American Trucks

American Trucks

35 Reviews
(3.1)
35 Reviews
Rating (3.1)
star
1 Star
9
2 Star
5
3 Star
5
4 Star
5
5 Star
11

Q&A

Is American Trucks legit?

American Trucks has 35 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach American Trucks customer care?

You can contact American Trucks customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8887061096

Where is American Trucks located?

American Trucks is located at address Paoli, Pennsylvania, United States.

35 Reviews on American Trucks

  1. Dillon Dunn
    1 rating

    Stay Away!

    Mar 21, 2024

    Ordered a pair of rough u . S . Shocks for the front stop of my 04 dodge 2500. Browsed around couldn’t discover what I wished. Gave site tech a call after forty five minutes waiting a person despatched me a hyperlink for a pair. After pulling the the front quit off my truck I discovered that the “crows feet/ want bones” that preserve the lowest of the shock to the decrease manage arm did no longer fit into the surprise and they didn’t include ones that did. So I had to modify a piece. Took it for a spin and the surprise was hitting the pinnacle of the shock tower bottoming out. Looking forward to sending them again to American trucks and getting money back.

  2. Trent Jones
    1 rating

    Order Cancellation and Poor Customer Support

    Dec 24, 2023

    I'd rate it a minus If I had the chance. I attempted to purchase parts worth $700 but my order was canceled because of a suspicion of fraud. I contacted customer support and they advised me to place an order again, and that it would go through. That's what I did, and it happened the same way. After that, I attempted a third time, and the same problem. This time I had a bad encounter and decided to purchase everything I needed from the company. They lost me one sale as well as a customer.

  3. Kenny Cardozo
    1 rating

    Poorly packed

    May 3, 2023

    I had never had any issues with AT until the final product I purchased, and the headlights broke and were poorly packed, along with the cardboard that had been damaged within the box. They appeared to have been put in the package.

  4. Karman Cates
    1 rating

    A different charge

    May 2, 2023

    I just purchased the 4-inch lift with the new Ram 3500. The ride was for a 2023 Chevrolet 2500HD and was a 6-inch knuckle lift. Would you refund or credit me for a different charge I bought before the Ram lift?

  5. Averill Stevenson
    1 rating

    Customer service were horrible

    May 2, 2023

    The delivery took way too long. The first item went missing, and the second one was delivered with the claim that it had been given, but I did not receive it for a week. Support and customer service were horrible, The most awful. I could not get anyone to reply to emails and was constantly told that the item had been delivered.

  6. Whitny Blanton
    1 rating

    The incorrect one delivered

    May 1, 2023

    I bought fender flares, but they delivered me the incorrect one. Even though I had put the truck's model, all in all. I wasn't aware that it wasn't right until the final one I put on; I saw a gap in the gas line in the back. Now it's looking weird when it's on.

  7. Chantal Lavergne
    2 rating

    Unable to give any specifics

    Apr 13, 2023

    I purchased a lift for leveling, claiming it was in stock for about a week. The ride has not yet been received it. Customer service has been helpful. However, they're unable to give any specifics beyond that it isn't in stock and it's being shipped from the manufacturer. I purchased through AT because it stated that it had a store where other retailers were placing orders backorders. AT must be honest about what's in stock.

  8. Nelsa Sithole
    5 rating

    Great products

    Jan 21, 2023

    Great products that are always delivered on time! Choose your car and things re-tailored to your vehicle, unlike other sites requiring you to double-check that the item you're considering fits your vehicle. It is a pleasure to work with too.

  9. Deborah Heyne
    5 rating

    The website is highly user-fribuyingand prices are affordable.

    Jan 1, 2023

    American trucks provide a variety of options for nearly all trucks made. The products I've purchased are high quy and arrived on time or earlier. I'll buy frbuyibuyture buying recommend them to anyone. The website is highly user-fribuyingand prices are affordable.

