Boat-ed.com

30 Reviews

30 Reviews on Boat-ed.com

  1. Cindy May
    Jan 2, 2023

    The website is experiencing technical issues

    The website is experiencing technical issues which prevent me from taking the test. Without the exam and the certificate, my $79 was wasted. It’s day three, and I’ve requested assistance, but nobody is working at the Help Desk. (The class was professional, but it isn’t worth it if the students cannot get help or pass the exam to get certified.)

  2. Jaymie Bussey
    Jan 1, 2023

    I don't have the state or the government to protect me

    First, it’s public water, and I don’t have the state or the government to protect me. Be aware of your safety! This is a suitable cash-in! You can pay an additional $15 and save 90 minutes. Screw you, guys!

  3. Sonia Roper
    Dec 31, 2022

    the hard part but failed with the more accessible part.

    I purchased two certificates. However, the company failed to fulfill my order. I grumbled and grumbled until I finally received the cards several months later. It’s odd that the company performed on the hard part but failed with the more accessible part.

  4. Josie Nixdorff
    Dec 30, 2022

    I found the content interesting and relevant

    I found the content interesting and relevant. However, the style is outdated. The microlearning videos are efficient; they are short, address the necessary objectives of learning, and present them in a way that is entertaining. However, the animation and the multiple choice quizzing can slow learning and create distractions. There’s a lot of redundant content between the sections, and streamlining the course would improve engagement and effectiveness. Having been in charge of a global corporate learning department in a controlled sector, I e-learning courses are experiencing a significant transformation in the way learners want learning experiences that are more similar to NetFlix and YouTube. They are short; they solve my issue and then move forward. Research shows that a more effective design can lead to more significant business benefits. We’d be delighted to discuss more with you if you’d like…

  5. LaVonne Vichlach
    Dec 28, 2022

    it was not received on the way to my mailbox

    It took six weeks to get my card, after which I had to write them regarding it within the first three weeks. The reason was that it was not received on the way to my mailbox. What a waste of time; I had to wait three weeks to finish my test due to an issue with their website.

  6. Sandra Hilker
    Dec 26, 2022

    I paid and a lot of time will be wasted.

    They don’t even respond to their emails or phone calls. I passed my test; however that link for printing my certificate doesn’t take me to anyplace… There isn’t any help to be located. If I cannot get the technical support needed to print my card, the $50 I paid and a lot of time will be wasted.

  7. Anna Berntson
    Dec 21, 2022

    I am confident as a newbie

    The experience is intense but well worth the effort and time. I learned many lessons that were based on the different waterways that run through Pennsylvania. I am confident as a newbie, but I took many notes to refer to when I assume the driving duties in the lakes that are freshwater in PA

  8. Karen Anderson
    Dec 20, 2022

    I'd recommend using a different provider shortly.

    I’ve used the Boat-ed software to obtain the safety card for boaters and have discovered that the timer for each page is set far too long, and to move on to the next page, you have to sit… as well… sit… till the clock expires. Unfortunately, the time required to pass before the user can move on to the next one is so long that even a regular reader can read the entire page before the timer runs out. I’d recommend using a different provider shortly.

  9. Genie Bell
    Dec 19, 2022

    it was an excellent source of information

    I enjoyed the course, and even though some of the information didn’t apply to my pontoon, it was an excellent source of information. I appreciated being able to work on pieces of information at a time and return when I missed a review question to read the material. I felt confident about going out on our brand new pontoon since we’re brand new boat owners. I also received $35 off my boat insurance after attending the course.

  10. Kate Randolph
    Dec 17, 2022

    I want to take refresher courses that I could steer myself through.

    Overall, I was awestruck. I am constantly thinking about all of the lessons I learned. I want to take refresher courses that I could steer myself through. I’m not a frequent user of watercraft, and for me, it was just a bit too much information; however, now that I’m done, I’m grateful to have the additional information. I’ve owned a small vessel for many years, and now that we’ve grown by size and power, the knowledge I’ve gained has helped me become a more knowledgeable and experienced watercraft.

