CrystalTravel USA

CrystalTravel USA

23 Reviews
(2.3)
23 Reviews

CrystalTravel USA

reviews(2.3)
Rating (2.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is CrystalTravel USA legit?

CrystalTravel USA has 23 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach CrystalTravel USA customer care?

You can contact CrystalTravel USA customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8664392995

Where is CrystalTravel USA located?

CrystalTravel USA is located at address 35 Journal Square Plaza, Jersey City, NJ 07306, United States.

23 Reviews on CrystalTravel USA

  1. Chiaki Kaneez
    2 rating

    Ticket Booking Woes Double Charges, and E-Ticket Delays

    Nov 18, 2023

    The telephone operator had a strong accent, making it difficult to understand his words. Furthermore, after I booked tickets, they mistakenly charged me twice and then had to issue a refund—such a chaotic situation. It took excessive time to receive the eTicket, making it the worst and most frustrating experience I've ever had. I have no desire to use this service again.

  2. Alvah davis
    1 rating

    Unsatisfied with the service

    Jun 10, 2023

    Unsatisfied with the service of Crystal Travel. I don't wish to lose 10 hours of planning time. They called me to say they'd have to double charge my CC; however, I can get a single refund. I wasn't comfortable, but I agreed to continue; they called back to inform me that my payment from the previous attempt didn't work, so my tickets won't be given. Then I'll wait and await my cash to be received, and no tickets will be issued after all this. I am so disappointed!!

  3. Tim Kistler
    5 rating

    Representatives

    May 20, 2023

    I've not yet flown on the flight I booked through them, but one of their representatives, Ben Clare called me ( I nearly didn't pick up because I thought that it was spam) to ensure that I was aware of how to check in and that I had all the information about the trip clear.

  4. Kristin Valente
    5 rating

    Extremely pleasant and prompt

    May 19, 2023

    Martin Smith and Eva Flores were my representatives and were both extremely pleasant and prompt to reply. Their rates were competitive. I could get costly flight tickets.

  5. Frank Maselli
    5 rating

    Excellent communications

    May 18, 2023

    Booking was simple. Excellent communications with Crystal Travel along the way and even a phone contact by Ben to explain how my online ticket functioned, the airline baggage policy, and how I could check in before my departure.

  6. Alton Mitchell
    3 rating

    Friendlyy and pleasant

    Apr 22, 2023

    Working with Crystal Travel and Thomas was a pleasure; they helped me reschedule the flights when tickets were canceled and offered a different option. He'sfriendlyy and pleasant to deal with at Crysta.Travels

  7. Robert Jackson
    1 rating

    The company displays incorrect prices to ensure

    Mar 12, 2023

    The company displays incorrect prices to ensure that you are at the top of results on search engines for flights. Once you're on the site, the price is changed, but not apparent. I left the area without giving any permission to process my information. I never clicked a button. However, the company stores your data in real-time and tries to contact you. While on the phone, they're rude and will not delete your personal information. Insistence and fraud are the ways this business earns money. Be aware of and avoid this business.

  8. Jodie Allen
    1 rating

    Poor customer service and no follow-ups

    Mar 11, 2023

    This is a complete fraud - I booked a flight in July towards Asia in April, only to find out the day before my flight was canceled MONTHS ago. The agency did not inform me of my flight cancellation, and they never took responsibility. I was then required to contact the airlines to ask them to place me on a waitlist for the most convenient flight times, and Crystal Air CANCELLED them on "my behalf." Make it clear. Don't make reservations with them: poor customer service and no follow-ups.

  9. Joe Frish
    1 rating

    I made a reservation for a flight through Crystal Travel

    Mar 10, 2023

    I made a reservation for a flight through Crystal Travel and never received an actual ticket. This isn't a legitimate travel agency. They claim that your access will be confirmed within 12 hours. However, I waited more than 24 hours. I needed to call multiple times to discover that the ticket I purchased through Crystal air was not verified by the airlines, so I didn't have access. A bad experience and appears to be a scam business.

