AXS.COM

AXS.COM

58 Reviews
(2.6)
58 Reviews
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
23
2 Star
7
3 Star
9
4 Star
9
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is AXS.COM legit?

AXS.COM has 58 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach AXS.COM customer care?

You can contact AXS.COM customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888-929-7849

Where is AXS.COM located?

AXS.COM is located at address United Kingdom.

58 Reviews on AXS.COM

  1. J Murdock
    1 rating

    AXS Rips You Off- Do NOT Purchase their "Official resale" tickets

    Apr 28, 2024

    I purchased 2 "official resale" tickets for a show from the AXS Resale Platform that has a "100% Buyer Guarantee". I never received the tickets. I got a confirmation that my transaction went through and I would receive another email when they have been deposited into my account. I never got that email. I had to buy tickets at the box office because they were never delivered into my account, even when I checked while standing at the show. I chatted with a representative this morning about it and she put through a refund request, which was denied. The email said that all sales are final. I am furious that AXS would allow blatant stealing on their official platform and wash their hands of any responsibility in this manner. All they've done is set up a way on their AXS platform for people to be ripped off. If they can't ensure they have a reliable and secure method for the "official" resale of tickets on their platform, then they shouldn't offer it. People trust resale tickets bought from official concert ticket platforms. To have this appear as official, yet they don't stand behind it, means they have misleading advertising.

  2. Greg
    1 rating

    TOTAL BS...I own the ticket...yet cannot transfer it to my cousin for her birthday...

    Mar 14, 2024

    Pretty sure you won't post this...I'd give a 0 if it were an option. Absolute ticket scam...crazy handling fees and then not allowed to give my seats to my cousin. NEVER using this SCAM again...and definitely SPREADING THE WORD.
    (PS Tried to submit the above...but they require minimum of 70 words...so BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH Terrible service...definite scam...BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH...Crappy company...on hold for 90 minutes...as if there was really a "live agent")

  3. Davol Tornaris
    1 rating

    Fraudulent Ticket venue

    Jan 19, 2024

    On or about January 18, 2024 I received notice that AXS, a vendor, associate, owner or employee had used my Bank of America card to purchase tickets. I have nor will I ever purchase any tickets with this card. I purchased any tickets with this card in years. The transaction was denied by BANK OF AMERICA. I run a forensic accounting company, HLS. We regularly do due diligence on financial transactions. This we a fraudulent transaction . Numerous attempts were made to contact this company.

  4. Des R
    1 rating

    Scammers

    Dec 26, 2023

    I reported them to the news and also TDI. AXS and xcover.com are scamming people. We purchased Derek Hough tickets April 2023 for his show on December 15,2023. His wife had a brain bleed on December 9, 2023, so AXS postponed the show.

    I understand why he postponed his show and I agree with his decision. We purchased AXS insurance with the tickets. So, we called AXS and wanted a refund. We are being told that we cannot have a refund and will have to wait until they decide a new date for the show.

    Once they decide a new date then we can ask for a refund. I also want to mention when you go to derekhough.com, Derek Hough says you can ask for a refund. So AXS is making a lot of money from this transaction. They are not only getting paid for the lost money from the venue from there insurance company, but they are also keeping our money with interest. I reported x-cover to TDI. These people are the worst kind of scammers.

    On AXS website it states the client will decide for refunds and Derek Hough stated we could get a refund. You need to read reviews on AXS and x-cover to see what scammers they are.

  5. Sheila Green
    1 rating

    Payment Hassles and Endless Hold Times

    Dec 22, 2023

    You must have an empathetic side in order to handle this attire. I've been trying to be paid for the selling of two tickets to a concert. $740.00 according to the numbers. It's the form of God I would guess. Incapable of doing anything through chat. I was instructed to contact customer service. Multiple attempts in the past, I was waiting for nearly 1.5 hours, before I finally hung up. Horrible experience. Don't ever go through AXS!! Except if you enjoy a good laugh! !

  6. Bella
    1 rating

    Don't buy tickets from this company

    Nov 12, 2023

    You’ll regret it!!!

  7. H.
    1 rating

    BAD Customer Service

    Nov 12, 2023

    No phone to call. Hard to reach by mail. Try to get a refund for a concert that got canceled with no luck, no understanding. You suck!

  8. Tommi Jo Mangis
    1 rating

    Thieves

    Oct 27, 2023

    Bait and switch. Charge one price then months later charge half that for better seats.

