CheapFlightsFares

CheapFlightsFares

24 Reviews
(1.4)
24 Reviews

CheapFlightsFares

reviews(1.4)
Rating (1.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
20
2 Star
2
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is CheapFlightsFares legit?

CheapFlightsFares has 24 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach CheapFlightsFares customer care?

You can contact CheapFlightsFares customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 2163022732

Where is CheapFlightsFares located?

CheapFlightsFares is located at address Cleveland, Ohio, United States.

24 Reviews on CheapFlightsFares

  1. Gary F.
    2 rating

    In Grace Period Pay More For Cancelling

    Jan 4, 2024

    I booked a flight which only had one stop. I took care to ensure that the time for layover sufficed to accommodate the possibility of a delayed first leg, and so that my wife didn't need to hurry to get on the flight. The layover was described as lasting more than 4 hours. After receiving the confirmation by email, I took a look at the actual times of flight and discovered that the actual layover time was just 55 minutes.

    The website had stated that there was a 24- hour grace period for changing and/or cancel the trip which is why I called to change the time of flight. I was told of the"grace period" was still in effect, meaning that I had to pay $100 for cancelling or making an adjustment. I will never use this website ever for the rest of my life.

  2. Cindy
    1 rating

    FRAUD

    Aug 14, 2023

    I work at United airlines as a reservation agent and had an elderly lady call asking why she had so many charges by us when she booked thru this web agency. Turns out she was charged almost $2000 for roundtrip PLUS $600 for United.. This "SCUM" bought a united tkt using her info like if she bought it from united leaving her with no return flight. Poor lady was advised to dispute with credit card company and we took care of her. Shame on these people targeting elderly people.

  3. Michael Hamlin
    1 rating

    The problem is that the seats are taken

    Jun 7, 2023

    I made a reservation for a flight through them, and they chose my seats. On the day before my flight, I received a phone call informing me that my hubs haha deen changed and that they could do nothing to fix it. I picked seats close to my companion due to my anxiety when flying. If they had informed me in advance of the day before departure, I might be able to do something to change the issue. The problem is that I cannot do anything because the seats are taken. Troy and Greta were extremely rude and said it was just a technical issue that I consider false.

  4. Tamara Pompey
    1 rating

    It was difficult

    May 8, 2023

    We tried to change the day of departure to 24 hours but could not as the telephone number recorded "the phone is not operated at this time." Since the number was not operational, it was difficult to change the date. The next day, we tried it again morning but were told it was impossible to be accomplished. This was due to the phone not being operated, causing us not to have the 24-hour time limit to make changes. We are very disappointed in the customer service! If there's a time limit, the phones should be answered and accessible to the customer.

  5. Robin Edgar
    1 rating

    The worst encounter

    May 8, 2023

    It was the worst encounter. The staff at your site is highly unprofessional, and I had to be able to pay way over what I was informed. And then, I went to an alternative location and received the exact amount. I asked you to offer another hundred dollars to prove that there was a mistake in the price. I will not visit your site for the next time.

  6. Sammy Toelenski
    1 rating
    Apr 15, 2023

    I'm disabled and have challenging reading, and this airline has screwed me. I got a reimbursement, and I'm told that the conditions state that I cannot. How did I know? Whether you have sites for disabled people

  7. Ang
    1 rating

    Lie and Switch

    Mar 10, 2023

    I decided to go ahead and purchase a ticket I was offered with confidence because "No-Fee Cancelation" was stated on the site. Well, my friends let me know that the dates were wrong, so I called back within an hour to cancel. No, I was told, you can exchange the flight or get credit, but you can't cancel. After endless frustration I had to go ahead and make the exchange - but guess what? They tacked on an extra $200 "penalty fee" and "service fee" of $28.50.
    I hate these people. Do yourself a favor and just book directly with the airline. It may cost a little more, but you won't get lied to or scammed.

  8. Jessie Flores
    1 rating

    I would not recommend CheapFlightsFares!

