Fundbox

Fundbox

43 Reviews
(2.9)
43 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
12
2 Star
8
3 Star
8
4 Star
2
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is Fundbox legit?

Fundbox has 43 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Fundbox customer care?

You can contact Fundbox customer care via email at support@fundbox or by calling them at 8555727707

Where is Fundbox located?

Fundbox is located at address 300 Montgomery St, San Francisco, CA 94104, United States.

43 Reviews on Fundbox

  1. M. Howard
    1 rating

    Totally Fraud, Breaking rule of line of Credit

    Dec 29, 2023

    This company is a total fraud. We will be in touch with each state's Attorney General to complain about methods. It's clear when you read the reviews that they use an algorithmic fraud to get a LOC number, then take the advance money and then close it until the balance is zero. This isn't an actual Line of Credit, but an interest short. We had no repayment issues, no bank issues, no accounting link issues. It's a scam to take early leverage. Looking for the possibility of a class action. We will be posting times with contact emails and legal office contact avenues.

  2. Michael Pantuso
    1 rating

    Blindsided by FundBox

    Sep 7, 2023

    For over 7 years, I remained a dedicated customer of FundBox, putting my faith in the integrity and consistency of their services. My commitment was evident—I never missed a payment deadline and strictly adhered to all their terms. Imagine my dismay when, without any forewarning, my account was suddenly frozen and thrust into review. What was even more distressing was the unexpected demand to settle my entire outstanding balance, all without a shred of explanation or prior notification.

    Despite seeking clarity, FundBox has yet to furnish any meaningful justification for this sudden and jarring decision. This approach not only undermines their professionalism but also raises questions about their transparency and commitment to fair business practices.

    To those considering or currently using FundBox, I strongly advise vigilance. Trust is reciprocal, and when a company breaches it so unpredictably, it casts doubts about the longevity and quality of such a partnership.

  3. Mathilde Vernet
    5 rating

    Reasonable payment terms

    May 25, 2023

    Fundbox has been a great help in growing my company since the relationship began. With time my credit limit has gradually increased, and the terms have been improved. It is straightforward to draw draws in addition to having reasonable payment terms. Fantastic product!! I could not be more pleased with them.

  4. Micu Ionela
    1 rating

    No method of eliminating

    May 24, 2023

    In addition, we made every single payment but also completed the loan. They continue to pull credit reports and have no method of eliminating the credit from our company account. They'll deny you any new money based on algorithmic calculations. Only one person answers the phones, and it's the exact person on each occasion. One of the reasons they did not offer funding was "Inadequate performance in related Fundbox account." Therefore, if you pay all your monthly payments on time and you pay your entire amount, you're considered to have "Inadequate performance." This company is not personal to anyone—a bunch of robotics.

  5. Lynette Booker
    1 rating

    Lie or deliberately

    Apr 28, 2023

    Fundbox has agents who either lie or deliberately hold details regarding how they handle payments. I'll pay them at the last minute since they'll maintain your account's funds for weeks regardless of whether you keep your account up-to-date.

  6. Paula Moore
    2 rating

    A manual evaluation procedure

    Apr 27, 2023

    I've been a Fundbox customer for the past four years and have enjoyed a positive experience with the company. They've now got a "connection issue" with my bank, which they've been unable to solve for the past five months. They don't have any other alternatives and only a "you need to wait until our third-party fixes it." If you count on them to assist in managing the cash flow of your business, you can expect to get a stonewall if something happens to their system since they don't have a manual evaluation procedure. In addition, I am constantly repeatedly dragged around by customer service reps and have no solution.

  7. Diana Hamerstrom
    1 rating

    It's the most embarrassing

    Apr 26, 2023

    I began working with Fundbox at the end of June 2022. Then, in the middle of March 2023 de, spite having a perfectly repaid track record, they blocked my account without explanation. I received no description of the reason for this. All I received was that I was required to reduce my balance to complete the review. The sudden loss of access to the revolving line credit was difficult, but I could keep in good standing with all my bills. At the end of March, I suddenly removed my access to the line of credit. I'll be able to pay my bills (still to date), but I would never like to do business with them again. They aren't seeking to assist small-business entrepreneurs with such behaviors - no notices nor communication. The opportunity to address nothing, but what would I've done? It's the most embarrassing.

