BlingPainting

BlingPainting

38 Reviews
(2.1)
38 Reviews
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
26
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is BlingPainting legit?

BlingPainting has 38 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach BlingPainting customer care?

You can contact BlingPainting customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 3023150808

Where is BlingPainting located?

BlingPainting is located at address 651 N Broad St, Middletown, Delaware 19709, USA.

38 Reviews on BlingPainting

  1. Mindy C.
    2 rating

    Missing Numbers and Poor Customer Service

    Dec 24, 2023

    I bought a custom-designed paint by number and several sections don't have a number or are close enough to each other that it's difficult to be able to read they. I've used magnifying glasses. After I inquired with them, the response was buy a bigger canvas the next time. A waste of $40.

  2. Raynor Craft
    3 rating

    An accurate delivery estimate

    Jun 5, 2023

    Excellent product. My 13-year-old niece painted on it when she received the item. I'd rate it at 4-5 years, minus the erroneous source of the article and the inability to provide an accurate delivery estimate. It was more than one month from the date of purchase to get it, and it came just three weeks later than Christmas due to the postal office or other delays. The seller needs to be more explicit about where the product was produced and delivered so that USA customers can make plans accordingly. I would purchase another product when the seller is more explicit about the origin and delivery expectations.

  3. Tammy Proper
    5 rating

    Excellent to work

    May 6, 2023

    I want to inform you that the company is excellent to work with. It is a great job,d the delivery is prompt and a delight to work with. The piece was created for my daughter's first anniversary of having a taproom. This beautiful artwork is displayed proudly in TAP25 Craft Beer, located in downtown Livermore, California. You'll undoubtedly have a beaming smile when you make your purchase. My daughter has told me they've received nothing but appreciation for this fantastic work. Ifantasticteful for your beautiful work and will consider your work as a potential future client. Thanks again for everything; you're an honor.

  4. Jessica Madden
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Apr 15, 2023

    Excellent service! My order arrived in the mail today, and I was incredibly pleased with the superb quality of the item! We will certainly do business with the company again!

  5. Martin Gadd
    5 rating

    It looks great! It's also large!

    Mar 14, 2023

    It looks great! It's also large! It's ideal for hanging inside or out! It's made from the same material used for flags, a plastic cloth similar to the material. The description states that it has "no strange smell," but it does have a strange smell. I'd suggest washing it first to get the wrinkles gone off!

  6. Ron Fincher
    5 rating

    I'll definitely return to them.

    Mar 13, 2023

    I was receiving an item that was custom-made and uploaded the incorrect file. When I realized that, I contacted the company and asked them to rectify the issue. They could fix it (at no cost) and were incredibly easy to handle the entire duration. The final product was more professional than I had hoped, and I'll return to them.

  7. John Baker
    5 rating

    The paint by number is amazing

    Mar 12, 2023

    The paint-by-numbers are amazing. I can't recall having had a papaint-by-numberhat came with its owngers, that I have included in the photos. It consists of a smaller image that provides numbers as well. Three brushes, as well as all paints, are included.

  8. Slavica Cesare
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend the company to anybody.

    Mar 11, 2023

    Bling Painting is prompt and pleasant. They are also hard-working and friendly. I've had them numerous times in my house, and I will continue to call them because of their focus on detail and dedication to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend the company to anybody.

  9. Thomas Baldwin
    4 rating

    The resolution was not excellent

    Mar 10, 2023

    I purchased a custom tapestry based on a photo taken on my phone. The resolution was not excellent. However, the tapestry turned out amazing! I read the reviews before buying and was a bit nervous about it. But they performed well. I would have given them five stars if they had not misled me regarding shipping costs from China.

  10. Mark Kelley
    1 rating

    I believe this company is operating under various names and websites

    Mar 8, 2023

    Their website provides a 100% satisfaction warranty, but finding their customer service is not easy! Support by text, email, Facebook messaging, and a few automated responses answer SMS; there is no human interaction to solve a problem. I tried to address an issue as soon as it was purchased. However, these fraudsters prefer to take the money, ship a non-functional product, and not have satisfied customers who would have referred them to their friends in the event of a pleasant experience. I believe this company is operating under various names and websites. An entirely new website is created after negative reviews are published.

