Anytime Fitness

Anytime Fitness

43 Reviews
(2.5)
43 Reviews
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
16
2 Star
7
3 Star
8
4 Star
6
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is Anytime Fitness legit?

Anytime Fitness has 43 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Anytime Fitness customer care?

You can contact Anytime Fitness customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 510 779 9468

Where is Anytime Fitness located?

Anytime Fitness is located at address 1477 Fitzgerald Dr, Pinole, CA 94564, USA.

43 Reviews on Anytime Fitness

  1. Cass Nunerley
    1 rating

    Unethical behaviour

    Feb 17, 2024

    Anytime fitness prey on inclined people. Lock them into contracts and make it extraordinarily difficult to leave, all of the while extracting their charge from your financial institution account, in case you freeze membership they still extract their charge, till you have no finances left. They then ship debt creditors. All up paying for 4 visits to the gym which have to be helping intellectual health, seems it's far very unfavourable. Unethical behaviour. I might recommend you keep away from at all expenses. Surely there is a gym out there with a judgment of right and wrong.

  2. Ian
    1 rating

    Anytime Fitness Loudwater's Troubling Affiliation with CCS Collect

    Dec 3, 2023

    My son, who struggles with poor mental health, is being relentlessly harassed by Anytime Fitness Loudwater through CCS Collect even though the debt has already been settled—I took care of the payment. Attempts to reach CCS Collect by phone have been futile, as they refuse to answer, and the only available option is to make another payment. Anytime Fitness Loudwater, cease your association with CCS Collect immediately; otherwise, you may bear responsibility if someone resorts to self-harm or worse—shame on you, CSS, and Anytime Fitness Loudwater for affiliating with such a reprehensible company.

  3. Ernest Todd
    5 rating

    Just the BEST!!!!

    Sep 26, 2023

    I have been going to ATF in Monticello, Indiana since April 2023. I have used a few fitness locations in the past 30 years and find that none are better than this location for friendliness, cleanness and well cared for equipment.
    Wendy and her knowledgeable staff never fail to give a friendly smile and hello every time I go in to work out. A definite 5 out of 5 for this facility!!!!

  4. Carlos Lora
    3 rating

    Would not recommend it

    Jun 6, 2023

    North Ridgeville, I signed up to receive a free six-week membership. At first, I had to pay $100 for membership. I wasn't supposed to have cash out before the end of the six weeks. Then they released it within the week following. The person I called stated that it was to be used for classes ( in reality, it's the case). I asked for the amount returned and then canceled my membership. I did not hear back, and the bank called me to end the payment. I'm not worried about my trainer's personal life; it took me 15 mins to learn his story the evening before his appointment. Repeated routines that are the same every day. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  5. John Anderson
    4 rating

    Knowledgeable

    May 5, 2023

    I've been attending Anytime Fitness in Viroqua, Wisconsin, this year. I'm satisfied with the team, the range of equipment, and the cleanness of the place. My trainer was friendly, knowledgeable, and friendly. All I could want was written to refer to what equipment he showed m upon my return and what he suggested to get maximum benefit. I could have asked. I am happy that the gym is available throughout the day.

  6. Scarlett Anna
    3 rating

    It's pretty

    Apr 14, 2023

    The gym is fantastic. Clean, well-equipped, and with lots of facilities. My only issue is with whoever runs Anytime Fitness in Bandera, Texas. I don't like being embarrassed for wearing gym clothing during the workout. My little sister told me she wasn't happy about how I dressed but didn't bother calling me. Also, she said that girls were "asking for it" (it is a predatory behavior from males) when they dressed in typical fitness clothing. She also mentioned that she wants to implement an appropriate dress code for girls where they are allowed only to put on "sweatpants and sweatshirts." It's not surprising to see this sexist stance from one who is a Christian since it's pretty standard. I believe that girls must be aware that the gym's manager adheres to this attitude when entering the gym, as it's incredibly sexist.

  7. Kendall Reese
    2 rating

    I canceled my membership

    Mar 29, 2023

    My experience in any fitness wasn't the best. I'm sorry to say that! I canceled my membership when I was moving and was told that I would, at the very least, need to pay a gym membership fee for the next month even though I wasn't in the gym. After that, I was repeatedly contacted by PS12 late fee and numerous emails stating I'm no longer being a member of the gym, so I've decided to unsubscribe. I received an email that said I had to pay PS41.95 to settle a debt even though I'd canceled my gym membership, so I took the plunge and paid PS41.95 and got an email telling me I needed to pay again. Don't hesitate to pay the fine, try to make as much money as possible, and even threaten the collector. It's just an exercise membership, although it was a huge deal. However, the gym's not at all with the amount of trouble the member became. The staff is friendly. However, the business itself is wholly inefficient and only wants money.

