Gateway Mortgage

Gateway Mortgage

105 Reviews
(2.9)
105 Reviews

Gateway Mortgage

reviews(2.9)
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
30
2 Star
14
3 Star
20
4 Star
22
5 Star
19

Q&A

Is Gateway Mortgage legit?

Gateway Mortgage has 105 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Gateway Mortgage customer care?

You can contact Gateway Mortgage customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8774068109

Where is Gateway Mortgage located?

Gateway Mortgage is located at address 244 South Gateway Place, Jenks, OK 74037, United States.

105 Reviews on Gateway Mortgage

  1. Brendon Monzello
    1 rating

    Disappointing Journey of Neglect and Financial Focus

    Nov 30, 2023

    My experience with Gateway Mortgage company was nothing short of frustrating. Initially, it felt like I was just another transaction to them. They never provided the promised assistance or updates, leaving me in the dark.

    It became apparent that their primary concern was money, money, and more money. Every interaction revolved around financial transactions, with little regard for the customer experience. It felt like they were more interested in closing deals than actually helping their clients.

    Communication was a major issue. I was left constantly wondering about the status of my mortgage, as they rarely bothered to provide updates. It's disheartening when a company you entrust with such a significant financial decision fails to keep you informed or offer support.

    Ultimately, it seemed like they were only motivated to act when it involved their financial gain. Once they secured their money through the refinancing process, it was as if my concerns and satisfaction became irrelevant.

  2. Joni Watkins
    1 rating

    Do not trust

    Apr 27, 2023

    I've been a client of Gateways for the past four years, and my loan is currently in excellent condition. The company just sold it to LoanCare, LLC, which has several lawsuits and one negative review following the other. Do not trust Gateway. They aren't concerned about their clients.

  3. Cody Cantrell
    5 rating

    Development Services

    Apr 26, 2023

    Top Software Companies in Dubai - Web Design and Web Development Services within the UAE Affordable Web Development Companies in the Philippines -- Cheap Software Companies in the Philippines Highly Recommend HJHJ Quality Projects - Delighted with the Service. Web developed specialists - responsive website user-friendly - Develop a tidy web page that I enjoy.

  4. Alexander Selby
    1 rating

    Avoid this business

    Apr 11, 2023

    Gateway offers the Mortgage you have to Lakeview/Loancare. The Loan Care company has a poor reputation and has been described as bad as you can be. I sought Gateway not to transfer my Mortgage to this firm. They agreed to sell it. I received a downpayment aid that was paid for in full. Gateway did not forward this. I needed to contact Gateway, receive an email, and mail it with my monthly payment. Gateway will not be concerned about your loan or getting sold to a reputable business. Avoid this business. I had a loan of fewer than three years old. I have never missed a single payment.

  5. Letelier Salgado
    5 rating

    The verified agent who can simplify the process is the person I often discuss

    Jan 17, 2023

    The verified agent who can simplify the process is the person I often discuss; his email is ( dougfoster543@ g,m, a, I,l.,c,o,m ). He has helped me to increase my credit score by 100 points. I'll also talk about the mortgage he resolved in my next post.

  6. Jonathan Bean
    1 rating

    The mortgage loan agent I'd never even attempted to get my attention

    Dec 2, 2022

    The mortgage loan agent I'd never even attempted to get my attention. It wasn't a simple and dry loan, so she told me to find a different lender and apply for a mortgage. Sorry that I never got her name. I own my own company, and I would never treat a customer with such disrespect.

  7. Keb Cabalite
    3 rating

    The process was very messy

    Nov 21, 2022

    The process was very messy. We were repeatedly asked for the same documents when closing day came around. The loan officer would blame the title company and seller; both were well organized and could get answers and papers in a matter of hours.

  8. Dan Peacock
    1 rating

    Horrible experience

    Nov 20, 2022

    Horrible experience. The day we originally scheduled to close, I could not contact anyone. I later found out that the closing had been moved back. It was later pushed back several times with no notification. It happens, and I comprehend, particularly during this epidemic, but the communication was terrible.

  9. Deborah Burwell
    5 rating

    We are delighted with the choice we made with Gateway!

    Nov 19, 2022

    We've previously refinanced through another company, which was a stressful experience. They did not have the needed data, even after saying they had tried several times. Therefore, we hesitated to do it again, even with cash and savings over the year in the form of a loan. My husband brought out an online survey to find out what was available, and we received numerous calls from lenders who wouldn't give up. Then he talked to Melonie of Gateway, and we decided to give them a shot. So glad we did!! The experience was fantastic! We were away on vacation and didn't have much connectivity at the final stage of the process, and even though we had certain forms to sign, Melonie assisted us in completing them. It is a straightforward way to go back to our trip. We got a fantastic price and could also take ten years off the loan. We are delighted with the choice we made with Gateway!

