FFWD Wheels

FFWD Wheels

25 Reviews
(4.6)
25 Reviews
Rating (4.6)
star
1 Star
0
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
3
5 Star
19

Q&A

Is FFWD Wheels legit?

FFWD Wheels has 25 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach FFWD Wheels customer care?

You can contact FFWD Wheels customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888-228-3674

Where is FFWD Wheels located?

FFWD Wheels is located at address 2675 Skypark Drive Suite 205 90505 Torrance United States.

25 Reviews on FFWD Wheels

  1. Leano
    2 rating

    Late Delivery

    Dec 30, 2023

    The service is great. UPS was late for five days.

  2. Lynette Tyler
    4 rating

    It was a fantastic experience

    Jun 5, 2023

    Hello. It was a fantastic experience opening the box to be amazed by the bag's value. Opening it up and taking the disc wheel was another five-star experience. The revolution was gorgeous. The wheel was attractive! However, when I looked at the tiny FFWD logos, and noticed that they had been poorly fitted, and there were bubbles in them! When I attempted to push one up to the edge, it broke! They were extremely slim. The big logos are okay. It's hard to believe that a great wheel comes with these poor-quality stickers. The improvement in the quality of your stickers and the installation process is not cost-effective and will say to the quality of the end item.

  3. Allison Block
    5 rating

    It available

    May 3, 2023

    The order on the website was answered by a live chat, which made it available, even though a factory made it. Fast and effective.

  4. Shelly Hernandez
    5 rating

    Wheels was tremendous

    Apr 14, 2023

    The wheels arrived in time, and I'm delighted with their wheels. I ordered the wrong size wheel, and FFWD could send me the correct ones, even making them excellent. My first ride on wheels was tremendous, and I'm now planning to a new set to purchase because I own five bikes.

  5. William Trempe
    5 rating

    Excellent company, with excellent service and great products

    Jan 31, 2023

    Excellent company, with excellent service and great products. I placed two separate orders. Since these are top-of-the-line racing wheels, I asked some questions before and after each purchase. They responded quickly to my questions and knew their product exceptionally well. They've earned me an existing customer, and I'm sure I'll return to purchase more. I've already suggested them to people interested in triathlons and cycling. If every company operated like that, the entire world could be a little more peaceful.

  6. Travis Schlappi
    5 rating

    You can buy them with confidence

    Jan 31, 2023

    As I was building the wheels, I misplaced an area (my fault for having dropped an item that is not usually or must be removed for assembly), and the customer service emailed me the spacer along with photos of how to reassemble the pieces correctly. I am delighted with them for taking care of that. Also, I found that my Reynolds was so difficult to put tubes on, and they did not pose any issue with any difficulty. They are very comfortable and swift. You can buy them with confidence.

  7. Mara Miller
    5 rating

    Fast forward is impressive wheels

    Jan 28, 2023

    Fast forward is impressive wheels. My latest purchase was a new bike to replace the wheels of the same hub model on my previous bike. I was not worried about sticking on Fast Forward. It's easy to order. Delivery is speedy. Wheel bags with cushioning are a tremendous value added.

  8. Dan Wagner
    5 rating

    Sales staff assisted me in locating a great replacement.

    Jan 22, 2023

    Rode My first set of F4Rs over five years. There was not a single problem. We bought a brand-new one and used the older one as a backup. I contacted sales and received the best price. I had an older frame with only a small clearance. Sales staff assisted me in locating a great replacement.

  9. Tobias Berens
    5 rating

    It was a fantastic moment to open the box and see the superior value of the bag.

    Jan 20, 2023

    It was a fantastic moment to open the box and see the superior value of the bag. After opening it, taking the disc wheel was a tremendous experience. The revolution was gorgeous. It was stunning! However, I then looked at the tiny FFWD logos, which were severely placed. There were bubbles inside the stickers! When I attempted to push one closer to the edge, the sticker broke instantly! They were skinny. I'm not sure how the wheel that is so good has the same quality of stickers. Fortunately, the large logos are okay. Enhancing your satisfaction with the sticker and the installation process shouldn't be expensive and will show the final product's quality.

  10. Tanya Romero
    5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Jan 18, 2023

    Fantastic experience and an excellent wheel... you can notice the impact on performance and speed regardless of whether you go from deep rims to discs with five spokes... more efficient overall and a light and quick weight for sprints and track start.

  11. Charles McIntosh
    5 rating

    I love FFWD company's carbon wheel

    Jan 15, 2023

    I love this company's wheel. They could be among the market's most underrated premium, undiscovered top-quality wheels. They are stylish and brilliant! I own two sets of them and am highly impressed by their durability and quality.

  12. Dhiraj Deshmukh
    5 rating

    I highly recommend them!

    Jan 13, 2023

    My RYOT44 is excellent! I was searching only for the hooked wheelsets with a full US lifetime warranty with a particular focus on Zipp, Enve & Reynolds. The FFWD had the best specs and was one of the lightest, with excellent internal and external widths that fit best the tires that are 28mm+ I run. I've used them three times in the last three days. I'm sure I'm holding my speeds better on flats, and there is no impact on climbing. I was a bit worried about the effects of crosswinds. However, riding them in an average wind of 12-15 mph Was very comfortable. I highly recommend them!

  13. Jamie Whitley
    5 rating

    Incredibly speedy shipping

    Jan 4, 2023

    Incredibly speedy shipping, and the wheels have been excellent so far. I've put about 200 km on the whereelsthin the past few weeks, and the ride is smooth, stable, and stable. So far, precisely what I had been hoping for.

