Gateway Mortgage

101 Reviews

101 Reviews on Gateway Mortgage

  1. Letelier Salgado
    Jan 17, 2023

    The verified agent who can simplify the process is the person I often discuss

    The verified agent who can simplify the process is the person I often discuss; his email is ( [email protected] g,m, a, I,l.,c,o,m ). He has helped me to increase my credit score by 100 points. I’ll also talk about the mortgage he resolved in my next post.

  2. Jonathan Bean
    Dec 2, 2022

    The mortgage loan agent I'd never even attempted to get my attention

    The mortgage loan agent I’d never even attempted to get my attention. It wasn’t a simple and dry loan, so she told me to find a different lender and apply for a mortgage. Sorry that I never got her name. I own my own company, and I would never treat a customer with such disrespect.

  3. Keb Cabalite
    Nov 21, 2022

    The process was very messy

    The process was very messy. We were repeatedly asked for the same documents when closing day came around. The loan officer would blame the title company and seller; both were well organized and could get answers and papers in a matter of hours.

  4. Dan Peacock
    Nov 20, 2022

    Horrible experience

    Horrible experience. The day we originally scheduled to close, I could not contact anyone. I later found out that the closing had been moved back. It was later pushed back several times with no notification. It happens, and I comprehend, particularly during this epidemic, but the communication was terrible.

  5. Deborah Burwell
    Nov 19, 2022

    We are delighted with the choice we made with Gateway!

    We’ve previously refinanced through another company, which was a stressful experience. They did not have the needed data, even after saying they had tried several times. Therefore, we hesitated to do it again, even with cash and savings over the year in the form of a loan. My husband brought out an online survey to find out what was available, and we received numerous calls from lenders who wouldn’t give up. Then he talked to Melonie of Gateway, and we decided to give them a shot. So glad we did!! The experience was fantastic! We were away on vacation and didn’t have much connectivity at the final stage of the process, and even though we had certain forms to sign, Melonie assisted us in completing them. It is a straightforward way to go back to our trip. We got a fantastic price and could also take ten years off the loan. We are delighted with the choice we made with Gateway!

  6. Stephanie Lees
    Nov 18, 2022

    Gateway was very fast and welcoming

    Gateway was high-speed and welcoming. They provided excellent rates for refinancing and, based on the recent sales in the area, did not require an appraisal. This was in contrast to BOK. There were two problems, one of which was. The closing statements after the final were revised, which included closing costs. This was discovered because the mortgage payment for the new loan was more than $300 than we had anticipated. 2. Taxes were paid shortly after our closing by our previous mortgage company and later from the closing firm in the form of closing expenses. Therefore, the due date for tax payments was not considered when we closed. This led to an additional tax bill and more time to retrieve the funds. If it weren’t for these circumstances, I would have given them five or even four.

  7. Juliette Ramsey
    Nov 17, 2022

    I was irritated

    I was irritated because despite having already taken the money out of my account, the bank had not applied it to the principal amount of my loan. The person who spoke to me said there is a rule that I must wait five days as I did not wire. So why did you withdraw the money from my account? It’s something that a large institution would be doing.

  8. Richard Prydderch
    Nov 15, 2022

    The process of getting the mortgage was complicated

    The process of getting the mortgage was complicated. The lender team I worked with changed firms in the middle of our underwriting. Still, they did not share the information with me until I sought to discover the reason for this, as I hadn’t received any communication from ANYONE for over an entire week. Additionally, I had to find a way to resolve this and repeat myself on numerous occasions to Gateway mortgage, using the same data they should already have. The Branch Manager who took over the loan decided not to were my calls and instead sent me a text message. So unprofessional. I’m a real estate agent and have worked with many homeowners and buyers, and I can say that I will not recommend Gateway Mortgage to any of them. The sole reason I gave them the second star is the landscaping call I got from the loan provider that left during the underwriting process for our loan.

  9. Elizabeth Dickson
    Nov 14, 2022

    I will never wish to work with him again

    I was given the incorrect dollar amount to pay for closing. It was several hundred dollars less than the actual amount. Instead of taking responsibility for their actions, they did not do so in an acceptable manner. They were inconsiderate and wanted me to hurry for something that was not entirely my blame. The loan processor was very unprofessional, and I will never wish to work with him again. When I next refinance, if ever I do so, it won’t be with this firm.

  10. Claire Cathcart
    Nov 14, 2022

    Gateways team of knowledgeable people helped me

    Gateways’ knowledgeable team assisted me through the entire process of purchasing a house. I was greeted with appreciation and a warm welcome as well by people who were doing their job. I would highly recommend them to anybody who requires help to accomplish their goals and get all the questions they have answered.

  11. Katy Miles
    Nov 13, 2022

    the most unprofessional person

    Our lender, James Jamario, was a fantastic salesperson at first, but he filed on every promise that we had to make the loan because there was no response from his side. He is the most unprofessional person I’ve ever encountered in blaming others other than himself. He lied about the paperwork being completed and appraisals being ordered. After dealing with him for two months, he was required to call his boss, who was the most comforting team to work with. Preferred to communicate by text, but I do not send texts.