  9. Tommi Jo Mangis
    1 rating

    Thieves

    Oct 27, 2023

    This company is a bait and switch mess. They charge you one price then months later drop the price but when you inquire about a refund of difference in cost they pretty much tell you tough.

  10. George B
    1 rating

    AXS are frauds. They try to steal. They cut in on my buying tickets, but I was given a recipt by the venue who sold the tickets to me. Somehow the AXS people slid in and then said they did a resale, but I already have a receipt from the venue. So they lied. And I have a recipt saying I got a gold ticket,as ui bought that and the ASXpeople say i only got basic entry. Big difference, and my price was for gold entry. ASXare frauds, and should be in jail. Their offices are in Los Angelos. Land of Lying cheats. No wonder.

    Sep 22, 2023

    STAY AWaY. Typical Fraud scum

  11. Nelson Ventura
    1 rating

    There is no feeling

    Jun 7, 2023

    There is no feeling that I've been heard too. This was like reading a script for a problem-solving procedure that didn't apply to my situation. After talking about the issue with the agent and explaining why the problem wasn't me asking for money too quickly, he informed me that I had to erase my bank account details.

  12. Brittany Redmon
    1 rating

    The event is outrageous

    May 8, 2023

    The support representative was beneficial. But AXS is holding sales balances until after the event is outrageous. I bought the tickets through AXS digitally, sold them through AXS digitally, and they've been transferred out of my account successfully. I'll never resell through AXS again.

  13. Mason coady
    4 rating

    The service was good

    May 7, 2023

    I checked my refund of tickets for the show that had been canceled. Refunds can be made up to thirty days after the cancellation date, but I could not see this date on the website or in the app UI. I wonder if thirty days are necessary or if it's just waiting on the float that would seem boring. The service was good, fast, and efficient. However, I was unable to find further information beyond this.

  14. Kathy Moore
    5 rating

    An excellent job

    May 6, 2023

    Casey K. did an excellent job investigating my query regarding my status regarding a name change. They looked into my question and then were able to inform me of the progress of the issue. They also gave me directions on what to do if I needed additional assistance shortly. Casey was friendly, polite, and kind.

  15. Sarah Randall
    1 rating

    Customer support is the worst

    May 5, 2023

    I strongly suggest staying away from AXS. It's impossible to make money from tickets! Customer support is the worst! They'll argue or argue that it's your responsibility not to see tickets available for sale even after 19 people have logged on to their website to buy tickets! My brother has even contacted them to inquire about access, and they told him that none were sold. Umm, I've tried to sell my tickets for three weeks! This is not worth the trouble. Ticketmaster! Cust Service gets it done!

  16. Cathy Gardner
    1 rating

    The most gruesome customer services

    May 1, 2023

    I purchased a ticket on AXS in the past and have purchased (4) keys. My first try was unsuccessful, and I received the error "Payment Failed," which instructed me to try the transaction again. That's what I did. It was the second time that it ran through. But I then checked my statement on my credit card, and there were two transactions. I immediately called their support phone to inform them about what transpired and asked for a refund. The company denied my request. Their platform has extorted around $300 from me.
    Additionally, they earn money on every resale, meaning they'll make even more whenever I sell them. Beware AXS - AXS isn't transparent, and I have had one of the most gruesome customer services I've ever experienced. Please do not make use of them. Use a different service other than AXS.

    1. George
      Sep 22, 2023

      I experienced the same. This group AXS are frauds . You cannot be that incompetent as they are and not be working as frauds.

  17. Jennie Vaage
    4 rating

    Highly accommodating

    Apr 15, 2023

    The agent for customer service was beneficial. The customer service was terrific! My lower score caused my frustration when I called AXS for details regarding my tickets. Being a resident of Canada, I was very disappointed to find out that tickets were only available for calls following a purchase of USD 7k (or $10.5k Canadian. And then not recreceivingecific instructions upon purchase regarding the procedure for calling and where to go and not receiving an acknowledgment that the total amount has been made was not the best customer service. The agent, Teja, was highly accommodating and responded to my inquiries. I want to thank Agent Teja for his assistance.

  18. Lana Free
    2 rating

    I felt confident enough to make the purchase.

    Mar 24, 2023

    It can be unclear to distinguish between multiple ticket types and day tickets. Tickets are given different names at various points in the process. VIP tickets are also known as regular tickets. The inability to modify your shopping cart confused me and made me distrust the site. It took me nearly an entire week before I was secure enough to complete the purchase.