    Jan 1, 2023

    I booked a flight ticket on a specific date, but when the time came, I could not take my flight as the flight's itinerary was modified. My luggage had been checked and sent to the aircraft I could not take. The airline was able to put passengers on the plane the following day and mentioned that CheapFlightsFares did not have the correct date. I'm aware that this has happened to other passengers, too, and the airline has stated that CheapFlightsFares often makes similar mistakes. I would not recommend CheapFlightsFares! I will not be on his site again and buy directly from the airline to prevent any problems.

  9. Monica Johnson
    1 rating

    Beware of this company

    Dec 29, 2022

    Beware of this Company if you know what's best for you! I have had a difficult time trying to get through that Company. Castillo Ross, the manager, is very inconsiderate and has no solution. I purchased tickets about a year ago and am now fighting to get a refund or to have my tickets scheduled. I will not surrender until I receive the justice I deserve. If I could award them no stars, I would

  10. Wayne Landis
    1 rating

    The first thing to note is that their five stars are fake

    Dec 27, 2022

    The first thing to note is that their five stars are fake. They're purchasing reviews. This demonstrates that the source of it is fake reviews. Two times I've had issues booking with this business. This is the only and only occasion I've tried the service. The first time I booked, after 3 hours without issuing my ticket, I was required to pay another $80 to have my ticket issued. The second time I made a booking, I was playing the same game. It took three days before I was contacted to say that my reservation was unavailable and that I had to make an additional payment of $400 for my e-ticket issued for a new plan. I was smart this time and was annoyed when they went on for two hours without distributing my ticket. I went to Priceline to find a less expensive ticket that was instantly issued to me. Beware of frauds. Please don't believe any of the five-star reviews. It's all a scam. BEWARE

  11. Natasha N. Anderson
    1 rating

    The WORST discounted flight.

    Dec 25, 2022

    The WORST discounted flight. If you need a good bargain, go to Priceline because they aren't there. They're essentially scamming customers. If you're planning to switch flights, they'll choose more expensive flights instead of ones within your budget. This means that they can be able to charge you more. Indeed, you'll be receiving a chargeback because they're not doing it right.

  12. Jared Tracy
    1 rating

    Don't believe the company's prices

    Dec 24, 2022

    I booked an air trip from Chicago to Ft. Myers and received an email stating that the price had "changed," so they needed to change flights. They attempted to transfer me to a different flight which cost $300 more Don't believe the company's prices and don't believe them! It's a rip-off.

  13. Richard Wrona
    1 rating

    I booked a business class ticket from manila to Dallas to return.

    Dec 22, 2022

    I booked a business class ticket from manila to Dallas to return. Some of my colleagues also booked—untrue information regarding luggage and miles. I was told that bags are included, but I ended up paying for miles and baggage to AA, which did not occur either. I was told to call AA, and they would deny any claim of this kind. I was told we were booked with PR and AA, but I paid the AA. I nearly ended up paying 2500 more than I would have had I booked directly.

  14. Michele Taylor
    1 rating

    I will never book through this service again.

    Dec 21, 2022

    I booked my flight. It said it was pending due to reasons. I received a message from customer support that the reservation was not valid and that it would cost an additional $67. Then I'm on a call with someone for nearly 18 minutes as I am juggling two kids, and the customer service rep hasn't finished changing the reservation. I'm already angry that the booking comes with an additional fee, and your customer service is horrible. I will never book through this service again.

  15. Raymond Jensen
    1 rating

    This is a complete scam!

    Dec 19, 2022

    This is a complete scam! Don't go through this site. I paid an extra fee for refund assurance, and they won't refund my ticket! In addition, they are trying to collect my bank details. They've offered me a spiel regarding why they cannot refund me or provide me with any information about refunds. I'll repeat that this is a scam site! Could you not give them your money?

  16. Robert E. Ratti
    1 rating

    I had booked my flight months early

    Dec 18, 2022

    OMG, I had booked my flight months early, and they canceled it after I had full payment, and then I was told that my flight had been canceled without warning. I was informed that I had to arrive early but discovered that customer service couldn't assist. I me me me me I mi might be forced to buy another flight and try to get a refund. Don't book with them; this doesn't seem right. I looked it up on the site, and it says everything is fine, I called to confirm and sent the information several times, but they did not cancel the flight. Now the flight will cost more than twice the amount, and they're not helping and are waiting for them to call me back. I'm waiting to see if I will be able to take off. They should have contacted me. And this isn't the first time they screwed up on this flight by itself, and I am the dark.