  11. Anna Knight
    Dec 17, 2022

    a lot of information to absorb

    It’s not a course that could be completed in just one day—a lot of information to absorb. There was repetition, but I believe repetition is key to keeping important information in mind. It reminded Dad of the things he had been taught as a Boatswains Mate during his time in the Navy.

  12. Charlotte Taylor
    Dec 17, 2022

    it was appreciated.

    I’m one of those who let their time go out when life became hectic. I knew in my mind that it was approaching the end of my time, but when I got back and thought that I had a day left, I discovered my time for completion had run out, and I needed to pay for more. An email that stated how much time I had gone to complete it was appreciated.

  13. Susan Sidorowicz
    Dec 15, 2022

    I gained so much

    The volume of information is explained and highly recommended! I gained so much, having been at sea before. I thought I knew all the rules, but the course was beneficial, particularly with the definition of all the various signs you will see when you are on the water.

  14. Kayrie Onyeji
    Dec 14, 2022

    I strongly suggest the Boat-Ed.com course.

    The educational program is thorough and well-illustrated. There were animated segments to test your understanding at specific points within the program. The video clips that were added on particular subjects were extremely helpful. I thought it was an excellent idea to include mini-tests following each lesson. The final examination at the end of the online course can be beneficial in preparation for the actual test. I strongly suggest the Boat-Ed.com course.

  15. Jean Weber
    Dec 11, 2022

    the graphics and direction could be improved.

    Interactive scenarios can be awkward because the graphics and direction could be improved. If the software were updated, you could create more scenario-based training to help the learning process by placing the boater in the position. Apart from that, I believe this is a fantastic product, and I would recommend it to anyone trying to register to vote in NH.

  16. Michigan Resident
    Dec 9, 2022

    It was a great and informative class

    It was a great and informative class with lots of information. I’m new to boating, and I learned a lot. The only thing I’m missing is basic knowledge of boats’ mechanics and their use. A brief overview of how to maintain and drive the vessel would be beneficial—the perfect course for anyone looking to begin their journey.

  17. Lorie Weaver
    Dec 6, 2022

    I was somewhat annoyed by the length of the course.

    Source! At first, I was somewhat annoyed by the length of the course. After finishing it, I now have a greater understanding of boating and safety. I’ve been a water-sports enthusiast and fisherman for over 40 years and believed I knew all there was to be aware of about boating and safety. I realized that I was mistaken and am delighted to report that I am happy with the simple-to-follow directions of the course. I am confident that I will definitely be a safer and more confident boater. I want to thank boater Ed for this fantastic educational reso.

  18. William Hampton
    Dec 4, 2022

    I would find that extremely beneficial.

    The boat education course is well thought out and written to make it easy to follow and comprehensive. I think it’s pretty comprehensive and covers most subjects that a beginner boater needs to be aware of and comprehend. The one thing I would change is the way to look over the exam results by the student to help them understand the areas where they might be a little short and theo review the correct answer. I would find that extremely beneficial.

  19. Tina Coffey
    Dec 1, 2022

    I was starting from the beginning!

    Boat-ed’s training course to earn the California Boaters Card (CBC) was expertly designed, thorough and well-organized. I could not have asked for more. The study, the curriculum, animations, and illustrations were top-quality, and I learned many things I didn’t know before the course. I’ve been sailing for more than 50 years (I started at the age of six). I’ve taught sailing and owned sailboats of my own and found this course to be extraordinarily educative and instructive. I highly recommend it. I was starting from the beginning!

  20. sharon whytal
    Dec 1, 2022

    I paid for the course

    I paid for the course, but it won’t allow me to take it. The program keeps telling me I must pay. I contacted, messaged, and sent an email for two weeks, and still no response. I will call my cc company to see if I can get my money returned.

