Constant Contact

Constant Contact

26 Reviews
(2.2)
26 Reviews

Constant Contact

reviews(2.2)
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
13
2 Star
6
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is Constant Contact legit?

Constant Contact has 26 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Constant Contact customer care?

You can contact Constant Contact customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 866 289 2101

Where is Constant Contact located?

Constant Contact is located at address 1601 Trapelo Road, Waltham, MA 02451, United States.

26 Reviews on Constant Contact

  1. Terri Kamke
    1 rating

    Its Nightmare

    Mar 10, 2024

    My corporation has been with them for 5+ years. They was once less complicated to apply. The fee for the entirety. Templates are not very creative the password necessities are ridiculous - it like coming up with a DaVinci Code. It is advertising templates now not a bank vault. Now you have to have authenticate your area that you were using considering inception and if its hosted with GoDaddy or third birthday party - Its a nightmare.

  2. Denise Stephens
    1 rating

    Costly Communications

    Dec 7, 2023

    I have used Constant Contact for several years to e-mail my clients. The service cost increased steadily, between $62.00 monthly at the beginning and eventually to $185.00, which is an amount for a tiny firm that sends limited email messages. If I wanted to cancel the service, they charged me for a second month and then refused to pay this amount. The quality of their customer service is lower, and their costs are high.

  3. Emily Adkins
    1 rating

    Unstable and full of mistakes

    May 20, 2023

    The days and hours worked were deleted after the image was uploaded. There was no way to restore it. The same issue happens if you misspell words and right-click them to fix them. And, often, you can't save your document (a blue error bar appears on the upper right-hand corner of the screen telling you that the file cannot be saved, with no solution). The latest update is unstable and full of mistakes. Trying to contact an individual who can fix the problems is more absurd.

  4. Cynthia Campbell
    1 rating

    Do not ever contact

    May 19, 2023

    We ceased making use of Constant Contact last year. Since then, they've taken more than PS6,000 off the Nat West credit card. We've contacted them, but to date, there has not been paid back. Do not ever contact them.

  5. Jean Taylor
    1 rating

    A scam

    May 16, 2023

    Never give them a chance at the company at all costs; it's undoubtedly a scam. I would have had the awareness to read reviews before making a single cent out of money.

  6. Kayla Nelson
    1 rating

    It is certainly not an effective

    Apr 24, 2023

    Constant Contact is designed to deliver a monthly message to family and friends. It is certainly not an effective tool for business growth. They advertise many open rates, but this is just because you can'tnycan'tnt contact them. If you don't like how you get the references, they block the account and remove contacts even though they consent to receive email.

  7. Brenda Brunette
    1 rating

    This appears to be a scam

    Apr 23, 2023

    It was a coincidence that I got enrolled in this program through an alternative service I'm using, and then they started to charge me each month $5, and I didn't even know about it for a long time. I attempted to log in, but I received a billing email and requested my username and resetting the password (because I didn't create the account). The username was a random 50-character sting made composed of letters and numbers. After signing in, it told me I was logged in as an unregistered account. I couldn't find where they had my credit card details or to unsubscribe. This appears to be a scam.

  8. Veronica Everhart
    1 rating

    It is a corrupt system

    Apr 10, 2023

    When you contact customer service, they get confused constantly. It is a corrupt system, and there is a lot of strange confusion each time. It is incredibly long-winded and unproductive. You should choose a legitimate alternative, as this firm is a failure.

  9. Ramon Hernandez
    2 rating

    The PayPal feature has never worked for us

    Jan 12, 2023

    The PayPal feature has never worked for us. We contacted customer service numerous times and had to be the ones to follow up. At least once, they dismissed the case without any resolution. After a year of Constant Contact, we left because of this.

  10. Kay Hutzelman
    5 rating

    It lets us quickly and efficiently communicate

    Dec 15, 2022

    Constant Contact has proved to be a handy tool for our school. It lets us quickly and efficiently communicate news and updates to our students, alums, parents, current staff, students and faculty, and others who know the school. It also aids us in advertising and registration for events hosted by us all year. We can also send out Constant Contact emails that will connect to our school's website. It's incredibly versatile and a great way to connect! We receive excellent feedback from our customers who l, love our weekly news and photo updates.

  11. Linda Gist
    5 rating

    Kudos to all of the Constant Contact staff.

    Dec 14, 2022

    Kudos to all of the Constant Contact staff. They're always patient and helpful. In my many years as a CC customer, CC has always managed to fix a problem for me. Usually, it happens just before I send out a massive email. Many thanks for many decades of support.

  12. Debra Robertson
    5 rating

    Utilizing Constant Contact is extremely simple

    Dec 14, 2022

    Utilizing Constant Contact is extremely simple, and provided you check in frequently and use the tools provided by the program, it's impossible not to be successful. By following the tips given through Constant Contact, I've achieved excellent results every month. We've been using it since 2011 and are incredibly pleased with the results.

  13. Jack Miller
    4 rating

    He reviewed my situation, and they resolved my issue

    Dec 13, 2022

    I tried calling them again this morning, and it will be when I cannot receive a live representative to speak to in a brief period. He reviewed my situation, and they resolved my issue and acknowledged that Constant Contact had trouble with staffing and problem-solving issues. They have made improvements that go beyond increasing staff and the ability to cancel subscriptions online. They have been listening to their customers and making the necessary changes. I'm switching my ratings. It's still a 4. it took so long, but evidently, they've made an enormous effort to improve.