  10. Peter Shearston
    1 rating

    I will never work with American Truck again

    Dec 31, 2022

    I purchased fender flares through American Truck because they said I'd have the part on a specific date and meet my deadline. They were supposed to arrive on Tuesday, but FedEx is expected to deliver the details on Friday. I contacted Customer Service and was told, "Oh well, it's not our problem once FedEx receives the package." FedEx claimed that they did not get the package in time. It's my turn to be the one to assume responsibility. I've decided to deal with FedEx. I will never work with American Truck again; they do not care.

  11. Brenda Robertson
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service.

    Dec 28, 2022

    Excellent customer service. I was experiencing problems with my bank, showing strange charges made by American trucks. Through the chat program, I explained my situation. Customer service checked for their side, while sales also analyzed the situation from their side. After another discussion with my bank and then contacting the salesperson I had been talking with, he lowered the price of the items I wanted to buy (they'd not requested an offer, which was incincrediblyexpected). All issues with charges were resolved within 48 hours. I am incredibly grateful to the people who could help me complete cases quickly and without hassle.

  12. Steven eisenberg
    1 rating

    Avoid using them

    Dec 27, 2022

    I ordered a "STAINLESS" steel bumper for a pick-up ram. The bumper arrived and was perfect. After six months, the entire bumper had turned to complete RUST! The bumper is rusted from one side to the next. I contacted customer service and was told that it wasn't deteriorating. After 90 days, there was nothing they could help me with. How do you market something unusable out of warranty? And you can't sleep at night! This is the lowest of the lows in this company. Avoid using them unless you don't like being manipulated and misled by them.

  13. Kelly Suddarth
    5 rating

    The intake is excellent quality.

    Dec 26, 2022

    It was shipped quickly. Received the entire package. The intake is excellent quality. The engine sounds good and runs well. The truck I have is a Corsa Catback exhaust 3rd cat delete, and an intune three platinum Diablo tuner. It is equipped with Jammer C. A. I Tune it, and it runs flawlessly. I recommend this setup to anyone. It will not disappoint. It's like driving a different vehicle.

  14. Maritza Santiago
    2 rating

    This appears to be a little shady.

    Dec 25, 2022

    I had to make an order at least three times before the payment details were submitted, and after that, it would come back after a short time and say there was a problem; try again. The code you provide will receive $50 off if you spend more howe; ver, it only gave 0.01 cents when applying the code. This appears to be a little shady.

  15. Susan Kiser
    3 rating

    Quick and simple ordering.

    Dec 23, 2022

    Quick and simple ordering. It was delivered on time and packed with the utmost care. The only issue I have is the throttle body spacer that I purchased was red, as adv raised on their site, that matched with the other parts of my car. I was sent the black version. After I contacted customer service, they told me they had no red available. Perhaps provide a coloring option or alternatives when choosing an item in the future.

  16. Pat gerig
    3 rating

    The container at any moment

    Dec 22, 2022

    I'm a bit disappointed that an item that cost 400 dollars or more was placed in a box with no protection to protect the device, and the box was not secured with tape. It was necessary to straighten the edges of my CAI using the muffler tool as they were bent but no longer round due to rough handling by the shipping company! Anyone could have ripped any scrape out from the container at any moment.

  17. Astrid Tolud
    5 rating

    Delivered on time and packaged with care.

    Dec 20, 2022

    Fast and easy ordering. Delivered on time and packaged with care. My only complaint is that the throttle body spacer I ordered was red on the website, which matched the rest of my engine bay, and I received a black one. After following up with customer service, they informed me the red was out of stock. In the future, maybe give an option for coloring or options when selecting a product.

  18. Alana Fodeman
    4 rating

    The Black Terry cloth cover fits exceptionally well

    Dec 19, 2022

    The Black Terry cloth cover fits exceptionally well. It's cheap looking in comparison with F150 and Raptor interior. I hope it lasts... The cloth appears thinner, like a washing cloth, not a thick towel. Raptor features a suede-like finish on its console, but I'm not sure that this lightweight cloth can protect it adequately. This is an unrecyclable sacrificial item to preserve the factory finish. It's a bargain for the cost. It is nice to have this in faux leather or something more in line with the look of the truck.