  11. Kelly Stump
    1 rating

    They are Chinese amateurs. Do not buy their junk on other sites such as Qstomize

    Mar 7, 2023

    I purchased two tapestries after that; the tracking was in limbo for a whole week and a half; it finally came up after a long communication with this particular person in the customer service department. Then it arrived, and it was so blurry that I could not even discern a clear outline of the picture. I was advised that Bling and Panting are terrible. They are Chinese amateurs. Do not buy their junk on other sites such as Qstomize, which takes at least a month to create, but it did arrive, and it was of excellent quality—A

  12. Steve Riekert
    1 rating

    I was thrilled with the one I discovered

    Mar 6, 2023

    I purchased paint numbers on May 2nd to tackle the epidemic. I was thrilled with the one I discovered. They gave me a tracking code; the one update is a label printed for 23 days. The title doesn't mention that it was sent or delivered by USPS, only that the brand is printed. I wrote to their customer service, and all they did was send me the tracking information again and tell me that there have been hundreds of orders and that it could take a long time for it to be sorted. There is something wrong when it takes 23 days to sort mail at the post office. So I filed an order through PayPal. I paid $27 for one painting, my number, and I'm now a bit irritated. The response from PayPal was tracking details with the same old non-updated information. Could you not buy anything from them? I'm hoping PayPal is intelligent enough to analyze the issue and then refund me.

  13. David Salm
    1 rating

    I purchased a custom shower curtain

    Mar 5, 2023

    I purchased a custom shower curtain. The person responsible for ensuring it was in good shape texted me at 10:45 late at night. When I asked them if they were on the west coast of the United States, they replied sort of.' The advertisement says that the item will be delivered within three days. They do not tell you that the thing is on the slow ship from China; when it arrives in the US, they don't be concerned about when you receive it! One month out, no order! The products are manufactured in China, and they don't arrive quickly! Could you not buy from them?

  14. Jennifer Arias
    1 rating

    I ordered two paint-by-numbers to help my disabled Vet husband through the stay-at-home pandemic.

    Mar 4, 2023

    I ordered two paint-by-numbers to help my disabled Vet husband through the stay-at-home pandemic. After a week of my "It has shipped" email, I requested a tracking number. It was never tracked! I received another order one month after (I was told it took two weeks)! Anothechargeer is still in a solid state! The seller told me they'd offer me a refund. However, I haven't yet received it. I filed a dispute on the seller's PayPal account.

  15. Nancy Dalzell
    1 rating

    I would not rate the kit as a zero if it were.

    Mar 3, 2023

    I waited for more than two months for my purchase and received no reply from the customer service department, and finally, I ended up rescinding the amount I spent. The package arrived without an invoice and a non-readable label, and both kits are missing "wood frames" listed as included in the kit. I was surprised the kits included the photos I ordered. I wish I had read reviews before making the purchase. I would not rate the kit as zero if it were.

  16. Douglas Roberts
    1 rating

    I highly recommend purchasing your sequin pillows from other reliable sites with superior customer service.

    Mar 2, 2023

    My photo sequin pillow has missing sequins, but also when I called customer service regarding the problem, they tried to inform me that I was wrong and needed to flip some sequins. When I tried to demonstrate the pillow's damaged case using video evidence, they considered it in good condition. They refused to issue a refund or provide me with a replacement pillow. This is the most unprofessional customer service I've ever received. I highly recommend purchasing your sequin pillows from other reliable sites with superior customer service.

  17. John Cervini
    1 rating

    DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR BUSINESS!

    Mar 2, 2023

    This is what it is! DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR BUSINESS! Never place an order with this company unless you're prepared to watch your money disappear and leave nothing to be able to. The customer service is not there, and they ask you to find the lost package, which was likely delivered to an address they set to be a scam.

  18. James Riegert
    1 rating

    Do not transact with them.

    Mar 1, 2023

    We purchased a photo pillow which arrived and was of poor quality. The photo had white spots across the entire image and was almost unrecognizable. After six attempts to request the money back, they provided an amount of $3.99. Do not transact with them.

  19. Joseph Fulbright
    1 rating

    Do not believe the positive reviews posted on this website.

    Feb 28, 2023

    I purchased from this company about three months ago. They claimed that it took about a month to deliver the item. It's been over two months since they claimed it was shipped. I've tried to contact them numerous times. They've now claimed that shipments aren't arriving on time because of the coronavirus. I've received several shipments of goods from China, and none took more than ten days for delivery. I've spoken to the Credit Card Company, and they are currently investigating the Bling deal as fraud and a possible Scam. They are, as the company, also fraudulent. Do not believe the positive reviews posted on this website.

  20. Virginia Kautzky
    1 rating

    The same story is evident in many of these reviews

    Feb 26, 2023

    The same story is evident in many of these reviews. The website displayed that it was an American address, but there was no mention that these items ship from China. Suppose I knew that I wouldn't have purchased, particularly with the pandemic outbreak. I would have thought that it would take a long time to arrive. But I was wrong. It's been over two months, and there's no indication that my products will come soon. You can save yourself the hassle, time (and money), and don't buy from this site.

