Boat Specialists

Boat Specialists

27 Reviews
(4.0)
27 Reviews

Boat Specialists

reviews(4.0)
Rating (4.0)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
3
5 Star
18

Q&A

Is Boat Specialists legit?

Boat Specialists has 27 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Boat Specialists customer care?

You can contact Boat Specialists customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 805 644 6290

Where is Boat Specialists located?

Boat Specialists is located at address 2900 Golf Course Drive, Ventura, CA 93003, United States.

27 Reviews on Boat Specialists

  1. Jim H.
    1 rating

    Not Interested In Helping

    Feb 17, 2024

    I had my thirteen' Caribe picked up in MDR through Boat Specialists so they could service my forty hp Yamaha and repair my Tube. After weeks they in the end told me for $550 they may throw the whole thing out because it became all definitely unrepairable. I was charged $350 for this experience. I had them return the RIB to me and I took it to another outboard repair store.

    They told me the motor changed into ideal. I changed the tubes and the Caribe seems and runs higher than new. I wasted $350, time and were given awful advice. They aren't interested in supporting you if you have a trouble.

  2. Alan Victor
    2 rating

    NO WARRANTY PROVIDED

    Dec 31, 2023

    I spoke to the same sales representative twice. The first time, she was friendly and accommodating. Another time with a different rep that acted as if he didn't take any interest. The deal was finally put together after I called to provide feedback to the sales manager, and they put together the offer.

    The salesperson was ignorant or pushed for modifications to the shop. The salesman told us we that "the Warranty manager" is very selective and won't provide any warranty or warranty in the event that we make any modifications to the dinghy, including the installation of our own wheels for dinghy. We were told that the cost for fitting of eight bolts will cost $300.

  3. Annie Odell
    1 rating

    Regrettable Purchase

    Dec 17, 2023

    The worst decision we could have made would be to purchase the Zodiac 310. Zodiac 310. The Zodiac 310 is just a few years old and has been covered throughout the period. Every patch, lifting strap, tie ring, and bag has fallen off. Today, we tried a handle, and it fell off. The color of the vinyl is colored (used the cleaners recommended). The plug has never been tight, and always an un-dry boat. We attempted other sizes but with no luck. The ship is old-fashioned, and it is in dire need of substantial repair. I contacted Boat Specialists and was informed that the five-year warranty was only for tubes. It seems like we've gotten an unintended lemon. We're thinking of getting in touch with consumer issues.

  4. Randy Baker
    1 rating

    It's impossible to look it up

    Jun 7, 2023

    In the area I live in, Monterey, CA, I've observed that parts for boats are difficult to come by, not just for commercial vessels but for private fishermen who go out occasionally to fish. We need a spot to take our boats to have them fit and secure to avoid concerns on the water. Perhaps some instructional materials, accessories, safety equipment, boat accessories, and fishing gear, and maybe there's a mechanic shop back of the store to solve minor issues with the boats' engines. Still, more than that, we also need to go to private and commercial fishermen. It's a shame that there aren't many locations to assist us in acquiring the equipment required for our boats and the appropriate clothing and safety equipment. Keeping your boat secure and in good condition is essential when you're on the water because it can save lives, so educating ourselves is necessary for private anglers. Unfortunately, there are no places like this in Monterey County. It's impossible to look it up and find the place. It seems that opening one of these spots could make a substantial amount of money. If I were to establish a location similar to this, I'd tell you that we will make you a return on your investment and become a successful venture. Get it done. However, I'd need the money to create an establishment like this. to consider foods to consider

  5. Cristina Zavala
    5 rating

    The storm are exceptional

    May 8, 2023

    Excellent service. Thank you! Thank you for your prompt response. I just received the brand new charger 12V10A in the mail. I connected it to my battery, and it was working perfectly. It's much quieter than the initial charger. Your support team was excellent, and the answers to my issues were handled immediately. I will suggest Dakota Lithium batteries since the quality and service of the storm are exceptional. Glad I bought these batteries and planned to purchase many more as required.