  19. Jacob Rosenbaum
    3 rating

    It was much more accessible.

    Dec 18, 2022

    According to loading the Cruloading loadingloadingtchfield catalog when I was a teenager, it was much more accessible. The website prolonged to load, making it necessary to tap the screen repeatedly; the coupon code did not work, and chat was unusable since the person did not respond. I had to input my information for my truck on weekends when I could leave the website and come back in the future. We'll see how this order does, but not veimpressedeEr er.

  20. Chow Ahmed
    5 rating

    I truly appreciate their service.

    Dec 17, 2022

    I was delighted with the outcome that I received from the transaction. After speaking with the customer representative, she was able to assist me swiftly and efficiently. Not only did they repair the item, but they also did not ask me to return the item I sent photos of with damaged parts. Also, I was impressed when I saw how quickly my replacement was received. Anyone seeking a business that does not just provide you with a product specifically for your vehicle is essential. However, when they stand by their products, it makes an enormous difference. I truly appreciate their service. Frank

  21. Joe Verdone
    3 rating

    I'm not satisfied to learn that

    Dec 15, 2022

    I was shocked to learn that my bumper was stolen before it made it to the trucker. I'm not sure how that's possible. A similar thing happened with the bull bar purchased the day my wife bought it using another account. It's crazy to believe they could be unable to deliver two orders in two days. The service has been excellent in the past, but I'm not satisfied to learn that both the bumper and the bar are coming later than I expected.

  22. Tracy Moore
    4 rating

    It was simple and easy to install so far

    Dec 14, 2022

    It was simple and easy to install so far. It did the job of finding what is suitable for my car exactly as I asked for and not the ridiculous S# Amazon pulls up regarding the product . It is only compatible with all other things since the invention of the wheel for cars, except for the year/make/model that I typed into the search engine to find the component! !t I was not happy being misled by the $50 discount for more than $200. Indeed, you will use it to make your next purchase.

  23. Marie Kelsey
    4 rating

    Easy and quick and looks great under your hood.

    Dec 12, 2022

    Easy and quick and looks great under your hood. However, it did not include one coupler made of rubber needed to install. I had to measure the pipe and obtain a Specter from Auto Zone. At this price, all the required materials should be included. To the absence of or insufficiently included coupler, I'm giving an overall rating of 4—Star review.

  24. Christine Smith
    4 rating

    I've enjoyed your service.

    Dec 10, 2022

    I couldn't give it five stars because I ordered a bumper for my truck, but it wasn't the one I was looking for and required me to purchase plugs to fit the sensor holes in the rear. Otherwise, I've enjoyed your service.

  25. Deborah Maglio
    2 rating

    Their decision to use FedEx is a mistake.

    Dec 9, 2022

    Whenever I make a purchase, FedEx always fails to deliver the package at least once. The last three orders I've received through FedEx have had to be replaced as they were "lost," and customer support was not helpful. I'm still waiting for one of the shocks to arrive, which was supposed to come just a week ago. The websites are excellent. However, their decision to use FedEx is a mistake.

  26. Deborah Mailloux
    2 rating

    The sound quality is excellent

    Dec 8, 2022

    I bought the exhaust for my hubby to celebrate Father's Day. It was installed four days ago, and the chrome finish is discolored from the heat. The sound quality is excellent, but the look isn't what we were looking for, so we should have chosen black.

  27. Bob Duszak
    3 rating

    It is not making the customer satisfied with their purchase.

    Dec 7, 2022

    Perhaps I didn't notice it. However, I am shocked to have read glowing reviews regarding your product line and how easy it was to stall the taillights, only to discover that it's the opposite of "plug and play" for my GMC. This type of feedback is more targeted toward the company. However, retailers can also act as game chchangersnd give instructions similar to what they have done for other items. How do you ship something that is this unguided? It is not making the customer satisfied with their purchase.

