Gateway Mortgage

16 Reviews

16 Reviews on Gateway Mortgage

  1. Elissa Morton
    August 10th, 2022

    it was a challenging experience

    I have had to close several homes for business or personal reasons. This was by far the most stressful experience I’ve had in more than 40 years of closing. The agent kept returning, seeking more information or details that we had submitted a few times previously. Maybe he was responding to other sources, but despite that, it was a challenging experience for my wife and me.

  2. Kerstin Jeffus
    August 9th, 2022

    This was a mortgage transaction

    This was a mortgage transaction in that the right hand didn’t understand what was happening to the left. We were told that things occurred, but they were fine, and later realized that the events did not happen and weren’t okay. It was a rush the last-minute meeting and not getting all the details together until just before closing time.

  3. Kerrie Reese
    August 9th, 2022

    the communication was awful

    It’s the 2nd time that we have utilized gateway mortgage. The first time, it was great. However, this time, the communication was awful. They didn’t keep us updated at all. I had to contact them via text or email to find out what was happening. The refinancing began in September and then completed the closing in December.

  4. Daniel Murray
    August 8th, 2022

    The paperwork was missing

    The loan officer was highly unorganized and didn’t meet the legal deadlines for appraisals and home insurance riders. The paperwork was missing. It was a traumatic situation that was monitored throughout the whole time. Glad that I don’t have to deal with this business again.

  5. Roger Pohlman
    August 7th, 2022

    Communication was horrible

    Communication was horrible. I was repeatedly told I’d be contacted the next day, but there was no obligation to answer. It’s like I had to force the loan to be paid. I haven’t paid the first installment as the loan is being transferred to a different company. If I desired to work with someone else, this is the way I would have gone. However, I will never recommend gateway or use it as I did previously.

  6. Rebecca Eberts
    August 6th, 2022

    Unprofessional. I regret using Gateway.

    Unprofessional. I regret using Gateway. My realtor convinced me to take advantage of their services. I had already started the loan process through Chase Bank and should have continued with the bank. It was a very frustrating process, and I was dissatisfied with the experience of purchasing a house. I was forced to send the same documents repeatedly since they could not keep track of things.

    I could write a lengthy list of complaints, including calling me around 2 am and calling and placing me on hold. At the same time, he eats his chicken from the drive-through and then calls me, putting me on hold until he receives a call from contractors regarding his home, and then talking directly with my realtor about the delay of my closing by five days without having a conversation with me as he’s busy to complete the paperwork. He then blames Covid-19 for being incompetent. I wouldn’t suggest Gateway to anybody.

  7. Kelly Williams
    August 5th, 2022

    I was pretty disappointed

    Overall, I was pretty disappointed. It started well but was then greeted with hidden and unexpected financial increases several times throughout the process of obtaining a loan which included the massive change of increasing the monthly payments to $100 at the time of closing. It was not a good idea. If I asked why I should be able to understand, I received an ineffective defensive response from Frank that explained all I should know about how the business he conducts itself. It could be a prank or a ploy to hide something. It’s not the best customer service when it comes to putting your trust in anyone with this amount of money and money. I would not recommend this company to a family member or friend member.

  8. Brandon Archer
    August 4th, 2022

    The beginning was great With Jack Little

    The beginning was great. With Jack Little then, right when the time came to transfer funds, he made me give him inaccurate details. Agent needed to sort the situation. I tried to reach him regarding the mortgage. He promised an answer but hasn’t yet called back. I’m not sure what’s happening, but he changed from a positive to a negative for your company.

  9. Nichole Jones
    August 3rd, 2022

    I was not happy with the refinance process

    I was not happy with the refinance process. I felt it was poorly coordinated and non-professional. I was not sure that all was done professionally. I received a call from them to request payment, even though they were supposed to have the loan fully paid. I was told to be told that they didn’t attach insurance. It wasn’t good!

  10. Megan Bogley
    August 2nd, 2022

    My loan rep was excellent

    My loan rep was excellent; however, the underwriters were a disaster. They had to ask for information several times as they let the loan expire. Also, the insanity of demands for information was impossible.

  11. Ken Howard
    July 28th, 2022

    Grant was a great help throughout every step of the way

    Grant was a great help throughout every step of the way. If we ever had any questions and he responded with prompt responses. It was our first time buying a home, and everything went smoothly. We would highly recommend Grant Griggs and Gateway Mortgage!

  12. Valentina Ziligson
    July 18th, 2022

    So far, everything is fantastic

    So far, everything is fantastic. I’m pleased with the quality of service and how things were completed. I’m sure it’s fantastic! Thanks to their tireless efforts, we could find the most affordable deal.

  13. Julie Krumrine
    July 9th, 2022

    The staff didn't have everything in order.

    The individuals I spoke to were unorganized, confused, and not even professional. The staff didn’t have everything in order. There were instances when they would begin talking about paperwork to me after which, when I stated that I wasn’t sure, they told me they were discussing someone else’s loan.

    I was assured of phone calls, but I would not hear from anyone for weeks. Then I was told I should quit calling since I had become “frustrating” when all I was seeking was a query to address. This was my first experience purchasing a house, and due to my knowledge, I’ll never want to go through this again.

  14. Puga Carlos
    July 2nd, 2022

    didn't trust Gateway Morgage

    I’ve been a faithful customer of Gateway Mortgage for over ten years. I asked them if they would ever sell my mortgage, and they told me they wouldn’t. Then they sold it to the worst company, “Specialized Loan Servicing,” which is nothing but loan sharks. My suggestion to anyone is to look for another mortgage provider. It would help if you didn’t trust Gateway Morgage.

  15. Maxwell Schultz
    May 12th, 2022

    Former Gateway Mortgage customer

    Ex-customer of Gateway Mortgage. They never sell mortgages to any other company. I sold my mortgage to a BBB-B mortgage company in six months.

    A rating of -B is for poor customer service. Rocket Mortgage is a better choice because they offer greater flexibility and don’t sell loans.

  16. Anonymous
    April 18th, 2022

    Great Experience With Gateway Mortgage

    We had previously refinanced with another company. It was stressful. They didn’t seem to have all the information they needed, even though they said they did it multiple times. So we were reluctant to do it again with our money and year savings. My husband completed a survey and received numerous calls from lenders refusing to quit to see the market.

    He finally spoke with Melonie from Gateway and decided to give them a shot. So glad we did!! It was a wonderful experience! Even though we were on vacation, there was not much connectivity at the end. Melonie helped us complete the forms quickly and get back to our holiday. We were able to get our loan repaid with an excellent rate for ten years. We are delighted that Gateway was chosen!

Write a review on Gateway Mortgage

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Gateway Mortgage

Gateway Mortgage is a division of Gateway First Bank. Equal Housing Lender.

8774068109
[email protected]
https://www.gatewayfirst.com
244 South Gateway Place, Jenks, OK 74037, United States