  14. Adriana Michalak
    5 rating

    Easy, simple, and quick to use.

    Dec 11, 2022

    Constant Contact has always been a fantastic and easy method to create appealing emails without needing any background in technology. Easy, simple, and quick to use.

  15. Kirsty Bavister
    3 rating

    I've seen quilt shops using CC as well.

    Dec 10, 2022

    I've seen quilt shops using CC as well. Their pages appear better. I am not a fan of my color charts. If you aren't familiar with a color code, the color changer doesn't provide a lot of choices. Moving the color arrow can be challenging to find the exact shade of pink you desire. However, I am happy to say that, on a positive note, my clients are receiving their emails right now. I want some help creating a professional appearance for my email.

  16. Mike Wilkinson
    2 rating

    The system sent out the EDM after we clicked"Save as draft

    Dec 9, 2022

    The system sent out the EDM after we clicked"Save as draft," "Save as draft," or "Scheduled" for a future blast. Because the EDM wasn't fully developed and was not delivered to customers, we were required to send an apology letter to customers. It happened a couple of times.

  17. Steve Elvidge
    2 rating

    Rude Customer Service

    Dec 7, 2022

    To be sincere, when I attempted to describe what was bothering me about my service as well as the changes made to the system and the system, my Constant Contact Customer Service representative was rude and left me hanging up. After seven years of Constant Contact, I plan to change my provider to MailChimp.

  18. Sandra Mackay
    2 rating

    We get a constant flow of phishing scams

    Dec 5, 2022

    There is a constant stream of scams involving phishing from Constant Contact clients. CC is a part of the process that allows the cybercrimes that target our older customers. Profits for profit? Their phishing issues are also evident in their inability to code or their desire to become better. Separately we left CC several years ago after discovering a more efficient and less costly interface through another firm. r.

  19. Caroline Furey
    2 rating

    I never learned the reason because never got a response from the support team

    Dec 4, 2022

    I created some broadcasts using ConstantContact.com, and the prices were acceptable. However, the interface is difficult to use, especially when compared to alternatives. I had to discontinue using CC after I made an immediate broadcast. After that, my account was shut down. I didn't know the reason for this because I never received any response from the support team.

  20. Charlotte Edwards
    1 rating

    I will not be recommending anybody

    Dec 3, 2022

    As a health professional, I searched for an advertising and marketing agency for my company to investigate. I decided to give Constant Contact a try. They had issues with my selling supplements for professionals (most sold through Amazon), and my website stated that my services, such as helping couples experiencing fertility problems, violated their guidelines. I have never claimed to solve any issue! I would not suggest them in any way. I will not be recommending anybody for Constant Contact from now until the end of time.

  21. Carol Hands
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this business.

    Dec 2, 2022

    Constant Contact is a joke. If you wish to cancel your subscription, they stop you since they know the service isn't worth the price. You can't cancel online. You'll need to call a number and wait hours to talk to a representative to end the process. I wouldn't recommend this business.

  22. Thomas Clother
    1 rating

    If I could award zero stars

    Dec 1, 2022

    If I could award zero stars, I would. This shaming company per week sends a total of 30 spam e-mails each. I add each one to my list of spammers. However, they still arrive. Most of them are fake security against viruses. Why is a scum-based company such as this permitted to exist?

  23. Katherine Barrett
    2 rating

    Really poor customer service

    Sep 23, 2022

    Inferior customer service. I received an email regarding our billing and was required to call their assistance to resolve a question. One of the numbers included in the email wasn't legitimate. When I called the other number, I had to fight their automated telephony service to be connected to a person. It took a while before speaking to anyone while writing this.

  24. Michael Chmura
    5 rating

    Great company

    Jul 22, 2022

    Great company. I've been creating email marketing campaigns with Constant Contact for a considerable time, and the support you provide is exceptional. The software is simple to use, and should there be any issues. They are addressed promptly. Great company. Highly recommend.

  25. David Wallis
    1 rating

    They make use of a an innovative language

    Jul 5, 2022

    They employ clever language in order to keep you paying. I informed them that I wanted to cancel their service, and they said they would stop my service. That to them is to keep charging. So why do they not show their client scores?

  26. Monica Madrid
    1 rating

    Beware of Constant Contact at all cost

    Jun 4, 2022

    They were previously perfect, but it's been a disaster in the last four months. We're a more prominent marketing company and have more than 1000 domains for which we conduct marketing, and we constantly use contact.

    The wait time to contact customer service is well over an hour. The chat gets not work and isn't available most times. When they do respond, they hang up.

    They also don't provide a call-back option...they don't return calls. The email address for social media support isn't even tracked or acknowledged. Social media @ continuous contact.com is a genuine email address.

    We hide emails in our clients' email lists to ensure that emails reach their clients. Our audit revealed that over 85% don't receive their mail and that most of them say that it's not an issue.

    Beware of Constant Contact at all costs. They will harm your business just like it did ours many times over.

Write a review on Constant Contact

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Constant Contact?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Constant Contact?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Constant Contact

If you're trying to reach new customers, increase sales of products or be a part of all the people around, Constant Contact has all the features, tools, and guidance from experts to be online and increase your online presence all in one location.

866 289 2101
https://www.constantcontact.com
1601 Trapelo Road, Waltham, MA 02451, United States
115 views