Ben Rottenborn

Ben Rottenborn

20 Reviews
(1.8)
20 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
15
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Ben Rottenborn legit?

Ben Rottenborn has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Ben Rottenborn customer care?

You can contact Ben Rottenborn customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (540) 983 7600

Where is Ben Rottenborn located?

Ben Rottenborn is located at address 10 South Jefferson Street suite 1800, Roanoke, VA 24011, USA.

20 Reviews on Ben Rottenborn

  1. Michelle
    1 rating

    Worst lawyer ever

    Aug 18, 2023

    I’ll make it. It was straightforward in this review. Rotten born. Your name says it all your a crooked lawyer. You just like Amber heard. No difference. You. Are rude. And try so many. Times to. Try to make. All the witnesses say things. That wasn’t true. Even when. They said multiple times. The real. Truth. You objected to your question. Lolololo. That was hilarious. Give up. You're not. Any. Lawyers get a job. In McDonald's. Or. Just. Retire early. McDonald's is too good for. You. Horrible person, how. Do you sleep at night? Your work. Reveals. How good of a lawyer you are. And it was. Results are. You lost. You lost. This case is. Soon as you took. Amber heard as a client, I guess. You got 15 minutes of fame llololololo. Horrible person horrible lawyer. Rotten born.

  2. Sydney Jones
    5 rating

    I thought he did his best

    Feb 22, 2023

    He was quick on his feet when it came to cross examination. His closing argument was concise and inspirational. The way he interacted with his client, Amber, showed his compassion. I really respect him for representing her despite the bad publicity she had been receiving for years up to this trial. That is courage and integrity. He didn’t fail at his job. The legal system failed. Keep in mind that less than 1% of rape charges get a conviction and abuse cases are near impossible to prove. I commend him, Bredehoft, the rest of their legal team, and, of course, Amber Heard.

  3. Evaristo Pineda
    5 rating

    I guarantee you've never had him

    Jan 20, 2023

    I'm sure you're aware that an attorney must represent all defendants. Ben was probably doing it for the money and not because the judge believed that Amber wasn't guilty. In addition, based on the prior court trials, he's certainly a competent lawyer. He pursued this case because he was s earn money from the point. Let's not blame the attorney for even engaging in Ambers's case. And please stop writing reviews that claim he's not a good lawyer when I guarantee you've never had him.

  4. Bea
    1 rating

    Unprofessional

    Dec 14, 2022

    It must be hard having a client you know to be guilty, I recognize that. You have to do your job, you often have to match the client. All true. But, the way you decide to do it. Your name is now the equal w how to do your job like a jerk! Plain and simple! You have a jerk client, you may be guided to match their needs, and behavior. But, to treat every single witness like they are on trial. To just be rude to them and not allow them to speak just because you're client is a mean person who is a joke. Congrats! Now you are, too! You can do your job w decorum. Respectfully, impactfully. You attacked each witness as though they had personally offended you! Disgusting! You are disgusting, you have no idea how to handle witnesses respectfully while still being hard hitting, Camille and Ben can do it, why can't you? That's why you will continue to lose. Being a better lawyer than Elaine is nothing to brag about. You, and lawyers like you make me sick!

  5. Christopher Atkinson
    2 rating

    The rest of the group was a disaster

    Oct 21, 2022

    Rottenborn, even though he made me mad during the game, he was also the most effective on the A-side. Without him, they would have fallen hard. I'm not sure why he decided to take on the case, but he must have had a motive. It's not fair to him because it was his duty to defend his victim, and in this case, the client was a crazed, mentally ill woman who created ridiculous tales to earn money and lead a lifestyle. Rottenborn was the best on her team. The rest of the group was a disaster. I wish you a speedy recovery from the abyss of Rottenborn. Perhaps change your name so you'll never get to hear the end of the story If you know the meaning.

  6. Melanie hughes
    1 rating

    Ruined is career representing the biggest liar in history

    Sep 29, 2022

    Its best if you know you are going to be representing a liar to just not take on the case no amount of money can cover the huge loss of reputation. You listened to the tapes we all heard the lies , lies upon lies . Shocking case will go down in history as the worst case , justice was done we are all please she told the world and we believed him as a true victim of domestic violence.

