Banana Hobby

Banana Hobby

13 Reviews
(2.5)
13 Reviews
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Banana Hobby legit?

Banana Hobby has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Banana Hobby customer care?

You can contact Banana Hobby customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 626 629 8552

Where is Banana Hobby located?

Banana Hobby is located at address Los Angeles, California, USA.

13 Reviews on Banana Hobby

  1. Eric Mcknigh
    5 rating

    Great Customer Service

    Mar 28, 2024

    Today I acquired my pilot RC 2.2m predator. I actually have to say thanks to Carrie for her wonderful customer service and assist my predator got here in an exceedingly strong box with quite brilliant packaging. Everything became well padded and packaged in a manner in order that it might not be damaged. I turned into very thrilled, moreover, the stand that got here with my predator changed into a plus and I suppose I could be using it pretty often for multiple plane. This is one in all my better purchases for my part.

  2. Justin Bogard
    3 rating

    Decent Product, Disappointing Support

    Dec 17, 2023

    I got the Blitzworks Cessna 182 pnp, and it all did what it was supposed to. However, you can get inexpensive transmitters, receivers, and accessories at a much lower cost elsewhere. Their customer support is terrible, and getting a response or even hearing from them can take a while. After reading the comments on different sites, I think I'm among the fortunate people. But I'll pay a little more to another website when I purchase.

  3. Steven DeStefano
    1 rating

    A terrible experience

    Jun 7, 2023

    An individual whose name was Raffle made our purchase over the phone. He said it'd take a couple of days to arrive at our home when it arrived in the mail. The package never arrived. It's been several weeks since the last update. We contacted UPS the week before, and they informed us that the letter had been sent. However, no delivery was made. We are just hoping to have the money back at the moment. However, the banana hobby hasn't responded to or answered our phone calls—a terrible experience.

  4. Wendy Brodeur
    5 rating

    A great company

    May 8, 2023

    It deserves five stars in terms of customer service. Carrie provides customer support by text message. While they do not receive notifications from the phone, the text message customers are legendary. I highly recommend this service. They respond promptly through SMS message service for customer support. Carrie assisted me with videos and suggested that I contact Marvin. Marvin was kind enough to reach me by phone and attempt to assist me in figuring out what I needed to do to connect to the plane. Remember that I'm an amateur. Once I discovered I was not a pro at building planes, I was sent a return label to ship the item back for free. A great company; again, I recommend them to anyone interested in General Hobby.

    1. Bananahobby
      Jul 26, 2023

      Carrie is with Banana Hobby.

  5. Judith Rosen
    1 rating

    The very first day I received the item, it broke

    Mar 15, 2023

    The very first day I received the item, it broke. The description stated that " it was made with high strength material and great for beginners." I was ecstatic when I received them, but they did not fit. The first time I flew it, it went into a nose dive and broke its front wheels. It flew again without control and swung into a tight right turn before crashing onto the floor. On the third flight, the plane flew, it hit, but the tail broke. Other aircraft from the company could be helpful. However, the Fly Fairy 757-B096 won't work!

  6. Steve Marsh
    1 rating

    Don't buy anything from this website It's a scam website

    Mar 13, 2023

    Don't buy anything from this website It's a scam website. I paid $300 through Paypal for the remote control plane P-51D. The plane caught fire after I connected the battery. They are not answering on the phone or respond to emails I've tried for more than two weeks. I'm just hoping they were closer to me.

  7. Diane Preslar
    1 rating

    Do not ever purchase anything from this site...

    Mar 11, 2023

    I've been buying products on the internet for the past eight years. the most awful experience I have ever had was bananahobby.com. You can avoid a lot of suffering and pain, do not deal with these people; they do not care about their customers. They'll lie to make you leave the phone. Technical support for products is unavailable, and you'll be waiting forever when you attempt to reach these people via phone. Do not ever purchase anything from this site...

