023

    The service is terrible

    Avoid TalkTalk and Talkmobile’s Giftcloud Voucher Promotions at all costs. The service is terrible, and the company refuses to communicate. Customers are left feeling conned and have to chase the vouchers for months with no luck. Save yourself the hassle and stay away from these promotions.

  2. Maurice Fisher
    Nov 14, 2022

    Not tracked but paid out eventually

    Sky broadband order did not track even though I’m incredibly cautious when clicking the link and making my purchase online. No VPN, cookies enabled, etc. But after 90 days, I emailed them my Sky account number, email address, etc. Then they confirmed my eligibility, followed by the PS100 voucher after another 14 days. The provider they chose for the PS100 Prepaid card was somewhat unpredictable as they did not send the two-factor verification needed to access my account. However, I was fortunate to use the PS100 in a matter of minutes and didn’t have to check my balance further.

  3. Brian Martin
    Nov 14, 2022

    Beware at all costs

    I signed up with Talktalk because they offered a PS100 voucher on their future fiber. It’s been more than 120 days, and I still haven’t been able to receive my gift voucher. It was given to Gift cloud, who later sent me back to TalkTalk, as they wanted more information. All information was provided, and the gift cloud requires more research. This scam is designed to convince you to sign up for a subscription. Beware at all costs.

  4. Terry Cooper
    Nov 14, 2022

    Exceeded my expectations as to how bad they can be

    I was offered the PS90 gift card to remain with TalkTalk. After 90 days had passed, it ought to have been given. However, there was no response. I contacted TalkTalk, who directed me to Gift Cloud with the ref number. Did I email Giftcloud using my ref numbers to explain the problem, only for them to reply with my ref numbers? After lengthy email exchanges, it’s more than a month since I began my email correspondence with gift cloud, but I’m still waiting. I sent an email an hour ago to file a complaint, and Daria returned my email with a generic copy and pasted message she had sent the previous week when I asked for an update. It’s great to know that Giftcloud takes its customers’ concerns seriously and has turned what could be a simple issue into a months-long experience. I shouldn’t have pursued this issue in the first place, but gift cloud is among the most unprofessional businesses I’ve encountered for the first time I wrote a post. Because they’re that bad, I decided to write an article.

  5. Stephanie Stuart
    Nov 13, 2022

    I don't normally do this

    I don’t usually do this, but I am forced to write a negative review here. I joined Sky primarily due to their PS100 gift card promotion. I was expected to get it within three months. It’s been four months since I received it, and nobody has responded to my tweets or e-mails. This is a disaster. I’m happy to amend my review if it is corrected.

  6. Alexandra Birchall
    Nov 12, 2022

    I bought a SKY broadband service

    I bought a SKY broadband service in July via Compare the Market and was to receive the PS75 gift card in exchange, but I haven’t been able to receive it.

  7. Len Klahr
    Nov 10, 2022

    This is among the most unprofessional companies available

    This is among the most unprofessional companies available. I’m still waiting on the company to send me a gift card or voucher. They claim it’s up to the provider to inform them to issue, but the provider states it’s the responsibility of Giftcloud. I’m so upset. I will switch suppliers ASAP. Vouchers won’t entice me again as it is unlikely to be offered.

  8. Keith Wright
    Nov 9, 2022

    My email address isn't helpful and is giving false information

    I am being snubbed regarding my PS75, which I’ve verified by contacting Sky today that I am qualified. My email address isn’t helpful and is giving false information. I would give a minus If I were able to.

  9. Ross Walsh
    Nov 8, 2022

    I wouldn't be able to receive a voucher for the gift.

    It’s been like pulling teeth to receive my gift card, which arrived today after months of negotiating. Although my responses to Giftcloud were quick, prompt, and the issue might be with Vodafone, I was under the impression that if I had not pushed back on the responses I received, I wouldn’t be able to receive a voucher for the gift.

  10. Malcolm Walters
    Nov 8, 2022

    The service provided by the customer was satisfactory

    The service provided by the customer was satisfactory, and he was generally prompt in responding. The only problem is that I haven’t received my voucher, and it’s been more than one year! It’s been more than ten days! In the most recent communication, they said that they would send my voucher in 10 days, but no sign has been received.