  12. Jackie Porterfield
    Nov 12, 2022

    Insufficient customer service

    Gateway Mortgage has done nothing except cause me issues. Over one half-hour calling to resolve a problem created by their side. Poor customer service and poorly qualified and educated employees. Gateway hasn’t been as good as all of these.

  13. Keith Rowson
    Nov 11, 2022

    poor customer care

    A former Gateway Mortgage customer. I was told they should never offer their mortgages for sale to any other company. I sold my mortgage in just six months to a mortgage company. A rating of B is because of poor customer care. I would have preferred Rocket Mortgage – better flexibility, and they don’t offer loans.

  14. John Thompsont
    Nov 11, 2022

    Don't purchase here

    The observer missed some things, which was the reason for the appraisal. It will cost me more than 5000 to correct. It’s not a cosmetic issue, either. My back door is decayed and leaks in. My fireplace has melted and is hazardous to operate. The door leading to my entryway is damaged and structurally unsound. They claimed that the carpet was in good condition. It’s also the awful carpet I’ve seen once I look closer. It’s another 5000 dollars to replace the flooring. I believed in the bank and professionals to stand up for me, and they took me with a slap. Don’t purchase here; they don’t care.

  15. Fiona Deacon
    Nov 10, 2022

    waste of time

    Isaac was excellent, as was everyone in the office. However, I’m fed up with daily, every day being bombarded with mortgage insurance requests. I understand thowGateway earns extra money, but the regular pushy mailers are a waste of time. Please get me off your mailing list to avoid solicitation or offers. Thank you.

  16. Albert Hampson
    Nov 9, 2022

    never able to understand

    Christopher Gonzales, Albuquerque branch, played a significant game but had nothing to be proud of. It was a tough person to collaborate with. With all the knowledge he claims to possess, the guy is clueless about actually performing the task. We were forced to request an extension four times because of his inability to file paperwork correctly or promptly. He took a long time to allow the buyer to provide the required signatures. He continued to call my partner, who wasn’t the homeowner of the house, despite countless occasions of telling him to stop, but he was never able to understand. It was as if he was in a hurry and wasn’t focused on how or when to act.

  17. Richard Major
    Nov 9, 2022

    I would rather not have used Gateway as my mortgage lender

    As a consumer, I could choose which company I would like to partner with to purchase my home, and I decided on Gateway. I would instead not have used Gateway as my mortgage lender for my home. They resold my loan less than one month after moving into my home. The loan is now being managed by a shoddy company named Lakeview. The fact that they sold my loan within a month after closing is a slap on the face. So now I’m stuck with this awful firm with a low customer satisfaction score. The only way to get out of this is to refinance or sell my home. I am disappointed with d the fact that Gateway took advantage of me. They didn’t care about my company and gave my loan to a terrible business.

  18. Stephen Beaumont
    Nov 9, 2022

    I will never wish to go through this again.

    The people I spoke with were confused, disorganized, and unprofessional. The staff members did not have everything in order. At times, they would talk about documents, after which, when I started, I had no idea; they told me they were discussing someone else’s loan. I was promised phone calls but would not receive any calls for several days. It was suggested that I not call as I seemed to be “frustrating” when I only wanted a query to be addressed and unprofessional. This was my first experience purchasing a house, and as a result of this experience, I will never wish to go through this again.

  19. Adeola Adekoya
    Nov 8, 2022

    She was efficient and compassionate

    Ms. Abshire was candid. In Texas, She was efficient and compassionate. She was there for us from beginning to end. She sat back to answer our questions. She was also accessible via cell phone at all times of the day and night. The process was made seem effortless, which was not the case with our previous experience with other firms.

  20. Peter Storey
    Nov 6, 2022

    I wasn't very pleased

    It was a group from the beginning. It was a VA streamline and much more complex than the initial mortgage. The paperwork was not in order until the very last day. We had to redo the paperwork repeatedly. The mortgage company kept blaming them on personal problems and every other excuse for her being out of the game. I told her we’d forget the issue and move on to another. I wasn’t very pleased. She even said I was using the gift card you requested due to all the problems, but that didn’t occur.

  21. Mike Henry
    Nov 6, 2022

    the residence was friendly and professional

    My second loan through Gateway and my first refinance. The service was decent but not outstanding. There were multiple requests for information as well as a confusing overall process. Communication was not excellent, particularly regarding closing dates; it slipped, and there were no lender announcements. Overall, we could close within ten days of setting a closing date, but as previously mentioned, it was hard to confirm dates. The mobile notary sent to the residence was friendly and professional and concluded closing within 30 minutes.

  22. Richard Greenwood
    Nov 5, 2022

    I'd recommend anybody I've met to this company!

    In the Duval/Clay county office, Shari was extremely quick to answer any questions. There was no lag between closing and closing! I’ve never seen a mortgage team that worked so effectively! It was by far the most effortless mortgage I’ve closed, and I’d recommend anybody I’ve met to this company! I felt like I was the only candidate.