  8. Joanna Liggett
    1 rating

    I'm still assessed monthly additional late fees.

    Mar 29, 2023

    The gym was great, but after leaving the surrounding area and trying for a cancellation of my membership, I would not recommend this business. I've been trying to cancel since November, but it's now March. Even though I've filled out multiple cancellation forms, I'm still assessed monthly additional late fees. They're not even responding to my emails to sort it out—the absurdity of a business. I am now negotiating by contacting an outside company to find a solution. Beware of them!

  9. Samantha Baker
    1 rating

    It is a health risk.

    Mar 29, 2023

    This review only covers the shower, toilets, and cubicles. One shower and toilet haven't been cleaned in five days. The bathroom has been soiled with excrement. The bathroom has been present for days. The shower area hasn't even been cleaned. There has been a conversation within the shower that remains there, even some days after. It's disgusting, and it is a health risk. There is no one to inquire about the cleaning agent or whether the same type of dirt. There are numerous complaints of mold growing in the corners. It's a severe health risk for hair, dirt, and overflowing bins bothers in this fitness center.

  10. Tracey Curtis
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend it.

    Mar 28, 2023

    Anytime Fitness Farnham. It's one of the most shabby gyms I've encountered—abysmal customer service. After one year of paying for two gym memberships for my son and me, I decided to cancel but was still being pursued to collect money I did not have. The management in Farnham gym was not good. Farnham gym was not there. The only thing they cared about was making money. I wouldn't recommend it. It's a shame I have to rate it even one star.

  11. Bradley eisenberg
    1 rating

    It is not a great gym.

    Mar 25, 2023

    I was at the Cosham gym, and it was great for the first time; then I went to Dow hill, a big-time gym that did not clean up, the members did not wash their equipment after themselves, and there were no cleaning products available. I wrote to the club and received an answer from the manager. I don't like how the manager talked about my son trying to leave, as it is not a great gym. I ended up getting from my agreement, and they've reduced the price to a ridiculous amount.

  12. Kurtis Riley
    1 rating

    It's a shame

    Mar 24, 2023

    I am very disappointed. It's a shame! My friend and I signed the contracts with the gym, we were provided with lots of information regarding the agreement and the gym, but there was nothing to say about the fact that you cannot cancel the membership within one year. It's a shame that I didn't read my contract more carefully! People read reviews before you sign a contract. Then I must pay 29PS per month, even if I'm not going to this gym.

  13. Kimberly Fehring
    3 rating

    The staff and manager extraordinarily professional

    Mar 23, 2023

    My membership is at the Hereford Branch. I have found the staff and manager extraordinarily professional and accommodating. I joined the club and could not frequently attend because of the eye surgery I had to undergo. A worried phone contact from the staff regarding my infrequent attendance contacted me. They suggested I stop my membership, something I did not know about. Oishin, the manager, spends time giving me exercises for no charge. Perhaps other gyms should learn from the Hereford branch. Keep the momentum going. Well, I w, as done.

  14. Genevieve Smith
    3 rating

    I won't renew my membership.

    Mar 22, 2023

    Being a night-shift female fitness enthusiast, it truly bothers me. I've been a member for several months, but I am bored of non-members coming in with their families and friends and playing around with equipment. I won't renew my membership.

  15. Nancy Yost
    1 rating

    A very poorly run franchise.

    Mar 22, 2023

    A very poorly run franchise. They change staff at branches every six months and can only be concerned about their members' health. The equipment is allowed to decay; most are filthy with little or no cleaning. The gym in Sutton has mold in the air conditioning, and the management has done nothing about it for the past three months. The same gym that closed in Newark thut down and gave the members 59 minutes' notice.

  16. Holly Arruda
    4 rating

    The staff is helpful, and the gym is spotless.

    Mar 20, 2023

    The gym at Wokingham is excellent and not too busy when I go (late in the morning/early evening). The staff is helpful, and the gym is spotless. The only problem is that they don't have a parking space, so you'll need to walk and park or pay for parking at the car park next to the gym. There are some devices that I would suggest including, such as a hip abductor machine; however, I could make use of it. I would strongly recommend it.

  17. Gabriela Trejo
    4 rating

    The staff is always welcoming

    Mar 19, 2023

    I'm a member at Anytime Fitness Kensington. It's a very welcoming place. The staff is always welcoming; Personal trainers are welcoming and have been with us for some time. Over time, you'll also get to know the other club members. The space isn't huge. However, this is evident in the prices. It's not overcrowded. Therefore, it's recommended if seeking a comfortable and well-equipped gym.

