ActiveCampaign

20 Reviews

20 Reviews on ActiveCampaign

  1. John Navarro
    Jan 12, 2023

    The most value for your money!

    The most value for your money! The mid-level plans of ActiveCampaign include all the tools for automating emails from those “big players” without having to pay hundreds or even thousands of dollars each month.

  2. Keevill Thomas
    Dec 18, 2022

    Improper charges, no live chat

    I requested that they end my account several days before the date it was due to renew, and, to my delight, they continued it and charged me a second time. I’ve tried to chat with them via live chat, and they forward the conversation to emails, and support is non-existent! If they don’t reimburse my money the next day, I’ll have to pursue legal action against this company. If you ever need assistance from them, do not think you need support, and you’ll be left without a penny.

  3. Steven Elliman
    Dec 16, 2022

    Please do not use Active Campaign

    Please do not use Active Campaign. We’re experiencing issues right now and within 72 hours of it arising, they’ve not provided me with any information. They don’t have phone support, and chat support can only suggest putting me in touch with a manager, who, if they don’t get in touch, either won’t call or reply without offering anything helpful.

  4. Nicola Streader
    Dec 15, 2022

    We migrated from MailChimp to MailChimp

    The support promised is unavailable (live chat is promoted; however, 90% of the time, it is offline). Integrations can be messy and cause many issues. Data Sync is not working. Two developers are working for 40 hours on this issue, and every single problem they face is a challenge. We migrated from MailChimp to MailChimp, which was a poor choice.

  5. Ornella Rosucci
    Dec 14, 2022

    Using Active Campaign has been nothing short of disaster

    The use of Active Campaign has been nothing less than an absolute disaster. The constant downtime and site problems, as well as their customer support, is the most frustrating experience I’ve had. Our team has begun transferring all of our clients to Active Campaign today. We’ve had an open issue with them about a topic hindering our automation from being sent out because of a glitch. We’ve not received an update. We contact them daily, and we’re told to be notified later in the day. We are excited to move on to the new platform.

  6. Rhodri Parry
    Dec 13, 2022

    Worst customer service ever.

    Worst customer service ever. They pretend to have a customer waiting list; however, they do not. They disconnect you within 20 mins of wasted time. Also, they don’t respond to emails.

  7. Sarah Henry
    Dec 12, 2022

    There is no service

    AC isn’t working with Shopify. There is no service, and there are many issues the service cannot respond to. They will tell you that the Tech Team is understaffed if you ask technical questions. I could continue for hours. But in the end, I’m locked into one year of a contract that was among the most disastrous business decisions I made this year. Do not make this mistake!

  8. David Seeley
    Dec 11, 2022

    This doesn't work for smaller companies with no programmer committed to the system

    This doesn’t work for smaller companies with no programmer committed to the system. The flexibility and power enthralled us; however, it quickly became a significant obstacle to hire an experienced programmer to set everything up or implement basic things. We’ve now switched to a less complicated and efficient program to run our Shopify store and are more pleased. To add salt to the injury, we paid for the entire year upfront to avoid monthly installments, and they don’t offer the partial amount for that portion of the year not used…super fraudulent!

  9. Anthony Burns
    Dec 10, 2022

    I'm an enterprise customer

    I’m an enterprise customer. I had the assigned CSM. Since January, it’s been an all-encompassing email address at which one of the “CSM” available will take the call. CSM is about creating relationships, and I feel I’ve lost mine to Active Campaign. CSM is about building relationships, and I think I’ve lost mine to Active Campaign. I am missing the personalization and having someone who is familiar with your account and can work alongside my goals through having Active Campaign as part of my marketing toolkits, like a help desk for support.

  10. Mandie Rose
    Dec 10, 2022

    Poor customer service

    Poor customer service. I’ve never had companies that do not respond to emails. We required something higher than the standard integration. It seems they cannot be bothered to implement anything other than the standard implementation. Avoid them if you need a real solution.

  11. Matthew Sadler
    Dec 9, 2022

    This means you could be charged too much

    I had a long chat with the finance director on chat and was unhappy with the result and how he treated me. Other email providers analyze your data and adjust charges according to the results. AC doesn’t do this and doesn’t declare it in writing. This means you could be charged too much, as I was.

  12. Pauline Richards
    Dec 8, 2022

    ActiveCampaign is my best employee

    I have various hats in my business, and sometimes things get lost. ActiveCampaign assists me in staying organized and in control of every aspect to help me manage my pipeline of customers. Being able to know quickly who is at what stage and being able to automate processes to ensure they are moving forward makes ActiveCampaign my most valuable employee.

