Daz3D

Daz3D

13 Reviews
(3.0)
13 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
4
2 Star
1
3 Star
3
4 Star
1
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Daz3D legit?

Daz3D has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Daz3D customer care?

You can contact Daz3D customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Daz3D located?

Daz3D is located at address Salt Lake City, UT, USA.

13 Reviews on Daz3D

  1. Java Sibhon
    1 rating

    Avoid Avoid Avoid!!! Frustration Experience

    Feb 13, 2024

    They take your cash right away but they may be very gradual in delivering your buy, or maybe a good product. They make you purchase useless gadgets with the promise that you may get a great one within the near future - which does manifest eventually, however most effective way later than promised, without the promised discount, and occasionally simplest in case you had been fortunate sufficient not to have to send a ticket for it.

    Also, their flagship product ( DAZ3D program itself) has many issues that they could now not inform you approximately. For example, even tough they inspire you to shop for products after merchandise, they do not tell you that this system cannot guide even a medium-sized library.

    You handiest find out when you insist and insist to talk to someone who can give an explanation for why the handiest movement ( like, deciding on an object in the scene) takes minutes to finish - which, manifestly, makes this system useless. They also fee you earlier for the yearly subscription.

  2. X. Anathon
    1 rating

    Be careful! Daz3D Are Fraud

    Jan 23, 2024

    Be careful! DAZ scams, which extort cash for subscriptions which have already cancelled, and they will not refund! I've just been notified of them by econsumer.gov. I had my subscription cancelled on the 26th of October 2023. but they still deducted my cost of my subscription from PayPal twice, first on the 7th of November and twice on November 18 which amounted to about 105 dollars.

    I called support, and they took a while to respond, before telling me that it was my fault and they won't reimburse me. This was essentially fraudulent. The problem was later solved through PayPal. In December 2023, I complained about a purchased asset that was no longer functioning after an update to the software.

    They admitted to the issue, but despite countless emails over a period of months, the issue was not solved until I wrote this article in the month of January 2024. This is not support, which is hilarious and incredibly customer-friendly. After they've got your money they don't care any level about their clients. The same thing happened to me multiple times. Make sure you are cautious when you invest in any of the assets If it's broken and they don't do anything.

  3. Rachel Eidson
    1 rating

    It's an unofficial mods

    May 29, 2023

    Dishonest buy-in advertising. It is "If you buy this, expect it later." This is a very American law way of thinking in the way they phrase things, which is, in the majority of jurisdictions, the definition of false advertising. Anyone trying to debate this issue in a manner that is not appropriate for a child on forums is likely to have the posts removed for reasons like "speculation," "accusatory language," and other judgments of value. They declare, "Hey, I bought this thing and expected this other thing." However, Daz moderators appear petrified by any debate that calls on the credibility of sales-related copy beyond the point at which a sale is made. They're pleased to tackle concerns with carts when sales are ongoing, and the forum is brimming with articles that explain the issue in current sales efforts (there's even a vast discussion thread on those). However, getting the company to address the past problems, especially with the sales language and copy, is impossible. The software itself is excellent. You should contact the no-cost version but purchase the assets from another source. If you go to Daz, know the program entirely, as most of what they'll attempt to offer you is made quickly. Suppose you leave their method out of this equation. In that case, it's an unofficial mods market that uses aggressive sales techniques that use sales material that wouldn't be able to stand up in most courtrooms around the globe.

  4. Aron Bainxxx
    3 rating

    The interface is highly complicated

    Apr 12, 2023

    The interface is highly complicated, and it's a large download... But when I started the app, only a few files were installed. I am unsure if it could be because of me, but I've utilized various 3D applications for a long time. (I returned to Daz after having tried it for the first time in several years... It seems like it might provide the solution to finalizing a graphic novel I had begun. )I'm convinced it's an excellent application; however, it's complicated and not user-friendly to me... Maybe I'd be better off with different 3D apps I work with.

  5. Kevin L Taylor
    1 rating

    I don't know if this was due to the Cyber Deals last Tuesday

    Jan 19, 2023

    I don't know if this was due to the Cyber Deals last Tuesday but their site was constantly crashing and even when it did work, it was incredibly slow. The process of choosing what to buy should have lasted no longer than one hour. It was 4.5 hours! I understand that things can get hectic, but this does not make sense. I have used four computers and three different Internet connections (Cell phone, microwave dish, and Starlink )...Wow! What happened?

  6. Kerri Polak
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Sep 3, 2022

    Excellent service, Daz3D's sales department is genuinely exceptional. It's quick, efficient, and straightforward for the end user, and their customer support is outstanding, with staff always ready to assist you in the best way possible.

  7. Aubrey Murray
    5 rating

    Daz Software is very high quality

    Aug 27, 2022

    It's great to see some free content on DAZ from time until time. Unfortunately, I do not purchase many things now since I have a disk filled with 166GB of data downloaded since 2014. Not all DAZ contains Poser items. Most are available from Renderosity. I enjoy making my content as I have all the converters to work with old V4-M4 files. I think the performance of Daz Software is very high quality. Thanks.

  8. Gwyn Blodgett
    3 rating

    It was ignored and later forgotten

    Aug 3, 2022

    I've already posted an honest review of Daz. I've had a love/hate affair with Daz; I don't feel I'm required to add any other information. I'm assuming that, as with everything I write about Daz, it was ignored and later forgotten.

  9. Andrew Bilodeau
    5 rating

    I was able to make a simple transaction

    Jul 27, 2022

    I purchased two things I had wanted to buy and got coupons for 75% off I received through Daz 3D's brand new SMS service.

    I was able to make a simple transaction.

    I enjoy being informed of the latest and last-minute offers through text messages.

  10. Louis Ross
    3 rating

    Content is awesome

    Jul 9, 2022

    The content is fantastic; Bridges don't work. They are making the actual use of this content beyond D|S difficult. It is the Cinema4D Bridge is especially broken and inoperable.

  11. Robert Gordillo
    4 rating

    A wonderful company with a few quirks

    Jun 27, 2022

    Daz 3D is a fantastic site that offers a wide range of 3D assets and resources. You even get free software to play with the help. I'm not going to give the program a five-star rating as, although they have excellent quality products, the majority are pretty expensive in terms of price,e particularly if you purchase more than five (except for inexpensive products). Also, to utilize the tools beyond Daz 3D studio, you must buy an interactive license, which will increase the price. With all these shortcomings, I would still recommend Daz 3D to anyone looking to start with quick character creation without the sculpting model.

  12. Luke Stowe
    5 rating

    I love all my new products and your coupons!

    May 19, 2022

    I purchased two items that I wanted and was able to use a coupon for 75% off through Daz 3D's text messaging service.

    It was easy and quick. I love receiving text messages with last-minute deals and new offers.

  13. William Savage
    2 rating

    My coupon was removed

    May 5, 2022

    I had applied for a coupon discount for this order, and I clicked too fast through checkout to notice the system had removed my coupon. Instead of paying just $40, I spent almost $80. I was unable to go to checkout.

    This was beyond my budget. DAZ is not at fault for this. It hurt that I randomly removed coupons because I didn't pay attention enough.

Write a review on Daz3D

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Daz3D?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Daz3D?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Daz3D

Daz 3D is a pioneer in 3D technology and has been since 2000. We offer a comprehensive software suite, a vast marketplace, and free access to over 5 million compatible assets for Daz Studio. Hobbyists and professionals can create high-quality 3D animations and renders with customizable content. They can export them anywhere.

https://www.daz3d.com
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
94 views