Codie Sanchez

Codie Sanchez

17 Reviews
(3.2)
17 Reviews
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
3
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Codie Sanchez Scam?

Codie Sanchez is an internet personality owning a list of small businesses is not a scam however reviewers said her unconventional acquisitions course is full of BS.

What is the Net Worth of Codie Sanchez?

Codie Sanchez, a 34-year-old of Hispanic ethnicity whose parents originally migrated to the US, has a net worth of $18 million as of 2024

17 Reviews on Codie Sanchez

  1. Matt Huffington
    1 rating

    Unconventional acquisitions course is full of bs

    Dec 8, 2023

    I signed up for the course of an unconventional acquisition by Codie Sanchez and Ryan Snow. Unfortunately, I was left highly disappointed with the quality of the system. The materials provided felt outdated and unhelpful, and the instructors lacked the expertise and experience that was advertised. The content was overly simplified and challenging to follow, and I thought I was wasting my time and money. I dont recommend this course to anyone looking to buy and scale small businesses.

  2. Ingrid
    1 rating
    Sep 10, 2023

    Would you recommend this for a newbie into business buying? Is it possible to use this course and buy a business within a year?

  3. Ingrid
    1 rating
    Sep 10, 2023

    Where you able to buy a business?

    where you able to take the advantages of the mastermind benefits like submitting questions and getting help on a deal within the year of the “membership”?

  4. Devon
    1 rating

    Save the $2k and buy a hotdog cart....

    Aug 10, 2023

    I think as an individual Cody is an impressive character. She's clearly achieved a great deal, and she's an effective social media marketer. Sadly her Contrarian Thinking course is an afterthought to a marketing play. At best it's massively overpriced and under-delivers, but honestly it's just a collection of half finished thoughts you'd get from her free mailing list. I say this because I noticed the repetition immediately.

    I signed up and soon regretted it. I still went through the paces of her "course" and read all the material hoping the process might yield some wisdom. Aside from the frustration I had around repetitious and unedited copy I gained much more from the reading list than anything else offered on her site or through the community on circle. Those lists however, are copied from a dozen different places and I'd already had a few titles on my shelf.

    If you read back through the forums you get the sense that the Circle community is just a revolving door of new enthusiastic folks who quickly lose drive after repeatedly yelling into the void. I just signed back in after nearly 5 months and noted the assistant role she hires to run the site has turned over twice the member numbers are dropping and there hasn't been any kind of update to the content since I last looked in...

    I did try to contact Cody and her team to discuss a refund, and never heard back. I'm obviously a frustrated customer as I feel duped by the tactic of a high price tag equating to value, when it fell wildly short for me. Take the $2k and buy a hot dog cart. You'll learn more doing it on your own.

    1. Chels
      Feb 16, 2024

      I agree with what you said. The course is too much focusing the marketing and gaining popularity - for her "unfair advantage" as listed in her course. Don't know where the world will go as to see the businesspeople do not want to give back to the community but to accumulate more wealth for themselves. She is very smart and fun to watch, but a bit disappointed with the course, not much solid knowledge gained from it.

      Texts from her course:
      "My personal investment thesis
      Everything I invest in has to cashflow, be profitable, be simple and require zero time from me to invest in it.

      I invest in deals that:

      Cashflow to me within the first 90 days
      I understand and are not complex
      Are profitable cashflowing companies or asset classes
      Return my capital within 3-5 years
      Play to my unfair advantages"

    2. Kimberlee

      The Contrarian Community group is very different

      Oct 3, 2023

      Hey Devon, this is a valid critique of the community on circle but this is actually something that we are discontinuing. All of our efforts and time is now focused on the Contrarian Community. If you were to join that community group that we currently offer, you’d have a VERY different experience. It’s a Slack group with almost 1000 members and many of them are very active. There are expert facilitators providing support both in the group and also on weekly group calls. I’m so sorry you didn’t hear back from our support team. If you email our team again now, we will absolutely help you out.

