BV Electric

BV Electric

15 Reviews
(2.8)
15 Reviews
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
5
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is BV Electric legit?

BV Electric has 15 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach BV Electric customer care?

You can contact BV Electric customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 415 666 9990

Where is BV Electric located?

BV Electric is located at address 2400 Taraval St, San Francisco, CA 94116, USA.

15 Reviews on BV Electric

  1. Ching W.
    3 rating

    Good Communication

    Feb 24, 2024

    We needed our circuit field changed at some point of the weekend. They came out right away to present us a quote. They run an amazing deliver, and the oldsters seem on pinnacle of having returned to the customers speedy. Unfortunately, their quote come to be plenty better than the electrician we ended up going with, however I did recognize their communique. I am satisfied with BV Electric. I Recommend contacting Least for a quote.

  2. Annette Lincoln
    3 rating

    Fast Service But Little Costly

    Feb 24, 2024

    I had a quick reply from BV to my email, which I favored. At the appointment time, two guys showed up in a timely style. I then showed them the 2 projects, and asked for a quote on the work. I changed into instructed "we've got 2 men on each activity, it really is coverage; and there may be a 2 hour minimum on every task, that is coverage."

    So my activity would price at the very least $774 ($169 according to man, in step with hour). I do not assume my process wanted men, or 4 man hours, in order that top rate become an excessive amount of to pay. Just a heads up, BV is priced for greater for complex or prolonged jobs.

  3. Pasang S.
    1 rating

    Not reliable Company

    Jan 2, 2024

    The company's reputation isn't good! There's no reason for why they aren't willing to complete the work, however they keep answering my advertisement. They've replied a few times with a request for an action to discuss a strategy.

  4. Tahira Ikram
    5 rating

    Fast and straightforward

    May 27, 2023

    Very pleased about the quality of service offered. The whole process was fast and straightforward. The team was highly professional and efficient, from the consultation/estimate to the installation. We will be using BV Electric again for any electrical needs.

  5. Samuel Brazeau
    5 rating

    Super Friendly and helpful

    May 23, 2023

    Super Friendly and helpful! They quickly identified the cause of the problem and then fixed the issue successfully! I would recommend them in the future for any problems!

  6. Collin Prien
    2 rating

    The test was friendly

    Apr 29, 2023

    Many people came to my appointment on different dates on the same day. The charge was to conduct a 15-minute diagnosis and then leave an errant messy floor on which they performed their test. This isn't awesome. On an upbeat note, I think the staff who performed the test was friendly- which is worth two stars.

  7. Myhraa bell
    5 rating

    Knowledgeable

    Apr 12, 2023

    Jose and Yonny helped us tremendously. They identified our problems quickly and were able to pinpoint exactly what had to be accomplished. Some companies did not recognize the issue and instead cost us a lot of money for unneeded repairs. The BV company was the best choice and is our first stop for all our electrical requirements. They're trustworthy, honest, and knowledgeable. We're grateful that we located these guys!

  8. Chris Kaikis
    5 rating

    We are thankful to have discovered them!

    Jan 19, 2023

    Jose, along with Yonny, were lifesavers. They identified our problems quickly and were able to pinpoint exactly what needed to be completed. Other companies could not find the issue and charged us enormous amounts for unneeded repairs. They're honest, fair, and knowledgeable. We are thankful to have discovered them! We chose BV, and it will be our first choice for all electrical requirements.

  9. Jan Sprague
    2 rating

    I was pleased that the issue was solved.

    Dec 17, 2022

    They were quick to respond and resolved my issue. I'm giving an average rating because they gave me an hourly fee per electrician. The surprise was that two electricians were on site, and it wasn't required to hire two electricians to solve my issue. They came to my house for about an hour. I didn't think I would pay an hourly cost for two electricians, so I would like the company to inform me beforehand that they always send two electricians. They even provided me with a total price of an hour to two electricians and not an hourly rate per electrician. I assumed that meant that I paid for an electrician to rectify my electrical issues. This meant I spent an hour with an additional electrician, who was a shadow of the main one. It was that I was paying more than I anticipated. The company must make the expectations clearer. I was pleased that the issue was solved.

  10. Joanne Beesley
    2 rating

    I wouldn't recommend BV.

    Dec 13, 2022

    I asked BV to repair an electrical panel heater. They were efficient in communicating and supplying an estimate. The price seemed expensive. However, I'm giving a below-average score because their installer was unwilling to remove the old heater. He told me a BS dance and song about the fact that the heater "would not fit in his van." The van was equipped with a RACK, meaning he was clearly lying. I wouldn't recommend BV.

  11. Rose Algreen
    1 rating

    The equipment is not up to scratch

    Dec 11, 2022

    The equipment is not up to scratch. I had them add an outlet and change three of the baseboard heaters. That was a bit of a hassle. They didn't inform me that they were running the wrong voltage, so they rewired me in under an hour. It takes three hours, $140, and costs me $900+ to rewire.

  12. Margaret Cologna
    1 rating

    Unprofessional, undependable.

    Dec 6, 2022

    I contacted them to set up an appointment. Confirmed. One day later, they informed us that they were in an emergency and we had to extend the work by one day. The next day, they told us they had trouble and changed the appointment time. The next day, they called to inform me that they could not arrive (emergency). I ended up working with another electrician. Unprofessional, undependable.

  13. John Brown
    1 rating

    BV doesn't care about your issue.

    Dec 3, 2022

    An estimator came to our house for an inspection. He stated that there were no issues. When they met with our inspector, another electrician arrived for some reason, and the story was changed. The reason was not that there had been any changes within the house but because a squatter claimed that we were doing illegal work. As if he even knew. We received an estimate for the complete renovation of the house but no explanation as to what exactly went wrong.

    I informed DBI DBI, and they did the legwork to make the correct suggestions. We now know that they did not conduct the proper investigation and instead chose to rely on the homeowner's words. When we asked for clarification, it took us ages to receive an unhelpful response that provided no clarity. Beware, BV doesn't care about your issue.

  14. Chris Nickelson
    1 rating

    The most harrowing.

    Dec 1, 2022

    The most harrowing. We've had a 10-x3x3 open trench in the front of our home (which was not their job for digging) for the past seven months. The work wasn't completed in compliance with PG&E's requirements, and they didn't meet all the paperwork required. They didn't contact PG&E back for more than one month, and we discovered after repeated calls from the utility PG&E had canceled the project. We needed to find another contractor to draw an initial utility drawing. They removed our internal panel but didn't identify it. We're trying to stay clear of legal actions, but we might be forced to do so.

  15. Rick Seen
    5 rating

    Very responsive

    Jun 6, 2022

    I was looking to find some estimates for the installation of 240V (planning to install the EV Charger) and additional electrical works.

    Rico and John spent a couple of hours running an electrical conduit into my garage and installing the 240V. Of all the quotes, BV Electric was the best option for me.

    They were very responsive via email and willing to work with me.

    They also addressed another electrical problem. They discovered that a fixture had to be replaced. I was able to pick it up.

    I called them back, and Rico visited to solve the issue. Rico also did more than examining the EV Charger installation and found very tight wiring between the 24V circuit and EV Charger and was able to fix it with a move of the frame a few inches closer to 240V.

Write a review on BV Electric

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own BV Electric?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About BV Electric

If you require commercial or residential electrical services, please contact BV Electric Inc. We offer electrical repair installations, troubleshooting, and more troubleshooting.

415 666 9990
https://www.bvelectricinc.com
2400 Taraval St, San Francisco, CA 94116, USA
49 views