  23. Cerven Dusan
    Nov 5, 2022

    Unsatisfied with the process of underwriting

    Unsatisfied with the process of underwriting. Additionally, the costs kept going up throughout the entire process. Ultimately, I was charged three times what I would have gotten using a different lender.

  24. Adekolawole Longe
    Nov 4, 2022

    It was very disappointing

    It was a success. Initially, things were moving quickly and efficiently. However, there was an ongoing flux of more information needed by the team. It wasn’t enjoyable. In addition, whenever I inquired regarding the closing costs, I was met with anger and accusations. I was almost hesitant to sign the deal due to this.

  25. Denise Peach
    Nov 3, 2022

    Overall, it was a positive experience

    Overall, it was a positive experience. The most challenging part was being unable to visit the office because of the pandemic. This was a challenge as a first-time customer with many concerns and questions. However, it was a great experience, and I would recommend Gateway to other buyers.

  26. Christine Shaaban
    Nov 3, 2022

    A not-so-pleasant experience

    A not-so-pleasant experience because of miscommunication along with the spread of incorrect information. Additionally, your office’s delay in response times only exacerbated the issues.

  27. Paul Brooks
    Nov 2, 2022

    Never ever again

    Never again. Worst mortgage experience ever. Due to the time it took, I had to manage everything independently and inform the underwriter to re-run numbers, and I needed to make a second payment. The Gateway then wanted to impose charges on me for taking this time! I did not even have a mortgage! The broker was not knowledgeable and could not answer basic questions about the amount I owed on my mortgage. I am already with Gateway! Be careful; you will never see it again!

  28. Valeri Frederick
    Nov 2, 2022

    I am extremely grateful for the help I received.

    It was my first time to try getting a loan, and I was very anxious. The person who helped me was very kind, understanding, and able to explain everything. I am incredibly grateful for the help I received.

  29. Russ Thornton
    Nov 2, 2022

    More communication and better education would have wholly alleviated the pressure

    Many of the items Gateway required in terms of information were requested from me at the very last second. I wasn’t told that the difference in proceeds from selling my home within another jurisdiction and the amount required to close the deal needed a “paper trail.” I was advised to bring a cashier’s check for the tiny difference. The closing process did not take place until the weekend after due to this. This resulted in an excessive amount of stress as I had followed the majority of the Gateways instructions. More communication and better education would have wholly alleviated the pressure.

  30. William Thompson
    Nov 1, 2022

    it was frustrating to constantly dispute with them

    We went through the state-run program. We weren’t given all the information we needed from the beginning at the time of our first meeting. Every time we brought details to file, they would erase the information and request it three days later. This meant it took longer to close on a home. We were told it would take between 45 and 60 days, but we closed at the 60-day mark because we worked with didn’t know what they were doing. For a first-time home buyer, it was frustrating to constantly dispute with them when I had provided them with the necessary information.

  31. Sofia Read
    Nov 1, 2022

    It's slow, painful and costly

    It’s slow, painful, and costly. Utilizing Gateway was an error. I’ve had several mortgages and one refinancing. I can recall an additional mortgage just as terrible. Blockchain technology and technology could one day transform this process into a painful memory.

  32. Geoff Brownsey
    Oct 29, 2022

    It was truly awful.

    I’m concerned that the work was not adequate. I also had to handle all of the follow-up and the fact that nobody was fighting or attending to the client’s needs when things were delayed. Even in the end, I was forced to request the final documents several times. It wasn’t perfect.

  33. Janet Hewitt
    Oct 28, 2022

    The process took around two months

    I had to leap through many hurdles. The process took around two months. The appraiser they sent undervalued our home. We’ve been in the house for the past six months. It’s in no way worth less than the amount we paid for it, especially with the upgrades we’ve made. In all, it will reduce around $50 from our monthly bill. I’m not sure if it’s worth the effort. The interest rate dropped, so Gateway isn’t receiving as much as it did before.

  34. James Hetherington
    Oct 26, 2022

    The worst experience

    The worst experience when buying a house from the personnel of the bank. The only thing I can say is that Mrs. Deborah Huddleston recommended me and at first, she was professional and friendly, but she abruptly changed her mind in a manner that it appeared that each attempt to communicate with her about any issue, her behavior was not exactly the best. She seemed to think I was bothering her every time I tried to find answers or clarifications to my questions. They were working on the closing numbers until the very last day. And gave me three different numbers at the end of the closing time. I wouldn’t recommend that Gateway Mortgage (Deborah Huddleston) bank again unless there are none more available.

  35. David Cooper
    Oct 25, 2022

    Dani along with the Gateway Team were amazing!

    Dani, along with the Gateway Team, was excellent! They were fantastic! They were beneficial and accommodating during the whole process of buying a home. Gateway staff explained each step in detail and quickly.

  36. Gaynor Lovell
    Oct 23, 2022

    The whole thing seemed like a huge deal

    I did not realize I’d have to pay points. It would have been better to have been informed in writing in the beginning. I have lost my home equity, which could have been prevented. Now I must undergo the process of applying again and may not receive an interest rate as favorable. The whole thing seemed like a huge deal.

