Childcare.co.uk

Childcare.co.uk

21 Reviews
(3.5)
21 Reviews
Rating (3.5)
star
Good!
1 Star
6
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
4
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Childcare.co.uk legit?

Childcare.co.uk has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Childcare.co.uk customer care?

You can contact Childcare.co.uk customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Childcare.co.uk located?

Childcare.co.uk is located at address United Kingdom.

21 Reviews on Childcare.co.uk

  1. Dominika Chęć
    1 rating

    Unresponsive Childcare Providers on Golden Membership

    Dec 24, 2023

    Nanny/childcare provider with no updated profile. In the 2 weeks of golden membership I've spoken to a number of them. They do not respond and, if they respond, but we'll arrange a meeting or telephone call. They are not available to answer phones, do not respond. It's a wasted time. Cost of the transaction. Nobody is keeping track of the accounts of these"nannies. Anyone can sign in and advertise the services of these nannies. We do not recommend.

  2. Andrea
    2 rating

    Scam

    Aug 5, 2023

    You just basically fork over 14 pounds for 14 days or whatever to either a) Get reported to social services, because you've invited someone into your home that you do not know. b) Have a babysitter walk out in the middle of babysitting or not show at all. c) Find a childminder/babysitter that's too far away from where you live, so that you'd end up having to pay additional money to take the train to get to them. Or d) Find someone who's not available on the days you need them. Infuriating as Hell, especially when you're being judged for not having enough money to keep up with the Joneses but have a job and are more than capable of working more, if you could just find care!

  3. Krystal Kolesnik
    1 rating

    A limited service

    Jun 5, 2023

    A lot of emails, a limited service, and way too costly. I was forced to cancel my account due to the email messages. Then I had to stop providing reviews, so I needed to activate the report to receive many emails. Now I have to stop these emails!

  4. Kent Bingham
    5 rating

    Useful

    May 5, 2023

    Useful. We've tried childcare.co.uk several times to find a babysitter or a childminder in various stages of necessity. It has always helped us get someone lovely and superior to searching for someone within the local Facebook group.

  5. Theodore Beck
    5 rating

    It is so simple

    May 3, 2023

    I've loved using Childcare.co.uk. It is so simple to get in touch with potential new parents. I have also had the opportunity to connect with the new staff members.

  6. Miguel Pernalete
    1 rating

    Absurd and ineffective

    Apr 14, 2023

    I am unsure of the best way to utilize this site as a parent to locate the right childcare provider that my girl can trust. There is no way to contact them. in contact with a small number of users. A FAQ informed me that I could call support for assistance to increase the messages I could send out to a free member. However, I was told I could not connect with other free members. I must wait for members with gold membership to reach me, and if I wish to communicate with more individuals, I must be a gold member. What is the best way to sign up for my interest and determine their contact information if I cannot reach them? And why should I have to pay for a connection with individuals? This seems to be a little absurd and ineffective site...

  7. Jon Davis
    1 rating

    What a horrible approach to helping! ​

    Jan 31, 2023

    The whole process of registering to find a childcare service was a sham! The website refused my registration details even though it was valid NHS email address, and the NHS documents were not accepted. The company said it was a scam! The site claims it's to help NHS employees! What a horrible approach to helping! If I could award zero stars, I would!! ​

  8. Justin Evans
    4 rating

    This was the most effective site

    Jan 28, 2023

    This was the most effective site I found to locate childcare. It would be great in the future with more boxes to check to narrow the search—for example, current in recent weeks, number of years of experience and fees, etc.

  9. Morrison Edwards
    5 rating

    They are incredibly kind.

    Jan 25, 2023

    Every day, the Evolution Nursery staff has tried their best to ensure the best care for my daughter. My daughter had difficulty speaking due to the beginning of her life. Now she's made significantly improved. The entire staff cares for my daughter, and I want to thank you. I truly appreciate all of the teachers. They are incredibly kind.

  10. Parthasar Sridharan
    5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Jan 22, 2023

    We've rented three times through childcare.co.uk and have had an excellent experience. It's a simple, user-friendly site with straightforward navigation. Gold membership costs are affordable given the number of applicants available (at the very least here within London).