  11. Gillian Heaton
    Nov 8, 2022

    it was not a terrible experience

    LikeLike many others, I also took advantage of my time with the PS140 gift voucher with Vodafone broadband. I’ve now received the coupon, and it was not a terrible experience. The assistance I received while chasing the issue was excellent, and after they verified my information with Vodafone, I received my voucher two weeks later. However, you have to follow up. It seems like the business model could be to only hand out coupons only when followed up on, and by the delay of the initial claim for 120 days and then responding to support requests by ten days, they expect you to forget about it. I would advise you to consider these offers, but be careful. Take a screenshot and save the details about when you submit your application. You can set reminders in your calendar to follow up after the initial period and repeat the process with each support request.,

  12. Paul Byrne
    Nov 7, 2022

    I was hoping to receive a PS75.00 gift card to sign up for Sky broadband

    I was hoping to receive a PS75.00 gift card to sign up for Sky broadband. I was supposed to receive it within 90 days of joining Sky. I contacted Giftcloud and am constantly getting requests for sky bill numbers and account numbers, which I’ve provided. I’ve requested updates, but I’m receiving no response. Then I got an update on my account today. It said I’ve been given the voucher that should be sent out within ten days, so I’ll see what happens.

  13. Naveen Condati
    Oct 19, 2022

    A bad experience

    I had a broadband subscription with Vodafone in July, and the deal was to get a complimentary PS200 voucher. However, I haven’t received the voucher; all 120 days of it will be on the 10th of November; however, how come it takes this long to verify it? It’s a long and tedious procedure when all they are being done is to get some info from Vodafone. A bad experience, as I’m waiting. I wouldn’t recommend a gift card, if at all.

  14. Jason Armstrong
    Oct 18, 2022

    I'm still waiting on my PS140 gift voucher after purchasing Vodafone broadband

    I’m still waiting on my PS140 gift voucher after purchasing Vodafone broadband. The 120 days validity has expired by -17 days. Now I’m forced to wait for another ten days, even though Vodafone is “verified” my account!

  15. Tona Okpara
    Oct 14, 2022

    I've had to search for gift cloud and haven't received it.

    I signed up with Vodafone on the assumption that I would get a PS140 present voucher. Both times, they provide a 5-10 day time period to get it granted. If I had not put reminders in my calendar to pursue this issue, I’m pretty sure they would not have issued this! I’ve had to search for gift cloud and haven’t received it.

  16. Farid Hussain
    Oct 11, 2022

    I am grateful that this program exists

    I can’t give a negative review because I am grateful that this program exists, and they also responded to my question quickly. However, I agree with most people that I might not have received my money if I had not chased the issue. I’m cautious with these matters and have an alert to monitor the progress. However, if the reward is paid too late, it’s easy for anyone to overlook and not claim it. Perhaps they’re trying to profit from that also. However, as I said, the group reacted when they were chased.

  17. Gary Jackson
    Oct 8, 2022

    Shocking customer service.

    I was expected to receive an electronic voucher within the first 90 days following a subscription from a third party. I was then required to navigate various channels and messages to find out why I didn’t get the gift card. Then it was clarified that the purchase didn’t track from end-to-end on the offer’s journey’ that their system was unable to detect, and I was informed that I would be able to receive my gift certificate within ten days. Ten working days have passed, and I still have not received the gift card! Shocking customer service.

  18. Tanzeem Haider
    Oct 7, 2022

    Avoid

    Giftcloud is shady rather than ensuring that vouchers are distributed according to the promotion offer and within the timeframe specified. They require you to chase the coupon you are entitled to, additional evidence, etc. It’s not the best approach, so why should the consumer pursue it? It would help if you worked on an improved business model that reduces friction. It’s easy for gift cloud to continue to extend times that have already expired. They blame that company which was the original one, in my instance, Vodafone, instead of acknowledging that they did not offer the voucher. It’s an incredible experience without coupons and no other timeframes given. Avoid when you don’t want to fight to get what you’re entitled to.

  19. Julia Wakefield
    Oct 5, 2022

    It's been three weeks without news!

