BikeTiresDirect.com

44 Reviews

44 Reviews on BikeTiresDirect.com

  1. Melanie Gray
    Jan 13, 2023

    their delivery speed is top-notch

    I recently ordered a new Garmin Edge from Bike Tyres Direct and was impressed with how easy the ordering and paying process was on their user-friendly website. Delivery was quick, and I’ve always had great experiences with their products. Their pricing is competitive, and their delivery speed is top-notch. I will continue to use Bike Tyres Direct as my go-to source for all my cycling needs

  2. Michelle Taylor
    Nov 17, 2022

    I'll keep buying the tires they sell.

    I needed to replace my Lazer 02 size helmet XL, 61-64 cm, so I bought a Lazer BladePlus size Large, 59-61cm, which was way too big. So I purchased the BladePlus size Medium, but I was too tiny. I contacted customer service and informed them that I thought the Large could have been mislabeled or was a product error, but they stated that it must be something to do with sizing. It varies between models. I had to pay the shipping to ship the two items back, and I could purchase an appropriate helmet other. I’ll keep buying the tires they sell.

  3. Debbie Charles
    Nov 17, 2022

    it was a terrible experience

    I could not go on a planned trip with my cycling group because of a shipping mistake. My order was shipped through Portland up to Anaheim (I reside 30 mins away). Then, it was delivered in Tulsa, Oklahoma, where it spent a couple of days before it was returned to Anaheim. A business is only what it is when it fulfills its promise of speedy delivery. In this case, it was a terrible experience.

  4. Stan Cullen
    Nov 16, 2022

    The time has come to an end with BikeTiresDirect.

    The shoes arrived after six days. They were too narrow for 47 wide. BTD requested 8.95 to return the shoes. I decided to exchange them for a larger size but was informed that they would not ship the new size until they received my return. I’ve spent more than $1,000 in the last two months, and they aren’t going to send me a replacement since they don’t believe in me. I estimate two weeks or more before going out in our cold weather. The time has come to an end with BikeTiresDirect.

  5. James Hearn
    Nov 15, 2022

    Thank you to everyone who works on the site

    I was informed via email that the tires I had been waiting for had returned in stock, and I bought them for a good price addition. It arrived quickly, and I’m satisfied with the company. If you’re new to this type of experience, sign up for a VIP membership, and you’ll never regret it. Thank you to everyone who works on the site.

  6. Steve Layfield
    Nov 12, 2022

    I'd highly recommend

    I’ve ordered nearly all of my bicycle items from BTD for a long time and haven’t had problems with customer service. They’re easily accessible via email, and they respond quickly. Returning products has not been an issue; they’ve gone the extra way to ensure that I was a satisfied customer. I’d highly recommend them to anyone, and I know a few other avid cyclists and competitors who use BTD.

  7. Richard Canavan
    Nov 11, 2022

    I didn't realize when I ordered this tire that it was a wire bead tire

    I was unaware that this was a wire-bead tire when I purchased the wheel. I assumed I was ordering the exact tire I’ve used for a few years, but it’s an open tire. Much lighter. This tire came with a similar model name, and I was unaware of a slight difference in description or title. I’m angry that I didn’t realize it. This is why I was given this considerable tire; perfect for me, and I’ll utilize it. It’s likely to last longer than the one I’ve used. It was my fault. I’d want to have a more precise explanation on the website.

  8. Mihail Sorin
    Nov 9, 2022

    Great experience!

    Bike Tires Direct maintains a large selection of items cyclists require and need, highly competitive prices, and excellent customer service. This time I placed an order for a selection of accessories, tools, and an apparel piece. The discount they offered was automatically added to my purchase when I said it to my cart… very lovely. The items were delivered and received promptly and wellthingsaged properly during the shipping process. The communication regarding my order and the status of my shipment provided me with the information I wanted to have if my items were on their way. Great experience!

  9. Moussa Nassrallah
    Nov 7, 2022

    highly unfriendly attitudes and procedures

    I’ve purchased from biketiresdirect for several years and have loved receiving their discount but was shocked when I had to return something. I discovered that their returns department has a problem with highly unfriendly attitudes and procedures.

  10. David Webster
    Nov 6, 2022

    This is not excellent customer service

    I ordered tires and then looked at the box to buy suitable tubes. I received lines that can fit different sizes of tires, not the tube specifically for the particular tire I purchased. I requested that the lines be replaced and requested the call number so that it wouldn’t be at my cost. The reply I got from the company was, “it will work; rubber stretches.” This is not excellent customer service. In addition, my daughter worked for five years in Hannover, working in r&d at CONTI. She shared my views regarding the issue.

