Boat-ed.com

Boat-ed.com

35 Reviews
(3.4)
35 Reviews
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
9
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
6
5 Star
15

Q&A

Is Boat-ed.com legit?

Boat-ed.com has 35 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Boat-ed.com customer care?

You can contact Boat-ed.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8008302268

Where is Boat-ed.com located?

Boat-ed.com is located at address 740 East Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75081, USA.

35 Reviews on Boat-ed.com

  1. Heidi E.
    3 rating

    No help and not contact to support

    Dec 28, 2023

    The people who call them don't respond to their email or phone. I was able to pass my test However, the link that allows me to print my certificate doesn't provide any information... there is no assistance is available. If I'm unable to contact tech support to print my card, then the money and a lot of time will be lost. after a week of calling/emailing/messaging, I did get through to this company through their fb page and have now received my card (though there's a typo on the card)

  2. Michael Manger
    1 rating

    Delayed Certificate Issuance and Poor Customer Service

    Dec 17, 2023

    I completed the boater safety course in March. It's now October, and I haven't been issued my certificate. I've attempted to talk to someone but have been unsuccessful. If you're considering trying this for a course, I wouldn't advise it in any way. I'd give it an unfavorable rating of ten out of ten.

  3. Benny Charles
    1 rating

    Never received these cards

    Jun 7, 2023

    I paid for three safety certificates for boating but didn't receive them. I completed a questionnaire and did not receive a reply. I would love to receive my card. I paid for this but never received these cards.

  4. Robbie Fulks
    2 rating

    A scam to extract

    May 8, 2023

    I completed the Boater Education course. According to the site, it was expected to get an official certificate of completion within 5 to 7 business days. The card never came via mail. The card was ordered at the expense of an additional $10.00. This appears to be a scam to extract more cash from the customer.

  5. Vincent Nesci
    2 rating

    This course is excellent

    May 7, 2023

    This course is excellent but. I passed all sections of the exam; however, just before the final exam, the test said there was an error and would not allow me to continue. There has been no email or a call from customer service after a couple of weeks. I know the exam has 30 days to finish when I have completed the section. T

  6. Cindy May
    1 rating

    The website is experiencing technical issues

    Jan 2, 2023

    The website is experiencing technical issues which prevent me from taking the test. Without the exam and the certificate, my $79 was wasted. It's day three, and I've requested assistance, but nobody is working at the Help Desk. (The class was professional, but it isn't worth it if the students cannot get help or pass the exam to get certified.)

  7. Jaymie Bussey
    1 rating

    I don't have the state or the government to protect me

    Jan 1, 2023

    First, it's public water, and I don't have the state or the government to protect me. Be aware of your safety! This is a suitable cash-in! You can pay an additional $15 and save 90 minutes. Screw you, guys!

  8. Sonia Roper
    2 rating

    The hard part but failed with the more accessible part.

    Dec 31, 2022

    I purchased two certificates. However, the company failed to fulfill my order. I grumbled and grumbled until I finally received the cards several months later. It's odd that the company performed on the hard part but failed with the more accessible part.

  9. Josie Nixdorff
    3 rating

    I found the content interesting and relevant

    Dec 30, 2022

    I found the content interesting and relevant. However, the style is outdated. The microlearning videos are efficient; they are short, address the necessary objectives of learning, and present them in a way that is entertaining. However, the animation and the multiple choice quizzing can slow learning and create distractions. There's a lot of redundant content between the sections, and streamlining the course would improve engagement and effectiveness. Having been in charge of a global corporate learning department in a controlled sector, I e-learning courses are experiencing a significant transformation in the way learners want learning experiences that are more similar to NetFlix and YouTube. They are short; they solve my issue and then move forward. Research shows that a more effective design can lead to more significant business benefits. We'd be delighted to discuss more with you if you'd like...

  10. LaVonne Vichlach
    1 rating

    It was not received on the way to my mailbox

    Dec 28, 2022

    It took six weeks to get my card, after which I had to write them regarding it within the first three weeks. The reason was that it was not received on the way to my mailbox. What a waste of time; I had to wait three weeks to finish my test due to an issue with their website.

  11. Sandra Hilker
    1 rating

    I paid and a lot of time will be wasted.

    Dec 26, 2022

    They don't even respond to their emails or phone calls. I passed my test; however that link for printing my certificate doesn't take me to anyplace... There isn't any help to be located. If I cannot get the technical support needed to print my card, the $50 I paid and a lot of time will be wasted.

  12. Anna Berntson
    5 rating

    I am confident as a newbie

    Dec 21, 2022

    The experience is intense but well worth the effort and time. I learned many lessons that were based on the different waterways that run through Pennsylvania. I am confident as a newbie, but I took many notes to refer to when I assume the driving duties in the lakes that are freshwater in PA

  13. Karen Anderson
    1 rating

    I'd recommend using a different provider shortly.