  6. Baljot Singh
    5 rating

    The sling arrived exactly

    May 7, 2023

    I bought a tiny Sling I could not get from other sellers and websites. The site is straightforward to navigate. The sling arrived exactly as you promised it would and was of superior quality to what I was expecting. Thanks

  7. Christopher Holland
    5 rating

    Customer service department was able

    Apr 15, 2023

    The item was delivered exactly as stated and received in good order. The only issue was that there was no indication that the valves that fill it had to be turned down quite challenging to prevent them from leaks; however, a quick call to the customer service department was able to resolve the issue, and all is now well.

  8. Eric Rasmussen
    5 rating

    The Customer Service as far as was necessary

    Mar 29, 2023

    The employees of this company should think about instructing other companies on what Customer Service is! Selling motors, boats, and all the other items needed to run them is a fun thing to do in the background. I've never had to deal with a company that has gone to the extent that the reps that I had to deal with at Boat Specialist did to make the sale and afterward offer to extend the Customer Service as far as was necessary to achieve my Total Satisfaction as they did. If I were located in the same state as I was, I'd undoubtedly visit and shake their hands. I'm from Texas, and they're located in California. I salute them!

  9. Donna Drollinger
    5 rating

    The customer first in the process.

    Mar 28, 2023

    Jenny Russell was an excellent representative for Boat Specialist. She was able to assist in the trade-in and return for the LSI on the HB 24LX. She was a pro and made the entire process simple. She placed the needs of the customer first in the process.

  10. Lori humphrey
    4 rating

    It was a disappointment

    Mar 26, 2023

    The service was beneficial and professional during their installation; however, when I called and sent an email regarding a gauge that wasn't working when I put the boat in the water, I could not respond to my call. It was a disappointment as they were highly professional.

  11. Jaden Mabin
    5 rating

    They made it appear effortless.

    Mar 25, 2023

    Boat Specialists recently updated my 1976 Boston whaler to a 75-four-stroke mercury horse. It was a wonderful experience! The work of working with older vessels can indeed be an uphill task. However, they made it appear effortless. They even needed to fiberglass the stern to increase strength, and it's hard to see. I strongly recommend these boats.

  12. Jennifer Wren
    5 rating

    I had a wonderful experience overall.

    Mar 24, 2023

    David Fabian was professional. He never pushed us to do anything but was always in contact. He was friendly and patient when we got the boat, knowing we were new to the boating industry. If I require service or have any questions, I'll not hesitate to contact David. Thanks, David! I had a wonderful experience overall.

  13. Pam Velte
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service for questions

    Mar 22, 2023

    A fantastic company sent me an Outboard Motor. Excellent customer service for questions about rigging and a significant cost. Rapid delivery to California and Washington state. New Tohatsu 9.9 extra long shaft remote control kicker was delivered directly to my house. I strongly recommend this seller, and I will purchase from them shortly. Thanks!

  14. Patsy Laquaglia
    5 rating

    There are no complaints about this experience.

    Mar 21, 2023

    I was able to have a Lewmar anchor system installed by Boat Works and couldn't be more satisfied with the service and final results. Chris quickly got me on the timeline and finished the work within the timeframe. They even quoted me more than the total price and returned the difference immediately. The artistry is exceptional with the correct windlass installation wire, wiring, fuse, switch location, and the proper sealing of the required mounting holes in the bracket. There are no complaints about this experience.

  15. Dana Korn
    5 rating

    A call to get an estimated cost.

    Mar 20, 2023

    I was disappointed by your website. I could not find an online shipping quote and was forced to wait for the weekend to receive a call to get an estimated cost. Your site had everything I needed, which I appreciated.

  16. Andrew Martone
    5 rating

    The customer service representatives are excellent.

    Mar 17, 2023

    It isn't clear how I discovered this business. However, I am happy I found them. I'm in the middle of the south, and they're west coast. I was in the process of upgrading the motor for fishing. Therefore I was not a big customer (buying the 20 HP motor). The customer service representatives are excellent. Their communication is fantastic. I asked about several concerns, and they were prompt and precisely answered. They understood that I required an adapter specifically designed for my new motor. If they hadn't done this, I would have an unusable engine. Every interaction was a perfect 10 out of 10.

  17. Vicki Hochman
    5 rating

    Excellent communication from the seller.

    Mar 16, 2023

    Quick delivery and simple to place an order. Excellent communication from the seller. I asked them to do the additional start-up before the shipment to me. They did not include the engine oil that was supposed to be included. I'd certainly order from them again.