  11. Louise Cattle
    Nov 5, 2022

    Customers should be aware of this

    I’ve been a client of Bike Tires Direct for more than a decade. The speed of delivery and the customer service has been excellent. The package took ten days to arrive. It’s not their fault since the box was bounced around four different post offices in Orange Co, California, for seven days. First-class mail shipping for free is no any more trustworthy. Customers should be aware of this. Thank you, Postmaster General DeVoey!

  12. Luke Roberts
    Nov 4, 2022

    poor customer service

    I’ve had many customers but received a product that I wasn’t entirely satisfied with. They have a return policy stipulating that you must return the item along with an explanation. You can also call their customer service for assistance to “facilitate exchanges.” We sent them an email five days ago but have received nothing. We wouldn’t recommend them based on the poor customer service.

  13. Matt Boxell
    Nov 3, 2022

    My issue is with the shipping time instead of the excellent item

    My issue is with the shipping time instead of the excellent item. I purchased two-day shipping because I wanted the thing to travel. I realized that weekends didn’t count. However, I was expecting two days to mean it would arrive on Tuesday. It was a total of 2 days, on Monday and Tuesday. Per my estimation, delivery was delayed until Wednesday afternoon, which is three days.

  14. Sandor Karoly
    Nov 1, 2022

    A bit frustrating unfortunately.

    I haven’t received any notice or email about the shipment of this item. I called customer support and was informed that the package was scheduled to arrive the following day, however, to the incorrect address (despite changing my address on the internet). The package was being delivered to a different address, and I was lucky that the owner knew about me and informed me. A bit frustrating, unfortunately.

  15. Christopher Welch
    Nov 1, 2022

    I am sorry for the purchase that I attempted to make.

    The item was delivered in an open box with broken parts. The company I contacted said it would require 90 days to repair the damaged parts. The seller got the seller, received a shipping label, and then sent an item to be returned. I think this item was born, and the company shipped the item back without making repairs to the damage caused. I don’t believe that this occurred during the shipping process. I am sorry for the purchase that I attempted to make.

  16. Paul Moody
    Oct 29, 2022

    always satisfied with their service

    This was a new order for pedals, which were difficult to locate. BTD had the pedals in stock at a reasonable price and offered the option of free delivery to Alaska with fast delivery via Priority mail from USPS. Their communication is very efficient and includes a quick confirmation of the order, an announcement of delivery with a tracking number, and efficient communication in case of any issues with back-ordered products. I’ve placed orders with BTD several times and am always satisfied with their service.

  17. Karen Kelly
    Oct 21, 2022

    well-stocked, and delivered on time

    I’ve used BikeTiresDirect for a while since then, and they’ve always been affordable, well-stocked, and delivered on time. The recent purchase of 2 Michelin slicks on sale for my bike that I use in the city was not an exception, and at just $20 for a tire, it was a steal!

  18. Mark Boiston
    Oct 20, 2022

    reasonable resolution has been perfect

    I’ve been shopping with biketiresdirect for eight years, making 2-3 purchases yearly. Certain products haven’t been working, and the customer service that has provided me with a reasonable resolution has been perfect.

  19. Alan Southgate
    Oct 18, 2022

    A great selection of products

    Biketiresdirect.com is a simple, high-end online vendor. A great selection of products, competitive pricing, and quick delivery have made biketiresdirect.com my go-to online retailer. They have excellent customer service – I’ve never needed to call ‘customer service as I’ve never experienced any issues, but I’m sure that if they did have a problem, they’d have it solved quickly. I own a fleet of electric cruisers, and they have always delivered.

  20. Neil Westray
    Oct 17, 2022

    I want BikeTiresDirect to provide the country of the tire's origin

    I want BikeTiresDirect to provide the country of the tire’s origin. I purchased the Continental Road tires that I bought originate originated from Germany, and they perform flawlessly. The Continental MTB tires are made in China. They could be great, but I would have picked an alternative tire. China is not treating its citizens well, and I decided not to stand with them. I want to be able to make that decision in the future.

  21. Danny Tuckwood
    Oct 15, 2022

    The prices are usually better than local stores

    BikeTiresDirect.com is simple to navigate, and it is simple to locate the item I’m looking for. They offer a wide range of stock generally. They also have prices that are generally lower than the majority of other online bike stores. The prices are usually better than local stores.

  22. Hungwe Chasura
    Oct 13, 2022

    Always the best customer support in all cycling-related products and returns

    Always the best customer support in all cycling-related products and returns. Very prompt delivery, but as cyclists, we need it fast as it’s always about getting out! Much positive feedback on BT Direct over the years and not a single complaint from any customer.

