Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

12 Reviews

12 Reviews on Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

  1. Jennie Melendez
    September 8th, 2022

    They were courteous and extremely friendly

    My experience was extraordinary: the medical team behind me and the quick procedure. I am awed by how professional the staff working at the reception desk is. They were courteous and extremely friendly.
    I’m looking forward to another memorable experience.

  2. Edward Jackson
    September 6th, 2022

    Find other options for these services

    I tried to schedule an appointment to get an abortion. The person who answered the phone said it was cash only’ to avail of this particular service. I thought that was odd, so I checked their website and discovered that they accept all payment types, including credit cards. When I called them back to ask why their site stated that credit cards are accepted, the representative rudely said, ‘we only accept cash payments to pay for their abortion.’ This is pretty suspicious and an excellent method for staff to make $550, as it’s only a pill they offer. It’s a bit of a disaster for anyone who is already struggling with a decision and without insurance. Find other options for these services.

  3. Michael Acklin
    September 5th, 2022

    I would highly recommend this facility to anyone

    I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. The busiest times are on Friday and Saturday, considering there is only one doctor, so the wait will likely be lengthy. But, the staff is friendly and makes you feel relaxed. It might be a bit scary. However, the team makes you feel comfortable and will assist you to the best of their ability.

  4. Anthony Wentzell
    September 4th, 2022

    The staff is amazing!

    I recently went to this clinic for a routine operation. The procedure was similar to one I’ve experienced the exact process before without anesthesia. It might be the most painful 30 minutes of my entire life. (I was crying the whole duration) While Dr.B considered my suggestion for General Anesthesia ” Over Kill.”He nevertheless was patient enough to approve it. (Thank you for your help.) The entire staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Front desk & back office. Clean and well-maintained. It’s nice to go to an office that is professional and aware of the importance of good “Bedside Manners.” I intend to continue to be and suggest patients to this office. The staff is fantastic!

  5. Michael Rizzotte
    September 2nd, 2022

    It is on a first-come, first-served basis

    It is on a first-come, first-served basis. They don’t even mention this to you. They will give you an appointment time but never think about it at the time you show up since they will call the first person to arrive. I was offered a selection of times for my appointment, and I picked the one earlier to allow me time to accomplish other tasks I needed to finish during the day. I received a call about 4 1/2 hours later than my appointment time. I have nothing negative that can be said about either the doctor or staff. They were all wonderful. As an institution, you must be accountable to your patients to adhere to the appointment times or cease distributing dates and inform everyone that your operation is based on a first-come basis. First come, first serve. The most important thing I can say to all patients is to show up at least an hour before your scheduled time since even if you show up to your appointment on time, you’ll not be allowed in for long if there are others ahead of you. It does not matter if you’re on time or not. You will not be called on time.

  6. Michele Willoughby
    September 1st, 2022

    the service was good

    If you’re NOT an NYC resident (ex. L.I. resident), You may require prior authorization to access services. This or any other information regarding emergency Medicaid will not be available on site. For someone who wasn’t insured, I was advised to pay or leave even though there were other options offered. However, I would affirm that the service was good in the nursing home, and the nurses were pleasant.

  7. Michael Fazzini
    September 1st, 2022

    Dr. Dmitriy Bronfman were so lovely!

    I was very anxious about my appointment for surgery; however, all the personnel of Brooklyn Abortion Clinic and Dr. Dmitriy Bronfman were so lovely! I cannot thank anyone here enough and will certainly recommend this clinic for abortion located in Brooklyn! I felt no pain during the procedure, having an abortion surgically. I could get up without difficulty after waking after anesthesia and felt taken by the staff from the moment I entered the clinic.

  8. Maureen Russo
    August 30th, 2022

    There was a lot of paperwork to be finished

    Even even though waiting was long, I knew why. There was a lot of paperwork to be finished, and everyone was professionally there. One of the ladies who worked at reception how she spoke suggested she was irritated, but aside from that, everything went flawlessly.