  18. Nicole Billings
    5 rating

    It quickly across the country

    Mar 15, 2023

    Boat Specialists delivered the required item, made the description easy to read and understand, and then shipped it quickly across the country. We will purchase from them whenever we need parts or other equipment to build our boat.

  19. Patricia caiazza
    5 rating

    It was delivered in perfect condition

    Mar 12, 2023

    I am just receiving my brand-new motor. The online fulfillment process made me feel very relaxed and content. I received prompt e-mails from your team firstly to establish my expectations and then to let me know about the progress of my order. It was delivered in perfect condition and on time with no issues. I am thrilled to have bought my motor from your company!

  20. David Leonard
    4 rating

    The various choices to finance or buy were great

    Mar 11, 2023

    The variety of motors available is fantastic. Additionally, the various choices to finance or buy were great... any queries I had, and I sent them via emails, were quickly answered. I am grateful for that as a customer. The only thing I would want to know is my tracking details faster to anticipate being at home for the freight delivery since it requires a signature. I received a call from the delivery company, saying they were coming and awaiting my delivery. I had not received my tracking number until now, so I needed to schedule the delivery for the next day.

  21. John Magliozzi
    5 rating

    Great correspondence

    Mar 11, 2023

    Great correspondence! Fast emails, got an MSO of Jennifer Russell within a few days. We will buy from Boat Specialists once more! We love Shipping for free!

  22. Robert Latney
    1 rating

    I will never purchase anything

    Jan 24, 2023

    You have your outboards in stock on your site, so I placed an order. A week later, I called to request an update. The technician told me that my engine would not be ready until April. It is in December, even though the website announced that the machine was in stock. I will never purchase anything from you again and advise anyone to buy anything from you.

  23. Kim Stacey
    5 rating

    The shipment arrived in good order, exactly as I expected.

    Nov 19, 2022

    The inflatable dinghy I ordered wasn't available; I received an individual phone call to update me on the order's status and notify me of the expected delivery date. The shipment arrived in good order, exactly as I expected.

  24. Roger Butler
    4 rating

    The experience of buying and receiving support was extraordinary

    Nov 8, 2022

    The experience of buying and receiving support was extraordinary. The delivery was excellent until they left me a 200lb pallet on my driveway. The boat measures only 9 feet long and weighs 100 pounds. I was expecting them to bring the pallet with them. However, I was shocked that it was not returned, and I was forced to get rid of it, which was a challenge for such an enormous piece of wood.

  25. Carolyn Beale
    1 rating

    I was not happy with purchasing

    Sep 22, 2022

    Outboard. I was not happy with purchasing a brand new Yamaha 40HP. The outboard arrived but was not ready. I waited several hours to set the outboard up on my pickup, only to realize that the keys were missing. I had to remove the outboard and replace the tiller handle to have the keys to the outboard. I mounted the outboard on my boat, hit the ship's launch at Newport Beach, and launched the race only to discover no oil in the outboard. It was my fault for not checking. The dealer didn't solve many of these essential things.

  26. Jenn Burton
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Jul 4, 2022

    The delivery was quick, the quality was exceptional, and every contact between the staff (by telephone and email) has been excellent. The team has been quick to respond, very helpful, and highly recommended I Buy a Zodiac Cadet 350 Alu in Sep 2020.!

  27. Daniel Hong
    5 rating

    Grateful for the professionalism

    Jun 10, 2022

    We bought an inflatable one, an inflatable Zodiac Cadet 270 RIB (aluminum floor), and we are happy with our Nordic Tug around one year back.

    Since then, we've bought a few parts and improvements to our boat.

    We've been impressed by the quality of service. We are grateful for the professionalism, understanding, and time, as well as the effort and hospitality their staff (Adam Kevin and Adam Kevin, for instance) have shown in speaking to us about our needs and concerns and providing us with expert advice as well as working help us get our orders even though we've been on the move with our vessel.

    I would recommend it to a friend, and I will not do this lightly.

Write a review on Boat Specialists

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Boat Specialists?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Boat Specialists

Boat Specialists offers yachts by Sea Fox, Avon, Achilles, AB, Zodiac, and Inmar Outboards made by Yamaha, Tohatsu, Honda, and Torqeedo.

805 644 6290
https://www.boatspecialists.com
2900 Golf Course Drive, Ventura, CA 93003, United States
145 views