Carpenter Surveyors

Carpenter Surveyors

10 Reviews
(3.8)
10 Reviews

Carpenter Surveyors

reviews(3.8)
Rating (3.8)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is Carpenter Surveyors legit?

Carpenter Surveyors has 10 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Carpenter Surveyors customer care?

You can contact Carpenter Surveyors customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 254 5202

Where is Carpenter Surveyors located?

Carpenter Surveyors is located at address 92 Wheat Street, Nuneaton, UK.

10 Reviews on Carpenter Surveyors

  1. Neil Wilkes
    1 rating

    Dont bother

    Dec 26, 2023

    The sale was canceled on my home due to the survey conducted by Craig Birch. Numerous details were provided to him before carrying the survey that did not even bother to consider. The roof was in need of attention after he was informed that a roof inspection was carried out by a roofing professional and that all repairs were was carried out. Another information completely overlooked. The worst jobs in the world.

  2. Sharon Goens
    5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    Jan 4, 2023

    Had had a wonderful experience working with Carpenters Surveyors! They were extremely helpful in sorting our needs out and keeping us updated on the latest developments. The turnaround time was rapid for the report too, which benefited us. They are highly recommended, and I will recommend them!

  3. Mary Aring
    5 rating

    We would highly recommend Carpenters Surveyors without question

    Jan 4, 2023

    We would highly recommend Carpenters Surveyors without question. We received an extremely detailed structural report for a structure we have now discovered could be from the sixteenth century—excellent level of detail, with plenty of photos and explanations. Ian has also offered us lots of help and advice via text and is highly skilled in his field. We decided to take the drone survey to see what was happening over the ridge tiles, chimney stacks, and guttering. The images were terrific, allowing us to view certain areas of the house you wouldn't usually be able to look at without scaffolding.

  4. Hugh Bond
    5 rating

    Ian was simply fantastic

    Jan 3, 2023

    Ian was simply fantastic. It was not a problem at all. The report that was provided was comprehensive and useful. After the survey, since Ian highlighted several points to examine that required additional investigation, Ian has been extremely helpful in ensuring I completed the purchase with complete peace of mind.If you're thinking of hiring an efficient and thorough surveyor to help you with your property purchase, I endorse Ian and the staff at Carpenters.

  5. Teri Tyrrell
    5 rating

    The service was very quick and prompt

    Jan 2, 2023

    The service was very quick and prompt. Report delivery for it as quickly as I needed it. The report is extremely thorough, though the majority of it is general and is a general overview of the company and what they're doing. In the midst of it, a ton of information may appear frightening initially, but logic seems not as terrifying satirist a glance. I've been able to discern the value of what I must do right now and what needs to be left to do until I am, hopefully, settled. Mercifully, no show-stoppers identified! Thanks for the swift as well as efficient assistance.

  6. Roberta Buckmiller
    5 rating

    I strongly suggest Carpenter Surveys

    Jan 1, 2023

    I strongly suggest Carpenter Surveys. I've used their services to conduct valuations and Level 3 surveys of buildings. About the surveys, I have been highly impressed with their thorough report and the attention to detail which informed my choice to purchase a house. I was sent a timely follow-up email by the surveyor who is chartered after I had some questions to clarify. Their quality report is sufficient to be used as a "manual" to take care of my property in the future. The communication regarding the cost, the scheduling of the visit, and the timeline for reporting were transparent.

  7. Brechan Prydddach
    1 rating

    The report was not satisfactory

    Sep 29, 2022

    The report was not satisfactory. I paid a reasonable amount for the building survey but received no further information on the property. All the information was general, and there was nothing specific that I hadn't already gathered by looking at the property on my visits. In addition, I had explicitly asked for a variety of items to be considered, which was discussed several times via phone. This was one of the main reasons I chose to pay for the survey rather than the survey for buyers - but none of the details regarding my specific requests was provided. After reviewing the report, I'd have been much better off paying nothing for it or having it done in the first place since it is not made any difference to my knowledge regarding the property.

  8. Robert Bratlee
    5 rating

    I highly recommend

    Jul 19, 2022

    The experience I have had working with Carpenter Surveyors has been excellent, starting with the initial contact for a quote until I received the final report on the survey. They've provided a prompt and courteous service that is always responsive and gives me ample opportunities to inquire about issues.

    As a first-time customer, I found it particularly beneficial that they provided additional details as part of the quote, which included specifics on the various types of surveys and the best way to determine the most suitable. This was not something I've seen from other companies, which greatly benefited me!

    I highly recommend them and would certainly return to them in the future.

  9. Sophie Spencer
    1 rating

    WARNING!

    Jul 5, 2022

    One of the primary objectives of a surveyor is to assure you that the home you're buying isn't affluent and has no severe flaws; this surveyor won't give you peace of mind.

    The issue we faced, in general, was a leak for an extended period which was not discovered by the inspector, who was hidden behind a bath panel. The bath panel is designed to remove it using your fingers, sitting quite loosely against the bathtub.

    This is a requirement by the RICS guidelines that govern how they claim to be competent. For a more than PS1000 survey, the surveyor did not consider looking behind the bath panel. Does this sound worth your money?

    In addition, the issue was relatively minor. I think they could have had the ability to cover the cost of resolving the problem and still earn a decent profit from the survey.

    Did the person conducting the survey admit that they made a mistake? Nope! This is the reason you hire an expert surveyor! They'll point out generalities and ignore suggestions like "Check all seals, grouts, and plumbing.

    What do we pay PS1000 to do if not you, to ensure everything is in good order? What layperson can tell if they weren't working correctly? Look for the problems and record them in the report.

    In my opinion, this business is incompetent and dangerously unprofessional. I believe you're likely to receive an inferior and inexperienced assessment of your home. If the survey is unsuccessful, they'll argue that any generalization implies they are not responsible.

    I think adding "Make sure to inspect everything inside the home could be an excellent get-out-of jail-free-card for these folks when it is added to the report at the end.

    I erroneously thought that since I paid more for the surveyor, I would likely receive better service.

  10. Selina Golsa
    5 rating

    The biggest purchase of your life

    Jun 13, 2022

    Emma and Susan went above and beyond for us, and we couldn't be happier choosing them for our survey.

    We booked a complete structural/building survey for one house and then had the vendors from hell. We lost that home in the end, and the team felt our pain and kept a slot for us every week until we found a new house which is just ultimate customer service.

    The survey was so detailed, and the aerial photos were fantastic. To be able to see the roofing and guttering and therefore knowing exactly where to focus our attention is priceless as that will ultimately protect our house.

    We had some concerns about potential subsidence, but Ian put us at ease with his detailed report.

    The building survey is worth it as you get a more detailed list of items, recommendations, reasons to maintain or fix something, and how often to do it.

    Ian got into every nook and cranny of the house to check for all issues and put our minds at rest.

    We could not have asked for a friendlier and more professional team, and I recommend it without hesitance. For the biggest purchase of your life - this is the team you want at your side.

Write a review on Carpenter Surveyors

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Carpenter Surveyors?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Carpenter Surveyors

Carpenter Surveyors. Uncompromising Expertise every time. What you need to know about Carpenter Surveyors is that every day we try hard to be a little better than the day before. It’s as accurate thirty years later as it was when we started in 1988.

800 254 5202
https://carpenter-surveyors.com
92 Wheat Street, Nuneaton, UK
76 views