  7. Kendra Sundermeyer
    5 rating

    A good lawyer such as his would consider you for a trial

    Sep 22, 2022

    Mr. Rottenborn fights hard for his clients in the face of difficult odds and is armed with a vast knowledge of the law. The case he has recently defended in Virginia illustrates his courage, determination, tenacity, and wisdom in contrast to the female lawyer. If I were in a spiraling crisis, I would hire him. A good lawyer such as his would consider you for a trial.

    1. Pamela

      Are you related to Rotten born?

      Nov 22, 2023

      WRONG
      Rotten born is sooo RUDE & DELUSIONAL.I hope you read what people think of him ????

  8. Matthew
    1 rating

    Hearsay

    Sep 20, 2022

    Interrupted his own questions answer with an objection.

    Clearly doesnt know his stuff

    Interrupts people on stand stating that thecourts time is valuable and whines about wasting time, but takes ages to find a document and has no problem wasting it himself.

    Dont bother, find someone more reputable and who actually knows their stuff

  9. Paul orchard
    1 rating

    Rubbish

    Sep 11, 2022

    After watching and looking through several cases and how well he done at the bar and it doesn't look good , total bully and liar

  10. Beda Amezcua
    1 rating

    This so called Lawyer makes me sick ????

    Aug 15, 2022

    This man is the lowest of the lowest so called lawyer I have ever seen in my entirely life ???? Unprofessional, Rude, vulgar , bully, disrespectful, Seriously!! Don’t even waste your money nor your time , he doesn’t deserve not even one ☝️ star

  11. Biljana
    1 rating

    Discusting lawyer and person, avoid

    Aug 10, 2022

    Avoid this malicious man at all costs, he ia ready to through innocent person into jail just to get money. Hidious, arrogant, just dsicusting. I couldnt decide was it worse to watch him or listen to him

  12. Patricia Carbonara
    1 rating

    Snarky

    Jul 30, 2022

    Gut wrenching arrogant bullying..Repetitive quotes. Is this what lawyers do? And behind that lawyer outfit he wears is the real Ben Rottenborn... No Stars.

  13. Katy
    1 rating

    “Attorney”

    Jul 28, 2022

    “Attorney” Ben Rottenborn - that must be hearsay, because there’s no way he has a law degree. Came across very much as a bully - doesn’t even allow anyone to answer his questions. Completely unprepared for court. Wasted a lot of the judge’s and jury’s time.
    I’ll give him 1/2 a star - at least he had enough intelligence to not do a “press tour” after the pitiful job he and Elaine did representing a completely unbelievable “human being”

  14. Ben Chew
    1 rating

    Make money quick game did not work for him

    Jun 17, 2022

    Now he is regretting his choice. He just wanted to make some quick money. Not so fast my friend. Nasty closing statements. Bad lawyer

  15. George
    4 rating

    Opinion

    Jun 12, 2022

    Watching the trial, I think you would have done better had you allowed Depp to answer questions. After all, you ask a question, so give the person an opportunity to respond. Your questions were designed to force an intended answer and not necessarily get to the truth.

    These are self-evident loaded questions that a Jury would immediately notice. This is feedback, and I’m not interested in rating you as an attorney. Perhaps treat this as lessons learned?

    Best wishes and luck to you moving forward.

  16. Meridian Myrtle
    1 rating

    He is not a good attorney

    Jun 2, 2022

    Hello, the attorney seems to be working on the case but ain’t seems to be doing anything good.

    What should we be doing on this is just forget it and let him free of abuse.

    Thank you

  17. Steven West
    1 rating

    Lost essential documents

    Jun 2, 2022

    Ben Rottenborn delayed my case for months by continually losing important documents and evidence relating to my case. I found him to be ineffective at defending and lost my case in the end. Very disorganized and unprofessional!

  18. Eileen
    1 rating
    Jun 1, 2022

    Unfortunately, Rottenborn and his team had a bad client. I found his closing argument offensive. Especially the comment about America's favorite pirate. When you don't have an adequate case to defend your client, you try to dazzle the jury with BS. You know, some lawyers graduate from law school with A's and others with D's. Rottenborn, as far as i am believe, falls calls closer to a D.