  18. WyteRose Samoyeds
    1 rating

    The nonsense has to stop.

    Mar 15, 2023

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied with how the Feltham branch handled my cancellation. They said it was the month-long notice required for cancellation, and I advised them that the deadline was to end my contract after they took my final Direct Debit. To my surprise, they didn't inform me of the correct cancellation procedure after they made the final payment before initiating the cancellation process. Still, they nevertheless, I was sent an additional monthly bill for what I think that's a form of fraud, and I'm distraught over their fraudulent methods to obtain money from their customers. The nonsense has to stop.

  19. Jeannette Scheurer
    1 rating

    Try any other gym other than this one

    Mar 14, 2023

    Do not sign up for this flimsy contract. They'll charge you an extra amount or double every time you try to set up various bank accounts. Every time we received an email saying that our debit card was denied, which was never this issue. Try any other gym other than this one, the staff don't know what they are doing and seem to be rude and ignorant, and there is nobody will be able to solve your issue; I asked the staff more than ten times regarding our issue they told me they had no idea and then answered me in a rage and one of their college instructors staff repeatedly promised me that he'd contact me and will resolve the issue. It and it hasn't happened. Avoid AnyTimeFitness.

  20. Laurene Jones
    4 rating

    The equipment is perfect

    Mar 13, 2023

    I've only been there for a few years, and generally, my local gym is significant because an excellent staff manages it. The equipment is perfect, and the facilities (before the covid) were not as clean in the changing rooms, but overall, it's not terrible. The only issue is that it's all hours of the day and night and has no staff on hand. If there is a problem, such as doors won't shut, it's impossible to enter.

  21. Brenda Dawson
    4 rating

    I joined the gym

    Mar 11, 2023

    The reviews were a real surprise since many have had difficulty canceling memberships. When I joined the gym, I knew I was signing up for a whole year, but I could not use the gym for another year due to my poor health. The Dorchester branch was incredibly accommodating, and after receiving confirmation from my doctor, they removed my membership and any of my future membership payments. It has been some time, but the situation has changed.

  22. Judy Fuentes
    3 rating

    I can't be faulted with any additional equipment.

    Mar 10, 2023

    Overall, I am pleased with the experience I have had in the gym. The main issue is how ineffective the equipment is in exercising your legs. The leg press machine isn't recommended because of the angle. It's time to replace it with a properly designed leg press machine found in most gyms. I tend to exercise my legs in other places due to the insufficient nature of this equipment. I can't be faulted with any additional equipment. However, more options are a great idea. A sissy squat system could be a fantastic addition too.

  23. William Jernigan
    2 rating

    I need my money back

    Mar 7, 2023

    I joined anytime fitness's Stockport branch and completed my trial and induction, which was long, so I can't go every day after that. A week later, I received an email from the gym saying it was closing and all memberships would be canceled without explanation. I was informed that I would receive the refund within five working days. I am still in the process of getting my refund. With every email I've sent, I've been informed that the money will be in your account the next day. For the last four days, the same response has been getting ridiculous. Now that I have to pay the gym for a service that I believe is closing, but it isn't refunding the customer, then lying to every response with a similar excuse day in a day. I need my money back. Is it that difficult?

  24. Karen Shea
    2 rating

    This gym has the worst changing facilities

    Mar 6, 2023

    The only factor that keeps me at this gym is the ease of access to my job. I've continuously been at several gyms for over 25 years. This gym has the worst changing facilities I've ever seen. It also lacks an appropriate bench press setup which is a huge problem. What if you could only have one kettlebell for each weight? Many KB workouts require two kettlebells! It requires significant investment to upgrade facilities and the user experience.

  25. Pam Martin
    5 rating

    Received an answer in minutes.

    Mar 5, 2023

    Service. I'm giving this gym a five-star review because they've given us two months of membership vouchers for our raffle that we're holding to raise money for my daughter's dance school, without question. I sent them a note and a letter informing them of our need for donations and received an answer in minutes.

  26. Sandra Darrow
    5 rating

    I was impressed by his professionalism

    Mar 4, 2023

    I rang the Trowbridge branch just a few weeks ago to inquire about membership costs. Young man Chris (Asst. manager) was kind enough to guide me through the facility and explain the available equipment and the total expenses, including the various membership fees. I was impressed by his professionalism and willingness to assist. However, due to my health condition, I could not join the club due to the diagnosis of a medical condition.