    Dec 20, 2022

    I've used the Boat-ed software to obtain the safety card for boaters and have discovered that the timer for each page is set far too long, and to move on to the next page, you have to sit... as well... sit... till the clock expires. Unfortunately, the time required to pass before the user can move on to the next one is so long that even a regular reader can read the entire page before the timer runs out. I'd recommend using a different provider shortly.

  14. Genie Bell
    5 rating

    It was an excellent source of information

    Dec 19, 2022

    I enjoyed the course, and even though some of the information didn't apply to my pontoon, it was an excellent source of information. I appreciated being able to work on pieces of information at a time and return when I missed a review question to read the material. I felt confident about going out on our brand new pontoon since we're brand new boat owners. I also received $35 off my boat insurance after attending the course.

  15. Kate Randolph
    5 rating

    I want to take refresher courses that I could steer myself through.

    Dec 17, 2022

    Overall, I was awestruck. I am constantly thinking about all of the lessons I learned. I want to take refresher courses that I could steer myself through. I'm not a frequent user of watercraft, and for me, it was just a bit too much information; however, now that I'm done, I'm grateful to have the additional information. I've owned a small vessel for many years, and now that we've grown by size and power, the knowledge I've gained has helped me become a more knowledgeable and experienced watercraft.

  16. Anna Knight
    4 rating

    A lot of information to absorb

    Dec 17, 2022

    It's not a course that could be completed in just one day—a lot of information to absorb. There was repetition, but I believe repetition is key to keeping important information in mind. It reminded Dad of the things he had been taught as a Boatswains Mate during his time in the Navy.

  17. Charlotte Taylor
    5 rating

    It was appreciated.

    Dec 17, 2022

    I'm one of those who let their time go out when life became hectic. I knew in my mind that it was approaching the end of my time, but when I got back and thought that I had a day left, I discovered my time for completion had run out, and I needed to pay for more. An email that stated how much time I had gone to complete it was appreciated.

  18. Susan Sidorowicz
    5 rating

    I gained so much

    Dec 15, 2022

    The volume of information is explained and highly recommended! I gained so much, having been at sea before. I thought I knew all the rules, but the course was beneficial, particularly with the definition of all the various signs you will see when you are on the water.

  19. Kayrie Onyeji
    5 rating

    I strongly suggest the Boat-Ed.com course.

    Dec 14, 2022

    The educational program is thorough and well-illustrated. There were animated segments to test your understanding at specific points within the program. The video clips that were added on particular subjects were extremely helpful. I thought it was an excellent idea to include mini-tests following each lesson. The final examination at the end of the online course can be beneficial in preparation for the actual test. I strongly suggest the Boat-Ed.com course.

  20. Jean Weber
    4 rating

    The graphics and direction could be improved.

    Dec 11, 2022

    Interactive scenarios can be awkward because the graphics and direction could be improved. If the software were updated, you could create more scenario-based training to help the learning process by placing the boater in the position. Apart from that, I believe this is a fantastic product, and I would recommend it to anyone trying to register to vote in NH.

  21. Michigan Resident
    5 rating

    It was a great and informative class

    Dec 9, 2022

    It was a great and informative class with lots of information. I'm new to boating, and I learned a lot. The only thing I'm missing is basic knowledge of boats' mechanics and their use. A brief overview of how to maintain and drive the vessel would be beneficial—the perfect course for anyone looking to begin their journey.

  22. Lorie Weaver
    5 rating

    I was somewhat annoyed by the length of the course.

    Dec 6, 2022

    Source! At first, I was somewhat annoyed by the length of the course. After finishing it, I now have a greater understanding of boating and safety. I've been a water-sports enthusiast and fisherman for over 40 years and believed I knew all there was to be aware of about boating and safety. I realized that I was mistaken and am delighted to report that I am happy with the simple-to-follow directions of the course. I am confident that I will definitely be a safer and more confident boater. I want to thank boater Ed for this fantastic educational reso.

  23. William Hampton
    5 rating

    I would find that extremely beneficial.

    Dec 4, 2022

    The boat education course is well thought out and written to make it easy to follow and comprehensive. I think it's pretty comprehensive and covers most subjects that a beginner boater needs to be aware of and comprehend. The one thing I would change is the way to look over the exam results by the student to help them understand the areas where they might be a little short and theo review the correct answer. I would find that extremely beneficial.

  24. Tina Coffey
    5 rating

    I was starting from the beginning!