  37. John Townsend
    Oct 20, 2022

    As the first homebuyer in my life

    As the first homebuyer in my life, it was 10x more easy to connect to my agent than with this company. I never had the chance to talk to Brad, but that’s how it is. They also helped me. However, contact with them, especially Brad, was problematic. Tiffany was accommodating. However, I received far more assistance from my broker. As a first-time homeowner, this experience caused me not to want to buy another home for a long time.

  38. Lisa Parke
    Oct 19, 2022

    This happened several times and was very stressful

    When closing the day, everything was in order, and the process went without a hitch. However, I found it challenging to work with specific individuals and then found out that they had left the company within a couple of weeks, and I’m working with new individuals. This happened several times and was very stressful, particularly when I was asked to provide previously completed documents.

  39. Nicola Wright
    Oct 18, 2022

    The experience started in August and ended in October

    The experience started in August and ended in October. I believe that the pandemic was the biggest significant factor in the length of the refinance. Gateway’s staff Gateway did the best job they could in these difficult times. If the procedure had been completed PRI before the outbreak, it could have been flawless. However, outside contractors and scheduling made the process go beyond the normal expectations of customers.

  40. Amanda Davies
    Oct 18, 2022

    It was a pleasant time until the very close

    It was a pleasant time until the very close. One week before the date we were scheduled to close, they informed me they required more pay stubs before the closing time. Delivering the documents in order took five minutes, or we would have to change the closing date. Due to that, I had to wait a long time to get close.

  41. Paula Wren
    Oct 17, 2022

    My closing date was changed many times

    I had to do lots of time finding documents after being told that all documents were filed! My closing date was changed many times due to my loan officer not knowing what I needed to do in time and causing me to be late for work! It could have been a more pleasant experience if this had been avoided!

  42. Andrey Revyakin
    Oct 16, 2022

    The experience was excellent

    The experience was excellent. I’m docking one star since I selected your mortgage firm for two reasons. One is that you handle your loans but don’t offer them for sale. The second is I was told that I could pay for my mortgage biweekly. This proved to be false. This is why I was only awarded four stars.

  43. Jeffrey Matthews
    Oct 16, 2022

    During the loan process

    During the loan process, we were informed several times we had the paperwork they required from us, and then we’d receive an email or text message stating they needed more details. It happened several times until we realized that we would withdraw one more time if it happened again. Additionally, the insurance premium was to be paid once the closing. We closed on Friday and were told that the insurance company would get the money by Monday. This is what I had said to the company that insured me. We are now two weeks later, and the insurance company hasn’t received their payment. Apart from this fact, it doesn’t look good to me. I’m not able to get anyone from Gateway to call me back.

  44. Gabriella Griffith
    Oct 14, 2022

    I'll never forget the note that stated Gateway

    I’ll never forget the note that stated Gateway was no longer my mortgage holder. I was informed that this letter was not a mistake. It was undoubtedly a massive error for me and was a shock that shouldn’t have happened. It makes me think about what else could be the next mistake.

  45. Steven Chaplin
    Oct 13, 2022

    The second time we've used Gateway and they're excellent

    The second time we’ve used Gateway, and they’re excellent. The staff is highly efficient. The timetable from beginning to finish is unbeatable. Chris Webb is the best in his field. Borey Cain is highly efficient and extremely pleasant. I would never recommend anyone else, and neither should anyone else.

  46. Karen Poole
    Oct 12, 2022

    A bit disorganized, never understood what was happening

    A bit disorganized and never understood what was happening. Three people are in the office but never talk with one another—numerous trips to the office to do unneeded paperwork. Honest assessment needs to be improved.

  47. James Smith
    Oct 9, 2022

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with the staff

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with the staff who work at Gateway Mortgage. They were extremely friendly and accommodating. It took us a while to put everything together that we could understand, but some documents were required to be submitted repeatedly, and some documents they advised us at the last minute how to obtain. It’s probably because of refinancing, but it was a bit difficult.

  48. Andrew Jones
    Oct 8, 2022

    I would recommend them to everyone I know who requires a mortgage.

    Amanda, as well as her staff, did a fantastic job on the loan. The only issue was the length of time from the moment we submitted our application until the moment we agreed to sign. Apart from that, the entire team could answer our questions and was very knowledgeable about the process. I would recommend them to everyone I know who requires a mortgage.

  49. Megan Aucott
    Oct 7, 2022

    My experience with Gateway

    The second time I worked with Gateway was in the summer of 2009. experience working with Gateway initially, purchasing the property, and refinancing the house. It was always a satisfactory overall experience. There were a few delays during the refinance process. However, it is probably a result of lower rates and a disproportionate number of people seeking to “get while the getting is good.” The delay in communication might not have been as timely as I’d liked; however, we concluded the deal. I would recommend them to anyone with their finance requirements.