  21. Paul Wong
    1 rating

    They stated that they do not accept returns.

    Feb 24, 2023

    I am still waiting for my order to be delivered, three times longer than promised. I am aware of holiday and covid delays, but this is ridiculous. I've had a conversation with them, and they have been calling me all day, saying they don't have a problem. I sent them emails they wrote me about free returns and a 100 100% satisfaction guarantee. They stated that they do not accept returns.

  22. Nikki Stelloh
    1 rating

    It was the most frustrating experience

    Feb 23, 2023

    It was the most frustrating experience I've had with customer service. I've tried to contact them multiple times, but nobody has called me back after I placed an order for a backdrop. I got it three days after the delivery time when I required it for my wedding. This is not professional. I'm trying to reach an individual and am yet to receive an answer. I'm encouraging everyone to think twice before purchasing from this website.

  23. Christian Ryan
    1 rating

    Beware of this companythat is criminal.

    Feb 20, 2023

    I purchased an item from Bling months ago but have not received it. Bling claims that shipping delays are because of Covid; however, they accepted my payment (months ago) with no warning. It's a scam. Don't take prices for products you'll deliver one year from now; absurd. The problem is that I used PayPal, meaning that if the seller can provide the shipping information (fraudulent or otherwise), PayPal won't refund/protect customers. Beware of this criminal company.

  24. Michael Strauss
    1 rating

    A terrible company

    Feb 18, 2023

    A terrible company. I ordered it on 4/30 and only received it on 7/28. I was told it would take 12-25 days for delivery. Jean was a bit naughty and gave me the runaround every time I inquired about the status of my item. Now, trying to get it back, but she's giving me the runaround and telling me to call UPS.

  25. Mark Ayulo
    1 rating

    I would suggest looking elsewhere to get higher quality.

    Feb 16, 2023

    It was a disaster. I didn't get all the items I ordered. Customer service is unprofessional. They don't have enough paint to complete your painting. They don't give or offer any additional. I would suggest looking elsewhere to get higher quality.

  26. John Martoccio
    1 rating

    They do not lie. Shop safe, everyone

    Feb 14, 2023

    I'm unsure what to say if other reviews haven't already stated that. I paid for a tapestry 40a40. The tapestry was never delivered, InsteadI received a different product that I'm not sure about. The customer service is not there and is run by a person called "Jean," who I am 100% certain uses an English translator for his victims. What else do you need to be aware of? Check out the reviews; they do not lie. Shop safe, everyone.

  27. Christian Warsch
    1 rating

    I am completely dissatisfied with this company very incompetent.

    Feb 11, 2023

    I want to write a better review of this site. I purchased a present for my spouse about a year and one half ahead of time but could not get it on time. I know that the company doesn't have control over the delivery time since it comes from a different country. However, they have control over their response time, which has taken a week to respond to my questions. They also control the time for shipping they give you; they've repeatedly told me that "it will be there within the week" several weeks in consecutive weeks. I don't even know the appearance of my item because it might be ugly, and I've spent two months. I've now sent emails to and from the company, and Jean has repeatedly provided me with a tracking link, which does not offer any assistance. I will never purchase from them again, no matter if the product is perfect. I will never advise anyone who buys from them. I will keep reviewing their products with less than one star, if it is possible, across every platform. I am entirely dissatisfied with this company's sheer incompetence.

  28. Ronald Jacobs
    1 rating

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied with this business

    Feb 9, 2023

    We want to remind anyone interested in purchasing Bling Painting products to beware in the event of making purchasing. I ordered two paint-by-number kits at the beginning of April, hoping to assist small businesses during the outbreak. However, I should have remembered my mom's phrase, "no good deed goes unpunished." My order never arrived due to it being shipped to an address that was not correct, even having the right information! I called Bling Painting, and their response was, in essence, "if you want to find your order, here's the U.S. Postal Service number; call them." There was no offer to exchange the item or refund, and I think they should have taken the initiative to resolve the issue rather than me. There are alternatives out there that are a lot better! I am extraordinarily dissatisfied with this business and will never buy from them again. I'll also shout out loud for others not to purchase from this company.

  29. Aaron Weinstein
    1 rating

    I will never do business with again.

    Feb 7, 2023

    Rating is zero - (0) checked site, address of the company is one of Delaware (USA) address. I placed an order and resided in DELAWARE, and they informed me of my order. Item is currently being handled in HONG KONG, and my order isn't on time for my event. This doesn't seem right. They don't tell you that the items are shipped internationally. They're sloppy - do not order - everything is shipped from Hong Kong, and orders will not be delivered or arrive within thirty days. They use their Delaware address for tax reasons only, as the business is in Hong Kong, do not place an order if you think you'll be able to process and ship it within the US. They are deceitful. Read everything. I tried to cancel my order, but they said there would be a $10 shipping cost for an item, not even in the beginning. This is a business I will never do business with again.