  21. Daryl Purchase
    Nov 27, 2022

    I am thankful for this training.

    As a suburban kid, I was not taught about the nuances of boating. Although some of my peers were certified boaters, I “missed the boat on that opportunity.” With the help of Boat-Ed.com, I could catch the most important information for boaters to know. I gained a lot of boating knowledge, which sparked a desire to study how to operate PWC and pontoon boats, etc. I am thankful for this training.

  22. Debbie Goldberg
    Nov 23, 2022

    A clear explanation, as well as better directions

    The maritime section and the fire extinguisher section might take longer to effectively retain and commit to memory. The final selections were ordinary, and I went through them like everyone else. The final fee of $10 was a bit confusing and required a significant amount of time and a back button to find the reason for the additional charge. Many people assume that the $34.95 initially is the sole payment. A clear explanation, as well as better directions to get the verification ID#, would simplify the process.

  23. Karen White
    Nov 19, 2022

    The course is well-designed and covers all the essential topics

    The course is well-designed and covers all the essential topics. What can be done to improve the system… The interactive elements aren’t extremely user-friendly on mobile devices. It should also include an alarm clock with a countdown timer to give you an idea of the course duration to arrange your sessions to fit into your day. But the overall period is just about 2 hours uninterrupted. It is possible to stop at any time you want and then continue.

  24. Laura Harrison
    Nov 16, 2022

    They were highly efficient at every step.

    They were highly efficient at every step. Even though they can be annoying while studying, it’s crucial to not approve of people who aren’t suitable. Bravo Boat-eAm, I am looking forward to taking more classes with you. Congrats!

  25. Vicki Haverland
    Nov 14, 2022

    The course was an extremely educational

    The course was an extremely educational and covered range of boating-related topics. I attended the course primarily looking to learn something about my watercraft. I’m happy to have got a lot of information on other boats. The system, however, was more than what was advertised. It took me six hours to complete the course, study questions, and test, even though the instruction said it only took three hours.

  26. Kathryn Chance
    Nov 4, 2022

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading the content.

    What I liked the most was that I could take it at any time due to my working schedule. I’m always working and don’t have enough time to sit in a class in a classroom for more than eight hours unless I ask for the time to be off in advance. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the content.

  27. Angelica Massop
    Sep 22, 2022

    Overall, the class was instructive and informative

    I was concerned about the amount of content available on Pwc. Videos were losing audio, regardless of the method I used. I called support for help but to no avail. Overall, the class was instructive and informative.

  28. Prashant Tailor
    Jul 4, 2022

    I really enjoy my experience

    I enjoy my experience with boat-ed.com because it is simple to use online, and you can take it wherever. It took me three days to complete units 1 through 6, as well as the practice and final exam. I was able to score 91% score, and that’s because this program was simple to understand.

  29. John Thornton
    May 20, 2022

    The course took me a while to complete, initially annoyed. It was a long course, and I learned more about boating and safety.

    Since I was a boater and fisherman for more than 40 years, I thought I knew everything about boating and safety.

    I was wrong, and I am glad to say that I appreciate the explicit instructions of the course. This is a great educational tool, thanks to Ed the boater! I know I will be a safer and more confident boater.

  30. Elijah Petersen
    May 9, 2022

    Unsane

    My boater safety course was paid for on 7/31. It was then that the website crashed. I assumed it was a technical problem. I waited to log back in on Monday, 8/3. The 90-day period had expired, and I would need to pay again.

    It had been seven days since I last paid, and I hadn’t even begun my course. I’ve emailed. I’ve called. I got no help. It’s a waste of $45.

Write a review on Boat-ed.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Boat-ed.com

All Boat Ed boating education resources have been created in collaboration with the boating safety agency responsible for boater education in the states and provinces. They are approved by Transport Canada and the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators.

8008302268
[email protected]
https://www.boat-ed.com
740 East Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75081, USA