  10. Margaret Strong
    1 rating

    This company is a fraud.

    Mar 9, 2023

    This company is a fraud. I purchased an airline ticket to Dubai at 5k in just 24 hours. The key was canceled my ticket due to a family emergency. A person named Samuel called me and asked me to provide the death certificate(like the word "death certificate") and then said that the only way I could get the money I paid back would be to provide the document. The business is a joke. Stay out of my way; my bank will refund the money... not just that they keep canceling and re-issuing tickets with different airlineference numbers. Save yourself the hassle. Funny, my cousin bought the same flight with Expedia and received his money back but was not requested to produce an official death certificate.

  11. Thomas Robinson
    1 rating

    The prices are over cost and higher than what airlines charge

    Mar 8, 2023

    The prices are over cost and higher than what airlines charge. I would recommend looking up prices directly with the airlines before calling agencies. I bought my tickets from here since they claimed they had average tickets that cost the same as Economy. However, that's not the case. Please do your research on the airline tickets before purchasing them.

  12. John Civic
    1 rating

    I bought a ticket from Crystal Travel.

    Mar 7, 2023

    I bought a ticket from Crystal Travel. When I boarded, the airline stated it was reserved, but it was not paid for. After contesting this charge to my credit card provider Crystal Travel is pulling all the stops on the itinerary to stop the reimbursement. Be cautious, do not book using Crystal Travel. They also offer refunds for flight cancellations. However, they are not respecting this. They also have a reputation for calling you within minutes after you've purchased your tickets and informing you that the cost of the flight has gone up. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!!

  13. Barry Kaplan
    1 rating

    The most extensive group of thieves

    Mar 6, 2023

    I can't believe that Google trips are the place I discovered this company's contact info. The most extensive group of thieves I've ever been afflicted with the displeasure of dealing with in the field of travel. If you've worked hard for your money, as I did, don't just toss it away like these thieves. ...

  14. Sandra Sinnett
    1 rating

    Perhaps the most unpleasant experience

    Mar 5, 2023

    Perhaps the most unpleasant experience I've ever experienced was booking an air ticket. I booked my flight online, and when I finally clicked the checkout button, the pop-up window appeared, informing me that they would be raising my cost from $162 to $177. After clicking OK, I was happy with the price increase. I booked the hotel and was charged my card. It was confirmed via email. I was saying that the charge was confirmed. I received a phone call and was informed that the seats were sold out and that I needed to pay an additional 60 dollars to be on the same plane. This was after having purchased a non-refundable return flight. The company was terrible, and I had a horrible experience. I would not recommend it.

  15. Karen Angellotti
    1 rating

    I called to verify prices.

    Mar 3, 2023

    I called to verify prices. I was offered $500 more than the online price, stating that there were only a few seats and fees once they were up. I booked through an alternative site 5 minutes later, for lower than advertised, and had no issue with seating. It sounds like a lousy sales tactic... beware

  16. James Minder
    1 rating

    This site is a total fraud

    Mar 2, 2023

    This site is a total fraud. I was sent a confirmation of my flight and was informed that they should "receive a call from their verification team shortly" following my making the booking. I did not receive a phone call! I called their customer service within the next 24 hours a few times, requesting the confirmation number of my booking ID, but each time, they asked for an additional $500 than they said they would. Don't spend time with these small businesses that waste your money, time, and energy.

  17. Gwen Adams
    1 rating

    The company I was quoted tickets

    Mar 1, 2023

    The company I was quoted tickets to, but after I bought them, they contacted me to inform me that they were more expensive. It was the original lure and switch. I'll never use these again. After I bought tickets at the higher price, I was informed in a dream that the tickets cost 50 cents less than the price I paid. An awful experience and not one at their call center could be a sign that they're in NJ.