  10. Stephanie Lees
    3 rating

    Gateway was very fast and welcoming

    Nov 18, 2022

    Gateway was high-speed and welcoming. They provided excellent rates for refinancing and, based on the recent sales in the area, did not require an appraisal. This was in contrast to BOK. There were two problems, one of which was. The closing statements after the final were revised, which included closing costs. This was discovered because the mortgage payment for the new loan was more than $300 than we had anticipated. 2. Taxes were paid shortly after our closing by our previous mortgage company and later from the closing firm in the form of closing expenses. Therefore, the due date for tax payments was not considered when we closed. This led to an additional tax bill and more time to retrieve the funds. If it weren't for these circumstances, I would have given them five or even four.

  11. Juliette Ramsey
    1 rating

    I was irritated

    Nov 17, 2022

    I was irritated because despite having already taken the money out of my account, the bank had not applied it to the principal amount of my loan. The person who spoke to me said there is a rule that I must wait five days as I did not wire. So why did you withdraw the money from my account? It's something that a large institution would be doing.

  12. Richard Prydderch
    2 rating

    The process of getting the mortgage was complicated

    Nov 15, 2022

    The process of getting the mortgage was complicated. The lender team I worked with changed firms in the middle of our underwriting. Still, they did not share the information with me until I sought to discover the reason for this, as I hadn't received any communication from ANYONE for over an entire week. Additionally, I had to find a way to resolve this and repeat myself on numerous occasions to Gateway mortgage, using the same data they should already have. The Branch Manager who took over the loan decided not to were my calls and instead sent me a text message. So unprofessional. I'm a real estate agent and have worked with many homeowners and buyers, and I can say that I will not recommend Gateway Mortgage to any of them. The sole reason I gave them the second star is the landscaping call I got from the loan provider that left during the underwriting process for our loan.

  13. Elizabeth Dickson
    1 rating

    I will never wish to work with him again

    Nov 14, 2022

    I was given the incorrect dollar amount to pay for closing. It was several hundred dollars less than the actual amount. Instead of taking responsibility for their actions, they did not do so in an acceptable manner. They were inconsiderate and wanted me to hurry for something that was not entirely my blame. The loan processor was very unprofessional, and I will never wish to work with him again. When I next refinance, if ever I do so, it won't be with this firm.

  14. Claire Cathcart
    5 rating

    Gateways team of knowledgeable people helped me

    Nov 14, 2022

    Gateways' knowledgeable team assisted me through the entire process of purchasing a house. I was greeted with appreciation and a warm welcome as well by people who were doing their job. I would highly recommend them to anybody who requires help to accomplish their goals and get all the questions they have answered.

  15. Katy Miles
    1 rating

    The most unprofessional person

    Nov 13, 2022

    Our lender, James Jamario, was a fantastic salesperson at first, but he filed on every promise that we had to make the loan because there was no response from his side. He is the most unprofessional person I've ever encountered in blaming others other than himself. He lied about the paperwork being completed and appraisals being ordered. After dealing with him for two months, he was required to call his boss, who was the most comforting team to work with. Preferred to communicate by text, but I do not send texts.

  16. Jackie Porterfield
    1 rating

    Insufficient customer service

    Nov 12, 2022

    Gateway Mortgage has done nothing except cause me issues. Over one half-hour calling to resolve a problem created by their side. Poor customer service and poorly qualified and educated employees. Gateway hasn't been as good as all of these.

  17. Keith Rowson
    1 rating

    Poor customer care

    Nov 11, 2022

    A former Gateway Mortgage customer. I was told they should never offer their mortgages for sale to any other company. I sold my mortgage in just six months to a mortgage company. A rating of B is because of poor customer care. I would have preferred Rocket Mortgage - better flexibility, and they don't offer loans.

  18. John Thompsont
    1 rating

    Don't purchase here

    Nov 11, 2022

    The observer missed some things, which was the reason for the appraisal. It will cost me more than 5000 to correct. It's not a cosmetic issue, either. My back door is decayed and leaks in. My fireplace has melted and is hazardous to operate. The door leading to my entryway is damaged and structurally unsound. They claimed that the carpet was in good condition. It's also the awful carpet I've seen once I look closer. It's another 5000 dollars to replace the flooring. I believed in the bank and professionals to stand up for me, and they took me with a slap. Don't purchase here; they don't care.