  11. Rabin Pant
    5 rating

    Childcare.Co is so user-friendly and practical

    Jan 21, 2023

    Childcare.Co is so user-friendly and practical. I could find precisely the kind of service I wanted in just a few minutes. This is the top site for parents who are busy searching for reliable and verified help in the area of childcare!

  12. Robert M Reynolds
    1 rating

    This is a scam that has ruined the experience

    Jan 19, 2023

    You cannot cancel your subscription unless you are connected online and have an exclusive link. This is a scam that has ruined the experience. It took several weeks for customer support to send me the link finally.

  13. Barry Kohlhoff
    4 rating

    Childcare is a simple market that is highly efficient

    Jan 17, 2023

    Childcare is a simple market that is highly efficient. We once used it to locate our nanny and have since returned to it. It could benefit from additional tools to help with the interviewing process, from the intro call to in-depth shortlisting and contracting; however, the basics are in place, such as messaging and search, and parents and candidates.

  14. Hope Gardner
    5 rating

    Very simple to use

    Jan 14, 2023

    Very simple to use. Many individuals are listed, making it an excellent gold mine for childcare professionals. We've used it numerous times because our needs have changed. I will always go back!

  15. Robert T Harrison
    5 rating

    I will always go back!

    Jan 8, 2023

    Very simple to use. Many individuals are listed, making it an excellent gold mine for childcare professionals. We've used it numerous times because our needs have changed. I will always go back!

  16. Eric Wilson
    5 rating

    Thank you so much for sharing x

    Jan 6, 2023

    I would recommend Naomi. We are amazed at how she took care of our three girls, aged 2,5 and 8 when I needed to make an urgent visit to the A&E on her first day! Naomi could find all the answers and get along well with the kids despite not having had them. She was also able to help them bake a fantastic chocolate cake with hearts to celebrate returning home. We were sad that she's relocated to a different area and hope she has an excellent, beautiful would love to have the same ideas for games and entertainment for children! Thank you so much for sharing x

  17. Elaine Freese
    4 rating

    It's an excellent research tool for children's care

    Jan 3, 2023

    It's an excellent research tool for children's care. I do not give it five stars because it restricts the number of caregivers who can contact employees. I am aware that it could be a form of spam. However, as a parent, I need to make use of the most available options.

  18. Danny C Taylor
    4 rating

    The site is brilliant

    Jan 1, 2023

    The site is brilliant. There is a wealth of information for professionals, and it is a fantastic way for parents to locate the required services. The app isn't helpful to use. It allows parents to search for the information they need. As a childminder, I would like to use a few available resources through my mobile because it will be more convenient to manage my day.

  19. Ryan Malley
    1 rating

    Awful

    Sep 21, 2022

    Awful, I paid the Gold Membership, and all three of the people I spoke to never ended up being able to babysit; they booked with them and disappointed me at the last moment! Also, they'd not paid anything for joining childcare. One said they had never conducted an official check on the children! I'm shocked that childcare.co.uk could get away with this, charging customers without formal assessments or interviews with advertised people. Don't take out a loan for this type of service. I've joined an alternative that covers all of this and never lets you down.

  20. Albert Stone
    5 rating

    I've met some incredible individuals

    Jul 1, 2022

    This is the site where I was able to get immediate assistance when I was in desperate need of assistance. I highly recommend this source. I've met some incredible individuals through this and I will continue to use this in the near future as well.

  21. Chris Brammer
    5 rating

    Excellent for childminders

    Jun 11, 2022

    As a childminder, all my parents' minds have come across me via this site.

    I am a Gold member who covers insurance and training webinars.

    This is thought to be a great price. I can upload my documents.

    Childcare.co.uk examines Ofsted registration and training certificates before transferring them to my account.

    I decide who can access the documents highly recommended.

Write a review on Childcare.co.uk

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Childcare.co.uk?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Childcare.co.uk

We've been operating for more than ten years and have welcomed more than 2.5 million clients. Our company would not be able to exist without the loyalty and support of our customers. If you're dissatisfied with our service, contact us immediately before leaving your review so that we may do everything possible to help you fix any issues. You can contact our Customer Support team at www.childcare.co.uk/contact, who work 365 days a year, and we aim to respond to all support requests the same day.

Read More
https://www.childcare.co.uk
United Kingdom
117 views