  9. Gregory Bennett
    August 29th, 2022

    The experience was excellent

    The experience was excellent. The whole process went smoothly, and the staff was extremely kind to me… It was a pleasure to be greeted by them during a stressful thing to accomplish. Dr. Fuchs is my physician, and I was able to feel completely relaxed. I highly recommend visiting this clinic. And before my experience, I was not sure I’d ever have been in a medical clinic in the first place… But it was much more than the fact that.

  10. Blanca Cuervo
    August 27th, 2022

    It was a pleasant experience,

    It was a pleasant experience, and that’s all it was. Two women who were at reception seemed indifferent, as if they did not want to help me. It’s already enough to make me feel bad that I was forced to go there to make such a tough choice. A few Medical assistants who were in the pre-op room were quite rude. I asked one of them where the lab was located, and she behaved as if she wondered what she did for a living. However, Dr. Miller was amiable, and the anesthesiologist was very nice. The nurses and post-op were also helpful. However, there should be different receptionists, Medical Assistants for pre-op, and nurses.

  11. Douglas Kennedy
    August 26th, 2022

    One of the least pleasant experiences

    One of the least pleasant experiences I’ve experienced was due to the circumstance I was in. The hospital itself doesn’t offer patients the most appropriate choices. They insist on surgery even though it’s not needed. They give tablets in paper envelopes that aren’t to be kosher. Although waiting for good service is fine for me, the wait time is long for something that ought to be cleaner and more secure for female bodies.

  12. Monica Quinn
    August 22nd, 2022

    Very professional environment.

    I think the people who work here are wonderful and very personable.Staff are welcoming and very reassuring and comforting. Whole procedure was quick and staff were on hand to talk you through everything, answer any questions and help distract you (me at least). The lady doctor is very good in term of explaining the procedure before and during the course, listening to our question and providing options. very good service especially for the one who really looking for a pro and good hospitalization

Write a review on Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

Brooklyn Abortion Center is the only NYC approved Ambulatory surgical center dedicated to women`s health in Brooklyn. It`s comprised of board certified doctors that have dedicated their career to your health. Each one specializes in specific surgeries they have performed countless times. Bright, clean and fresh with state of the art equipment. The only certified ambulatory surgical facility in Brooklyn for gynecological needs. The core physicians of Brooklyn Abortion create a caring atmosphere where your questions and concerns will be addressed with the attention you deserve. These are your personal doctors who will strive to provide you with the very best care. Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Russian, Ukrainian, Creole, Farsi and French. Day, evening and weekend appointments are available and may be booked discreetly online. Most insurances accepted including Medicaid & HMO’S. We are conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Brooklyn close to Park Slope, Red Hook, Prospect Park, Brooklyn Heights with easy access from Manhattan. Public transportation is accessible, minutes away from the city. Our mission at Brooklyn Abortion Center is to treat each woman as a whole person, addressing her physical and emotional needs while at our Brooklyn OB/GYN Facility so that she can make informed health care decisions. We provide safety and discretion. The staff of Brooklyn Abortion Clinic is always available for any emergencies or questions you may have by the number: (718) 369-1900. Some of our services: Pregnancy Termination One day abortion (up to 14 weeks) Two day abortion (up to 24 weeks) Gynecological Procedures Cervical Biopsy Colposcopy Cryosurgery LEEP Procedure Novasure Tubal Ligation Aesthetic Procedures Hymenotomy Labiaplasty Pelvic Floor Reconstruction Vaginal Rejuvenation Brooklyn Abortion Clinic 14 DeKalb Avenue 4 floor, Brooklyn, NY 11201 (718) 369-1900 https://www.brooklynabortionclinic.nyc/ https://brooklynabortionclinic.business.site/ Our location on the map: https://goo.gl/maps/PiZocruzmE7w1BLx6 Nearby Locations: Downtown Brooklyn | Clinton Hill | Prospect Heights | Gowanus | Cobble Hill 11201| 11238 | 11217 Working Hours Mon – Sun: 7:00 am – 10:00 pm Payment: cash, check, credit cards.

(718) 369-1900
[email protected]
https://www.brooklynabortionclinic.nyc/
14 DeKalb Avenue 4 floor, Brooklyn, NY 11201