  8. Jan Workman
    1 rating

    A Canadian citizen had ordered the radio-controlled Sherman tank

    Mar 9, 2023

    A Canadian citizen had ordered the radio-controlled Sherman tank. The cannon was not working. The item is manufactured in China. The total cost, including delivery, was $173.38. Bananahobby.com did not reply to my emails. I was open to compromise. However, the company didn't respond. I've dealt with numerous online companies, but Bananahobby has the strictest return and shipping policies I have come across. Their terms are stringent, and when combined with their inability to reply to emails, many customers will likely be disappointed. So, foreigners are advised to avoid ordering from Banahobby.com.

  9. Dean Souders
    1 rating

    I have a 1400 Cessna. From the box, an unreliable Y connector.

    Mar 6, 2023

    I have a 1400 Cessna. From the box, an unreliable Y connector. The flight elevator's servo was locked by a maiden, causing the crash to the plain. Requested a replacement or return. I was denied and told that it was my fault of me. The servo wasn't working. As I knew I'd get no help, I repaired the plane, found the rudder servo failing, and made a loud whining noise. I contacted customer service to see if it could be fixed and then was told to and blamed it for being my fault again. Could you not buy any of their products? If you encounter a problem with their products, you'll get no assistance or replacement of any part. Even a small y connector can't be repaired.

  10. Mary Webb
    5 rating

    Thanks to the banana hobby

    Jan 24, 2023

    They offer all kinds of parts that you can buy, particularly for those who fly RC aircraft. Thanks to the banana hobby

  11. Conce Perusso
    1 rating

    Their services to customers are horrible

    Sep 22, 2022

    I bought the skysurfer an account with poor wings and a terrible server. They did nothing to assist me. Their services to customers are horrible. Could you not buy anything from them?

  12. Kevin Ramnath
    2 rating

    A great service

    Jul 4, 2022

    I've used this store to purchase everything I need for camping and advice for a great camping experience. Excellent service with a wide selection of products available gives you the general idea of what you need.

  13. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Provide helpful suggestions

    Jun 11, 2022

    First of all, this is an all-encompassing review. Banana Hobby is my go-to for RC Electric Airplanes! I have the newest 10-channel MC10 Microzone TX, as well as RX. It runs similar software and features as MC8, so I'm asking how to use it with both.

    The NX3 Gyro is superb. Perfectly! It's easy to install, using five jumpers, double-sided tape, and a micro screwdriver. Very easy to navigate and use. Installation is simple with a complete instruction manual.

    The PNP Propeller Planes I have the 1410mm Cessna 180is a breeze to build! A little less than 2 hours to create! I also added the NX3 Gyro. It was the P40 Warhawk 1200mm was a two-hour build, too. The Gyro was added to it too.

    It's the F4F Wildcat 1200mm, I haven't yet built it, but most of what I've seen is to ensure that you remove the paint from the hinges that fold the wings. This will make the pins easier to mount.

    It's the Giant F4U Corsair, incredible detail! I'm saving it for the last to build. It will also come with it the NX3 Gyro!! ! Banana Hobbys is a Great Place to Buy! When you speak with them, you'll be speaking with Jet Lady.

    She is very experienced. If she does not know the answer, she'll contact the manufacturer before sending the answer to you.

    She will quickly address any problems you might encounter about the product. Video support, Banana has an excellent YouTube channel and several independent reviewers.

    There are a variety of videos that cover the entire range of products. They are objective and provide helpful suggestions.

Write a review on Banana Hobby

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Banana Hobby?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Banana Hobby

BananaHobby.com offers the most up-to-date hot, most recent. It is a SECURE online shopping site with 256 bits. Remote-controlled radio-operated Airplanes, Electric RC Helicopters, and Remote Control Airsoft Battle tanks, 3D Aerobatic Planes, Scale Warbird & Military Aircraft, Model Sailplanes, Scale Gliders, Glow Engine Model Airplanes, Remote Control Boats, Sail Boats, and Model Ships, Flying Saucers, X-UFO, Hydrofoam, Hydro Flyer at a low, competitive cost.

Read More
626 629 8552
https://www.bananahobby.com
Los Angeles, California, USA
79 views