Chippo

21 Reviews

21 Reviews on Chippo

  1. Chinedu Emmanuel
    Jan 20, 2023

    It was easy to order, delivery quickly, and updates prompt.

    Christmas. I bought Chippo Chippo for my son-in-law’s birthday. He’s an Iowan who has moved to Arizona and is a golf enthusiast and bag. A friend of his suggested Chippo to her wife, whom I shared with. I can’t think of anything more suitable game for him than your Chippo. Thank you for your clever game. It was easy to order, delivered quickly, and updates prompt. Best of luck, and I believe you’ve got a fantastic product.

  2. Kenny Gibson
    Oct 15, 2022

    The game is enjoyable

    The United States. The game is enjoyable and is precisely what I had hoped for. However, there are less costly alternatives to pick from. I decided on this game because I discovered it was created by two brothers or a group of friends in California. This led me to believe that America produced it. I was shocked to find out it was manufactured in China.

  3. Annika Hatfield
    Oct 14, 2022

    They broke when I held them in my hands before using them

    The glue used to make the chipping mats are cheap and not practical. I received two mats following my report that the previous two mats were unglued after a single use. I was informed that I received defective mats. The replacements were identical. They broke when I held them in my hands before using them.

  4. Deborah Spence
    Oct 10, 2022

    The set was disappointing

    The set was disappointing when it arrived. I thought that they were manufactured in the USA. The game came, and the sticker on the back of the gaming board read manufactured in China.

  5. Tanya Tyler
    Oct 9, 2022

    Overall, a fun sport to have with your friends

    I am enjoying the idea and the actual game that the game offers. However, I found the cost a bit high for the quality. I was hoping to get a more robust and durable board. The timeframe to receive it was not ideal; however it did arrive as predicted, so that was fantastic… I’m sure they’ll only make these changes so fast. Overall, a fun sport to have with your friends.

  6. Brian Armstrong
    Oct 9, 2022

    This is a fraud

    I’ve had an item returned and been followed up with three times. I haven’t received a response or my refund. It was before Christmas when I bought the article, and it was initially meant to be a Christmas present but turned out to be an entirely different direction gift. I returned the item well in advance of the deadline for return. I even got an acknowledgment code from their company. However, there was no refund. The problem is that I have not received a refund, but I’m not even getting a response to my inquiry. I was even required to pay $65 for a refund! I’m in the middle of more than $200. To say this is a disaster for Customer Service can be an exaggeration. This is a fraud.

  7. Marco Zanni
    Oct 7, 2022

    Terrible experience

    Terrible experience. I could not return the product as I would have to cover the return cost. Because the product is hefty, the cost of sending the item back should have been very close to the actual item’s price. I haven’t received any money back and will never purchase from this business again.

  8. John Sloey
    Oct 5, 2022

    I purchased a second full setup

    I purchased a second full setup (I have been using the first one for a couple of years) and requested that they provide me with an additional set of nets I would not mind paying for, as my previous collection had some holes due to weathering. ….was encountered. They will require photos of my old boards to be able to make this happen. I’m off for months at a time, and I cannot complete the task. However, I didn’t even say anything. I love the game. The boards are made healthy and fun. I wish they would treat their loyal customers with more respect.

  9. Heather Nicholson
    Oct 5, 2022

    It was manufactured in China

    It was manufactured in China. Had I been aware of this, I wouldn’t have bought it. It’s made cheaply; the design is “cheap” looking. It’s made of plastic no,t wood. The price is not worth it. Also, I would like to see printed instructions for the games.

  10. Matt Paling
    Oct 3, 2022

    I prefer chipping over throwing beans!

    I prefer chipping over throwing beans! It’s a great game, but we’re worried that the balls that weigh less than a pound will make us a mess on the course, so we’ve been using actual golf balls and setting the goals further apart, and it’s working. It’s a high-quality product, in fact, and I’m sure it’s going to last.

  11. Ashvinder Kaur
    Oct 3, 2022

    I purchased two hippos

    I purchased two hippos. One was delivered this week. I’m waiting on the other, with no word. I wrote last week because there’s no place to contact them, and I haven’t received a response! It’s been a long time since my order that I placed on the 16th. I placed my order placed my order

  12. Robert Blackwell
    Oct 1, 2022

    It's an activity to play regularly

    I purchased Chippo for my husband’s annual golf event for his birthday. It was canceled due to the coronavirus and also having to keep a distance from socializing ourselves. Chippo was the perfect substitute that allowed us to be with our family and friends (at their respective “tee” times) and remain in the distance. We even had players who didn’t intend to play golf, which isn’t their favorite sport. However, they did play and probably enjoyed themselves the most. It’s an activity to play regularly.

