Dip ‘n Dive

Dip ‘n Dive

20 Reviews
(3.8)
20 Reviews
Rating (3.8)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
0
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
12

Q&A

Is Dip ‘n Dive legit?

Dip ‘n Dive has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Dip ‘n Dive customer care?

You can contact Dip ‘n Dive customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 7166919100

Where is Dip ‘n Dive located?

Dip ‘n Dive is located at address Buffalo, NY, United States.

20 Reviews on Dip ‘n Dive

  1. Karenne
    1 rating

    Worst company ever!!!

    Jan 4, 2024

    Purchased a boat Scuba Pro jacket from them, and since it was tiny, I sent back to the address which was inside my box . Contacted the company to inform them of my issue they told me I had sent it to the wrong address and they couldn't fix the issue! I put so much effort into my money, and to find out how careless they are with the customer is disgusting.

  2. Karenne Barbosa
    1 rating

    Customer Service Nightmare

    Dec 17, 2023

    This is the worst company I've ever encountered. I'm so disappointed! I purchased a boat Scuba Pro jacket, and because it's a tiny size, I returned the coat. I contacted them to notify them, and they informed me I had sent it to the wrong address and they couldn't fix this! It is so frustrating to work for my money that discovering that they don't care about the customer is disgusting.

  3. Jerry Gutierrez
    5 rating

    The fishing spears

    May 9, 2023

    Dip'n Dive is my top choice for the var Scuba diving equipment. The products I came across on this website thrilled me and truly made my day. My favorite item so far was the fishing spears and wetsuits since they allowed me the best time of my life. If you're looking for the gear you need, do not be afraid to go to Dip 'N Dive.

  4. Lauren Steinback
    1 rating

    The customer service was terrible

    May 8, 2023

    My husband got fins on his birthday, which were way too large. Instead of swapping them, we'd need to order a fresh one, which is challenging considering that the fins were present, and we need to request who will do the work for the gift. Additionally, we have to spend $50 from our pockets to get the fins back. It's ridiculous in an annual age where most businesses issue a return slip. The fins cost around 90 bucks at the time of purchase. The customer service was terrible. The customer service rep I spoke to did not seem to care or be willing to assist. I will not be shopping here again.

  5. Vincent Jones
    5 rating

    The most affordable bargain

    May 8, 2023

    I was searching for one of the top pieces of equipment to help me get the most out of my diving experience. Then I came across Dip 'N Dive. It is my opinion that this is the most excellent website that I could've requested. They offer an impressive selection of high-quality items. Its prices provide the most affordable bargain.

  6. Marv Lamielle
    5 rating

    Excellent quality

    May 7, 2023

    I went to Dip N Dive while on holiday and bought snorkel sets and top-quality fins that were amazing and of excellent quality, in line with the suggestions I received from the staff. Excellent staff and great price for value!

  7. Angie Begley
    5 rating

    Enjoying a fantastic time

    May 5, 2023

    Since I began scuba diving, I have been extremely nervous because I was not a natural when it came to diving. A friend suggested that I consider the services of Dip 'N Dive and seek assistance from their trained specialists. Then, I discovered new enthusiasm and comfort with scuba diving. Today I'm passionately engaged in this sport and enjoying a fantastic time. I'd suggest this website to anyone.

  8. Future State
    5 rating

    Highly recommend

    May 4, 2023

    Since I was new to scuba diving, I had no idea. My spouse and I attended the courses to become certified through Dip N Dive and had a unique experience. Instructor Mariah was fantastic. She understood our beginning abilities. She assisted us in bot class and water-based skills and through obtaining accreditation. All the staff members were comprised of highly skilled professionals who showed concern for and promoted the safety of divers. Everyone was committed to the protection, knowledge of the equipment, and also on diving in general. The shop was able to offer a range of additional education classes, including certifications, as well as high-quality equipment. They also organize diving trips each year for divers to dive worldwide. We are delighted with our experience at Dip N Dive and will most likely use them again. We have already recommended them to many friends who want highly recommend them.

  9. Lindsay Martinez
    5 rating

    The most effective

    May 2, 2023

    Men's scuba diving suits, also known as the Scubapro tropical steamer, are one of the most effective alternatives for swimming scuba divers to choose from. The unique materials utilized during its creation have allowed it to be flexible and rugged to stand up to anything under the water. The inside of the thermo is made from micro-plush, which, as well as the entire EverFlex stitching, provides much-needed warmth when submerged in cold water. The back zipper lets you quickly wear the outfit and then remove it. This swimming suit designed for scuba divers will last for quite a while. Purchase it at Dip and Dive and get unique benefits like 'no sales tax as well as a 60-day guarantee for returns.

  10. Riki Erickson
    5 rating

    High-quality equipment

    May 1, 2023

    It is essential to use high-quality equipment when you're Scuba diving. I've tested a variety of. However, I came across the most comprehensive selection of top quality at dipndive.com. They are experts. We will be purchasing more equipment from their site.