  28. Lou Vescio
    5 rating

    This is the 3rd product I've bought through American Trucks

    Dec 6, 2022

    This is the 3rd product I've bought through American Trucks. Fantastic products, incredible time to delivery so that your modifications can be personalized to your truck exactly how you want them to be. Each time, the product was delivered in just a couple of days, not a whole week. Amazon Prime only hopes they can provide as quickly. American Trucks has almost everything you require to complete the task. It's easy to install, and you can look at the videos.

  29. Joyce Mickowski
    5 rating

    I've been a client since the day I purchased my vehicle.

    Dec 3, 2022

    I've been a client since the day I purchased my vehicle. It doesn't matter if it's consumables, accessories, or just cool truck accessories; you've got me covered, regardless of the price difference. This will save me from having to take at American Trucks. You've earned my trust, and that's no simple task. Keep it up, and I want to say Thank You!

  30. Sandra Thompson
    4 rating

    It was straightforward to purchase through this site

    Dec 2, 2022

    It was straightforward to purchase through this site. I had a defective light, and the next day, they immediately fixed the issue with a replacement set. They'll even arrange to have FedEx take care of the return free of charge. The customer service was excellent in resolving my issue. I highly recommend this company!

  31. Chris Lauchle
    5 rating

    The Bars are beautiful in my pickup

    Dec 1, 2022

    The box arrived by FedEx one day later than promised (par for the promise) and was tucked away against my gate, with the top part of the box ripped off, stuffing, and the plastic binder is lying in the street. I contacted customer support the following day. The person I spoke to informed me that I wouldn't get penalized for opening the package to examine it before submitting the claim. This has saved me lots of time, and the Bars are beautiful in my pickup! Thanks

  32. Kathy Williams
    2 rating

    Proven ground exhaust

    Sep 21, 2022

    I purchased the exhaust for my hubby to celebrate Father's Day. It was installed four days ago, and the heat has already discolored the chrome finish. The sound is excellent. However the look isn't what we expected, we should've chosen black.

  33. Joel Marrero
    1 rating

    Do not purchase a different product made by this company

    Jun 29, 2022

    Purchased a truck bed cover in September 2021. Nine months later, the top began to fall off. I spoke to a customer service rep who advised against a warranty for the top. Beware of defective products which are offered by this business. Do not purchase a different product made by this company.

  34. Eddie Lopez
    5 rating

    Fun Website

    May 19, 2022

    No other website is as thorough, complete, informative, personable and fun to browse.

    You can view an installation video so you can see how it looks on a truck like yours before you purchase a product.

    There are many ways to get the support you need. This is a fun website that demonstrates all that is possible.

  35. Sumaiya Parveen
    5 rating

    Reliable and Informative Company

    May 10, 2022

    American Trucks (AT) is receiving so many negative reviews that I don't get it. Most people only write negative thoughts when they are genuinely unhappy. American Trucks (AT), which I have ordered several times, always delivered my order on time and in a well-packed package.

    AT offers fair prices and thousands of upgrades for F150 trucks. One issue I had was with an open box item. It was in excellent condition, but it was not. They gave me store credit without any hassle when I called.

    My opinion: Great online store. You can also find many Youtube videos showing how to install the products. This is what sets them apart from other online auto parts stores. Do not let the negative reviews and whiners stop you from ordering from them.

Write a review on American Trucks

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own American Trucks?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own American Trucks?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About American Trucks

Deep down, a pickup's true love is something that can only be found from within. Personal touches are a must, regardless of whether you need to haul loads at work or because you love the F-150 Silverado RAM and Sierra. AmericanTrucks is known for its exceptional knowledge, first-class service, and quality upgrades that improve comfort, function, and enjoyment. Our customers are our number one priority. We are passionate enthusiasts.

Read More
8887061096
https://www.americantrucks.com
Paoli, Pennsylvania, United States
134 views