  8. Sarah Leaird
    1 rating

    It's a complete blunder

    Apr 11, 2023

    My husband and I have utilized Fundbox over the years. We have always made payments promptly and completed the repayment of large loans. Today we received an email informing us they'd like to end our Fundbox account after reviewing our files. It's hard to believe that this is how a business operates when the customer has been loyal over the years, paying promptly and completing loan repayment. This is not a financial risk. It's a complete blunder. This is not a company, and I will be posting a negative review and checking on every Social media website I locate. I want someone to call us to discuss how this decision was reached. This is like a blow on the cheek when it seems like you're creating a relationship with a company and a solid payment histohistoryonly the next day, you discover your account has been closed!

  9. Suleyman Selcuk
    2 rating

    They say you can loan back or get additional funds after you've paid

    Jan 17, 2023

    They say you can loan back or get additional funds after you've paid it back to 50 percent. I ran a business on the assumption that what they told me was correct, so I paid off a loan and then added inventory as I was at 50 percent. I've paid each installment in time and am now only 25 percent of the total that I've paid off, and no funding option.

  10. Marcus Rhodes
    5 rating

    We would highly recommend their services to everyone!

    Dec 21, 2022

    I like how Fundbox keeps in contact and provides regular notifications and updates. Their fees are affordable, as well as their model of business compatible with the way we work. We would highly recommend their services to everyone!

  11. Tomos Jones
    1 rating

    Fundbox seemed to make the perfect sense for our growing company.

    Dec 12, 2022

    Fundbox seemed to make the perfect sense for our growing company. Our first experience with Fundbox went smoothly with no problems. Funds were available quickly. We thought; it was precisely what we wanted. We were advised to use it to increase the limit. We felt that we should pay off the $8,000 we owed so that they could improve our limit. In the end, the thing we didn't get is that when we came to the bank a couple of months later to use the money, they said it was gone! They then tell us that we'll be able to apply again. So, it's no problem. But it's an issue because they are planning to conduct a second hard credit check, and for me, that is an issue! They were highly misleading. I felt like I was being lied to and told what I wanted to hear to ensure that I received their money immediately and that my credit line was closed. Try another business! Please don't do this unless you plan to use the funds every month; at a minimum, if you need it, it won't be available! A bad business.

  12. Thomas Hore
    5 rating

    Fundbox is a great option to use.

    Dec 9, 2022

    Fundbox is a great option to use. Fundbox is simple and valuable. Fundbox allows you to choose payback terms and will inform you, before using the funds, what the amount to repay will be. You won't be disappointed. It's very transparent.

  13. Sarah Kirkland
    5 rating

    Whenever required is fast and easy to make

    Dec 3, 2022

    Accessing funds and receiving them whenever required is fast and easy to make. They were accommodating when it was needed to get additional funds.

  14. Stephen Harris
    3 rating

    The process is quick and simple

    Nov 18, 2022

    The process is quick and straightforward. However, I don't appreciate that a hard pull of my credit is required to obtain the money. However, I was previously approved with soft power. Additionally, this is an official business line of credit; however, it won't appear on my credit profile or my D&B profile.

  15. Paul Buttrick
    3 rating

    This is very aggravating!

    Nov 15, 2022

    We had a wonderful experience at the beginning. We were quickly approved, but ten days later, we're still waiting for funds, and we haven't heard from anyone via telephone or email regarding when we will receive the funds. This is very aggravating! The website states between 24 and 48 hours following approval, expect money. However, that wasn't the situation.

  16. Ronald Rook
    3 rating

    The process was fast, the amount was different

    Nov 14, 2022

    The process was fast; the amount was different than I anticipated, but it was helpful. Ratas was an excellent service; I'd like them to offer me monthly installments instead of weekly ones, even when it would mean higher rates. Cash flow is vital for businesses, so making weekly withdrawals is not in line with the goal for the loan or line of credit.

  17. Mark Rackham
    3 rating

    The process was fast, the amount was different

    Nov 13, 2022

    The process was fast; the amount was different than I anticipated; however, it was helpful. Ratas was an excellent service; I'd like them to offer me monthly installments instead of weekly ones, even when it would mean higher rates. Cash flow is vital for businesses, so making weekly withdrawals is not in line with the goal for the loan or line of credit.

  18. Elizabeth Vickers
    3 rating

    The process for applying is easy

    Nov 12, 2022

    The process for applying is easy. My application is still under final examination. The last time I heard from Kabbage was on the 21st of April. I also applied to Kabbage and was turned down because they claimed I'd been approved by another lender, which isn't the case. I'm hoping it's Fundbox, but I haven't received confirmation. I'm annoyed because all of the other users' experiences were easy and quick. I'm just hoping to hear from you soon.