  18. Donald Pryce
    5 rating

    We had an excellent encounter using Crystal Travel

    Jan 12, 2023

    We had an excellent encounter using Crystal Travel to find a reasonable airline price. Ben Clare was highly vigilant in resolving a lapse in our reservation. He was also meticulous in ensuring all was in order and correct.

  19. Azziz Mehram
    5 rating

    Extremely Exceptional and Excellent.

    Jul 29, 2022

    Extremely Exceptional and Excellent. Mainly thanks to Abram, who went above my expectations to assist me with the booking process until I received my electronic tickets.

    I would recommend the entire Crystal Travel team to everyone and anyone. Abram was extremely patient and friendly, as well as accommodating. I am glad I am happy and satisfied with the Service. Thank you so much, Abram and the whole team at Crystal Travels.

  20. Cary Topham
    5 rating

    Tracy Smith helped me book an international flight

    Jul 8, 2022

    Tracy Smith helped me book an international flight. She was kind and helped me find a practical and cheaper flight than I could find on the internet.
    I came across their site at the last chance but could not hold back from making the reservation. When I checked the flight the following day, it was no more available, and the price was up by $300. So I decided to phone to inquire about price quotes.

    It was straightforward, and even though the tickets were expensive but the cost I paid for them was less expensive than other airlines. I'm glad I came across their site and am happy with Stacy's customer support abilities. She's an absolute gem! I can think I'll be booking with them again in the future.

  21. Ashley Megan
    1 rating

    This company is a HUGE scam

    Jun 25, 2022

    This company is a HUGE scam, do not buy tickets! I ran a Google search for a ticket to an international flight and believed I was buying the most affordable flight at the lowest cost. I received my reservation confirmation from the travel agency. However, it was not by the carrier. The next time I tried to call to confirm the reservation but was informed that my reservation was on hold because of being charged "taxes" not being paid in addition to $200. I waited 24 hours to confirm my reservation with the airline but was informed that there were no reservations or holds for me. Thankfully I was able to manage this transaction through my bank!

  22. Helen Herlet
    1 rating

    Never Book Any Travel Via This Agency

    May 13, 2022

    When I realized that I had booked the wrong flight, I immediately contacted Crystal Travel to see if they could help me change my travel date. W wasn't sent my receipt or travel itinerary when I submitted my request. I was denied the opportunity to make necessary adjustments after navigating an old website with confusing email and phone communications.

    Worse, the customer service representatives I dealt with did not seem to make any effort. No refund or discount was offered, and I was not reprimanded for my purchase agreement. I was not treated with respect or worked hard to keep me satisfied.

    This booking agency was only discovered after I did a Google flight search to find the best deals. I didn't save any money by choosing Crystal Travel. I will never book any travel via this agency again and will advise anyone who might be considering doing so. Train your customer support staff in customer service skills.

    Make sure there are no loopholes in the purchasing process. If you are unable to work with airlines, please exit the company. Although I am not opposed to giving a company multiple chances before deciding to stop doing business with them again, this was too costly for me. Save yourself the headache of searching for Crystal Travel.

  23. Craig
    3 rating

    Works but may not be for everyone

    Apr 22, 2022

    Since I had read so many negative reviews about this agency, I was genuinely scared to book with them. I even went to the airport the day before to confirm everything was fine. In my case, there were no problems. Crystal Travel was my travel agent. It was simple and cheaper than other agencies.

    It was more accessible to check in and out of the airport with my hand luggage (three in total). It is essential to mention that the agency almost spammed me with the request for an online review before I traveled. This was disappointing as it only reinforced the impression of dealing with spam agencies. But, everything went well, so I'm leaving this review as a semi-positive one.

Write a review on CrystalTravel USA

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own CrystalTravel USA?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About CrystalTravel USA

Crystal Travel US is dedicated to providing you with an unforgettable travel experience. We are experts in arranging every travel itinerary and listing the most affordable fares.

8664392995
https://www.crystaltravel.com/
35 Journal Square Plaza, Jersey City, NJ 07306, United States
60 views