Ben’s Cycle

Ben’s Cycle

20 Reviews
(2.6)
20 Reviews
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
7
2 Star
2
3 Star
6
4 Star
2
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Ben’s Cycle legit?

Ben’s Cycle has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Ben’s Cycle customer care?

You can contact Ben’s Cycle customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 414 384 2236

Where is Ben’s Cycle located?

Ben’s Cycle is located at address 1018 W Lincoln Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53215, USA.

20 Reviews on Ben’s Cycle

  1. Branden M.
    1 rating

    Great Experience to Disappointment Customer Service

    Dec 19, 2023

    We have had a great experience at this store However, following an email today I'll never buy from them for the rest of my life. We bought some new tires, observed after inspecting them prior to placing them on my bike that one of them was in a state of decay and they didn't want to replace it, and also wanted an adjustment part for my suspension. the person told me "I'll never have that crap at my store" and ended the call!

  2. Gabriel Abergel
    3 rating

    Miscommunication in Chain Specifications

    Nov 24, 2023

    Before buying this chain, I contacted the seller to inquire about the removable feature using a flat screwdriver, as suggested. The seller assured me it could be detached with a "small" screwdriver. However, upon receiving the product, I discovered it had a "magic link" instead.

    While it's not a significant issue, it's not exactly what I had in mind when placing my order. The difference in the chain mechanism was unexpected and left me with a slightly different product than I originally intended to purchase.

  3. Katie Snyder
    2 rating

    An industrial storm

    May 22, 2023

    I purchased an industrial storm jacket from Chrome that day. However, it has not been delivered despite having purchased it on the 10th of September. I have verified my delivery status, but the jacket is still in transit, which makes me wonder how long it will take to receive the item. The number I used for my order is number 124131.

  4. Shari Godinez
    4 rating

    The customer service was friendly

    Apr 25, 2023

    I purchased a Specialized trial Elite from Ben's that must be transported nationwide. The next day, I shipped it, and it arrived in good condition. Have you got to love free? Shipping. The customer service was friendly on the telephone. I believe Ben can squeeze blood from the penny. I paid less than the bike bluebook. A 30-day return policy assured me. There was a slight scratch on the frame. Otherwise flawless. Thanks, Ben.

  5. Eliza Martin
    4 rating

    An affordable cost.

    Apr 22, 2023

    The parts I was looking for were at an affordable cost. However, it took six days for your company to deliver them. It appears that one of the parts was not in inventory. It was not stated on your website, nor did anyone do anything to alert me.

  6. Cheryl Moya
    5 rating

    Thank for your time!

    Jan 13, 2023

    I have been worried that I had ridden my bike on a sluggish wheel and damaged it for the duration of my life. I took it to the shop, and Alex helped me realize the problem was with my brake, which required some slight adjustments. He then explained that "this happens all the time" and showed me how to fix the issue. The gentleman was very patient. There was no shame. We'll bring this back in for a tune-up within a few months. Alex was amazing! Thank you for your time!

  7. Stephen Higley
    1 rating

    I imagine it will cost me and take up much of my time.

    Nov 9, 2022

    The first phone number I dialed was the one I saw on the site. The person who answered the call was angry after I took 5 minutes to explain my motivation and query. My ring ended up with what was the department of the web. Following a 10-minute irritated interaction trying to gain an understanding of the item I was planning to purchase, I placed an order. When I received it, my worry (the reason for calling before I made my purchase) was quickly verified. I'm sure I'll try and send it back. I imagine it will cost me and take up much of my time.

  8. Geoffrey Adair
    1 rating

    The DZR H2O shoes are elegant and of excellent quality

    Nov 6, 2022

    The DZR H2O shoes are elegant and of excellent quality. The box arrived at our home, packed with black polymer. The moment the plastic wrap was opened, a strong chemical scent was in the air. The smell is intense from just a distance of a few feet. The shoes need to be taken out. The shoes are now let to "air out" on the outside patio during the past two weeks. Ben's Cycle has been good in helping us get the shoes back. We would have liked to keep the shoes.

  9. Alexa Storey
    1 rating

    Horrible customer service

    Nov 5, 2022

    Carridice bags were ordered at a high price, so I didn't have to think about shipping from England, even though they were significantly more costly. Bags were delivered promptly, but some of the clips for mounting were missing. I called Ben's Cycle and was assured they are working on it. After over a month of unanswered emails, I still do not have the mounting hardware required. I spent about 200 dollars on panniers I need to connect to my bike rack .... Thank you, Ben, for the freebies!

  10. Alastair Aitken
    3 rating

    Excellent prices, well-organized website

    Nov 2, 2022

    Excellent prices, a well-organized website, and easy to check out. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase. However, in my purchase, I requested a right-hand paul e-lever but received a left-hand lever. I thought about making the return but decided to keep the lever for left-hand use. It's for a single-speed, and since I'm left-handed, I thought it might be a fascinator. It usually frustrates me when I spend the time to double and triple verify my orders, only for the experts to miss them.