  50. Amanda Wiltshire
    Oct 4, 2022

    Jack Little and his team do a super job

    Jack Little and his team perform a fantastic job. The problem this time was at the HQ or the back end. When the mortgage ended, however, payment was debited from my account to pay for that OLD mortgage. I contacted and phoned several times to make this clear and get the money back. Then, when it was finally returned two weeks later after the incorrect debit, The Gateway person cut the check the same day and sent it out 2-day FedEx, which was a good thing;g however, it shouldn’t have happened, and why did I need to take time to fix the issue?

  51. Antony Collins
    Oct 3, 2022

    Highly recommend

    Jason from Gateway was a great help in helping us refinance our house. He was quick and efficient as well as thorough throughout the entire process. Highly recommend Jason to anyone who is looking to refinance their home.

  52. David Pilling
    Oct 3, 2022

    My experience with Gateway was positive

    My experience with Gateway was positive. Eric Smith made it very simple for me. I had a trust factor with him, and he never let me down. From the beginning until the final, I was informed of what was happening, and there were no surprises. I would utilize the company again and would recommend its services.

  53. Richard Harker
    Oct 1, 2022

    They were extremely helpful

    They were accommodating, and considering all this happened amid an epidemic, I can’t overstate my gratitude for the people working at Gateway.

  54. Dave Standen
    Sep 3, 2022

    Do not suggest.

    Our loan provider pressured us in numerous ways and was not entitled to make such a decision. We shouldn’t have followed the advice offered to us to move ahead and buy our new home. We were told the closing date twice. Numerous times we were asked by various individuals for documents, even though we already had submitted all documents required. We were told we needed specific documentation, and when it was provided, we were told it wasn’t enough.—these individuals acactualrom first-time buyers of homes. Do not suggest.

  55. Abigail Chipperfield
    Sep 3, 2022

    I couldn't log in

    Everything went well until I tried to pay the initial mortgage payments following the refinancing. I couldn’t log in, and I couldn’t remember my username (because any changes they made to the site erased everything). It was Thanksgiving so nobody could assist me with my problem. I attempted to pay by phone, did the steps, and then when I entered my routing number, it stated, “they were closed for the holidays,” which meant that I could not make my payment! A great way to annoy anyone who is trying to make a payment.

  56. Julian Revington
    Sep 2, 2022

    The most unpleasant experience

    The most unpleasant experience you could imagine. Insensitive, oblivious of any happenings, and with little or no assistance. I’m not even sure what the company’s future holds for business. I’ll not mention individual names, but I will be clear that I will not be working with the Somerville site again, even if it is at no cost.

  57. Mish Kimani
    Sep 1, 2022

    this company has only increased our stress.

    As a first-time homeowners, We were recommended Gateway Mortgage by our realtor. We could have done more research on our own. Due to this company’s lack of communication, patience, and organizational skills, I wouldn’t recommend placing your money on them. Buying a home isn’t superficial; this company has only increased our stress.

  58. Adrian Herbert
    Aug 25, 2022

    Communication was not good

    Communication was not good. It took several days to get a response from the loan representative if there were any questions. If their request was more specific, we could close much earlier. Additionally, Underwriting demanded additional information from our contractor to close the loan, which was acceptable. Still, the instructions were unclear, which led to many exchanges between me, your employee, and the company contracted to finish the repairs.

  59. Colette Holmes
    Aug 23, 2022

    I'm not too satisfied with Kile

    I’m not too satisfied with Kile. Everyone else was excellent. Kile was extremely rude and was not patient. It was our first refinancing experience, and we were unaware of the process, and the whole process was extremely stressful. We felt pressured when communicating with Kile. Overall, the service is excellent, and I would recommend it to other people but with a different loan agent.

  60. Nigel Smith
    Aug 20, 2022

    Overall, it was a great overall experience

    Overall, it was a great overall experience. The staff was amiable and accommodating. I needed to redo certain forms repeatedly due to errors and mismatches. It wasn’t a huge issue. However, I felt the mistakes should not occur again with multiple requests. However, I rate it one star less than perfect because I’ve always believed, even in my personal life, that there is always an opportunity to improve.

  61. Dave Compton
    Aug 19, 2022

    Not very clear on communication

    Uncertain about how to communicate the cost due at closing because it was intended to be cashless at the close, but then the terms were changed at the last minute and were not disclosed; when we reviewed the final docs, we were owed money at closing, so we decided to cancel and proceed when rates dropped even lower, which was a relief. The suggestion is to communicate better because homeowners may not fully comprehend this process, or at least me, and it seemed very shaky at times.

  62. Amanda James
    Aug 18, 2022

    We loved being a part of Gateway

    We loved being a part of Gateway. The process was a bit intimidating and intimidating. Reagan and Braden were so helpful even during the off hours. They manage the business and complete it quickly. This is a fantastic team to collaborate with.

  63. Susan Hudson
    Aug 17, 2022

    The process was pretty smooth

    The process was pretty smooth. The loan agent was excellent. However, I suspect there were some issues with communication between the lender and the underwriter. Being self-employed and on 1099 is always accompanied by unexpected paperwork hurdles. I was shocked to find out how my mortgage was approved as quickly as it was since I had not expected it to be so.

  64. Katherine Denton
    Aug 16, 2022

    Thank you, everybody!