  19. Anne Harrison
    3 rating

    I found the application process for the PPP loan

    Nov 11, 2022

    I found the application process for the PPP loan to be straightforward and fast. It isn't easy to read other reviews that claim approval was granted and that they received funds quickly. My application has been under consideration for the past couple of weeks! I haven't heard any word about the need for more, and I'm worried that deadlines for filing are approaching! I am in dire need of this money to make ends meet.

  20. John Verity
    3 rating

    Overall, a good experience

    Nov 10, 2022

    Overall, a good experience. It's simple and fast to use. I'm not keen on the structure of interest. Interest is front-loaded, so you pay the majority of interest in advance, making short-term loans more costly. In the past, it was simply fascinating.

  21. Raymond Mclaren
    5 rating

    Fund Box has excellent lending products

    Nov 7, 2022

    Fund Box has excellent lending products that are ideal for small-scale businesses. The cost is affordable, and the service is straightforward. I must thank 1800Bizfund and providing me with this fantastic product.

  22. Sandra Seymour
    5 rating

    Thank you for everything you do! !

    Nov 5, 2022

    Meeting Shelby, the funding specialist at Fundbox, was an incredible experience! She was friendly, understanding, and honest about the terms of payback and terms. The experience was unique! Thank you for everything you do! I recommend Fundbox to fundraise.

  23. Della Warrener
    5 rating

    Excellent Customer Service

    Nov 1, 2022

    Each time I've reached out to Fundbox to discuss a concern or a concern, they've responded quickly by answering my query or resolving the problem might be. I have found their customer support top-notch and am a huge fan of their offerings and products.

  24. Leanne Hunter
    5 rating

    The customer service from the agent

    Oct 30, 2022

    Fundbox is there every time I've had a need. The customer service from the agent, the support I received, and the professionalism were outstanding. Our lives have been transformed, and assistance is required by many.

  25. Anne Dino
    1 rating

    Run, don't walk

    Oct 28, 2022

    Run, don't walk. Incessant layoffs while management travels across the country to celebrate. There is no notice of layoffs. However, a press announcement from Ceo is released before you realize you have had to quit your job. No severance or healthcare benefits, while high-paying employees receive increases and are hired of high-paying employees on the next day.

  26. Craig Harris
    5 rating

    Elliot was extremely knowledgeable and friendly

    Oct 27, 2022

    Elliot was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He was extremely attentive and thorough. When my line was disconnected, he immediately called me back and ensured that my transaction was completed before we ended the call—a benefit to your company.

  27. John Vickers
    4 rating

    I would recommend this company

    Oct 22, 2022

    Tiffany is an absolute pleasure to be an account manager and very accommodating to my preferences for communication! I would recommend this company for financing your business's requirements!

  28. Adrian Cleator
    1 rating

    My account was placed on hold

    Oct 18, 2022

    My account was placed on hold. They put bankruptcy details onto my bank account. Then they told me I had sought a legal counselor to speak with me on their behalf. I am unable to contact a natural person to connect me to their legal team so that they can correct this error. Why do I have to pay for the mistake or clerical work?

  29. Pattie Roberts
    5 rating

    The experience I have had with Fundbox was very effortless

    Oct 12, 2022

    The experience I have had with Fundbox was very effortless. They've been very reliable and provided me with credit lines at a time when other companies wouldn't (due to my lack of credit history in my company). The charges are a bit expensive, but it's normal for someone like me. Overall, a good experience.

  30. Rachel Rogers
    1 rating

    Fundbox is getting worse

    Aug 10, 2022

    They reduced my credit limit for no reason a few months ago. My Quickbooks is constantly disconnected, preventing me from accessing my credit line. I've called them many times, and no one knows the reason. Fundbox is getting worse and more costly every day. If you are concerned about your business, look elsewhere.

  31. Beverly Lafferty
    2 rating

    The product is fantastic

    Aug 9, 2022

    Monte (a Supervisor) was like the rep who was originally Marisol. The product is fantastic when it's working correctly. Please do not bother the customer service department as they're not friendly and unprofessional.

  32. Randy Slater
    2 rating

    Incredibly disappointed

    Aug 7, 2022

    Although the application process is simple and, despite the high reviews here, I'm incredibly disappointed as I applied on the 15th, knowing it would be a quick process. Still, I have not received an email, phone call, and anything. Please don't say that I won't be granted a loan since we haven't met the deadline or that they are running out of money ( which is a lie, according to every news outlet). According to my research, most PPP funds haven't even been utilized. What should I do to FUNDBOX?

  33. Meagan Watson
    2 rating

    Customer service was excellent

    Aug 7, 2022

    The person who helped us with our customer service was excellent. However, your advertisement is false when it states that you must earn at least $1,000 per month to be eligible for financing. We have a lot more than this amount and could not get credit. After providing all the details about our business, we received no more than we had before. I do not recommend that any small-scale business request funding through your company. Small businesses are struggling and need the help of our banking institutions.

