Diamond Resorts

18 Reviews

18 Reviews on Diamond Resorts

  1. Kathy Giddings
    September 19th, 2022

    We love your accommodation in Cabo

    We love your accommodation in Cabo. It’s our place to escape to paradise. The staff is always incredibly welcoming. They will go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. My favorite thing about the trip was getting up early when everyone else was asleep, relaxing in a cabana near the ocean, and watching the waves crash onto the shore.

  2. Michael Skariot
    September 16th, 2022

    I would highly recommend

    It’s our 2nd stay there, and we’ll return. The apartment was clean and spacious, and it fit our needs perfectly. I liked the location since it’s close to the places we love to eat and shop. I would highly recommend Greensprings to anyone looking for an excellent hotel in the Williamsburg region.

  3. James Patrick
    September 14th, 2022

    Each was comfortable, clean and efficient

    We’ve been to the two Diamond resorts. One is in Brian Head, Utah, and the one outside of Orlando, Florida. Both were not brand new, but they exceeded our expectations. Each was comfortable, clean, and efficient. We are looking for our next trip.

  4. Eric Kilhefner
    September 12th, 2022

    Friendly and helpful staff

    The villa we were escorted to was complete, which meant we had to return to the line to move into a different unit. We were exhausted and hungry, so it was not much fun. We had to dodge a few annoying calls from staff members who requested that we attend their training session. I understand they were doing their job, but when we told them no, I hoped that would end. The matter, but it wasn’t, and we ended up not answering the phone. The unit was beautiful, but the couch was uncomfortable (the cushions were always moving). Beautiful, tidy gardens. A few minor things that weren’t ideal. Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location.

  5. Karen Rodella
    September 11th, 2022

    Remote and Quiet

    It’s lovely, but it’s in the middle of nowhere. We arrived late at night but were unable to find our lodging. Our hotel was excellent, and I’d stay at this hotel again.

  6. Tomasena Lewis
    September 11th, 2022

    Powhatan Plantation is a Diamond resort

    Powhatan Plantation is a Diamond resort. Gorgeous resort and an excellent area to explore. We have stayed here twice a year and would not hesitate to recommend or return it. My only complaint is that the mattresses are uncomfortable and not as comfy as they should be. The staff is fantastic and extremely accommodating. The property is neat and well-maintained. The property is suitable for the historical surroundings.

  7. Gary Campbell
    September 10th, 2022

    What a rip-off! Scam

    Do not purchase this timeshare… The units are okay, but you purchase and buy them for the rest of your life. You’ll owe for the remainder of your existence to increase the maintenance cost, so you spend $2000 each year… Never take anything they promise you … they are lying …and currently, they’re seeking to charge $15,000 for the right to cancel your timeshare …. What a rip-off! Scam scam …..

  8. Paul Huffman
    September 8th, 2022

    the staff was excellent

    It was an excellent location to stay in, and I’m sure we’ll return. The only issue is the pressure selling of a timeshare, which is normal. However, being extremely unhappy after we had declined was not the best thing to do. Despite that, the room was pleasant, and the staff was excellent.

  9. Arthur Ferrara
    September 8th, 2022

    Not sufficient - timeshare is being canceled

    I have been an active member since I decided not to be a member as this was intended to be an exclusive club for members. Still, anyone is welcome to join – and these members whom I’ve met and spoken to are paying a great deal of money to access the amenities we pay for. Not sufficient – timeshare is being canceled

  10. Mike Fecik
    September 7th, 2022

    It is highly recommended

    This reviews this hotel Polo Towers Suites, in Las Vegas. I stayed for a week. I was offered a massive room with a fully equipped kitchen. It was perfect if you wanted to cook a little as I did. The apartment was clean with a beautiful view. In addition, the area was central. Parking was easy on the lower level. It is highly recommended.

  11. John Cresong
    September 3rd, 2022

    The location was stunning

    The location was stunning. Clean and the staff who work there are fantastic. We enjoyed the hotel. I’m working at the door to screen. I repaired it. I also reattached the hose connecting to the washer. Sorry for the mess. The college employs me. I’m a maintenance worker. I’ll be staying with you and at your resort when we return. Thank you, Tom.

  12. Rick Mathues
    September 2nd, 2022

    The place was fantastic

    The place was fantastic. It was a beautiful home where our family of 5 could stay comfortably! A movie on Friday nights in the pool was perfect for our 10-year-old. They try to include you in attending a timeshare meeting, but they don’t want to accept the word “no” for an answer. Otherwise, it was a great experience!