  19. Fiona Deacon
    1 rating

    Waste of time

    Nov 10, 2022

    Isaac was excellent, as was everyone in the office. However, I'm fed up with daily, every day being bombarded with mortgage insurance requests. I understand thowGateway earns extra money, but the regular pushy mailers are a waste of time. Please get me off your mailing list to avoid solicitation or offers. Thank you.

  20. Albert Hampson
    5 rating

    Never able to understand

    Nov 9, 2022

    Christopher Gonzales, Albuquerque branch, played a significant game but had nothing to be proud of. It was a tough person to collaborate with. With all the knowledge he claims to possess, the guy is clueless about actually performing the task. We were forced to request an extension four times because of his inability to file paperwork correctly or promptly. He took a long time to allow the buyer to provide the required signatures. He continued to call my partner, who wasn't the homeowner of the house, despite countless occasions of telling him to stop, but he was never able to understand. It was as if he was in a hurry and wasn't focused on how or when to act.

  21. Richard Major
    1 rating

    I would rather not have used Gateway as my mortgage lender

    Nov 9, 2022

    As a consumer, I could choose which company I would like to partner with to purchase my home, and I decided on Gateway. I would instead not have used Gateway as my mortgage lender for my home. They resold my loan less than one month after moving into my home. The loan is now being managed by a shoddy company named Lakeview. The fact that they sold my loan within a month after closing is a slap on the face. So now I'm stuck with this awful firm with a low customer satisfaction score. The only way to get out of this is to refinance or sell my home. I am disappointed with d the fact that Gateway took advantage of me. They didn't care about my company and gave my loan to a terrible business.

  22. Stephen Beaumont
    1 rating

    I will never wish to go through this again.

    Nov 9, 2022

    The people I spoke with were confused, disorganized, and unprofessional. The staff members did not have everything in order. At times, they would talk about documents, after which, when I started, I had no idea; they told me they were discussing someone else's loan. I was promised phone calls but would not receive any calls for several days. It was suggested that I not call as I seemed to be "frustrating" when I only wanted a query to be addressed and unprofessional. This was my first experience purchasing a house, and as a result of this experience, I will never wish to go through this again.

  23. Adeola Adekoya
    5 rating

    She was efficient and compassionate

    Nov 8, 2022

    Ms. Abshire was candid. In Texas, She was efficient and compassionate. She was there for us from beginning to end. She sat back to answer our questions. She was also accessible via cell phone at all times of the day and night. The process was made seem effortless, which was not the case with our previous experience with other firms.

  24. Peter Storey
    1 rating

    I wasn't very pleased

    Nov 6, 2022

    It was a group from the beginning. It was a VA streamline and much more complex than the initial mortgage. The paperwork was not in order until the very last day. We had to redo the paperwork repeatedly. The mortgage company kept blaming them on personal problems and every other excuse for her being out of the game. I told her we'd forget the issue and move on to another. I wasn't very pleased. She even said I was using the gift card you requested due to all the problems, but that didn't occur.

  25. Mike Henry
    4 rating

    The residence was friendly and professional

    Nov 6, 2022

    My second loan through Gateway and my first refinance. The service was decent but not outstanding. There were multiple requests for information as well as a confusing overall process. Communication was not excellent, particularly regarding closing dates; it slipped, and there were no lender announcements. Overall, we could close within ten days of setting a closing date, but as previously mentioned, it was hard to confirm dates. The mobile notary sent to the residence was friendly and professional and concluded closing within 30 minutes.

  26. Richard Greenwood
    1 rating

    I'd recommend anybody I've met to this company!

    Nov 5, 2022

    In the Duval/Clay county office, Shari was extremely quick to answer any questions. There was no lag between closing and closing! I've never seen a mortgage team that worked so effectively! It was by far the most effortless mortgage I've closed, and I'd recommend anybody I've met to this company! I felt like I was the only candidate.

  27. Cerven Dusan
    2 rating

    Unsatisfied with the process of underwriting

    Nov 5, 2022

    Unsatisfied with the process of underwriting. Additionally, the costs kept going up throughout the entire process. Ultimately, I was charged three times what I would have gotten using a different lender.

