Chameleon Tattoo & Body Piercing

15 Reviews

15 Reviews on Chameleon Tattoo & Body Piercing

  1. Erwin Wijaya
    Jan 21, 2023

    Thank you for providing the best place to go

    Owen is a star that I was forced to write a review, even though I seldom do. He was so kind and helped me with the issue of a “problem piercing” I had experienced with a different piercer and answered all my questions in a snap. He’s a great guy and a professional of exceptional quality who has helped me with numerous issues over the years! Thank you for providing the best place to go

  2. Abigail Simpson
    Nov 24, 2022

    The place was empty, and their piercer was enjoying a meal

    I walked at around 3300 on Sunday to have my daughter’s ears punctured. The place was empty, and their piercer was enjoying a meal. I was given a 2hr 30min waiting time as they were all busy. I was blown away by the experience. We left, and I’m sure we will again.

  3. Alison Jago
    Nov 23, 2022

    I would not recommend this shop

    I would not recommend this shop. It was not a good fit for its customers. I was looking to purchase a T.ring, and they’re going say they won’t do anything in the shadows, and I replied that I know what I want. I was only looking to buy the ring and then leave, but they couldn’t do it. This is a bit ridiculous to me.

  4. Louise Burke
    Nov 21, 2022

    the Worst piercing shop ever!

    I was there because I needed assistance with putting in an earring I purchased and discovered that you need to schedule an appointment in person! The worst thing is you cannot make an appointment by internet or via phone; you have to go in person and lose all the afternoon/evening/morning until they have a free slot (3 minutes) to help you to put the piercing. You disappointed. !!!! the Worst piercing shop ever!

  5. Amanda Brown
    Nov 18, 2022

    Worst place ever.

    Worst place ever. I drove for about an hour to this store. The desk staff did not seem to be very helpful. I was questioned after I took out my earring and was told that I should only buy jewelry; I couldn’t be sure that the earring size was accurate because she wouldn’t even examine the earring I pulled out. I was told that I could not buy jewelry without having the piercing and then said that I would need to wait 3 hours to be done with the procedure. Then I left. …..Not offering you any of my time.

  6. Kirstie Jones
    Nov 17, 2022

    The manner they conduct business in the area of piercings does not make sense

    The manner they conduct business in the area of piercings does not make sense. It’s first come, first served, and the wait is generally 2 hours or less. My first visit there was on a Friday night. Therefore, it’s acceptable. The second time was Tuesday evening, and the man informed me that evening are always full and to come to the next day’s meeting at noon. I tried this, and the next time available was 2 p.m. You can’t call to make an appointment to put your name in. You must be there physically (leave and return when ready). When I asked about the reasoning behind this policy, I was told that scheduling appointments could be stressful for employees. What is the stress for the customers? Some people prefer having a plan / do not have time to waste, and not everyone lives just around the corner.

  7. Matthew Ellis
    Nov 15, 2022

    I will not return to their store

    I visited the store this afternoon around 1:50 pm. I was concerned that the lady at the counter selling jewelry was racist. She was speaking to me as if I was stupid and insulting, and I am convinced she had overcharged the price of my jewelry since my last visit was into the store. I did not pay more for the jewelry. I still had my previous receipts showing the exact jewelry I purchased at a lower price, similar to how she increased that price. She was insulting. However, she was a white woman walking around her behavior was degrading to her wants. I will not return to their store, share the story through social networks, and advise everyone I know to stay clear of them!

  8. Dale Steinsdorfer
    Nov 13, 2022

    I will never come back to this site again

    Most of the piercing went out, and I needed an emergency earring. The shop is advertised as open. I arrived at an empty store, and the person in charge of the tattoo shop didn’t possess the key to access the side pierced to buy earrings—what a shambles. You should post your hours or closings on your site. I will never come back to this site again. The woman in charge was arrogant.

  9. Laureen Smith
    Nov 11, 2022

    The piercer was not even doing anything !

    They’re packed, and I have to wait for one week to see the piercer every time I visit. I’ve tried five times for the same new piercing, but they’re booked up each time. I know this is an everyday problem, but only being able to book appointments in person is a pain. I’m only 20 minutes from and drive for Harvard Sq to get the piercings replaced. Although I am aware of the requirement to visit in person, I’d like it if there was a possibility to book online so that I can check the schedule so that I don’t spend my time traveling to the location.

    The first time I attempted to book an appointment, I arrived at the opening time of noon. The staff at the entrance told me I needed to wait until 7 pm as the work was already booked. The piercer didn’t do anything; they just sat in the room. The piercer was not even doing anything.! The change of piercings takes about 7 minutes. I don’t think The piercer is to blame, but I blame the front desk.

  10. Colin Colclough
    Nov 10, 2022

    not very professional

    Unfortunately, the piercing that I had was not very professional. It’s been eight months, and it’s still not healing properly due to it being slightly bent, which means my ear is bent. I’ve ended up having to take it off. This is a total waste of what was about $200. Sorry if anyone on the staff members reads this. I’m not trying to sound rude, but I’m sure that you have other piercings, and they are excellent.

  11. Dean Burnett
    Nov 9, 2022

    I would not recommend Chameleon for another time.

    My experience with my piercing session was fantastic. However, that wasn’t the only positive aspect. Two of my acquaintances and I both had cartilage piercings. One had to have it removed from her ear because of an infection. The others fell out, and mine has now become affected as well. I would not recommend Chameleon for another time.

  12. Sammy Jones
    Nov 4, 2022

    we needed to pay for an expensive pair of "surgical grade titanium earrings

    My daughter was diagnosed with severe allergic reactions that didn’t heal for four months. After I changed her earrings, which were our unique earrings made of gold and the reactions went off. We wanted to use our gold earrings to pierce earlobes but were told no, we needed to pay for an expensive pair of “surgical grade titanium earrings.”

  13. Juidth Watkiss
    Sep 28, 2022

    I was extremely overcharged

    I was highly overcharged for an essential titanium piece of body jewelry and was given the wrong type of jewelry to top that. In the end, it’s my fault for purchasing the item. Upset after getting back home to fit it back into. It’s truly bizarre to think that the “professionals” messed up that badly with a straightforward purchase.

  14. Mary Kindle
    Jul 13, 2022

    Wonderful people

    I had my nipples punctured with James. He was very kind and professional. The two other employees (I don’t remember their names, so apologies) were also charming! It was evident to everyone that they were nervous about getting these tattoos, and they made a conscious effort to communicate with me, help me feel comfortable, and assure me that if ever I wanted to know anything more shortly, or had any questions, they’d willing to assist me. Wonderful people, well-maintained and professional, and I am thrilled with my new Piercings! Thank you!

  15. Louise Morris
    Jun 4, 2022

    very welcoming and helpful

    I had an industrial piercing completed by Owen this past year. He was a pro at his job!

    I’m not afraid of needles, but I knew that having an industrial would be extremely painful.

    I was nervous, particularly about undergoing a piercing procedure known to be painful and difficult to manage in your healing.

    Owen was highly knowledgeable and explained each step in detail so that I understood exactly what was expected and the time to expect it.

    It’s clear that he truly is passionate about his work.

    I’m still thrilled with the work year later and am beginning to think about my next trip!

    The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Highly highly recommended!

Write a review on Chameleon Tattoo & Body Pi...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Chameleon Tattoo & Body Piercing

Chameleon Tattoo & Body Piercing is the premier and best-licensed body piercing and tattoo studio that opened in 2001. It is located in the center of Harvard Square.

617 876 0412
[email protected]
https://www.chameleonbodyarts.com
36 JFK St, Cambridge, MA 02138, USA