  13. Ricky Simms
    September 1st, 2022

    Zero stars for ethical business practices and customer service!

    Zero stars for ethical business practices and customer service! Do not purchase Diamond Resorts or Hilton Grand Rentals (things haven’t gotten better after the merger). We had booked a trip for Hawaii in October ( Saturday and Saturday) and had to alter the date by one day because the flight was rescheduled (Sunday through Sunday). The company has not been responsive or helpful (we tried to get them to cooperate since June regarding a different issue)

  14. Tatyana Shadenko
    July 21st, 2022

    I love my travels with Diamond

    I love my travels with Diamond! I’ve read a few other reviews, and it appears that the majority of people are unhappy with their sales pitch, but once you’ve gotten over the sales pitch (my sole reason for giving four stars and not five is the sales pitch which could be better) the membership, as well as the other benefits you receive, are fantastic.

    I’ve been a Diamond member for two years and have visited Mexico, Key West, Disney, and two cruises with my children. I could never have done this without these points. Take a shot!

  15. Shirley Inman
    July 13th, 2022

    It ROCKS!

    This has been a service for a long time, and I absolutely love it! I was a part of my family members from school as a kid, and once I became a mom, I wanted to travel as they did me (my family could only camp), So they advised me who to call. I signed up for the “silver” package and have been capable of taking my family on beach excursions, cruises, and other trips.

    I’m happy to have this opportunity in my life. I’ve looked through reviews from other customers, and it appears to be mainly about the sales process, or maybe they don’t understand how to benefit from the system. It ROCKS!!!

  16. Steve Scales
    July 1st, 2022

    They're liars!

    I’m asking you to run off from this group of people. They’re liars! They are the ifs… One lies to get you into debt and then continues to lie to put you in even more debt—horrible business practice. What has been done to you is the same for every review you’ve read. Could you not believe what they claim? If you want to get in debt for nothing.

  17. Miss Debra
    May 19th, 2022

    smooth scam

    I was in Vegas to marry and was offered a three-day/2 night free trip and a $150 Visa gift card to travel to their timeshare property. It cost me $40. After waiting for over an hour and repeatedly telling them no, we were finally given a ride back from the casino where we had been picked up.

    We returned home to check out the free trip. We were able to get a free meal and entry to the Mirage’s secret garden and dolphin show with our $150 gift card. However, the brochure stated that we would need to travel Mon-Fri and stay in an economy hotel.

    We got a free meal and a performance. There was also a $78 deposit and additional taxes. The certificate number was not available to verify the booking or book the trip online.

    A few benefits can be a nice bonus if you are willing to lose 2 – 3 hours. They are persistent at all casino entrance doors and a smooth scam.

  18. Debbie Burch
    April 30th, 2022

    Worst Business Ever!

    It is challenging to describe Diamond Resorts or the horrible people who work for them. If I could give them less than one star, I would. I’ve been abused enough by these miserable thieves. The entire experience was horrible. I made the colossal mistake of purchasing a timeshare from Diamond. They were professional and kind when they sold me my timeshare.

    These swindlers didn’t stop there. They tried to convince me by every means to get to know me. They initially called it a “membership” but later changed their mind and said it wasn’t a timeshare. They falsely claimed that the item I was purchasing would be twice as expensive. They refused to sell me anything, and I repeated this several times.

    Although they kept lowering prices, the truth was that they were only concealing the actual cost of the fees. They claimed that maintenance fees would remain fixed. They are lying, and you shouldn’t believe anything they say. You don’t know what you get until it’s too late because they play a game with your points system.,

    They will only get you into a cycle of false promises, debt, and deceit. One of their goons called me and called me a liar. He threatened me. It was shocking that someone would call me that rudely, even an employee of a pitiful company like Diamond Resorts. I reached out directly to Mark Wang, the CEO, and shared my story.

    I am a veteran of the armed forces and have served my country with honor. Diamond Resorts should not harass me and call me a liar. Shame on Diamond Resorts.
    I look forward to taking action against them to disassociate me from such a deplorable company.

Write a review on Diamond Resorts

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Diamond Resorts

Diamond Resorts offers vacation ownership and timeshares in 26 countries, including the United States, Hawaii, Canada, and Mexico. They have locations throughout the continent and destinations throughout Europe, Asia, Australia, and the Caribbean.

1524589800
[email protected]
https://www.diamondresorts.com
Citrus House, Caton Road, Lancaster LA1 3UA, United Kingdom