  28. Adekolawole Longe
    3 rating

    It was very disappointing

    Nov 4, 2022

    It was a success. Initially, things were moving quickly and efficiently. However, there was an ongoing flux of more information needed by the team. It wasn't enjoyable. In addition, whenever I inquired regarding the closing costs, I was met with anger and accusations. I was almost hesitant to sign the deal due to this.

  29. Denise Peach
    4 rating

    Overall, it was a positive experience

    Nov 3, 2022

    Overall, it was a positive experience. The most challenging part was being unable to visit the office because of the pandemic. This was a challenge as a first-time customer with many concerns and questions. However, it was a great experience, and I would recommend Gateway to other buyers.

  30. Christine Shaaban
    2 rating

    A not-so-pleasant experience

    Nov 3, 2022

    A not-so-pleasant experience because of miscommunication along with the spread of incorrect information. Additionally, your office's delay in response times only exacerbated the issues.

  31. Paul Brooks
    1 rating

    Never ever again

    Nov 2, 2022

    Never again. Worst mortgage experience ever. Due to the time it took, I had to manage everything independently and inform the underwriter to re-run numbers, and I needed to make a second payment. The Gateway then wanted to impose charges on me for taking this time! I did not even have a mortgage! The broker was not knowledgeable and could not answer basic questions about the amount I owed on my mortgage. I am already with Gateway! Be careful; you will never see it again!

  32. Valeri Frederick
    5 rating

    I am extremely grateful for the help I received.

    Nov 2, 2022

    It was my first time to try getting a loan, and I was very anxious. The person who helped me was very kind, understanding, and able to explain everything. I am incredibly grateful for the help I received.

  33. Russ Thornton
    3 rating

    More communication and better education would have wholly alleviated the pressure

    Nov 2, 2022

    Many of the items Gateway required in terms of information were requested from me at the very last second. I wasn't told that the difference in proceeds from selling my home within another jurisdiction and the amount required to close the deal needed a "paper trail." I was advised to bring a cashier's check for the tiny difference. The closing process did not take place until the weekend after due to this. This resulted in an excessive amount of stress as I had followed the majority of the Gateways instructions. More communication and better education would have wholly alleviated the pressure.

  34. William Thompson
    1 rating

    It was frustrating to constantly dispute with them

    Nov 1, 2022

    We went through the state-run program. We weren't given all the information we needed from the beginning at the time of our first meeting. Every time we brought details to file, they would erase the information and request it three days later. This meant it took longer to close on a home. We were told it would take between 45 and 60 days, but we closed at the 60-day mark because we worked with didn't know what they were doing. For a first-time home buyer, it was frustrating to constantly dispute with them when I had provided them with the necessary information.

  35. Sofia Read
    1 rating

    It's slow, painful and costly

    Nov 1, 2022

    It's slow, painful, and costly. Utilizing Gateway was an error. I've had several mortgages and one refinancing. I can recall an additional mortgage just as terrible. Blockchain technology and technology could one day transform this process into a painful memory.

  36. Geoff Brownsey
    1 rating

    It was truly awful.

    Oct 29, 2022

    I'm concerned that the work was not adequate. I also had to handle all of the follow-up and the fact that nobody was fighting or attending to the client's needs when things were delayed. Even in the end, I was forced to request the final documents several times. It wasn't perfect.

  37. Janet Hewitt
    1 rating

    The process took around two months

    Oct 28, 2022

    I had to leap through many hurdles. The process took around two months. The appraiser they sent undervalued our home. We've been in the house for the past six months. It's in no way worth less than the amount we paid for it, especially with the upgrades we've made. In all, it will reduce around $50 from our monthly bill. I'm not sure if it's worth the effort. The interest rate dropped, so Gateway isn't receiving as much as it did before.

  38. James Hetherington
    1 rating

    The worst experience

    Oct 26, 2022

    The worst experience when buying a house from the personnel of the bank. The only thing I can say is that Mrs. Deborah Huddleston recommended me and at first, she was professional and friendly, but she abruptly changed her mind in a manner that it appeared that each attempt to communicate with her about any issue, her behavior was not exactly the best. She seemed to think I was bothering her every time I tried to find answers or clarifications to my questions. They were working on the closing numbers until the very last day. And gave me three different numbers at the end of the closing time. I wouldn't recommend that Gateway Mortgage (Deborah Huddleston) bank again unless there are none more available.

  39. David Cooper
    5 rating

    Dani along with the Gateway Team were amazing!

    Oct 25, 2022

    Dani, along with the Gateway Team, was excellent! They were fantastic! They were beneficial and accommodating during the whole process of buying a home. Gateway staff explained each step in detail and quickly.