    Maybe, because of COVID-19, staffing levels at banks are low, as well as the current economic situation, and the timing for closing was slow and tedious. However, congratulations to all those who were involved in our refinancing journey. Particular thanks to the mortgage originator and supporting personnel. Yvonne Kearny and Bianca Vela for their constant support throughout our journey toward refinancing. I will recommend Gateway Mortgage to friends and family members. Thank you, everybody!

  65. Steven Hawks
    Aug 14, 2022

    It was an fantastic experience

    It was a fantastic experience for a new-time homebuyer. The staff was highly competent in all aspects that I was uncertain about, and I could explain many of the gray areas of confusion. I will certainly recommend their services to anyone interested in purchasing a home.

  66. Julie Lewis
    Aug 14, 2022

    It took longer than anticipated to close

    It took longer than anticipated to close. This resulted in out-of-pocket costs, such as homeowners’ insurance premiums, which the previous lender didn’t make. This meant that the home was not insured. I also noticed that the prices were higher and could have gotten more at the time of closing because of my veteran status with other firms. Jeremy Ball, the gateway agent, always kept us up to date and quickly responded promptly to our queries. He was an excellent representative of Gateway.

  67. Gerd Seegemann
    Aug 11, 2022

    Two things seemed a bit messy

    Two things seemed a bit messy. The first was that they paid us back $675 when they closed. They said that the amount was because their initial estimate was slightly off. I’m not going to put this into my 10-year mortgage. The other issue is the escrow. Chris stated that one of the benefits of refinancing through this same firm was the fact that the escrow became unpaid. A few weeks later, I received a payment for the old escrow and realized that you had funded the new escrow for the next ten years.

  68. Elissa Morton
    Aug 10, 2022

    it was a challenging experience

    I have had to close several homes for business or personal reasons. This was by far the most stressful experience I’ve had in more than 40 years of closing. The agent kept returning, seeking more information or details that we had submitted a few times previously. Maybe he was responding to other sources, but despite that, it was a challenging experience for my wife and me.

  69. Kerstin Jeffus
    Aug 9, 2022

    This was a mortgage transaction

    This was a mortgage transaction in that the right hand didn’t understand what was happening to the left. We were told that things occurred, but they were fine, and later realized that the events did not happen and weren’t okay. It was a rush the last-minute meeting and not getting all the details together until just before closing time.

  70. Kerrie Reese
    Aug 9, 2022

    the communication was awful

    It’s the 2nd time that we have utilized gateway mortgage. The first time, it was great. However, this time, the communication was awful. They didn’t keep us updated at all. I had to contact them via text or email to find out what was happening. The refinancing began in September and then completed the closing in December.

  71. Daniel Murray
    Aug 8, 2022

    The paperwork was missing

    The loan officer was highly unorganized and didn’t meet the legal deadlines for appraisals and home insurance riders. The paperwork was missing. It was a traumatic situation that was monitored throughout the whole time. Glad that I don’t have to deal with this business again.

  72. Roger Pohlman
    Aug 7, 2022

    Communication was horrible

    Communication was horrible. I was repeatedly told I’d be contacted the next day, but there was no obligation to answer. It’s like I had to force the loan to be paid. I haven’t paid the first installment as the loan is being transferred to a different company. If I desired to work with someone else, this is the way I would have gone. However, I will never recommend gateway or use it as I did previously.

  73. Clive Morgan
    Aug 7, 2022

    Gateway did an excellent job

    Gateway did an excellent job. The building inspection only revealed minor things; however, I believe you were over-emphasizing. You indeed requested many documents. However, I can understand. I promised to do them. The most enjoyable part was working with Benson Lee. Benson Lee is a great person who helped us understand the procedure and kept us updated each step of the way.

  74. Rebecca Eberts
    Aug 6, 2022

    Unprofessional. I regret using Gateway.

    Unprofessional. I regret using Gateway. My realtor convinced me to take advantage of their services. I had already started the loan process through Chase Bank and should have continued with the bank. It was a very frustrating process, and I was dissatisfied with the experience of purchasing a house. I was forced to send the same documents repeatedly since they could not keep track of things.

    I could write a lengthy list of complaints, including calling me around 2 am and calling and placing me on hold. At the same time, he eats his chicken from the drive-through and then calls me, putting me on hold until he receives a call from contractors regarding his home, and then talking directly with my realtor about the delay of my closing by five days without having a conversation with me as he’s busy to complete the paperwork. He then blames Covid-19 for being incompetent. I wouldn’t suggest Gateway to anybody.

  75. Jamie Shoebridge
    Aug 6, 2022

    Extremely difficult

    Receiving what they want, like check stubs, how much we earn, for instance. Extremely difficult. Thinking we were done signing electronic statements and could not sign because the wrong number was added to the information, and they refused to sign. We were told we had to be closing on a specific date, but we didn’t, and my lease was about to expire.