  34. Brian Howell
    1 rating

    Fundbox doesn't reveal the rate of interest

    Aug 7, 2022

    Fundbox doesn't reveal the interest rate, and you should know its terms. It's weekly, not monthly. The internet has a rate of 48%, so you should use your credit card or take out credit if you can; however, they're like sharks.

  35. Darlene White
    2 rating

    It's very disheartening

    Aug 6, 2022

    At present, my review is still one of two. I've written emails and contacted them regarding my application. It has been in the final evaluation for two months. I have not yet received any response or a contact. I'm hoping someone will get to my messages this morning. It's very disheartening to hear that other customers speak so well and get a fast processing time.

  36. Melissa Arroyo
    2 rating

    Channa was a great help to me in as many ways as possible

    Aug 5, 2022

    Channa was a great help to me in as many ways as possible. I rate her five stars. She forwards my file and any issues to determine what the problem is. I haven't received a single word. Since I've not received any information from anyone, I scored two stars.

  37. Brian Barger
    2 rating

    I can't stand deceit.

    Aug 4, 2022

    I've used this service for some time. I initially liked the design. I haven't had to draw funds for some time, and now I get an email from my account manager. They're offering a reduction in fees. However, you must remove the money to activate it before the date. So, I do so. He doesn't mention that you'll have to pay the cost even though you do not require the funds, and you will have to pay the fee immediately. A great way to earn some money for them, but we won't be using this account in the future. I can't stand deceit.

  38. Laurie Doyle
    1 rating

    This is one of the most unprofessional websites

    Jul 28, 2022

    This is one of the most unprofessional websites. It constantly changes the rules, will not accept payments and starts making prices bounce. You can temporarily block your account when you use credit cards to ensure it is current.

    If you're a business, be prepared for your business expenses to eventually end up in a bounce loop due to the payment system of their own not making a payment promptly.

  39. Frannie Stafford
    5 rating

    Thank you, Ms./Mrs. Brown.

    Jul 18, 2022

    The representative, Ms. T. Brown from Fundbox, was highly professional and convincing in her pitch to me to let Fundbox help me finance my business ventures for the second time. The initial process is easy, with funds being received within two business days. It also has an easy and hassle-free repayment system, with no penalty for paying off early. Thank you, Ms./Mrs. Brown.

  40. Leroy Pacheco
    3 rating

    We love how easy and fast Fundbox

    Jul 9, 2022

    We love how easy and fast Fundbox is. They're quick and efficient. My approval was quick and straightforward. Most importantly, when I could pay back the initial loan on time, they promptly and graciously provided me with a bigger loan the next time aiding me in building credit and paying for my needs to cover when I took out both loans. It was so smooth and straightforward. I love it. I would only like payments to be more monthly and not weekly. Weekly prices are too be too much. The monthly payments could make life somewhat more straightforward. Thanks to Fundbox, I could complete the home repairs I needed, and my credit card debts were paid off.

  41. Grace Rangel
    4 rating

    I'm not happy that I desired a credit line

    Jul 2, 2022

    Fundbox is very clear on its standards, which I love. I'm not happy that I desired a credit line up to the amount of a term loan that was granted to me, but due to some reason, they were unable to be converted over after I paid the first term loan earlier. I like that you pay back the interest you paid during the period.

  42. Jacob villarreal
    5 rating

    Fundbox plus feature

    May 12, 2022

    Fundbox is a fantastic Company. Fundbox's customer service team is very patient and supportive. Today, I called Fundbox Plus to get more information.

    Reanna Frasier answered my call and explained everything about Fundbox Plus features. She is very knowledgeable about all Fundbox products.

  43. Jean Rogers
    5 rating

    Changes without notifying

    May 3, 2022

    Fundbox has been around for some time. They started a Flex Pay program, which we used for quite a while. However, they changed the rules without notifying us. They have completely changed how the program works, leaving customers with returned items.

    It is now almost like a bank. If you are a small business, don't hesitate to use this service. You will be left high and dry.

Write a review on Fundbox

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Fundbox?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Fundbox?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Fundbox

Fundbox, a financial platform that empowers small businesses with innovative credit and payment options is powered by Fundbox. Fundbox provides quick and easy access to business credit. We aim to unlock small businesses' potential by providing financial agility and peace of mind.

8555727707
https://fundbox.com
300 Montgomery St, San Francisco, CA 94104, United States
116 views