Boating Camping and Fishing

13 Reviews
(1.8)
13 Reviews

Boating Camping and Fishing

reviews(1.8)
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
8
2 Star
3
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Boating Camping and Fishing legit?

Boating Camping and Fishing has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Boating Camping and Fishing customer care?

You can contact Boating Camping and Fishing customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Boating Camping and Fishing located?

Boating Camping and Fishing is located at address Australia.

13 Reviews on Boating Camping and Fishing

  1. Brisbane
    1 rating

    Not Good Enough

    Feb 17, 2024

    Big tent. Second time up the plastic pole hub broke, so I paid for a alternative. Next the woefully tiny bag break up open. Make the bag two times as huge. It just does now not match and is without a doubt frustrating to apply inside the actual world. Next trip I noticed a hollow within the roof. Then the door zip got here off and the door tore open. Really horrific nice, heavy, and awkward to set up, so desires as a minimum 2 humans.

  2. Louise B.
    1 rating

    Misguided Advice and Frustrating Experience

    Dec 17, 2023

    The incorrect advice I received in stores and on the telephone on two separate days resulted in me returning to the store in a way that was not necessary (and I had a substantial domestic refrigerator in the store, as was advised). Then I learned I needed to bring it in for an assessment within 30km of the warranty area!!!! After being told to go to the store (twice), Three hunky blokes wouldn't assist in getting back the cart to get it back. While I'm fully conscious of WHS, I think they should offer the trolle or something similar. I have always enjoyed my neighborhood BCF; however, this has ruined my opinion of the shop. We may consider other options shortly. Highly disappointed that the Dometic Refrigerator freezer, only 18 months old, did not work in the first off-grid camping experience.

  3. Echo Barker
    5 rating

    I'll never shop for my BCF'n gear other than here.

    Jan 24, 2023

    In the retail market, some customers aren't happy regardless of what is said in these reviews. I have always received the best customer service from the fantastic staff in this store. I'll never shop for my BCF'n gear other than here.

  4. Mohamed Elshawish
    2 rating

    Very disappointed

    Dec 20, 2022

    Of the four employees working, Daniel was the sole person I could see as the only open register, and he was terrific. He even tried to help me, but the phone rang unanswered for over 20 minutes, so we decided to leave and headed to the register. As we left, there were probably 20 other people waiting behind us. I hate to think of how they waited for them. Whoever is the person that makes the roster or is hiring the staff should review their decision-making process based on the number of people they hired on the weekend before Australia day. Very disappointed with the employees and with the decision-makers who thought four people were enough on the busy Saturday

  5. Dora Brown
    2 rating

    The store was well laid out and had plenty of inventory

    Dec 17, 2022

    It was the first time that I had ever been to this store. The store was well laid out and had plenty of inventory. The main issue was that there were three staff members in the shop and all were with the same customer, while several of us were waiting in line to be served for at most fifteen minutes. What number of staff members is required to do a single customer?

  6. Michele Flynn
    2 rating

    Many people weren't wearing masks in the shop

    Dec 16, 2022

    Not surprised to discover that on Boxing Day, the shop was closed. Covid inspection at the entry point. Many people weren't wearing masks in the shop, and none of the staff did anything about it. On the opposite side, Anaconda in Epping was not letting people who were not wearing masks enter the shop.

  7. Maria Diaz
    1 rating

    BCF has been going downwards over the last twelve months

    Dec 15, 2022

    BCF has been going downwards over the last twelve months. Prices have risen in the small selection of available products, with a lack of camping supplies. This is only a fish shop unless you are willing to pay a high cost for the minimum camping equipment available. Anaconda is where you should go camping today. I give them five stars.

  8. Douglas Johnson
    1 rating

    I walked in and was amazed by what a fantastic shop it was and was left dismayed

    Dec 12, 2022

    I walked in and was amazed by what a fantastic shop it was and was left dismayed. After about 10 minutes of searching for something, I went to the counter in front to get help. I disrupted a private discussion between two staff members discussing their plans for their weekend. When I asked for assistance, I was met with a death stare and told that I could find it in the section for boating. There was no offer to show me where to find it or help me locate the item and discuss the various available products. There is a reason why people shop online, but why would you shop at an establishment that has no interest in helping its clients?

  9. John Clemente
    1 rating

    Customer service was helpful but could not be bothered to help us

    Dec 9, 2022

    It took me an hour to check out a tent on the beach today. I was told there wasn't enough space to see it, even in the open and empty area in the back of the retail store. Customer service was helpful but could not be bothered to help us. We believed there was no significant demand to view the product before buying. We weren't too busy and shocked; however, we weren't surprised that the tail was declining.

  10. Liz Cummins
    1 rating

    There isn't any customer service or understanding of the products

    Dec 6, 2022

    Go into knowing what you need. There isn't any customer service or understanding of the products. If you're looking to feel uncomfortable and as if you're the burden of their time and energy, This is the BFC for you.

  11. Jonathan Baldi
    1 rating

    I paid for and ordered Fishing gear

    Dec 2, 2022

    I paid for and ordered Fishing gear on 2/11/2022. Ready to be packed and ready for delivery on 3/11/2022. The parcels were dispatched simultaneously on 3/11/2022. Both parcels are scheduled to be delivered on the 23rd of November, 2022. 1st parcel delivered 21/11/2022. Requests for a second parcel scheduled for delivery on the 31st of November 2022. Further investigations have found that this parcel has been placed at an office of couriers waiting for shipment at some point in the coming week, but I am unable to inform me on what day. BCF's inquiries and online shopping are ineffective, as are their delivery partners, which include shipping which has contacted couriers for delivery.

  12. Carol Myers
    5 rating

    Great camping experience

    Jul 2, 2022

    I've used this store to purchase everything I need for camping and advice for a great camping experience. Excellent service with a wide selection of products available gives you the general idea of what you need.

  13. Peter Steindl
    1 rating

    Do not shop here

    Jun 19, 2022

    Do not shop here. I purchased a 600-dollar generator that worked for a few minutes and left us in darkness without power.

    I returned it to the Rockingham, WA store, and the person in charge was vulgar.

    I informed him that consumers protection that when the product I bought was not appropriate to the purpose, the item was purchased for, I was entitled to a reimbursement.

    It was not from BCF, evidently

Write a review on Boating Camping and Fishing

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Boating Camping and Fishing?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Boating Camping and Fishing

BCF offers a variety of camping, boating, and fishing gear both on the internet and across Australia, with more than 100 stores across the country, making BCF the top outdoor retailer in Australia.

https://www.bcf.com.au
Australia
51 views