    Following the 90-day period that had expired. I haven’t received a PS75 voucher. I’ve reached out to gift cloud regarding the issue. Someone called Daria and sent me an email telling me it could take up to 10 days to update. After three weeks, there was no update. This time I contact them again. Time and she promises to notify me when they’ve got an update. It’s been three weeks without news!

  20. Adam Levell
    Oct 2, 2022

    He quickly responds to emails and is extremely helpful

    When my voucher was not delivered after 12 months (Vodafone offer), I contacted Giftcloud. They were extremely prompt and responsive. He quickly responds to emails and is extremely helpful. Once I gave them all the details they required to move forward, a week later, the voucher was delivered to my inbox.

  21. Peter Carthew
    Oct 1, 2022

    The company is a joke

    The company is a joke. They claim not to manage Grouponrewardoffers, but their address to handle all queries is Grouponrewardoffers @ Giftcloud. Com. Patrick, who works for Giftcloud, replies with their typical about waiting up to X days! So for them to claim it’s not them, I’m confused.

  22. Regiane Nunes
    Sep 17, 2022

    I purchased Vodafone broadband

    I purchased Vodafone broadband, but I haven’t received the voucher. I sent an email with the order number from Vodafone to gift cloud, and they told me that Vodafone confirmed, but they want to see my first invoice with my personal information that I haven’t provided them.

  23. Laura Underwood
    Sep 14, 2022

    This is a fraud business

    This is a fraud business. It has nothing to do with the company that provides the service. For the product. They aren’t doing anything. What is the point of being able to be a liar? Yet, what goes around gets re-circulated.

  24. Elizabeth Wilkins
    Sep 9, 2022

    I've yet to receive any response to my last email on the 14th of October

    I’ve yet to receive any response to my last email on the 14th of October (almost four months ago) to point out that this link is actually for PS50, not PS100! I signed up for I purchased a Talk Talk broadband package in July. I was expected to receive a PS100 voucher. If I didn’t receive my coupon, I was initially told I had picked the wrong package’ even though I had selected the correct one through the Talk Talk website! After that, I was sent an apology and the hyperlink to redeem my gift card; however, the link was only for the PS50 Tesco voucher, with no indication of the PS100 voucher that is what I am entitled to. that th,

  25. John Winter
    Sep 7, 2022

    Vodaphone Reward voucher received & used successfully

    Vodaphone Reward voucher received & used successfully. An email was received informing me that I could claim the gift. Having never heard of Giftcloud, I searched on the internet and read the reviews, then I was apprehensive that it could be a scam, but it wasn’t; the PS80 Vodafone voucher was received 30 days earlier than I anticipated and transferred to my Amazon account with no issue. Very pleased with the service.

  26. Jason Oram
    Sep 6, 2022

    Scam artist!

    Scam artist! I was owed PS200 for signing up, and they did not give me the money and then ignored me! When I signed up with Vodafone was informed that I owed them 120 days for PS200. It’s been five months without a response ever heard from them. I’ve chased them but never received any response. I’ll CCJ the company because it’s a legally binding contract that I owe them. PS13 to CCJ them for money claims online! This will settle it.

  27. Sana Tasneem
    Sep 2, 2022

    I'm still waiting

    I’m still waiting for my 140.00 Amazon voucher to purchase Vodafone broadband from almost five months ago. I’ve been contacting them regularly after their initial generic reply (telling you to wait ten days (after supplying the agreement and bill, etc.) I haven’t heard anything from them.

  28. Steve Fafalios
    May 24, 2022

    The deals work well

    I signed up for Virgin Internet and was given a PS50 Amazon gift card. It was easy to redeem.

    After about six months, I received an email containing a link to the voucher. Excellent.

    My only complaint is that the email did not include enough information, such as my name or offer details.

    It could easily have been mistaken for one of the many email scams you receive about vouchers.

    The deals work well, and there are no problems.

Write a review on Giftcloud

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Giftcloud

Giftcloud allows you to search for gift vouchers or gift cards from top high street brands. Send a gift to your family and friends digitally. You can give instantly!

[email protected]
https://www.giftcloud.com
Wapping Road, Bristol BS1 4RW, United Kingdom