  23. Paial Lacman
    Oct 12, 2022

    efficient service

    Like my previous purchases, I received prompt, efficient service—this time, I had to add the top tube to a small bag. You’ll have my trust; even the most minor orders are handled quickly. I’m not sure of my personal experience. I had a complete knee replacement six days ago, and the timing isn’t precise.

  24. Mark Armstrong
    Oct 9, 2022

    Fast shipping

    Fast shipping, excellent prices Always good quality products. The only issue I’ve encountered with BTD was resolved swiftly in a manner that was tolerant and with a smile. Pretty sure that I spoke to the owner at home on the weekend.

  25. Young Learner
    Oct 2, 2022

    I will not do transactions with BikeTiresDirect in the near future.

    I purchased 2X 32mm tires. It wasn’t immediately apparent that they weren’t in stock, so they defaulted to 23mm tires. Which was it? That’s why I returned them. The company was out of 32mm tires for about 3 or 4 weeks. Amazon offered the tires I needed, less delivery time, and the exact cost. I will not do transactions with BikeTiresDirect shortly.

  26. Andrew Roper
    Sep 26, 2022

    I purchase everything I need for my bike through Bike tires Direct

    A new rear taillight was purchased with radar. Received it within two days. The best part is that the price was reduced to 50 dollars in just 30 days. I contacted them, and within two minutes was reimbursed the difference. I purchase everything I need for my bike through Bike tires Direct.

  27. Alex Atkinson
    Sep 22, 2022

    Great customer service

    Great customer service. This was a Christmas present from my partner. I am happy with the ease of not just ordering but then realizing that I had ordered the incorrect size; returning was straightforward and professional. Thank you for your assistance, we will return. Merry Christmas

  28. Joanna Jarvis
    Sep 11, 2022

    I think I'm done with the deal with Bike TiresDirect.

    Smaller instead of Medium instead. My order for shorts for the bicycle was listed as my requesting the smaller size. I haven’t worn shorts of this size in more than 50 years. And then, I received a charge to return the tiny shorts, but I was never allowed to exchange them for the medium size I had asked for. I think I’m done with the deal with Bike TiresDirect.

  29. Nigel Mills
    Sep 5, 2022

    The sales were great, but the shipping was not the best

    The sales were great, but the shipping was not the best. I tracked the package across the country, and when it was delivered to Ft. Meyers, about 5 miles away from me, it stood there and then headed north for 200 miles, then towards Plant City, then back to Ft. Meyers, then finally to Cape Coral. The package was delivered so late the tracking number stopped working, and I could not track it. Perhaps it’s time for another shipping company.

  30. Robert Johnson
    Sep 1, 2022

    I will never buy from them ever again.

    The ordering process went smoothly. The order was successful, but I am disappointed about the travail tire. One tire is round, and the other is moving across the wheel. The tires are coiled into an elongated circle. I took the tire off and put it back on, but it was the same result when I mounted it. Hopefully, it will get smoother, or I’ll ask for an exchange. Update: BTD claimed they would assist; however, they swiftly changed their mind and made me jump through the maze of proving it was an issue with installation placing the blame onto me. It was a nightmare company to collaborate with. Watch the videos from the tire I made and decide for yourself. I put them in a container, sent the tires back, and bought a panaracer from a different company. I will never buy from them ever again.

  31. Michael Hudson
    Aug 28, 2022

    the product received was exactly as stated in time and accurately

    I’ve been buying from BikeTiresDirect for over ten years. Their easily accessible purchase history makes reordering a breeze. As always, the product received was exactly as stated in time and accurately.

  32. Delia Brough
    Aug 26, 2022

    The descriptions and reviews for the shoes were accurate

    I was a bit worried about buying winter boots that I’d not seen in person and, even more, important trying them on to see if they fit. The descriptions and reviews for the shoes were accurate. They were as described and did just as they ought to. I have yet to put them on in the winter, but that’s coming soon

  33. Simon Bodman
    Aug 23, 2022

    I recently had a bad incident with BikeTiresDirect

    I recently had a bad incident with BikeTiresDirect. The company shipped a package of six tires, which arrived in a white plastic bag. The tires inside were ruined as well as battered looking and scattered around. I brought this issue to them, hoping they would be grateful for the feedback and would be concerned. They were not. They seemed unaffected by the impression it created for the customer and argued that the boxes were to be discarded anyway. This is certainly an accurate statement, but the whole experience was a complete disappointment to me. They are not proud of the product they deliver. This is far from the professionalism I had hoped for.

  34. Jed Richter
    Aug 17, 2022

    I have to change the purchase to call the number 530.

