Codie Sanchez

9 Reviews

9 Reviews on Codie Sanchez

  1. Matt Huffington
    Jan 13, 2023

    Unconventional acquisitions course is full of bs

    I recently signed up for the course of an unconventional acquisition by Codie Sanchez and Ryan Snow. Unfortunately, I was left highly disappointed with the quality of the system. The materials provided felt outdated and unhelpful, and the instructors lacked the expertise and experience that was advertised. The content was overly simplified and challenging to follow, and I thought I was wasting my time and money. I would not recommend this course to anyone looking to buy and scale small businesses.

  2. Alicia Gillespie
    Jan 10, 2023

    High cost may significantly deter many potential students

    Cody Sanchez’s courses offer a wealth of information, but the pricing is quite steep. While the content may be valuable, the high cost may significantly deter many potential students. At around $900 per class, it’s hard for me to justify signing up.

  3. Chris Trigano
    Jan 5, 2023

    Free content worth more than paid!

    I purchased one of her books on online business and was shocked by the amount of information available for just $250. Flippa gave me much of the info at no cost. It’s not about the price but the meager worth I got.

    If someone has no idea about websites online or has not even heard of Flippa, their time will be worth less than $50 per hour. If so, the Playbook with a couple of pages and Excel files could cost $250.

    A $5 “Buy then build” book on Amazon is a much better value. I would prefer that the numbers for $$ were interchangeable. Cody could be a genius.

    However, the price-to-value ratio for my single purchase from her was disappointing. Honestly, the free content she provided was more valuable than my Playbook.

  4. Julina Motuliki
    Dec 30, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend unconventional acquisitions course to anyone

    I was excited to take Cody Sanchez’s course on contrarian thinking and unconventional acquisitions, but I have to say that I was a bit disappointed by the content. While the material was well-organized, I found that many ideas were things I had already heard before. I was hoping for more fresh and innovative approaches to contrarian thinking, but it seemed like the course just covered the basics. It was also a bit too expensive for the value I received. All in all, I wouldn’t recommend this course to others.

  5. Carlos Gonzalez
    Dec 30, 2022

    The community she's built is also fantastic

    I’ve been following Cody Sanchez’s work for a while now, and I have to say that her philosophy on small business is incredibly logical and straightforward. She’s no BS and has a wealth of experience, which is evident in her approach. I’m not a small business owner, but I’ve found her playbooks and thinking incredibly helpful. I even invested in her VC fund on AngelList, which speaks to my confidence in her work. The community she’s built is also fantastic, with many helpful and experienced people sharing their knowledge and experiences.

  6. Ryan Silverwood
    Dec 28, 2022

    Codie and Ryan's Unconventional acquisitions course is too expensive

    I was intrigued by Cody Sanchez’s courses and decided to check out her website. Unfortunately, I won’t be signing up for any of her courses. However, I was disappointed that all the classes were priced at around USD 1000. I understand that quality content has a cost, but this is a bit steep. While I’m sure the information is valuable, that’s way too expensive.

  7. Sheri Morreale
    Dec 27, 2022

    absolutely fantastic

    I recently took Cody Sanchez’s contrarian thinking course, which was absolutely fantastic. The material was well-organized and easy to follow, and Cody’s approach to the subject was engaging and thought-provoking. I’ve always been interested in finding ways to think outside the box, and this course helped me develop my approach to contrarian thinking. The exercises and case studies were also really helpful in driving home the concepts. Overall, I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to develop critical thinking skills.

  8. Darin Nixon
    Dec 26, 2022

    I would not recommend her as a speaker or presenter.

    While I’m sure Cody Sanchez is intelligent, I have to say that I found her videos to be incredibly dull and annoying to listen to. She never seems to shut up, and it’s tough to get through even a few minutes of her content. I don’t know if it’s a personal preference, but I would not recommend her as a speaker or presenter. Sorry, Cody.

  9. Mathews Family
    Dec 25, 2022

    I highly recommend Cody Sanchez to anyone looking to grow their small business.

    Cody Sanchez is a fantastic resource for small business owners looking to take their ventures to the next level. Her mentality and philosophy on business are practical and grounded, and she emphasizes the importance of hard work and wise investments. The playbooks and courses she offers are worth the investment, as they provide a clear and straightforward path to success. The community she’s cultivated is an excellent resource for support and guidance. I highly recommend Cody Sanchez to anyone looking to grow their small business.

Write a review on Codie Sanchez

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Codie Sanchez

Codie Sanchez Codie is the co-founder and the CEO of Contrarian Thinking, with more than 1.5 million users. Codie is co-founder and founder of Unconventional Acquisitions, focused on small-scale business acquisitions in the micro-PE sector with a focus on roll-ups. She manages a holding firm of SMBs that are less than $10 million EBITDA that focuses on what she describes as "boring businesses," or businesses that are based on services. She was a former partner of the private equity firm EEC and was the founder of First Trust's $1.5 billion-plus AUM Latin America business.

978 307 6939
[email protected]
http://www.codiesanchez.com
Texas, USA