  11. Geoff Dobbin
    4 rating

    Spearfishing equipment

    Apr 9, 2023

    Dip 'N Dive made my holiday! The instructor was extremely accommodating to me as an inexperienced diver. I truly enjoyed the patience. The shop offers a wide range of equipment. It was reasonably priced. Since I am a strict environmentalist, I don't like spearfishing equipment. However, I can understand. It will be an excellent encounter with them.

  12. Geoffrey Rempel
    1 rating

    Terrible

    Apr 8, 2023

    They rush you through their material and swimming time. It's too much for the instructors, who are a handful. Terrible.

  13. Billy Livesay
    5 rating

    The staff seemed great

    Apr 7, 2023

    The staff seemed great when a person wasn't finding something immediately. However, I had difficulty in a portion of the swimming class, and they helped me through it until I could accomplish it. Then I'm excited about the open water dive and the opportunity to go scuba diving during my holiday.

  14. Curt Butler
    3 rating

    Ultimately disappointing

    Apr 5, 2023

    The decision to purchase this set of scuba pro 3mm grip gloves for diving is an error as the gloves cost a lot at $48, ultimately disappointing me with their performance. The gloves could work for some, but it's not my style. The gloves are available in 3 and 5 millimeters; the thickness of 5 millimeters is ideal for cold water temperatures. It is nevertheless robust and flexible as you consider the material the gloves have been constructed with, along with the protection against abrasion. All are excellent features for Scuba diving gloves; they did not justify the $48. Make sure you spend $48 on an outfit of gloves you plan to dive in free water.

  15. Heidi Vann
    5 rating

    It maximizes space

    Apr 3, 2023

    If you're looking for an easy-to-use and waterproof bag, I suggest you get an Akona Dry Compression Bag. The bag is small in size. However, it maximizes space. It is lightweight and waterproof so that it can be carried on or beneath the water. The Akona purge valve allows the bag to be compressed, making it much easier to move around. Its price of $35 is more than sufficient for the bag, particularly in light as well as waterproof and tabular shape, along with its ability to compress.

  16. Megan Paulo
    4 rating

    High-quality components

    Apr 2, 2023

    If you want to purchase a scuba diving hood, nothing is more suitable than Scuba Max Lycra because it is constructed from high-quality components. This is the ideal alternative for tropical water. It is available from dipndive.com and offers extra advantages like no tax on sales and the option to return it within 60 days. There aren't many snorkeling hoods with the same sound quality for $14. I would recommend this product to anyone who wishes to get a hood that is suite suitable for

  17. Elaine Hernandez
    1 rating

    Disappointment!

    Jan 24, 2023

    I went into this knowing my physical limits b, believing that a positive outlook w a lot of hard work and sheer determination would help me get through this.

    Remember, I was certified alone and knew precisely what was expected. Oh, I should have mentioned why I wanted to go through this process again in the first place "guidance-professional," Chri,s states, is what he is there for how; however, in my case, when I when into the shop after my failed opening, water dive.

    Chris's advice to me included, " Let's call a spade a spade." I was devastated. I realized t was alone in figuring out what was wrong and what I could do to fix it. My last visit to the shop was not favorable; however, Chris attempted to persuade me that he took the time to discuss the issue with me.

    It seems plausible to believe that he was right when he advised me. Despite being aware that I had been working at the pool every day feel the salty water in my mouth with desire, I resisted his advice and decided to make a mistake. I could not find help attaching the snorkel to my mask...asked the instructor for use at the pool-ignored (student helped) and then went to the shop-ignored until a patron eventually came and helped me. Do-till is now not a thing I will honor.

  18. Thomas Beebe
    5 rating

    I have been diving for five years at Dip N Dive

    Sep 22, 2022

    I have been diving for five years at Dip N Dive. The team comprises highly skilled professionals who take care of your security! Divers can choose from a wide range of courses, and dive options are encouraged to help you become more proficient as a diver. They use top-quality equipment and guarantee their product. I've dived at other local dive shops, but I always return to Dip N Dive with them!

  19. David Sechter
    5 rating

    The store is a great place to shop

    May 20, 2022

    Staff are so helpful and always willing to help. The store is a great place to shop.

    They are highly knowledgeable about the equipment and will share as much as possible.

    Overall, the best business I have ever been to—anyone who is considering going there, I recommend it.

  20. Mark Eastus
    5 rating

    Ocean Pro Neo Classic 6.5 mm Boots

    May 9, 2022

    The Ocean Pro Neo Classic Classic 6.5mm boots were purchased for scuba diving. The shoes have advanced protection features like a solid mold with nonslip tread, stress-reducing features, and exceptional wear protection.

    These shoes are made for scuba divers. However, the $63 price tag is too high. You can look elsewhere if you don't care about scuba diving footwear and don't want extra protection features.

Write a review on Dip ‘n Dive

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Dip ‘n Dive?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Dip ‘n Dive?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Dip ‘n Dive

Dip 'N diving is a dive shop that offers training and certification. We have been in business since 1976. Our dive shop is located in Buffalo, NY.

7166919100
https://dipndive.com
Buffalo, NY, United States
59 views