  30. Dan Martin
    1 rating

    Don't buy anything from them.

    Feb 6, 2023

    The product was made of metal. There was no packaging, just a plastic sleeve stuck to the box. The product arrived severely damaged and bent. The husband was working all afternoon, still turned. He was told it wasn't too bad to attempt to fix it. Could you not buy anything from them?

  31. Steve Crockett
    1 rating

    Never received products

    Feb 5, 2023

    I never received products after months! I contacted you multiple times but still haven't received the product after the shipping was canceled. I was informed that the item was lost during shipping. Even more so, when I demanded a refund, the notorious "Jean" customer service representative advised me that it was impossible.

  32. Mark Wolfe
    1 rating

    Don't spend your money!

    Feb 4, 2023

    I bought a painting number because my daughter's face isn't human. It isn't lovely. Don't spend your money! When you attempt to obtain refunds, the customer support is not responsive, a complete fraud.

  33. Len Gricius
    1 rating

    PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

    Feb 3, 2023

    My husband wanted me to buy the clock they sell from their website. The website says 100% satisfaction is guaranteed. There are 14 email addresses in! They are not going to refund the product. This is a clock we needed to assemble. It's not in a straight line to the wall. If I wanted to get a refund, I was offered a refund of 12% back! They are FROM BANGKOK! They informed me in our last email that I could return it to BANGKOK! The item will likely be lost, and I must pay for the shipping! For $120, this is what we received. The advertisement did not mention that assembly is needed! They're lying. PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

  34. Glenn Messina
    5 rating

    I would recommend it as a wall decoration that can be used as an accent piece.

    Feb 1, 2023

    I am in love with this gorgeous tapestry! The ocean scenes provide the feeling of calm and are precisely what I needed to add an element of life to my living room. It's a beautiful addition to any room, in my opinion. I would recommend it as a wall decoration that can be used as an accent piece.

  35. Richard Pelkey
    1 rating

    We recently bought the clock purchased from Bling Painting

    Jan 22, 2023

    We recently bought the clock purchased from Bling Painting. We believe that the watch was not as good in quality. Hands are small and thin. The watch itself appears unprofessional. The hour hand doesn't align correctly with the hour's number. I called Customer Service (Jean/Shadow) repeatedly about sending the merchandise back. After numerous requests for a return shipping label and complete refunds, I was informed I could keep the item, and they would pay me 10 dollars. I explained that this was unacceptable since we spent close to $100. Beware of Buyer Beware when you decide to purchase from this business.

  36. Julie Reed
    4 rating

    I am in love with this idea

    Sep 26, 2022

    I am in love with this idea. If I had to go back and do it again, I wouldn't have made an image collage. Instead, I would've picked one clear, sharp, beautiful photo to put on my pillow. That customer service was excellent and quick. There was a slight problem with the sequins, and I was promptly replied to every time I emailed. Traveling to America after leaving China takes a while, so I suggest at least three weeks. Thank you

  37. Lewis Willock
    1 rating

    Purchased a monogrammed Shower Curtain

    May 18, 2022

    I ordered a monogrammed shower curtain. After several weeks, I had doubled and triple-checked the tracking. This was when I discovered that they are not based in the US as they claim. They provide a US phone number and address. They are not US-based. They are based in China.

    I get the shower curtain. It's ugly, and my name is misspelled. Six weeks later, it wasn't enjoyable. Their website promises that they will fix it. Um. They don't. Today, I filed a claim on my credit card. If your review is negative, they won't post it. Runaway from this place

  38. Martha Mickles
    5 rating

    It was a wonderful response!

    May 6, 2022

    The wrong box was initially sent to us for the furniture set we ordered. After sending photos of the pieces and boxes they received, customer service responded in 24 hours. They sent the correct box 2 to us for the furniture set.

    They also suggested that we return the furniture set they sent us, as these boxes are hefty. They told us to keep it for our inconvenience. We love the enclosed porch where our furniture is now! We are grateful for your great feedback!

Write a review on BlingPainting

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own BlingPainting?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About BlingPainting

BlingPainting strives to bring you to create artwork and handicraft gifts. Many of them can be used for deep meditation, creativity, and relaxation.

3023150808
https://www.blingpainting.com
651 N Broad St, Middletown, Delaware 19709, USA
214 views