    3. Ingrid Osorio
      Sep 10, 2023

      Hello… is there a way I can contact you? I am interested in the course and came on this review because I also feel is super expensive. I dont have any business experiece, I am a Business analyst at It at a 9-5pm job

    4. PEguy24
      Aug 31, 2023

      Devon, would be interested in asking you more about this. Please let me know if we can connect

  5. Gin Gormley
    5 rating

    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST VALUE AND INFORMATION PROVIDED

    Jun 23, 2023

    The combination of education, support, peer exchange, business advice and tactics from Pros is
    incredible. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Mastermind course. Codie Sanchez gives a TOP of the line delivery. This is on of the best investments that I've made for my business. The support system in this private group is AMAZING. Worth it and more!

  6. Chris
    5 rating

    The best community for serious small business buyers

    Jun 20, 2023

    The Unconventional Acquisitions community is incredible. The course that comes along with it is no frills, no fluff, just the strategy and tactics that allowed me to go from "I don't even know if I should buy a business" to researching local SMBs, contacting owners, sending LOIs, and am on my way to making my first 7-figure acquisition with plenty of support and guidance.

    Codie is no BS and has been through multiple iterations of investing and owning her own businesses. Her mentality and philosophy on small business are logical and straightforward. There is no get rich quick, you must put in the work, and you must color within the lines of her recommendations to buy profitable, cash-flowing, "boring" businesses.

    I almost didn't join, but after doing my own research, I decided this was the community that was getting the most results, and looks like I'm on my way to the "owners circle", too.

    1. Ingrid
      Sep 10, 2023

      How long have you been taking this and how many hours a week would you say you dedicate to this? Would you recommend this to someone who travels a lot due to work and usually is just at home on weekends?

      Your answer is very much appretiate it.

  7. Kim
    5 rating

    If you put in the work, you'll get the results

    Jun 20, 2023

    A lot of the negative reviews on here were for a product that is no longer available. The main product that Codie DOES offer still in 2023 is the Unconventional Acquisitions Mastermind. I'm a part of this mastermind, and let me tell you: if you do the work, you'll be successful. Yes, it's an investment. No, it's not a 'get rich quick' scheme. It's a system that shows you how to buy a 'boring business.' Which means YOU have to do the work to get there. If you're willing to show up and put in the time and effort, it does work. I'm looking at acquiring my first business and am going through the course content to see exactly how to do that. But the mastermind isn't just a few video lessons. The valuable part of it is the community we have access to in Slack. We can chat with other members and expert facilitators to get feedback and support, all through the week. There are so many ambitious peers in the group who are doing this same work and want the same outcomes. Being together with them for accountability and encouragement is well worth the pricetag.

    1. Ingrid
      Sep 10, 2023

      Do you need to live in the same city where the business is found?
      Im hesitant about this course since I travel a lot for my 9-5pm.
      How many hours a week do you dedicate to this?

  8. Anne Santos
    5 rating

    I would recommend to any small business owner to unlock their full potential.

    Jun 20, 2023

    Codie Sanchez has an incredible way of explaining complex concepts in simple terms that anyone can understand. She brings her vast experience to the table and breaks down every step of the process so you can follow along easily. The content was clear and concise, and I never felt overwhelmed or lost.

  9. Chris
    5 rating

    Sets the foundation for buying the future

    Jun 20, 2023

    Codie's course has been incredibly informative in my business buying journey. I originally planned to raise a search fund through a group that would've taken 75% ownership and only supplied 50% of the entire purchase price for me to to raise the rest. Through the CT ecosystem I found the way to do it myself using leverage provided by the seller and retained majority ownership. If I had stuck with my original plan, I would have operated the business and kept a minority stake. Now, I own it in its entirety (with equity options for my employees) and am on course to acquire another business before the end of the year.

    For those saying that they've heard nothing new, they're simply not listening. The guests on the weekly calls walk through their ENTIRE process, failures and successes included. Don't take it from me either, just look at the repeat acquirers and seasoned members who are members and participate. If you're serious about buying a business, you're missing out.

  10. CRL81
    1 rating

    Codie doesn’t know the difference between a Bill of Goods and a Product.