  13. Tracy Dixon
    Dec 7, 2022

    Great email service and support teams

    We make use of Active Campaign primarily for email campaigns as well as automation. The support team is excellent. Their email builder is user-friendly, and we like the “predictive sending” feature. I am a fan of their Zoom calls and follow-up. Additionally, their search feature for contacts is exact and straightforward. However, I would prefer the predictive send feature could be used to create single emails and not only automated ones.

  14. Daniel Santoni
    Dec 7, 2022

    It was great in the beginning but email campaigns are a real pain to handle

    It was great initially, but email campaigns can now be a nightmare to manage. We’ve had problems for months because of problems with the email template. The issue starts with tiny problems when you try to erase a word written, returning you to the beginning, and you need to write everything over. Also, the number of times it will freeze, and I cannot select a paragraph to erase it since the system can’t recognize it…and numerous other instances. It’s not a big deal, but when you have to wait for an hour for the most straightforward email campaign..it’s an unnecessary waste of time that I’m not able to spend money on. Other features they offer are great, but it depends on what you require.

  15. Alison Fenoglio
    Dec 7, 2022

    This is not an exaggeration at all.

    We’re experiencing billing issues, which should be simple to fix. The company has our credit card details in its database. However, our account was put under review. We’ve been inaccessible to our statement for more than one week. Support has been almost absent. They respond only during the middle of the evening. I’m guessing that it’s outsourced. I’ve worked for tech companies over the past 20 years and have never had this level of support, specifically regarding payment issues. We’re just looking to be able to pay them and have this issue resolved. I’ve reached out to the feedback team and sales. It’s in addition to the four support tickets we have open. This is not an exaggeration at all.

  16. Gillian Kyle
    Dec 4, 2022

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE Active Campaign

    I LOVE Active Campaign!! It’s a great solution! From onboarding assistance to the existing technology used to the many learning opportunities, Active Campaign has thought about everything! It was a breeze for me to understand the automated processes, and at first, I’ve been capable of using the full power an email-management system can offer.

  17. Lorraine Parkinson
    Dec 2, 2022

    It is not recommended

    It is not recommended. The website is prolonged and does not have essential features such as forms conversion rate statics based on web pages or a good email template creator. In addition, customer support is prolonged. It’s been over two weeks since we started an easy ticket to increase the number of contacts on our account. I’ve had to ask twice for a response and am yet to receive a response… We hope it will improve. I’ll revise when I hear back, and if not, we’ll move to Hubspot or another platform.

  18. Annie Wilkinson
    Dec 1, 2022

    the most of your incredible product.

    Thank you, Tabitha, Erin, and your fantastic team! I’ve recently enrolled with AC after the recommendation of my mentor in online business. I am genuinely and pleasantly amazed by the level of assistance AC provides specifically for those like me who love attending interactive seminars and live engaging, and the lecturers give their best. I am at ease in the community who are eager to learn to make the most of your incredible product.

  19. Jennifer Hudson
    Dec 1, 2022

    Excellent price for the price.

    I’ve used ActiveCampaign for a couple of months and have loved the various features and functions, whether making campaigns, creating your custom templates, tracking users’ actions, or all the automated features. Despite all the fancy bells, it takes a bit of time to master all the tools and the rules, nuances, and more. I have sent a few emails in error due to setting up the automation incorrectly—an excellent price for the price.

  20. Nicola Dredge
    Dec 1, 2022

    Good email automation but canceling is difficult

    I need to cancel this Active Campaign. You’re sending me circles, which is highly irritating. I spoke to a friendly guy who was in charge of our onboarding. When we decided to end the session, it wasn’t helpful. I was sent an email to request a cal. However, no response was received from me. My emails landed on the floor. Why am I required to schedule a video conference to terminate an account? There isn’t a way to cancel a statement in a CRM, which is easy. It appears that you purposely created this issue, which causes CX to be highly frustrated that those who have decided to change must go through this… It’s an excellent tool for the automation of emails. However, it is not suitable for us at the moment, and the experience of canceling led me to put you at four on our NPS score scale.

Write a review on ActiveCampaign

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign's defining customer Experience Automation Platform (CXA) helps over 150,000 businesses across 170 countries to effectively engage with their clients. The platform offers enterprises, regardless of size, access to more than 750 pre-built automation that integrate transactional emails and marketing automation via email and CRM to provide effective segmentation and personalization across email, social chat, messaging, and text.

312 201 0300
[email protected]
http://www.activecampaign.com
1 N Dearborn St 5th floor, Chicago, IL 60602, United States