California Delicious

California Delicious

12 Reviews
(2.7)
12 Reviews

California Delicious

reviews(2.7)
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
4
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
2
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is California Delicious legit?

California Delicious has 12 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach California Delicious customer care?

You can contact California Delicious customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is California Delicious located?

California Delicious is located at address 1099 Essex Ave, Richmond, CA 94801, USA.

12 Reviews on California Delicious

  1. Haifa Abdulaziz
    1 rating

    Very Bad Experience

    Feb 11, 2024

    Not same to the snap shots at the internet site, I paid for immediate shipping and that they promised to be added inside next day however it arrives after 4 days. I felt so sad , i ignored an critical occasions because of this awful services. They e mailed me and I advised them approximately the extra money I've paid for immediate transport provider the replay pronouncing they may retirne it but they didn't.

  2. Katelyn
    1 rating

    Package Delayed, No Refund, and Inexcusable Reasoning

    Dec 7, 2023

    I picked next-day delivery. However, the package took over a week to arrive at the destination. The reason was that the facility was not open. However, I had intended to deliver the package to an emergency room! It's absurd even though it was a hassle, I've not been able to receive any refund. I've decided not to use this particular service again in the future.

  3. Mary Berg
    3 rating

    It was very well-packed

    May 31, 2023

    My mom sent me a box of gifts that she purchased online. It was very well-packed when I received it, and I could see many items. When I opened specific items, Ithingsced that the packets on the outside and what was inside were quite disproportional. They give the impression of an adequate amount. However, the product is far too small. The packet of wafer rolls had only three rolls, and inside the cheese spread, there was a tiny travel-sized spread (as you would find at the airport) and various other things. The gift box costs a lot considering the number of items, and the makers must either lower the price or boost the amount.

  4. Deanne Majewski
    2 rating

    It was frustrating

    May 8, 2023

    I placed an order for six baskets. Three were delivered at noon. The delivery didn't happen when they were expected to. Also, I didn't receive a tracking number. It was frustrating to call customer service, but they could not offer assistance.

  5. Todd Warren
    2 rating

    A local delivery

    May 4, 2023

    I selected California Delicious because the package was essentially a local delivery. I could have purchased identical items in the same basket, put them together, and let the USPS send them out quicker. My order was processed on the 15th of June and was delivered to GSO by the 16th of May to be shipped. GSO repeatedly changed delivery dates without explanation, and after four phone calls, the delivery was made on the 23rd.

  6. Fabrizio Pieraccini
    5 rating

    I suggest they provide a delivery date

    Jan 21, 2023

    After placing an order for the gift basket, which was scheduled to be delivered to a hotel became anxious about ensuring it was in the right hands of the person I wanted to give it to. I contacted California Delicious, and they were one of the most polite and responsive vendors I've worked with. They could reach the hotel first and then contact me to confirm that the order was delivered. I suggest they provide a delivery date and an approximate time, not an actual date for shipping.

  7. Stephen Fedder
    1 rating

    Still waiting for some improvement

    Sep 24, 2022

    Insufficient communication and lack of communication and support. I ordered the gift basket last month. I am still waiting for the delivery of the order. The order was not shipped for over an entire month until the negative review was posted on Facebook. Then the following business day, I got a call via email. It was around one week back. Still waiting for some improvement, or perhaps the item will be delivered.

  8. Barry Gorman
    4 rating

    The process was smooth

    Aug 1, 2022

    The process was smooth. I purchased it in my UK home to deliver to our son living in San Francisco and asked him for his honest review. The delivery was quick and the packaging beautiful; however, the contents were somewhat disappointing about what was in the cheese and wine.

  9. Daniel Cabral
    4 rating

    The site is extremely user-friendly

    Jul 20, 2022

    The site is exceptionally user-friendly. I sent an email regarding the tracking process and received an answer quickly. The box was delivered right in front of the door, and the driver didn't knock on the door nor sound the bell. I was apprehensive about anyone stealing the box. The box was excellent. My in-laws were satisfied.

  10. Jordan Eden
    1 rating

    I am not satisfied

    Jul 11, 2022

    I purchased a basket that contained white wine as well as red wine for my son before his deployment. He received it two days late and only white wine without red wine, cheese and crackers, and not even chocolates or olives. It was stated that it included $59.95, and the total got the wrong item. I am not satisfied and will not ever use it again.

  11. Kenny Aguilar
    5 rating

    Impressed and highly recommend it!

    Jun 30, 2022

    Impressed and highly recommend it!

    The gift items are beautifully presented, and the service is fast and solid.

    Service and customer care are above the mark! Well done

  12. Santos Padilla
    3 rating

    Received was not what I expected

    May 25, 2022

    I contacted your customer service representative before purchasing the Moet Champagne Basket to confirm that the package contained everything shown in the image.

    The Moet gift hamper was then purchased.

    The delivery was quick, but the basket was not what I expected.

    Your team assured me that the basket was not as shown in the picture.

    There were also different chocolate products than what was advertised.

    This site was recommended to me by an Irishman who lives in Ireland.

    I was looking for a company to deliver my brother to San Fran.

    I am sorry, but the basket I received was not what I expected, and there was no explanation from your team.

Write a review on California Delicious

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own California Delicious?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About California Delicious

California is synonymous with delicious food, fine wines, and abundant fresh produce. California Delicious is a premier wine and gourmet destination, and California Delicious has it all. For over 20 years, our dedicated staff has been working in San Francisco Bay Area to provide the highest quality service and customer satisfaction. We have provided California gourmet selections in stunning gift baskets or celebration packages since 1987.

Read More
https://www.californiadelicious.com
1099 Essex Ave, Richmond, CA 94801, USA
56 views