    Apr 18, 2023

    I am in her “Contrarian Thinking” group. She’s has no idea what she is doing. One of the biggest selling points she has is a community on Cricle. It’s dead, has been since I have been here on it. She has an intro course to business that is broken up into 5 parts. The first two literally only sell you the product you just bought. The third is terminology, it’s at best in a first draft stage and missing about 20 vocabulary words that were in the first two sections. She spends more time and effort making jokes then actually giving information. Ryan, wow that guy is so ridiculously unprofessional! I listened to there business course to get you to upgrade, which wasn’t a course it was an hour long sales pitch, and he openly insulted someone for having the audacity to ask him a question! Why would someone ask a question if they didn’t think it was important. His lazy himming and hawing reflected how little he had no clue how to add value to a business.

    1. Ingrid
      Sep 10, 2023

      Do you regret buying the course? Has it helped you after these months passed?

    2. Devon
      Aug 10, 2023

      Came here to share my thoughts but you basically nailed what I took from my experience.

      Felt basically disrespectful to be charged that kind of money only to find rehashed and unedited emails compiled into a "course"...

  11. Jordan
    5 rating

    Great gal!

    Apr 8, 2023

    Codie is professional and knowledgeable personality on the internet. I find her advice valuable and must read. I am following her on Twitter and Instagram and getting daily doses of motivation. Some of the Twitter thread she share are mind boggling.

    1. Sketchy
      Jun 13, 2023

      Are you making any money from her advice?

  12. Alicia Gillespie
    1 rating

    High cost may significantly deter many potential students

    Jan 10, 2023

    Cody Sanchez's courses offer a wealth of information, but the pricing is quite steep. While the content may be valuable, the high cost may significantly deter many potential students. At around $900 per class, it's hard for me to justify signing up.

  13. Chris Trigano
    2 rating

    Free content worth more than paid!

    Jan 5, 2023

    I purchased one of her books on online business and was shocked by the amount of information available for just $250. Flippa gave me much of the info at no cost. It's not about the price but the meager worth I got.

    If someone has no idea about websites online or has not even heard of Flippa, their time will be worth less than $50 per hour. If so, the Playbook with a couple of pages and Excel files could cost $250.

    A $5 "Buy then build" book on Amazon is a much better value. I would prefer that the numbers for $$ were interchangeable. Cody could be a genius.

    However, the price-to-value ratio for my single purchase from her was disappointing. Honestly, the free content she provided was more valuable than my Playbook.

  14. Julina Motuliki
    2 rating

    I wouldn't recommend unconventional acquisitions course to anyone

    Dec 30, 2022

    I was excited to take Cody Sanchez's course on contrarian thinking and unconventional acquisitions, but I have to say that I was a bit disappointed by the content. While the material was well-organized, I found that many ideas were things I had already heard before. I was hoping for more fresh and innovative approaches to contrarian thinking, but it seemed like the course just covered the basics. It was also a bit too expensive for the value I received. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this course to others.

  15. Carlos Gonzalez
    5 rating

    The community she's built is also fantastic

    Dec 30, 2022

    I've been following Cody Sanchez's work for a while now, and I have to say that her philosophy on small business is incredibly logical and straightforward. She's no BS and has a wealth of experience, which is evident in her approach. I'm not a small business owner, but I've found her playbooks and thinking incredibly helpful. I even invested in her VC fund on AngelList, which speaks to my confidence in her work. The community she's built is also fantastic, with many helpful and experienced people sharing their knowledge and experiences.

    1. Ingrid
      Sep 10, 2023

      Have you been able to buy your first business due to this course?
      Has the community or her team actually helped you with your questions?

    2. Sketchy
      Jun 13, 2023

      Are you making any money from her advice?

  16. Ryan Silverwood
    1 rating

    Codie and Ryan's Unconventional acquisitions course is too expensive

    Dec 28, 2022

    I was intrigued by Cody Sanchez's courses and decided to check out her website. Unfortunately, I won't be signing up for any of her courses. However, I was disappointed that all the classes were priced at around USD 1000. I understand that quality content has a cost, but this is a bit steep. While I'm sure the information is valuable, that's way too expensive.