    I’ve been waiting since 5/16 when you said you were waiting for the results. After that, I stayed for a few days. Each time I visit your site, the date of delivery changes for new orders. I placed my order on 5/8. I cannot get a definite date for when it’ll be delivered. I have not heard anything from your business. I have to change the purchase to call the number 530.

  35. Diane Williams
    Aug 14, 2022

    Excellent service.

    I was shopping for road shoes. Naturally, I had to return them twice before I found the correct size. I was not thrilled with the shipping costs to return the initial pair of shoes, but I knew it was the norm. I had received a discount of 20% on the first pair; however, as they didn’t have the exact size in the same model, I needed to purchase a different model. BTD offered me a discount on the new shoes and skipped the return shipping cost. Excellent service.

  36. Kim Robinson
    Aug 8, 2022

    I will take this into account when I make any future purchases

    Orders placed on 2-17 qualified for free shipping. It was sent USPS and still hasn’t been received until 3/4. UPS is more secure than USPS and is only slightly more. I just made an online purchase for a required part with a different west coast-based online retailer and received it within four days. I typically spend 100-200 $in BTD each year. I will take this into account when I make any future purchases.

  37. Charlotte Kemp
    Aug 7, 2022

    The most expensive shorts were of poor quality

    It took me a week more than what I was told to get it. The most expensive shorts were of poor quality. It’s not your fault, but they were still thin. It’s no wonder that they were sold out. I returned them… as well. I paid to ship the label. I’ve been a Gold customer for years. This kind of service is why other customers and I turn on Amazon or Google to search for cheaper options and better service. This is the truth.

  38. Roberta Astrauskaite
    Aug 3, 2022

    I was unaware

    I was unaware I wasn’t aware that get a Michelin C2 tube and was to be given a C4 line (I didn’t know anything that to expect from Michelins when I received the tire, and it was stated that it required C4 tubes, I took what was given, I didn’t request C2) I rode my bike approximately a mile away. I always failed to bring the bike back home with the rear tire. But it’s okay; it’s like it is one of those things.

  39. Azahara Flores
    Aug 2, 2022

    The shipping was slow

    The shipping was slow – about ten days more than the website stated when I made my purchase. The customer service rep said this was a standard issue when I asked about it. However, I’ve had a far better experience recently with REI, Performance, and Amazon. The product is likely to be okay. However, I’m out of town at the moment and will be checking it out after returning.

  40. Thomas Hereford
    Jul 15, 2022

    The variety of products available is fantastic

    Every time I contact them, I can talk directly with an agent from customer service swiftly, and they’re always friendly and, perhaps most importantly, extremely knowledgeable.

    The variety of products available is fantastic, and I never come across something I’d like being out of availability. Shipping times are fast and there’s no chance of making a mistake.

  41. Michael Newton
    Jul 8, 2022

    Excellent customer service

    I bought a pair of bibs but didn’t like them because the seams were rough. I put them on once, after which I washed them. I asked if the bike tire direct could assist me in any way, and they gave me credit in the store to purchase the bibs. I bought a second pair and am very pleased with the couple. Excellent customer service.

  42. Arturo Villavicencio
    Jun 25, 2022

    The order was successful

    The process of placing an order went well. The order was successful, but I am disappointed with the travail tires. One tire is round, and the other is moving across the wheel. The tires spin in an untidy circle. The tire was removed and put back on, but it was the same result when I mounted it. I hope it will be smoothed out, or else I’ll request a refund.

  43. John Watson
    May 18, 2022

    There are only good things to say

    There are only positive things to share. Since my retirement, I have been rebuilding bikes and cycling long distances. It would help if you had the correct tires to suit your riding style, whether Mountain, City or paved.

    BTD assisted me in selecting the right tires for my different riding conditions. They are friendly and accommodating. They are also much cheaper than other online companies.

  44. James Shultz
    Apr 26, 2022

    I didn't realize

    When I ordered the tire, I did not realize it was a wire-bead tire. I assumed I was ordering the same type of tire that I have used for many years. It is actually a folding tire. Much lighter. The tire I was using had a similar model name, so it is possible that I didn’t notice any differences in the description or title.

    This heavy tire was sent to me, and it will work well for me. It will probably outlast my previous model. It’s just that I didn’t notice it. It was my mistake. It would be helpful to have a more detailed description on the website.

Write a review on BikeTiresDirect.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About BikeTiresDirect.com

We are dedicated to providing outstanding service and value to our customers every day. Visit us today to discover why so many customers return time and again.

8006820570
[email protected]
https://www.biketiresdirect.com
5741 NE 87th Ave, Portland, OR 97220, United States