  17. Joel Wade
    1 rating

    Do not visit this site if you don't want to be a fraud

    Dec 16, 2022

    Do not visit this site if you don't want to be a fraud. I initially bought tickets, but the following morning, they phoned me to inform me that the airline had changed the price at the last minute. I now understand this isn't their problem if airlines change their prices, but I did not agree to the price increase. My bill was $107 over the amount we had agreed upon. I tried to call several times, but they weren't professional and unwilling to assist. The person on the line called me several times, claiming it wasn't their fault. What a pathetic company this is.

  18. Robert Schmidt
    5 rating

    I enjoyed a great experience using Cheap Flights Fares

    Dec 14, 2022

    I enjoyed a great experience using Cheap Flights Fares. After scheduling and booking the trip, some circumstances beyond our control occurred, and the flight needed to be altered. Marsalis patiently worked with me for over an hour and got everything changed at the right price! Thank you very much for everything.

  19. Jose Sanchez
    1 rating

    We will never use them for the next time!

    Dec 12, 2022

    We made our reservations online, which included paying $72.00 for seat assignments. There were many other seats during the journey. A $10.00 cost was charged to our credit cards. We do not know the reason. When we made the final reservation, which included vehicle rental, the exact credit card charged $10.00 was rejected by the financial institution. We contacted them to update our credit card numbers, and they asked to put our passengers on other flights to "save money" when we had already selected the flights we wanted to ey were looking to charge us another $72.00 for the seat assignments. We asked them to cancel everything, so they could remain on the flights we requested. We will never use them for the next time!

  20. Elio Reyes
    1 rating

    We just purchased our first and last ticket with this company.

    Dec 9, 2022

    We just purchased our first and last ticket with this company. I needed to call the company since it was waiting for me. The man tried to convince me that it was due to someone else buying the same ticket I did. While waiting, I started researching the company—similar story for all. I'm sure I should not face a single problem during the flight! Or any other costs, for that matter!

  21. Brandon Daehn
    2 rating

    It's a scam right there

    Sep 21, 2022

    The reservation portal you use lists, Discover Card as a choice for making the reservation. When I tried to use my card, it would not appear in the list of payees. I phoned a clerk to pay via him, and the person insisted on charging me another $100 for the reservation. I decided to use a different credit card to pay for the reservation. It's a scam right there.

  22. Daryl Smyth
    1 rating

    Do not use this company

    Jul 23, 2022

    The most fraudulent company I've ever used to arrange an airline ticket. A representative from the company constantly called me every day.

    They sounded Indian/South Asian and made me EXTREMELY uncomfortable because they constantly attempted to "continue the conversation" after they called EVERY DAY to verify my flights.

    I decided to cancel my flight and contacted the company. Do not use this company.

  23. Gayle Stjohn
    5 rating

    Emily was extremely helpful

    May 19, 2022

    Emily was extremely helpful in helping me rectify the flight credit situation that I had when COVID was first introduced a few years back.

    She was attentive to my situation and was able to come up with a creative solution. She even followed up with me to ensure that the answer was implemented in the best possible way.

    This flight credit issue has been a problem for me for many years. I have tried to resolve it with numerous phone calls and emails.

    It was so wonderful to find the right solution with Emily. She was creative, efficient, and persistent. We are grateful!

  24. Alex Hopper
    1 rating

    SCAM tactic

    May 10, 2022

    I purchased tickets online, and they informed me that my CC was not authenticated. It's not true. I checked it three times before clicking on Submit. When I called them back, they informed me that the price had increased almost twice if I wanted it.

    I rechecked the website, and the price was the same. However, the CC wasn't added yet. This tells me they are trying to steal your information and then lie about CC not working again.

Write a review on CheapFlightsFares

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own CheapFlightsFares?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About CheapFlightsFares

CheapFlightsFares is passionate about traveling. We help customers find the ideal trip, no matter where they are. We believe that travel can enrich your life, and we are happy to help you make arrangements.

2163022732
https://www.cheapflightsfares.com
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
778 views