  14. Keith Arthur
    4 rating

    I'm looking for a solution to this issue

    Oct 17, 2022

    I have already posted a review of my wheelset. I used Stan's rim strips to make the wheels tubeless compared to the ones supplied. A few stickers on the wheels were covered with bubbles. The rotors also are loose, and I'm looking for a solution to this issue.

  15. Jenny Cowling
    5 rating

    Set new Strava PR's my first ride

    Oct 15, 2022

    Set new Strava PR's my first ride. For instance, I beat an earlier wind-aided PR with a gradient of 1% over a mile-long segment by 12 seconds in the day that there was no wind; switching from an alloy-based wheel to RYOT 55 DT, the 240 is a significant distinction because you'll be riding with newer legs after 30 miles of the ride.

  16. Tony Manning
    3 rating

    I am happy with how they feel and look

    Oct 12, 2022

    I bought these wheels with high expectations; I am happy with how they feel and look. The wheels aren't in place,d I am worried about the wheels' longevity. I weigh about 206 pounds and remain within the weight specifications on the tires. I drive on roads and avoid riding on rough or on gravel surfaces.

  17. Oshodi Olalekan
    3 rating

    These wheels with rim brakes

    Oct 9, 2022

    These wheels with rim brakes TYRO II wheelset has an outer width of 28 millimeters, which is too narrow for my current brakes. I contacted the shop, and they could not advise me on what brakes I should buy. It's something to keep in mind if you consider purchasing these wheels.

  18. Matthew Blackwell
    5 rating

    The process of purchasing was smooth, and there were no issues

    Oct 6, 2022

    The process of purchasing was smooth, and there were no issues. My wheels were delivered within the timeframe, and I am impressed with the quality and efficiency of these wheels.

  19. Suzanne Stevenson
    5 rating

    Excellent buying experience

    Oct 6, 2022

    Excellent buying experience, primarily due to the prompt and timely communication regarding my purchase. The advice regarding buying tires was a benefit!

  20. Justin Perry
    5 rating

    It was a simple process

    Oct 3, 2022

    It's my 2nd purchase with FFWD, and just like the first, it was a simple process. They took care of my special order request so I could have everything in place for my World Championship.

  21. Sam Branch
    4 rating

    Happy shipping

    Oct 1, 2022

    Happy shipping. Hoops, that look nice. They come with all the Swiss Stop - Black Prince brake pads and high-quality wheel backs. Tiers installation is complicated, especially if you don't have good-quality tools. If you decide to set up wheels with tubs inside, it is recommended to use 80 mm long stems and valve extension. Eighty millimeters are unthreaded and smooth valves and will produce a loud rumbling noise during the riding. Hub bearings fill smoothly and spin smoothly. The rims are complete right from the package. Also included is a pre-installed wheel. Connect your favorite cassette, and you're ready to go on a trip.

  22. Mitch Paris
    5 rating

    The process of purchasing was smooth and without any issues

    Sep 27, 2022

    The process of purchasing was smooth and without any issues. The wheels arrived in time, and I was amazed by the quality and efficiency of these wheels.

  23. Michael Setzler
    5 rating

    The process of purchasing the wheels on line was simple

    Jul 23, 2022

    The process of purchasing the wheels online was simple. The updates to my purchase were prompt, and the company was excellent.

    The delivery service used for the delivery of my wheel was not very good and delayed. However, it doesn't diminish the fact that the product was what we were hoping for.

  24. Randy Oliver
    5 rating

    Shipping was speedy

    Jun 30, 2022

    We were contacted promptly via email to confirm the location of rotors purchased with a wheelset (front and rear brake rotors do not have identical dimensions). They arrived in good condition. Shipping was speedy.

  25. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Shipping Was Fast And Easy

    Apr 13, 2022

    I needed another set of wheels to put on my gravel bike when riding on pavement. I was impressed by the Tyros and decided to give them a try. Shipping was fast, and the price was very reasonable. They were tubeless set up with Schwalbe Pro Ones. I mounted them entirely by hand and had a seat in no time using a hand pump.

    The tubeless rim tape is excellent, and the valves are already in place. They seem well-built, and I feel confident after my 40km test ride. As all the articles mentioned, it was disappointing that they did not come with a bag. But that's to be expected given their price.

Write a review on FFWD Wheels

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own FFWD Wheels?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About FFWD Wheels

FFWD Wheels (Fast forward) is a Dutch manufacturer specializing in high-performance carbon wheels. The Netherlands is where the brand, employees, and production facilities are situated. Our wheels are subject to all elements of everyday life, including rain, wind, mud, and cobbles. We are primarily focused on exceptional design, quality, and craftsmanship. Fast Forward's unique artisan wheel-building techniques and rim technology are market-leading. Our wheels have been WorldTour tested. They have been used to win in the Spring Classics, every Grand Tour, and many World Championships in each discipline. We offer a wide range of high-performance carbon Road, Triathlon, Track, Gravel, and Cyclocross wheels in various options. Fast Forward proudly sponsors over 40 top-level teams, including UCI WorldTour Pro, Continental, and Continental. We also support 650+ athletes around the world. Radial Sports is the exclusive distributor of FFWD Wheels in the USA.

Read More
888-228-3674
https://ffwdusa.com
2675 Skypark Drive Suite 205 90505 Torrance United States
126 views