  40. Gaynor Lovell
    3 rating

    The whole thing seemed like a huge deal

    Oct 23, 2022

    I did not realize I'd have to pay points. It would have been better to have been informed in writing in the beginning. I have lost my home equity, which could have been prevented. Now I must undergo the process of applying again and may not receive an interest rate as favorable. The whole thing seemed like a huge deal.

  41. John Townsend
    3 rating

    As the first homebuyer in my life

    Oct 20, 2022

    As the first homebuyer in my life, it was 10x more easy to connect to my agent than with this company. I never had the chance to talk to Brad, but that's how it is. They also helped me. However, contact with them, especially Brad, was problematic. Tiffany was accommodating. However, I received far more assistance from my broker. As a first-time homeowner, this experience caused me not to want to buy another home for a long time.

  42. Lisa Parke
    3 rating

    This happened several times and was very stressful

    Oct 19, 2022

    When closing the day, everything was in order, and the process went without a hitch. However, I found it challenging to work with specific individuals and then found out that they had left the company within a couple of weeks, and I'm working with new individuals. This happened several times and was very stressful, particularly when I was asked to provide previously completed documents.

  43. Nicola Wright
    4 rating

    The experience started in August and ended in October

    Oct 18, 2022

    The experience started in August and ended in October. I believe that the pandemic was the biggest significant factor in the length of the refinance. Gateway's staff Gateway did the best job they could in these difficult times. If the procedure had been completed PRI before the outbreak, it could have been flawless. However, outside contractors and scheduling made the process go beyond the normal expectations of customers.

  44. Amanda Davies
    3 rating

    It was a pleasant time until the very close

    Oct 18, 2022

    It was a pleasant time until the very close. One week before the date we were scheduled to close, they informed me they required more pay stubs before the closing time. Delivering the documents in order took five minutes, or we would have to change the closing date. Due to that, I had to wait a long time to get close.

  45. Paula Wren
    3 rating

    My closing date was changed many times

    Oct 17, 2022

    I had to do lots of time finding documents after being told that all documents were filed! My closing date was changed many times due to my loan officer not knowing what I needed to do in time and causing me to be late for work! It could have been a more pleasant experience if this had been avoided!

  46. Andrey Revyakin
    4 rating

    The experience was excellent

    Oct 16, 2022

    The experience was excellent. I'm docking one star since I selected your mortgage firm for two reasons. One is that you handle your loans but don't offer them for sale. The second is I was told that I could pay for my mortgage biweekly. This proved to be false. This is why I was only awarded four stars.

  47. Jeffrey Matthews
    3 rating

    During the loan process

    Oct 16, 2022

    During the loan process, we were informed several times we had the paperwork they required from us, and then we'd receive an email or text message stating they needed more details. It happened several times until we realized that we would withdraw one more time if it happened again. Additionally, the insurance premium was to be paid once the closing. We closed on Friday and were told that the insurance company would get the money by Monday. This is what I had said to the company that insured me. We are now two weeks later, and the insurance company hasn't received their payment. Apart from this fact, it doesn't look good to me. I'm not able to get anyone from Gateway to call me back.

  48. Gabriella Griffith
    3 rating

    I'll never forget the note that stated Gateway

    Oct 14, 2022

    I'll never forget the note that stated Gateway was no longer my mortgage holder. I was informed that this letter was not a mistake. It was undoubtedly a massive error for me and was a shock that shouldn't have happened. It makes me think about what else could be the next mistake.

  49. Steven Chaplin
    5 rating

    The second time we've used Gateway and they're excellent

    Oct 13, 2022

    The second time we've used Gateway, and they're excellent. The staff is highly efficient. The timetable from beginning to finish is unbeatable. Chris Webb is the best in his field. Borey Cain is highly efficient and extremely pleasant. I would never recommend anyone else, and neither should anyone else.

  50. Karen Poole
    2 rating

    A bit disorganized, never understood what was happening

    Oct 12, 2022

    A bit disorganized and never understood what was happening. Three people are in the office but never talk with one another—numerous trips to the office to do unneeded paperwork. Honest assessment needs to be improved.

Write a review on Gateway Mortgage

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Gateway Mortgage?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Gateway Mortgage

Gateway Mortgage is a division of Gateway First Bank. Equal Housing Lender.

8774068109
https://www.gatewayfirst.com
244 South Gateway Place, Jenks, OK 74037, United States
77 views