  27. Barbara Chappell
    1 rating

    The management is ignorant

    Mar 3, 2023

    AVOID HARLOW ESSEX ANYTIME AT ALL COSTS. It's the circus. The management is ignorant. You are requested to cancel by mail and email in writing, but there is no acknowledgment. I have filed a written complaint without a declaration or response and have been to the Financial Ombudsman over their conduct. Claiming arrears and stating that you can only cancel through some complicated online procedure allows you to pay months of costs even when you're not even using the gym.

  28. Poodle gal
    5 rating

    I am happy

    Mar 2, 2023

    I am so happy to be a part of this gym now that Adam is in charge. Adam is a person who is adept at understanding what we need and recognizing customers' needs. It has a boutique look and feels again...so I am happy to see my gym friends again, Jane and Simone, the PT.

  29. Tiana Jackson
    3 rating

    The staff was very compassionate.

    Mar 1, 2023

    Hey guys! .....I have stopped attending Fitness in Barnstaple due to health issues. The staff was very compassionate. It was the last year I stopped debiting my PS29 monthly payments, and no money was taken from my account for one year. Today, I received an E-mail from an organization called ccs direct, informing me I must pay Anytime Fitness PS173. I'm sorry, I do not!!!!! I've contacted the gym and said I'd like to have it resolved because there's no way that I am owed any money. The issue will be resolved, I promise it.

  30. Stacie Hudson
    1 rating

    They did not do anything positive.

    Feb 27, 2023

    I joined Ilkley anytime at the end of 2021 and enjoyed my experience. But I relocated to a different town because I was receiving medical treatment for a severe condition and attempted to end my membership (it was over the initial 12-month period). They claimed I had quit and forced me to pay for a month more even though they have phone messages and emails that confirmed my cancellation; I continue to receive 7 to 8 emails and texts every week, threatening me. I don't know what to do about this, but it's tough. Additionally, I made a complaint in October after being victimized by a fellow member (I appreciate that it wasn't the gym's fault). Still, all they did was a letter saying they were sorry about my experience. They did not do anything positive.

  31. Liz Sierk
    3 rating

    The facility is worn out and needs attention

    Feb 24, 2023

    I visited Anytime Fitness Chadwell Heath for an entire week earlier this month. The facility is worn out and needs attention from the staff and also maintenance for the equipment. Head Office's responsibility is to fix it, though, instead of the team in the area. I didn't require a whole month, as I usually visit Chadwell Heath to visit relatives for a week or two each time. Sam was a wonderful person who helped me get the excellent week's package. This will motivate me to come back. Thanks, Sam.

  32. Jerrie Gibbs
    1 rating

    I was unsure of the agreement

    Feb 21, 2023

    I'm only echoing the comments of others. I signed up for a three-month contract before departing on vacation after receiving an email from them stating that I had been a member before joining Covid. I was unsure of the agreement, and they emailed me the exact cost for a three-month direct debit or all-in-one-payment. I asked about the reason for paying it upfront since it's the actual cost. It's not just the way the system operates, was the reply. Unfortunately, I took the three monthly installments, and now they're threatening me with legal action because I did not change my mind. I was never informed that I needed to cancel !!

  33. Liz Graham
    2 rating

    I am canceling my subscription

    Feb 20, 2023

    The staff is friendly, but I rarely see them since I'm there at a very early hour in the morning. Bathrooms and showers aren't always clean. The toilets are filthy. The broken soap dispensers and the towel hooks have been present for at least six months. The online class system has been working for only two weeks. We are fed up waiting to see it repaired. I am canceling my subscription; I'm concerned that the service is ....not enough to sustain me at a price...

  34. Robert Maier
    2 rating

    The lack of management is apparent

    Feb 18, 2023

    The gym in Rugby is okay, not "wow"; however, the lack of management is apparent. I ordered a t-shirt size S two months ago and a carry bag about a month ago. I'm still waiting for them, but maybe I'll get them next year, but the issue is that every time I ask them about the case, the staff "trick" me with the identical words " I ordered, I don't know what's happening " Seriously?

  35. Stephanie Kapsalis
    2 rating

    They will stop the fob from functioning

    Feb 16, 2023

    Do not sign the membership contract. They state that it will last a year, and you can end the membership afterward. They don't say the requirement to submit the cancellation in writing, which they will automatically reinstate your payments when you cancel after one year. Then they will stop the fob from functioning, so you won't be able to use their facilities, and they continue to charge your membership each month.

  36. Jennifer sherman
    1 rating

    It is impossible to access the facility

    Feb 13, 2023

    Every time fitness Solihull was excellent. However, JD group has purchased it, and the place is in poor repair. It's like a construction site. It is a 24-hour access gym, but it is impossible to access the facility as the door mechanism is damaged! Also, there are no facilities for boxing and, after a couple of months, it appears there's no chance of them being repaired. Do not buy if you can, as there are better alternatives available.