  76. Kelly Williams
    Aug 5, 2022

    I was pretty disappointed

    Overall, I was pretty disappointed. It started well but was then greeted with hidden and unexpected financial increases several times throughout the process of obtaining a loan which included the massive change of increasing the monthly payments to $100 at the time of closing. It was not a good idea. If I asked why I should be able to understand, I received an ineffective defensive response from Frank that explained all I should know about how the business he conducts itself. It could be a prank or a ploy to hide something. It’s not the best customer service when it comes to putting your trust in anyone with this amount of money and money. I would not recommend this company to a family member or friend member.

  77. Brandon Archer
    Aug 4, 2022

    The beginning was great With Jack Little

    The beginning was great. With Jack Little then, right when the time came to transfer funds, he made me give him inaccurate details. Agent needed to sort the situation. I tried to reach him regarding the mortgage. He promised an answer but hasn’t yet called back. I’m not sure what’s happening, but he changed from a positive to a negative for your company.

  78. Nichole Jones
    Aug 3, 2022

    I was not happy with the refinance process

    I was not happy with the refinance process. I felt it was poorly coordinated and non-professional. I was not sure that all was done professionally. I received a call from them to request payment, even though they were supposed to have the loan fully paid. I was told to be told that they didn’t attach insurance. It wasn’t good!

  79. Paul Mckinder
    Aug 3, 2022

    Lori was a pleasure to work with

    Lori was a pleasure to work with. We loved her prompt responses to our questions and helping us navigate the procedure. She helped us navigate modifications to our loan due to the passing of loved ones and was a pleasure throughout the process. We experienced a significant delay in concluding due to the massive volume of applications and transactions and possibly staff shortages at Gateway and other places. Lori assisted us in calming our worries and tried to make us in the loop and be patient.

  80. Megan Bogley
    Aug 2, 2022

    My loan rep was excellent

    My loan rep was excellent; however, the underwriters were a disaster. They had to ask for information several times as they let the loan expire. Also, the insanity of demands for information was impossible.

  81. Gareth Brazenell
    Aug 1, 2022

    I was satisfied

    I was satisfied with most of the transactions I had to make in this process. One thing that could be nice was the availability of an exhaustive list of all the items I had to prepare before applying. In addition to this problem, the staff and you created an enjoyable process. Thank you, Charles Jon Garst

  82. Ken Howard
    Jul 28, 2022

    Grant was a great help throughout every step of the way

    Grant was a great help throughout every step of the way. If we ever had any questions and he responded with prompt responses. It was our first time buying a home, and everything went smoothly. We would highly recommend Grant Griggs and Gateway Mortgage!

  83. Hazera Noory
    Jul 28, 2022

    The rest of the time, everything was smooth!

    I’ll only mention one thing: my personal information, which was required for the loan, was sought repeatedly over and over again. The same data, even after I had provided it the next day was n, not remembered the next day and was again requested. We aren’t sure what caused this, and it has caused some anxiety. The rest of the time, everything was smooth! Because of covid, I understand the delays were longer than usual.

  84. Julia Devereux
    Jul 26, 2022

    Great Team To Work With

    In this case, we did not use a real estate agent, so most of our inquiries went straight to Matt. He was able to handle everything. He was extremely gentle and patient. If there was any issue, he immediately contacted me to say he’d take care of it. He always did—a great team to work with.

  85. Martin Allen
    Jul 25, 2022

    Get rid of Gateway!

    Get rid of Gateway! If you’re a beginner (or not) homeowner, never sign up with Gateway! They’ll never be able to remove Primary Mortgage Insurance (PMI) from your account. I have given Gateway everything they’ve asked for to eliminate PMI, but they always provide additional demands. I’ve been paying PMI for two years, even when my home’s value has gone up far above the ratio of loan-to-value they claim.

  86. Valentina Ziligson
    Jul 18, 2022

    So far, everything is fantastic

    So far, everything is fantastic. I’m pleased with the quality of service and how things were completed. I’m sure it’s fantastic! Thanks to their tireless efforts, we could find the most affordable deal.

  87. Trelawney Shaw
    Jul 17, 2022

    The loan agent seemed to have no interest in our company

    The loan agent seemed to have no interest in our company. We have never had a conversation with him, or even remotely. We both were on loan, but the loan officer wouldn’t place the two of us in email correspondence after we had signed the documents and walked into the office wearing masks. The title company had covers on hand; however, the person going through the paperwork didn’t offer to wear the mask.

  88. Joanne Humphreys
    Jul 16, 2022

    The refi was delayed one month and it was a hassle.

    The refi was delayed one month, and it was a hassle. We had to stop when we were scheduled to or be more irritated. After that, when it was time for closing, we didn’t receive live the two months without a single payment. It was due to an error and we could have been delayed again for the sake of rewriting our contract.

  89. Helena Prager
    Jul 14, 2022

    Josh was extremely informative

    I would recommend Josh and his team! Josh was highly informative. They were helpful throughout our journey towards being approved financially to purchase our home! Josh made the process a seamless and straightforward experience.