  19. Andrian
    1 rating

    Ben Rottenborn isnt someone I would EVER trust with legl case.

    May 27, 2022

    From what I've seen, He's not someone I would EVER trust with any case of mine or for anyone I know. It is so horrific how he acts in the courtroom. He is incredibly unprofessional, and it's awful to be in the same room as him—a sorry excuse for someone in the law profession.

    Save your money and find an honest lawyer. Their etiquette you have to have while court is in session, and he doesn't understand that. He won't help you with your case; all he will say in court is "objection" and nothing else. The unprofessionalism is so unreal. Incredibly unprepared, continually scrambling to find notes and figure out how to respond to something.

    And I will leave a huge tip that will help him: Do Not Be Rude! It does not come across well to you. Will take your money, won't do the proper research to support your case and run. I do not understand how he passed law school because nothing he says makes sense. He consistently misrepresents truths and evidence.

    A sorry excuse for a lawyer and a complete disgrace to the profession. And as a woman, I would never want him near me to help with my case. He makes me so incredibly uncomfortable. He's so particularly degrading and belittling when he talks. Keep him far away from cases having to do with women!!

    Unless you have other options, DO NOT GO HERE!!!

    1. Julee Grace

      Ben Rottenborn, a rotten choice; Full Stop.

      May 27, 2022

      Dear J. Benjamin Rotternborn,

      You and Elaine were a shit show, to be honest. Your entire presentation during this trial was so ethically wrong and genuinely ridiculous. I would recommend no one ever use these 2 for litigation.

      WOW!!

      No, Thank you

  20. Anom Mouse
    1 rating

    Bad Choice!

    May 26, 2022

    His attorneys are rude to any cross-examination they do. They go above and beyond what it takes to be stern with their clients. It's not easy to represent someone you know lies and is wrong. But you don't have to treat their witnesses in such an ignorant manner. Elaine Bredhoff's whining when things don't go her way is a great example. Elaine, "What if anything" isn't a panacea.

    1. Gerald John
      May 26, 2022

      I do not see these are the reviews submitted by Ben's client. This is an opinion, not an actual review.

  21. Tinden Lamba
    1 rating

    Only real criminals would hire lawyers like this one!

    May 26, 2022

    Only real criminals would hire lawyers like this J. Benjamin Rottenborn. Dario Vali, it’s disgusting and inhumane to call a victim of domestic violence “stupid.” From your comment, I am sure that you are an aggressor and abuser yourself, hence why you post such horrible comments blaming the victim.

    Karma always comes around, and you will one day meet someone who will abuse you, and you find yourself in the same situation as JD. What would you say then when people call you “stupid” for getting into an abusive relationship?

    All this attorney can say during court is “objection.” Save some of your money and find an actual attorney, NOT him. He objects to his questions. He cuts off people with objections all the time. We should oppose him being a human being, not mentioning being a professional like an attorney. Rotton-born. Go back to being rotten.

Write a review on Ben Rottenborn

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Ben Rottenborn?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Ben Rottenborn

Ben Rottenborn is a member of the Litigation and Government Investigations & White Collar Criminal Defense practice groups at Woods Rogers. His extensive experience in civil litigation has allowed him to represent clients in complex cases involving fiduciary duties, general commercial law and private equity/venture capital, securities, intellectual property, and product liability. Ben is a litigator and practices both at the trial and appellate level in federal and state courts. Before joining Woods Rogers, Ben was a partner at Kirkland & Ellis LLP in Chicago. One of his career highlights was representing former shareholders in a breach-of-fiduciary duty suit against venture capital directors at a start-up technology company. In a lawsuit seeking to compel the execution of a $15 million merger contract, he represented a Fortune 50 company. Ben is a Rising Star by Super Lawyers Virginia. Waynesboro, the Va. native, graduated from the University of Virginia with the highest distinction and received his law degree from Stanford Law School. After he graduated, Ben was a judicial clerk to the Honorable David G. Campbell (U.S. District Judge, District of Arizona). He was also the president of the Stanford Law and Policy Review. Ben was an adjunct professor at the University of Virginia School of Law.

Read More
(540) 983 7600
https://woodsrogers.com
10 South Jefferson Street suite 1800, Roanoke, VA 24011, USA
711 views