CUDDLY

CUDDLY

14 Reviews
(3.4)
14 Reviews
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is CUDDLY legit?

CUDDLY has 14 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach CUDDLY customer care?

You can contact CUDDLY customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 562 430 8191

Where is CUDDLY located?

CUDDLY is located at address 909 Electric Ave, Seal Beach, CA 90740, United States.

14 Reviews on CUDDLY

  1. Kathleen Smith
    1 rating

    Sells Overpriced Boutique Items Instead of Raising Money For Vet Bills

    Mar 17, 2024

    I have been getting cuddly newsletters for some time. They use surprising and photo instances to stir up sympathy. So a lot that I can’t even examine the full difficulty lines in their emails. But the gadgets being requested for are often boutique, overpriced items, and not even existence-degree appropriate, consisting of person food for a domestic dog, and a $15 “cuddly af” tag.

    Rescues may want to get lots less expensive, age appropriate foods, that are still nutritionally entire, in addition to excessive nutrition veterinary supplements while wanted, and as a person else mentioned, rescues and shelters can get those gadgets in bulk at inexpensive charges, in preference to $40 for a 3lb bag of pup meals.

    Cuddly is for-earnings and is just a platform for rescues to invite for donations. It seems like a rip-off to drag at your heartstrings after which trick you into buying overpriced objects through Cuddly to experience like you’ve helped. I could propose direct donations to rescues which are the use of their resources nicely, not inquiring for boutique objects (alternatively requesting help with veterinary bills, bulk meals, and different requirements), which might be non-earnings and feature top reputations/transparency.

    Shelters and rescues need assist with veterinary take care of those animals, which is important and existence-saving but pricey, so donate without delay to those fundraisers. Cuddly handiest asks for donations for small bins of fancy canine meals and other boutique gadgets, not for the veterinary payments of these animals. I trust it is a rip-off.

  2. Steven M Murphy
    2 rating

    Inflated Prices.

    Dec 26, 2023

    I was supporting Cuddly for years until I discovered they are charging twice the price for "needed items" as compared to Amazon prices.Not too sure about it now.

  3. Linda Deming
    2 rating

    Question this organization

    Jul 30, 2023

    Too many abused animals can smack of being not an honest organization and just want your money and possibly could be abusing these animals themselves in order to pull on your heart strings. I've seen this happen on other sites and is sickening especially when they drug the animals. They are not listed under Charity Navigator as being legit so will no longer be donating especially after seeing one of these reviews where Cuddly would not cancel recurring payments.

  4. Denise mcdonald
    3 rating

    Sick of seeing people

    May 29, 2023

    I'm all in favor of supporting animals, but this website makes it easy for rescue organizations to profit from the public. I've observed numerous dog rescue fundraisers that have received many donations via FB & IG. The platform allows rescuers to be saved and donors to make money. I'm sick of seeing people being tricked.

  5. Tina Reames
    5 rating

    Fantastic work

    May 1, 2023

    Some people may not enjoy Cats. However, Bengal cats are different. They're beautiful cats, amiable, and just like dogs. We LOVE the Bengals! Bengal Rescue is doing fantastic work. We need your help to support Bengal Rescue and other organizations that help the animals.

  6. Gregory Ottey
    5 rating

    I am a huge fan of donating to rescued animals through CUDDLY.

    Jan 19, 2023

    I am a huge fan of donating to rescued animals through CUDDLY. I would love more money to give away; however, I always pick two shelters/animals each month to support. Sometimes the stories can be challenging to listen to. It's good knowing that animal shelters can receive financial aid to meet specific requirements. I appreciate that these fundraising events are done through 501(c)(3) organizations, which gives me confidence about the amount I'm making donations.

  7. Jacqueline Foster
    5 rating

    Cuddly has pledged to share fosters

    Nov 18, 2022

    Cuddly has pledged to share fosters and shelter tales of injured animals that desperately require our assistance. Animals are brutally abused, beaten, and killed and need help. If you can assist, do so. Cuddly assist these worthy souls.