  19. Elizabeth Wolff
    3 rating

    Easy to purchase

    Mar 24, 2023

    Simple to buy, but my tickets didn't get transferred onto my axs nor my o2 after receiving an email with confirmation I had printed and scanned; I was then expected to wait in a line of more than 100 people. The live chat is poorly constructed; you need to remain on the conversation to ensure it's not fresh and send you off the front of the queue. When you click on live chat, you're in trouble and can't access your phone.

  20. Ryan Smith
    5 rating

    George assisted me in the steps needed to make sure I was secure

    Mar 23, 2023

    I had an incredible moment booking accessibility tickets to the event that was taking place held at OVO Wembley, thanks to George! George guided me through the steps to secure, making it the most enjoyable and relaxing ticket-buying experience I've had. He was charming to talk to and helped me feel at ease throughout the procedure! I'll be sure to request to speak with him, particularly the next time I book with them!

  21. Orlando Oliva
    4 rating

    I had to know how to get there to the location

    Mar 11, 2023

    Richard, who works for AXS customer support, was accommodating after the "update" from AXS failed to display my tickets and purchase history. He told me what I needed to do and how to proceed to the venue after my tickets for E disappeared, and he w, as a great help. The jury is still out on whether I will access the forum, and if I cannot, further reviews will follow.

  22. Nancy Parker
    2 rating

    Live chat isn't well designed

    Mar 10, 2023

    Simple to buy, but my tickets did not get to my axs or O2 account even after I received an email confirmation that I had copied and printed, and I was then expected to wait in a long line of more than 100 people. Live chat isn't well designed, and you must be on the conversation for a while to ensure it does not get fresh and send you out of the queue. When you click on live chat, you're out of luck and can't use your phone.

  23. Melanie Stover
    3 rating

    Gabrielle provided excellent customer service.

    Mar 9, 2023

    Gabrielle was excellent customer service. However, I lost two stars because of my ticket issue. I was offered the same seat for less money despite buying my ticket as soon as they announced it. However, Gabrielle was excellent, and I would give her five stars. I'll increase my rating by five stars if the level of resolution I need is met.

  24. Eric Burghardt
    5 rating

    It was a wonderful experience.

    Mar 7, 2023

    I could not access my tickets because of a mismatch regarding my email. Antoinette, through Livechat, resolved the issue and helped me get my tickets available very quickly. After being highly stressed due to the event scheduled for the next day, I now have a calm and peaceful mind due to Antoinet, who was professional, courteous, and accommodating! Excellent customer service is often overlooked; if you keep it simple, it was a great experience.

  25. Humayun Zaman
    1 rating

    I am unable to attend any of the shows which are advertised by them.

    Mar 6, 2023

    I was banned, and they wouldn't explain why... They hold an exclusive right to almost all London shows, so I cannot attend any shows sold through them, which is the majority of them. Am I doomed... I'm unsure who to tell this to: the local MP, local politician, citizens counsel, or a private lawyer.

  26. Amanda Castle
    4 rating

    Excellent service

    Mar 5, 2023

    The chat was smooth, and no issues. It was a little long for a conversation, but the person dealing with my query provided excellent service. AAboutt, an entire refund (including all costs - unlike some ticket agencies) to Elton John tickets, purchased three years ago, and attending any of the scheduled dates is impossible. I was somewhat skeptical regarding receiving the refund since the card used for payment had expired a long time. However, the entire amount was in my account within two days.

  27. Layhe Holt
    2 rating

    I've requested a reimbursement

    Mar 2, 2023

    I requested a refund. Richard was the representative. I wanted him to send me an acknowledgment that the money was refunded. He replied, "it will be there once the chat has closed," after which he walked away and did not ask whether I had any further concerns. I haven't seen any confirmation whatsoever, and I am highly disappointed. I waited an hour for maybe 1 minute of his time, and I'm still not getting proof that he could do precisely what I requested!

  28. Alyson Cain
    3 rating

    It is helpful to sit for a long time before talking to anyone.

    Mar 1, 2023

    Excellent customer service; however, they don't have a phone number and cannot chat instantly. It would help if you waited for hours before speaking to anyone. It's impossible to talk with instant via phone since the phone kept disconnecting and being forced to restart at the bottom of the line, so I used to use my computer instead. Instant chat is closed at 5.30 pm, and I reached the very top of the line at 5.28 and was able to connect with one person before the time was up (after waiting for nearly more than an hour)

  29. Sean McKay
    5 rating

    I didn't have to wait for long periods between every conversation

    Feb 28, 2023

    The person who answered the phone was beneficial and provided detailed and precise information that helped me decide what course of action I should follow next. I didn't need to wait for a long time between each conversation. I was thrilled.