  11. Russell Hamblin
    1 rating

    Beware of the buyer

    Nov 1, 2022

    The part was of the wrong size. An email was sent about the incorrect position. I did not receive an answer. Therefore I rang. The person "was just about to call," and he was right. Return shipping was scheduled (to your credit, at the cost). Two weeks passed without a trace after tracking numbers showed that the shipment was delivered; there was no contact to verify the return and no refund. Nothing.
    I had to contact them via email. The email was replied, "tracking number showed delivery but was not received, but we refunded anyway". Right. The ord." and return process was messed up. Beware of the buyer.

  12. Ronald Quinn
    1 rating

    I'm still disappointed

    Oct 28, 2022

    I purchased a brand new Porteur/Touring Double kickstand through Ben's Cycle, and when it arrived, I realized it was a second-hand product! They cleverly altered the plastic parts of the legs (which likely broke or fell apart during previous use). However, the metal component was scuffed and bumpy. The kickstand was in use! The ordering-processing delivery was fast, but I'm still disappointed. I won't be ordering from them again.

  13. Tom Raikes
    3 rating

    The issue was not excellent

    Oct 24, 2022

    I was connected to Ben's via an eBay link. Ben bought Surly a bicycle fork. In an exchange of emails, I was informed that Ben would receive the division on Monday and that it would be shipped the next day. It would be delivered via two-day delivery on Wednesday. Ben did not receive the fork in time, and I didn't receive it until two days after it was provided. Ben's reimbursed me for the shipping. The more significant issue was that the model listed on eBay stated it was one" steerer tube and the fork I received has a 1-1/8" line. The customer service after raising the issue was not excellent, and I've never been able to pinpoint the problem.

  14. Donna Smith
    3 rating

    A little frustrating.

    Oct 21, 2022

    My order was eligible to receive FREE UPS shipping. However, I received a note in my mailbox today that I must go to My neighborhood Post Office and pay $4.38 in postage. Huh? According to UPS tracking information, The "sender" requested that my package be delivered to the local post office. And now I'm forced to wait for two more days until the box is ready for me to take it ... or pay the postage—a little frustrating.

  15. Kate Johns
    3 rating

    It's a common occurrence

    Oct 17, 2022

    Ben's has a wide variety of merchandise. But their search engine is nearly insignificant. If I typed in handles and then narrowed the search, the engine failed to respond. After I finally looked at a specific handlebar and returned to my search, I was forced to begin the investigation. Neck pain. It's a common occurrence.

  16. Sergei Siyanko
    3 rating

    I am not interested in returning to this company.

    Oct 12, 2022

    The product was just a description, and the customer service representative was very impatient and had an annoying habit of talking to the client. The product is excellent. However, I am not interested in returning to this company.

  17. Janet Sullivan
    5 rating

    The most excellent place to shop around Milwaukee

    Jul 15, 2022

    The most excellent place to shop around Milwaukee. Everyone is knowledgeable, and their communication is top-of-the-line. I've used everything from my dad's Moots to complete to a size bolt on the cross frame, which they wholly removed.

  18. Ruth Schaeferkoeter
    2 rating

    It was really disappointing

    Jul 8, 2022

    I placed an order for a product through Ben's Cycle on eBay. I received an order confirmation and couldn't wait for my new package. I waited eagerly for a few days and then received an email informing me that my order had been removed because the product was out of stock. It left me wondering what the reason was for it being on eBay... So I contacted the store, and told me they had confirmed that it was the "brick and mortar" store selling the product shortly after I placed an order.
    I was left wondering about the way Ben communicates within his Cycle. It was disappointing.

  19. Hami Gowon
    5 rating

    Extremely knowledgeable and transparent

    Jun 25, 2022

    I purchased a bike through Alex in Ben's Cycle, who was extremely knowledgeable and transparent about the product's strengths and weak points. He advised me to go to sleep on it, and he never pressured me to buy anything (which was a massive relief for me as a former salesperson for cars I felt like a dream). My sister is now using Ben's shop to get her bike repaired, and I'd recommend Ben's to anyone without hesitation.

  20. Liam Doherty
    1 rating

    Poor service.

    Jun 17, 2022

    I was looking to profit from this Black Friday promo. I placed an order for a bicycle accessory through their website.

    The payment was refunded but they rejected my purchase with the reason that they cannot deliver to my country since they stated that my government would leave any parcels that came from the US.

    What a ridiculous excuse! I explained to them that I haven't had any issue with packages sent from the US, and I've been receiving mail from the US in the past four months.

    The most frustrating part is that the person who contacted me via email was vulgar.

    He did not respond to my essential inquiry regarding the shipping company they use or provide details on how they came across the news that my country isn't getting packages shipped from the US since even USPS did not give any information on this.

    They don't seem to wish to provide the discount to the client—poor service.

Write a review on Ben’s Cycle

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Ben’s Cycle?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Ben’s Cycle

Do you ever feel that you're just not the right size for that new bike? Perhaps you couldn't get the cycle you visited the store to purchase? We've heard about the experiences of customers and friends of customers who were led the wrong way during an auction of bikes.

414 384 2236
https://www.benscycle.com
1018 W Lincoln Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53215, USA
148 views