  13. Bruce Dixon
    Sep 27, 2022

    I was disappointed

    I was disappointed over the delay in shipping and the communication concerning what ended up being an extremely delayed product. I bought this for my husband in anticipation of Father’s Day, a week ahead. I was aware that it could be a few days late, but when I made my purchase, it was stated as being in stock and would be delivered just in time for Father’s Day. I received an email later in the week that my order would not be shipped until the following week due to some unexpected issues with the shipping. After that, I did not get a call from Chippo for quite a while. After a few we ne,eded to contact them, only to discover that they would not respond for some time. When I sent that email, I received a response very quickly, adding 15% off of my order. I got my order more than one month after I made it. It wasn’t a huge issue, but it was a bit annoying. An upfront announcement of my order status would have been much appreciated.

  14. Clare Drake
    Sep 17, 2022

    I'm disappointed that it's not arrived

    I ordered a chips set a few months ago but haven’t received it yet! I’m disappointed that it’s not arrived, since it’s a lot of enjoyable, but I’m hoping it’ll be the cause for the cash I put into it!

  15. Terence Swain
    Sep 15, 2022

    it's expensive

    I’m always honest, and I never write “negative” reviews. So, here’s a thought. ….waited for a long time to get the Chippo game, and be assured it’s a blast. The problem is that one round failed to get through one family gathering …..it’s already broken around the halfway point. Therefore, we must be cautious with the issue since it’s expensive. In the end, it wasn’t enjoyable to purchase.

  16. Richard Charlton
    Sep 9, 2022

    they are awestruck at the golf course

    The idea is intriguing, but you’ll need some golfing skills to be able to utilize this. I played it with my boys for more than an hour, and neither of us even came close to putting it into the hole. They’ve never shown any desire to play the game again, even though they are awestruck at the golf course.

  17. Stephen Furlong
    Sep 8, 2022

    The game can be very challenging

    The game can be very challenging. If your players aren’t avid golfers, the game is almost impossible. Children are easily disgruntled and frustrated. We have a few scratch golfers who struggled with it—excellent idea and well-constructed. We like that they fold away and there’s space to put the grass pad. Outstanding construction; however, it’s not fun or accessible enough.

  18. Martin Burley
    Sep 5, 2022

    It's been six weeks since I ordered it, and I haven't yet received it

    Our Chippo was in two parts, one that contained the boards and the other with balls, and then no one ever received our carrying case. Anyone who plays Chippo with us tells us how much fun the game is; however, when I inform them what happened, they choose not to purchase it. I spent a lot of money to receive the item I wanted. It’s been six weeks since I ordered it, and I haven’t yet received it.

  19. Aaron Zeazas
    Jul 23, 2022

    Such a fun product

    Such a fun product. We turned lots of heads on the beach. Quality of construction could be better. I see the need for glue on to the “grass” to secure it on the mat as well as the boards in the near future. There is a little learning curve because of the weightless nature that the ball is. There should be plenty of fun on the beach or playing in your backyard.

  20. Nellie Ibarra
    Jun 30, 2022

    Such a fun product

    Such a fun product. We turned many heads on the beach. The build quality could be improved. I see the need for glue on”grass” to “grass” to secure it to the mat and boards shortly. There is a slight learning curve because of the lightweight nature of these balls. It should be a lot of fun on the beach and at the back of your yard.

  21. Jennifer Garcia
    May 25, 2022

    impressed by a company's customer support

    For Christmas, I ordered a Chippo Golf Set for my grandson.

    Inadvertently, I sent it to my Florida billing address instead of Pittsburgh, PA.

    I ordered another one immediately and sent it to the correct address.

    I also responded to their email confirmation that my first order had been placed.

    They responded within an hour, canceling the incorrect order and refunding my credit cards.

    The company representative also sent me a lovely email wishing me a happy holiday and confirming my cancellation.

    I have never been more impressed by a company’s customer support. You guys ROCK!

Write a review on Chippo

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Chippo

Chippo is the new game of golf for backyard, beach, and tailgate. Chippo was born after Cornhole punched the golf ball in the face.

[email protected]
https://chippogolf.com
176 Po Box, Wagarville, AL, United States