  30. Nivek Franklin
    1 rating

    I will never again use this service to buy tickets to concerts again.

    Feb 26, 2023

    I've been in the chat room several times. I can't reach anyone on the phone, and no one can answer my emails. Nobody seems in a position to assist me. I was told someone would investigate the refund, but I haven't received it. The company has taken my ticket money, and now I'm trying to recover this money after the show has been postponed. I will never use this service for tickets to concerts ever again.

  31. Kawana Wilcox
    4 rating

    I was worried about the possibility of not getting my tickets.

    Feb 22, 2023

    I made a mistake and purchased my tickets with an email address that had an error, and I didn't note the order number of the booking. I was concerned that I might not get my tickets. When I reached out to AXS LiveChat, I was told that the support team would contact me, but I didn't hear from them for two weeks. When I finally got AXS with my question, I received a response within three days of my query, confirming that they had addressed my issue and transferred the requested tickets to the proper account! After reading the negative review online, I was delighted and amazed by their speedy response early. I am happy whappyesult of this incident.

  32. Leah Lawson
    2 rating

    Rani could not solve my problem.

    Feb 21, 2023

    Rani was unable to resolve my issue. She said she would escalate the problem and send me a follow-up email, but she's not. At the end of the day, I felt that she was trying to eliminate me since she was unsure of what to do about the issue, which was related to getting my bank information. The problem is still unsolved.

  33. Susanne Slaton
    3 rating

    I'm not sure whether this is feasible.

    Feb 19, 2023

    It isn't easy to verify that, precisely like the Russell Watson concert last year was, can you take a camping chair with you to rest on the hill? I am not sure if it is possible. I suffer from a heart condition and cannot stand for this event. The Heritage site states that, however, I am not sure,

  34. Kathleen Fitterer
    5 rating

    A pleasure to work with.

    Feb 18, 2023

    I had the most fantastic encounter with the customer service advisor via chat. Runni was terrific in helping me find my booking within a short time. Professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, and experienced. She knew exactly what I needed to do. Thank you very much for everything! Absolutely a pleasure to work with.

  35. Rainy Meyers
    1 rating

    There is no reimbursement or amendments to the reservation.

    Feb 17, 2023

    My wife and I booked tickets for me and my children (6/14). It wasn't apparent that the key was for the 16+ age limit in the seating area. We are currently in a quandary since we can't contact someone via phone. I also see that there is no refund or amends to the reservation. My ticket code is 1013520900.

  36. Cindy Lowry
    4 rating

    The customer service on the site was very accommodating,

    Feb 16, 2023

    Customer service at the site was highly accommodating, and after I had gotten my turn at the counter, my query was dealt with within minutes. The only drawback is the long waiting time, and due to the lengthy waiting time, the website made me start over a couple of times. However, once I could get the fold of an actual human, I had a very pleasant.

  37. Donald palazzolo
    2 rating

    This is a terrible business

    Feb 15, 2023

    Tickets were purchased for Chris brown and then put on the site to sell at PS100.00 each. I've been told they have sold, but when I visited the site, it says they were sold at PS0.00. We have tried emailing twice, and still no reply. Scam company, and if they do not, this is a terrible company

  38. Tyler Lampert
    3 rating

    The system worked perfectly,

    Feb 14, 2023

    The system worked well, with one annoying issue; I wanted to purchase two tickets for the VIP area but could not figure out how to get there without buying at least one ticket for general admission.

  39. Angela Littles
    5 rating

    It took us 3 weeks to get the assistance we needed right from the start.

    Feb 12, 2023

    Samir was accommodating and was the only one that is the sole person to receive this 5-star review. We are thankful that someone is knowledgeable as well as willing to assist. It took us three weeks to receive the help we required right from the beginning.

  40. Tyler Minton
    1 rating

    I would like to file an employee complaint concerning the Rain

    Feb 11, 2023

    I want to make an employee complaint about the Rain. The staff was inconsiderate and rude. I have contacted AXS and my bank several times regarding my failed purchase. Your team Rani provided no helpful details and left the chat room immediately. You should investigate this issue.