  8. Trevor Collier
    1 rating

    Recently some of your tear jerking videos have had a smell of set.up

    Nov 12, 2022

    Recently, some of your tear-jerking videos have smelt off the set. Up. Most of them make me want to scream for the animal's rescue instead of recording the animal struggling. A true animal rescuer wouldn't ever choose to film before helping. Yes, I'm one! You're attracted to something, but it's not the animals! It is time to investigate! The most recent image is of a tiny kitten struggling to get to sandy shores. Does it happen that you possess a video camera? With the time required for it to begin the process, you could have had the kitten.

  9. Douglas Paine
    5 rating

    I am pleased to learn that all donations are directly for the dog.

    Nov 6, 2022

    I've been making donations to Cuddly for a couple of months and am now making a donation each month; then, whenever I can, I attempt to choose just one animal in dire need and donate the most I can.
    There have been many in the past month, but I could not decide what was needed most. Then I decided they required my assistance by donating an animal wheelchair to the dog. I hope I'll hear from it not being needed; however, f he needs it, the chair will be there for him. I am pleased to learn that all donations are directly for the dog.

  10. Joanne Elven
    5 rating

    Extremely enjoyable experience

    Nov 6, 2022

    My involvement in CUDDLY was a delightful experience. I am pleased about the behind-the workings of staff supporting this program, which is a huge success.

  11. Brenton Crew
    1 rating

    Sorry to inform you that I've been in contact with the Mastercard fraud department

    Nov 1, 2022

    Sorry to inform you that I've been in contact with the Mastercard fraud department. I contributed about 70 dollars for a pet and signed up for a monthly subscription of $10 US. I've tried to cancel more than 12 times. I have not received a response to emails or calls, and there is no way to cancel my account. I received a cancellation confirmation mail sent by Samantha Parker, but they have been billed twice since. I am a senior, and I am unable to pay for this.

  12. Charles Mcelveen
    3 rating

    Transparency

    Jul 18, 2022

    I just donated to Mutt Missfits Animal Rescue on your website. I make monthly donations to various causes and charities. I look them up on Charity Navigator to ensure my gift goes to the cause, not administration, advertising, etc. Where can I learn more about the charity?

  13. Rafael Martinez
    5 rating

    Thanks for all the life-saving aid that you provide

    Jun 27, 2022

    I've been touched by the stories of sadness and have volunteered a few times. I would love to aid every cat and dog because the world has been brutal. Unfortunately, I don't have the funds. Thanks for all the life-saving aid that you provide.

  14. Marlene Slaght
    5 rating

    Cuddly is legitimate

    Jun 13, 2022

    I have donated tens of thousands of dollars to animals in need through Cuddly’s site for over three years, and I have NEVER experienced an issue with ANY donation or any of their member rescue groups.

    I have become close with several of the regular rescue groups’ leaders and communicated with them outside Cuddly’s site. I have VERIFIED that they receive every donation made through Cuddly!

    Cuddly is legitimate, and bless them for their work in helping all these animal rescues!

    1. Linda
      Jul 30, 2023

      How do you know they are not abusing the animals themselves in order to pull on people's heart strings? I've seen a site where they do this a drug them with ketamine and video them struggling. So awful! I don't know the facts on this particular organization but seems borderline to me. They are not listed under CharityNavigator.org as being legit. I got concerned when one of the posts listed here mentioned that Cuddly would not turn off this person's recurring payments. A good tip off if you ask me.

Write a review on CUDDLY

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own CUDDLY?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About CUDDLY

CUDDLY is a fundraising and wishlist platform solely dedicated to verified non-profit animal welfare organizations. With over 2,500+ animal welfare organizations on board, CUDDLY's mission is to help save many animals globally through community, innovation, and creativity. Through CUDDLY, animal lovers can purchase and give in a modern, transparent way.

562 430 8191
https://cuddly.com
909 Electric Ave, Seal Beach, CA 90740, United States
757 views