    Dec 1, 2022

    Boat-ed's training course to earn the California Boaters Card (CBC) was expertly designed, thorough and well-organized. I could not have asked for more. The study, the curriculum, animations, and illustrations were top-quality, and I learned many things I didn't know before the course. I've been sailing for more than 50 years (I started at the age of six). I've taught sailing and owned sailboats of my own and found this course to be extraordinarily educative and instructive. I highly recommend it. I was starting from the beginning!

  25. Sharon whytal
    1 rating

    I paid for the course

    Dec 1, 2022

    I paid for the course, but it won't allow me to take it. The program keeps telling me I must pay. I contacted, messaged, and sent an email for two weeks, and still no response. I will call my cc company to see if I can get my money returned.

  26. Daryl Purchase
    5 rating

    I am thankful for this training.

    Nov 27, 2022

    As a suburban kid, I was not taught about the nuances of boating. Although some of my peers were certified boaters, I "missed the boat on that opportunity." With the help of Boat-Ed.com, I could catch the most important information for boaters to know. I gained a lot of boating knowledge, which sparked a desire to study how to operate PWC and pontoon boats, etc. I am thankful for this training.

  27. Debbie Goldberg
    5 rating

    A clear explanation, as well as better directions

    Nov 23, 2022

    The maritime section and the fire extinguisher section might take longer to effectively retain and commit to memory. The final selections were ordinary, and I went through them like everyone else. The final fee of $10 was a bit confusing and required a significant amount of time and a back button to find the reason for the additional charge. Many people assume that the $34.95 initially is the sole payment. A clear explanation, as well as better directions to get the verification ID#, would simplify the process.

  28. Karen White
    5 rating

    The course is well-designed and covers all the essential topics

    Nov 19, 2022

    The course is well-designed and covers all the essential topics. What can be done to improve the system... The interactive elements aren't extremely user-friendly on mobile devices. It should also include an alarm clock with a countdown timer to give you an idea of the course duration to arrange your sessions to fit into your day. But the overall period is just about 2 hours uninterrupted. It is possible to stop at any time you want and then continue.

  29. Laura Harrison
    4 rating

    They were highly efficient at every step.

    Nov 16, 2022

    They were highly efficient at every step. Even though they can be annoying while studying, it's crucial to not approve of people who aren't suitable. Bravo Boat-eAm, I am looking forward to taking more classes with you. Congrats!

  30. Vicki Haverland
    4 rating

    The course was an extremely educational

    Nov 14, 2022

    The course was an extremely educational and covered range of boating-related topics. I attended the course primarily looking to learn something about my watercraft. I'm happy to have got a lot of information on other boats. The system, however, was more than what was advertised. It took me six hours to complete the course, study questions, and test, even though the instruction said it only took three hours.

  31. Kathryn Chance
    4 rating

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading the content.

    Nov 4, 2022

    What I liked the most was that I could take it at any time due to my working schedule. I'm always working and don't have enough time to sit in a class in a classroom for more than eight hours unless I ask for the time to be off in advance. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the content.

  32. Angelica Massop
    4 rating

    Overall, the class was instructive and informative

    Sep 22, 2022

    I was concerned about the amount of content available on Pwc. Videos were losing audio, regardless of the method I used. I called support for help but to no avail. Overall, the class was instructive and informative.

  33. Prashant Tailor
    5 rating

    I really enjoy my experience

    Jul 4, 2022

    I enjoy my experience with boat-ed.com because it is simple to use online, and you can take it wherever. It took me three days to complete units 1 through 6, as well as the practice and final exam. I was able to score 91% score, and that's because this program was simple to understand.

  34. John Thornton
    5 rating
    May 20, 2022

    The course took me a while to complete, initially annoyed. It was a long course, and I learned more about boating and safety.

    Since I was a boater and fisherman for more than 40 years, I thought I knew everything about boating and safety.

    I was wrong, and I am glad to say that I appreciate the explicit instructions of the course. This is a great educational tool, thanks to Ed the boater! I know I will be a safer and more confident boater.

  35. Elijah Petersen
    1 rating

    Unsane

    May 9, 2022

    My boater safety course was paid for on 7/31. It was then that the website crashed. I assumed it was a technical problem. I waited to log back in on Monday, 8/3. The 90-day period had expired, and I would need to pay again.

    It had been seven days since I last paid, and I hadn't even begun my course. I've emailed. I've called. I got no help. It's a waste of $45.

Write a review on Boat-ed.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Boat-ed.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Boat-ed.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Boat-ed.com

All Boat Ed boating education resources have been created in collaboration with the boating safety agency responsible for boater education in the states and provinces. They are approved by Transport Canada and the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators.

8008302268
https://www.boat-ed.com
740 East Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75081, USA
114 views