  41. Sharon Thomas
    4 rating

    It's not unreasonable considering that the site isn't easy to navigate

    Feb 10, 2023

    It was a long time. However, it's not unreasonable as the website isn't straightforward to navigate, and there's no number to dial, so Livechat will be your only method to seek help, however when I finally got through Livechat, I was assisted by Aliya, who helped me and, my issue was quickly resolved. It's a bit of a nightmare when you buy tickets at a cost and don't receive confirmation. I was foolish enough to enter my email address incorrectly; however, with some patience with the technology and some helpful repeople, everything isn't well.

  42. Andrew Camela
    2 rating

    I thought that going direct through AXS is the ideal route should I need to sell.

    Feb 9, 2023

    It was simple to purchase a ticket and fast through the site. I decided that the direct route to AXS was the best option if I had to sell. If I could note tickets on their website (can't sell elsewhere since they are l to AXS), but they didn't show up available for sale. I contacted their support department, and the agent told me there was a glitch in the system. They didn't know what they would like repaired. They told the customer to "just wait and keep your eyes on the website" My suggestion is to buy tickets from a different source to ensure you can you c, an attend as they cannot

  43. Michael Rios
    3 rating

    I'm able to take these seats out prior to making the purchase.

    Feb 8, 2023

    I first selected stalks from the drop-down menu but afterward discovered that the seats set were a circle. Luckily, I could remove these seats before making the purchase. If STALLS is selected in the dropdown list, you must not provide an option to seat that includes other areas.

  44. Theo Snow
    5 rating

    I was told that they had sold out.

    Feb 5, 2023

    I was fortunate enough to secure Zach Bryan tickets for Manchester; however, when I tried to contact the venue to ask whether I could use the accessible area because of a handicap, I was informed that they were sold out. Still, they did forward my information to AXS. My request was referred to Georgios, who was awe-inspiring in resolving my issue! He did everything he could to do his best to make sure I was as accommodating as possible, and eventually, he could secure my tickets to the show for my friend and me. He's a merit to AXS, and I couldn't be more grateful!

  45. Lynn Johnson
    1 rating

    Ineffective and a complete wasted of time.

    Feb 4, 2023

    I was fortunate enough to be online with your Rani today. Unhelpful and a total waste of time. It took him or her time to respond to me, and when the time came to reply with NO to my question. George Ezra concert was rescheduled on a very date with a short notice. I'm not able to make the new date due to the fact that I have a busy life. AXS did not want to refund me. This Rani left the chat room after I told her she would file a complaint. Rani along with AXS are both terrible.

  46. Kacy Moen
    4 rating

    Customer service on the internet is a must to be investigated.

    Feb 3, 2023

    After several online chats, I became so angry that I posted a negative rating for Trust Pilot. I received a friendly person who promptly refunded my money. It's a shame it took so long to go that far. Online customer service must be examined.

  47. Kelly Ghee
    2 rating

    It's not that it shouldn't be used to gain access to the venue.

    Feb 2, 2023

    I received an email from O2 confirming my purchase of tickets; however, it doesn't explain what you can expect to receive or when you'll get your tickets. It's just that it can't be used to access the venue .......so okay, please let us know how to access it! Thanks.

  48. Candice Holley
    3 rating

    It was difficult to pick my seat, nor the one I wanted.

    Feb 1, 2023

    It wasn't easy to select my seat or even the one I sought. It's necessary to go through the purchasing process before you know your seat. They've provided me with a heart I cannot locate on the seating plan. I've (some) problems with mobility, and I would've loved having the ability to select seats that would have reduced the number of steps.

  49. Victoria Cloud
    1 rating

    I will not buy tickets from them again , or obtain legal advice.

    Jan 28, 2023

    I've been waiting on an answer for six months since. It is entirely unacceptable. It is impossible to contact anyone. If you try to contact customer service, they try to rip you off. There is no option to speak to the manager. I will not purchase tickets from them again or get legal advice.

  50. Diogenes Jimenez
    5 rating

    He was able to resolve my issue after looking into my issue in greater detail.

    Jan 27, 2023

    I was charged twice to my account. When looking up FAQs that stated that there aren't any refunds in any circumstance. I spoke with Samir via chat online. He was understanding, helpful, and extremely helpful. It wasn't like I was talking to a machine, lol. He solved my issue after examining my issue more thoroughly.

Write a review on AXS.COM

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own AXS.COM?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About AXS.COM

AXS believes in empowering the venue with the tools to act on real-time data, enabling seamless organizational efficiency and a simple customer journey. AXS is powering the ticket-buying experience for over 350 worldwide partners – teams, arenas, theaters, clubs, and colleges – to maximize the value of all their events and create joy for fans.

888-929-7849
https://www.axs.com
United Kingdom
317 views