  90. Claire Poulson
    Jul 12, 2022

    It's just that I feel a lot of hands are involved in the process

    It’s just that I feel a lot of hands are involved in the process. Before I made use of Gateway to get my mortgages, I worked with my loan officer from beginning to end all the way. Still, with Gateway, there are a few different people involved, and I’m concerned that information is scattered between them and what’s required in the end. Then you add to the title company all their queries and needs. Additionally, after closing, or at any time during my mortgage, I call my loan agent and am instructed to contact customer service if I need to ask questions. I’m not a fan of dealing with so many different people; I don’t think that’s how to build a long-term relationship.

  91. Pete Mowforth
    Jul 10, 2022

    It was simple and convenient to complete this loan

    It was simple and convenient to complete this loan. The only problem we faced was the inability to access certain documents to complete the paperwork on behalf of my husband. The correct answers to security questions were not working. It was more efficient than the hyperlink being directly sent to my husband’s email address instead of mine so that he could try to complete the task independently instead of having us be in the same room simultaneously.

  92. Anna Gurney
    Jul 10, 2022

    I was dissatisfied with the manner

    I felt you could do a great job, except for the inability to communicate and keep me updated on the situation. I was dissatisfied with the manner of closing went when I wasn’t informed and was almost afraid it wouldn’t happen; however, overall, the pace was perfect, and we did complete the task, and you’re an awesome group to work with.

  93. Julie Krumrine
    Jul 9, 2022

    The staff didn't have everything in order.

    The individuals I spoke to were unorganized, confused, and not even professional. The staff didn’t have everything in order. There were instances when they would begin talking about paperwork to me after which, when I stated that I wasn’t sure, they told me they were discussing someone else’s loan.

    I was assured of phone calls, but I would not hear from anyone for weeks. Then I was told I should quit calling since I had become “frustrating” when all I was seeking was a query to address. This was my first experience purchasing a house, and due to my knowledge, I’ll never want to go through this again.

  94. Sophia Hardy
    Jul 9, 2022

    Grant performed a fantastic job

    Grant performed a fantastic job every step of the way. When we needed to ask about an issue or concern, he had a rapid response. It was our first time buying a home, and everything went exceptionally smoothly. We would highly suggest Grant Griggs and Gateway Mortgage!

  95. Andre Maunder
    Jul 5, 2022

    Ron Lopez was-- absolute perfection working with

    Ron Lopez was– absolute perfection working with. In all honesty, when you were working alongside Ron, Dorthea Holland was rude and abrasive several times throughout our interactions. Our loan was lower than usual, and we are aware of this. Through the difficult times of COVID, this loan needed more work than the typical. We appreciate the company’s dedication in bringing us through to the finalization of our move.

  96. Puga Carlos
    Jul 2, 2022

    didn't trust Gateway Morgage

    I’ve been a faithful customer of Gateway Mortgage for over ten years. I asked them if they would ever sell my mortgage, and they told me they wouldn’t. Then they sold it to the worst company, “Specialized Loan Servicing,” which is nothing but loan sharks. My suggestion to anyone is to look for another mortgage provider. It would help if you didn’t trust Gateway Morgage.

  97. Bhavna Mistry
    Jul 2, 2022

    Three month process to complete

    The three-month process to complete…unprecedented demand for mortgage refinances, but wow! Communication was excellent, although it was often. It was difficult for semi-literate computer users.

  98. June Smith
    Jun 25, 2022

    Our refi went well

    Our refi went well, thanks to Paul Lenaugh, as it usually happens. Paul has dealt with our mortgage refinances, and we’ve always received a positive experience. We’re not rating it five stars because it took longer than expected because of a delay in the underwriting. The rest of the time, things went excellent and greatly appreciated.

  99. Matthew Ogborn
    Jun 24, 2022

    Chris as well as Laura were fantastic

    Chris and Laura were fantastic, and after getting the ball rolling with our refinance, they kept us up to date through the process with text messages and phone calls. We couldn’t have asked for a better partner to collaborate with.

  100. Maxwell Schultz
    May 12, 2022

    Former Gateway Mortgage customer

    Ex-customer of Gateway Mortgage. They never sell mortgages to any other company. I sold my mortgage to a BBB-B mortgage company in six months.

    A rating of -B is for poor customer service. Rocket Mortgage is a better choice because they offer greater flexibility and don’t sell loans.

  101. Anonymous
    Apr 18, 2022

    Great Experience With Gateway Mortgage

    We had previously refinanced with another company. It was stressful. They didn’t seem to have all the information they needed, even though they said they did it multiple times. So we were reluctant to do it again with our money and year savings. My husband completed a survey and received numerous calls from lenders refusing to quit to see the market.

    He finally spoke with Melonie from Gateway and decided to give them a shot. So glad we did!! It was a wonderful experience! Even though we were on vacation, there was not much connectivity at the end. Melonie helped us complete the forms quickly and get back to our holiday. We were able to get our loan repaid with an excellent rate for ten years. We are delighted that Gateway was chosen!

Write a review on Gateway Mortgage

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Gateway Mortgage

Gateway Mortgage is a division of Gateway First Bank. Equal Housing Lender.

8774068109
[email protected]
https://www.gatewayfirst.com
244 South Gateway Place, Jenks, OK 74037, United States