  17. Sheri Morreale
    5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Dec 27, 2022

    I recently took Cody Sanchez's contrarian thinking course, which was absolutely fantastic. The material was well-organized and easy to follow, and Cody's approach to the subject was engaging and thought-provoking. I've always been interested in finding ways to think outside the box, and this course helped me develop my approach to contrarian thinking. The exercises and case studies were also really helpful in driving home the concepts. Overall, I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to develop critical thinking skills.

    1. Ingrid
      Sep 10, 2023

      Same question as the previous people, where you able to take the advantages of the mastermind benefits like submitting questions and getting help on a deal within the year of the “membership”?

    2. Dustin

      Biz bought

      Sep 4, 2023

      Hi Sheri.

      How many businesses have you bought as a result of this course?

    3. Sketchy
      Jun 13, 2023

      Are you making any money from Codie's course or advice?

  18. Darin Nixon
    2 rating

    I would not recommend her as a speaker or presenter.

    Dec 26, 2022

    While I'm sure Cody Sanchez is intelligent, I have to say that I found her videos to be incredibly dull and annoying to listen to. She never seems to shut up, and it's tough to get through even a few minutes of her content. I don't know if it's a personal preference, but I would not recommend her as a speaker or presenter. Sorry, Cody.

  19. Mathews Family
    4 rating

    I highly recommend Cody Sanchez to anyone looking to grow their small business.

    Dec 25, 2022

    Cody Sanchez is a fantastic resource for small business owners looking to take their ventures to the next level. Her mentality and philosophy on business are practical and grounded, and she emphasizes the importance of hard work and wise investments. The playbooks and courses she offers are worth the investment, as they provide a clear and straightforward path to success. The community she's cultivated is an excellent resource for support and guidance. I highly recommend Cody Sanchez to anyone looking to grow their small business.

    1. Alfred Johnson
      Jul 14, 2023

      In response to Sketchy. The S&P cannot be bought or sold directly, that is correct but it does have a level that it trades at every day. Today the S&P is trading around 4,500 (july 14) so that terminology she used is correct. When pundits talk about the market and they say the S&P 500 passed 4,000 today that's what they mean.

      To simple math check 700 dollars invested at the beginning of 2007 is worth roughly 3100 today so her math is correct based off when the interview was.

    2. Sketchy
      Jun 13, 2023

      I see these glowing, fawning reviews, but I do not see anyone making money as a result of Codie Sanchez's much-touted expertise and support.

      I saw this quote from Codie Sanchez from an interview with her by reevyew.com: "I started investing when the S&P was at like $800 or $900 a share, back in 2007, 2008. It’s now at like $3,900." and it pegged my BS meter. This comes from someone who is supposed to be "a former partner at private equity firm EEC, and built First Trust’s $1 billion+ AUM Latin America business. She held leadership positions at Goldman Sachs, State Street, and Vanguard. " The S&P is not "priced" by the share and cannot be bought or sold directly.

      "Since the S&P 500 is simply a measure of its underlying stocks’ performance, you can’t invest in it directly—instead, you can invest with a mutual fund or ETF that strives to match the performance of the market index.

      A mutual fund is a basket of hundreds of stocks, securities, and other assets within a single fund. Instead of purchasing a single stock, funds give you exposure to all the different shares it contains, providing instant diversification for your portfolio."
      Source: Stash.com

      "The S&P 500’s value is calculated based on the market cap of each company, adjusted to consider only the number of shares that are traded publicly. However, each company in the S&P 500 is given a specific weighting, obtained by dividing the company’s individual market cap by the S&P 500’s total market cap. Thus, companies with larger market caps are weighted more heavily than those with smaller market caps."
      Source: Nerdwallet.com

Write a review on Codie Sanchez

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Codie Sanchez?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Codie Sanchez

Codie Sanchez Codie is the co-founder and the CEO of Contrarian Thinking, with more than 1.5 million users. Codie is co-founder and founder of Unconventional Acquisitions, focused on small-scale business acquisitions in the micro-PE sector with a focus on roll-ups. She manages a holding firm of SMBs that are less than $10 million EBITDA that focuses on what she describes as "boring businesses," or businesses that are based on services. She was a former partner of the private equity firm EEC and was the founder of First Trust's $1.5 billion-plus AUM Latin America business.

Read More
978 307 6939
http://www.codiesanchez.com
Texas, USA
4196 views