  37. Tracey Rymer
    2 rating

    They're limiting their customers

    Feb 10, 2023

    The Bedford site is a decent gym. What isn't so great is how the manager does not respect the music. It's as if you're in a nightclub. This genre is targeted at one specific ethnicity and can be extremely loud. I'm forced to turn up my headphones to max volume to ensure I hear my music (and I like Metal). I'm sure that I'm not alone. Only one to be complaining about this, but it doesn't change. They're limiting their customers when a new customer visits the establishment and out. They are met with ear-splitting music. Most modern music indeed includes a few expletives. It's normal. If you listen to the female rapper sings singing "King Dong," it's just an overdose.

  38. Marius Constantin
    3 rating

    There is no signage, return phone calls, or emails about their opening hours

    Jan 22, 2023

    A great gym. While restrictions have been removed in contra costa right now, there are days when they're open, while other days they're not. There is no signage, return phone calls, or emails about their opening hours. So it can be a bit frustrating to discover that you're unable to exercise simply because your credit card won't allow you to access the door for you at some moment. I am doing my best to be patient, but maybe updating anything with what your hours are right now would help.

  39. Jeffrey Bauman
    1 rating

    Very disappointed with them

    Sep 24, 2022

    Very disappointed with them, was as a member through covid. My partner joined, but she didn't want to join, but she was able to finish her 12-month contract. She tried to end the contract, but it only took one month to cancel. We asked them to cancel, and they cited the policy and told us that we needed to give a month's notice, even though we provided five months' notice. This time we were looking at the reason why it was not canceled. They insist that they extend it for another month, even though she has no intention to take advantage of it. Again for me, stall tactics to obtain the most they can. Then next month, they'll come up with another excuse. It's a shame for a company. It's not a good idea or common sense. Well, I guess I'm going to cancel my membership too. U made 80 euros, but you gained someone who would have paid at least a year's worth of fees. To put it mildly, a complete joke is not acknowledging any responsibility for the situation and insisting that paying is a joke. It's not their fault that they didn't know what we had agreed to 3-4 months before the meeting.

  40. David Paul
    5 rating

    Always tidy and well-organized

    Jul 29, 2022

    Anytime Fitness on Route 59 in Naperville is always tidy and well-organized. It's a clean and comfortable area to work out. The weight machines are maintained, and weights are always placed in the right spot.

  41. Chad Thompson
    4 rating

    I'd love for it to be renewed

    Jul 11, 2022

    My membership is nearly up however I'd love for it to be renewed. The facilities and staff are far superior to other gyms I've visited to date. I like having the option to get access to gyms in other countries that have it.

  42. Stanford Lewis
    1 rating

    The most difficult business I've ever had to deal with

    Jul 2, 2022

    I worked on releasing political prisoners from countries like Egypt (under Hosni Mubarak) as well as in the Islamic State. Why am I mentioning this? Because those folks were simpler to work with than it was to cancel an account with Anytime Fitness. My contract ended, and they charged me for the following nine months. When I finally could cancel, they re-billed me for a further month. They're an organization that will rip you off at every opportunity. In addition, contrary to what the proprietor will tell you, the principal deposit isn't refundable. It's like negating the reason behind a "deposit," right?

  43. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Highly recommend this gym

    Jun 4, 2022

    A mid-sized gym is perfect with everything you require to have an all-body workout.

    You will get a locker for your belongings, towel service, a private bathroom, and a shower.

    It isn't so busy as other gyms close by and, as a result, it smells fresh.

    There are locations throughout the Bay Area you can access and places in different countries.

    The owner and his team are fantastic too.

    I would highly recommend this gym to novices and those who want to join a reputable fitness center.

Write a review on Anytime Fitness

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Anytime Fitness?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Anytime Fitness?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Anytime Fitness

Anytime Fitness is a global fitness and health club franchise that provides 24-hour access to its members. It operates over 5,000 franchised locations across 50 countries, making it one of the largest gym franchises worldwide. The clubs offer a wide range of exercise equipment, personal training services, and group fitness classes to accommodate the diverse needs and fitness goals of their members. Each Anytime Fitness location is independently owned and operated, ensuring a personalized experience tailored to the local community's needs. The brand is known for its convenient, friendly, and supportive gym environment, encouraging a healthy and active lifestyle among its members.

Read More
510 779 9468
https://www.anytimefitness.com
1477 Fitzgerald Dr, Pinole, CA 94564, USA
146 views